(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

A Happy and Prosperous New Year to all the mummies here! May our kids grow to be loving and smart, gentle and caring, filial and healthy!

May
Jamie looks all ready for CNY

Wenyl
Heard from Joycelyn Ethan has not recovered from his flu. Hope he get well soon to enjoy CNY.

DEAR all Mummies

Happy new year and gong xi gong xi..This is my second year with Elijah.. but last year he was only one month old...see so fast time flies..

mashybrain- my friend recently also has a dc coz doc cannot detect bb's heart beat since 4 weeks till 6 weeks. it was her first child and i was at first jumping with joy that we will be expecting together but then. haiz...so sad for her. she is now on 1 week mc and its really not a good time since cny is so near.

another sad news...didnt manage to get the HDB loan. Arghhhh.....so now will have to fall back to bank loan. lucky we manage to secure a uob loan of 2.85% for first yr and 3% plus for second yr etc. so will go for that as they are saying uob is the lowest for now. fyi for those who want to refinance. if u need my contact, let me know. better to PM me since the thread is moving so fast.

mummies - all ur kids look so lovely in their CNY attire. so sweet and handsome looking. Caleb has one too that has a cap with a long pig tail. haha...will try to see if i can take a snap shot of it. OK, GONG XI FA CAI all!!!

<font color="ff0000">GONG XI FA CAI!</font>

RE. Star Cruise
It was ok... But find that didn't have much to do. In the day just walk around and go for a swim, but me and HB did disembark to have a half day shipping trip to the Midvalley Megamall in KL. We stayed in the balcony class cabin, though my HB thinks it's not worth the money (close to $1K) which we paid for. The food was only so-so as well. We did enjoy the night entertainment shows though. But still, I guess it will be the first and last cruise trip for us... unless we get the next trip free or something. heehee

valerie,
I think I saw you at the cruise! First saw your HB and I thought he looked familiar, then I caught your profile and I think it's you. Sorry, didn't go up to say Hi cos by the time I saw you all, you are leaving the Chinese restaurant liao. Me not mistaken right?

babylon,
We are supposed to meet at Vivocity on Fri right?
I did dock at 2pm at Harbourfront and brought your VS stuff along, but didn't have your contact no. in my HP (silly me, deleted your sms). Was hoping that you would sms me to confirm or something...
Anyway, do you wish to wait until your VS 1a items to be here to collect?

Chicken Little / sl,
Thanks for the info on the Chinatown push cart store for the CNY suit. I didn't have time to make a trip down to Chinatown before the Cruise trip. Tried to search for one in KL when I disembark but can't find one. But luckily, there is a push cart store in Harbourfront which me and HB chanced upon after our trip and it sells the CNY suit! It's quite nice, and cost only $16.90! Will post pics of Isaac in it later.

Here's to wishing every beautiful mum and lovely baby a Blessed Chinese New Year! It's my 2nd year with Daren, but this time, get to go around visiting with him to "fan1 ben3" as my hb likes to put it. heehee.

Letting off Nepia Diapers, L size @ $12/pack
Hi mummies, thought I would put it up on offer here before trying the market place. Anyone interested in getting the nepia diapers from me at $12 per pack? I have 2 packs left. Bought it at $14 per pack.

Queen/Chicken Little/Wenyl
You have yet to PM me the payment details for the old navy socks. I have 4 pairs. Who else supposed to get from you? Wenyl and Chicken Little? If they are, am I holding on to theirs?

MamaChan,
I had to go dig out the past postings to check... Yes, it's Wenyl and Chicken Little.
HOw many pairs of socks did I pass to you?
I think it's 5 pairs? Or was it 4 pairs?
How many pairs are you taking?

Wenyl / Chicken Little,
Are you all still interested in getting the socks?
Pls indicate

Mamachan,
Can I buy the Nepia diapers from you? Meg is still on L size. I'll sms you on the collection arrangements. Thanks!

GONG XI FA CAI to all!!

i believe i have really MIA for a period... due to family issue... haizz... i am in the midst of divorcing with my hb... sad to inform all of these news at this point of time...

Pochacco,
Oh dear... Sorry to hear about the breakdown in your marriage.
Really no way to salvage? Counselling?
How are you? What about your baby?

Happy new year mommies!!!!

Pochacco

It must be hard for you... take care.

Denmy
It is only 1 case report involving 3 children so it may not mean anything. If you're worried.. then just stop using the oils. I can't access the main report but read the abstract and I can't find any similar reports. So it may be just a coincidence that these boys had this and it may not be a widespread phenomenon. Since its a relatively new report.. i think the safest is to stop or use sparingly instead, esp since not essential until more such reports are out.

Pochacco,

I'm sorry to hear that, but hope both of you have really considered it clearly and have seek all possible ways for reconcilation.

Please do not think so much in the meantime.

Denmy,

Dunno if its true but I think Keenan is still young so should not be any problems. Guess for the time being, you just switch to normal wipes.

On the lighter note, if only we knew about it earlier on..for our own sakes!

Denmy

Hmm thinking about the report.. i wonder if all the organic baths and lotions that we've been using for our babies have lavender oil? hmm.. those who have boi boi's may want to check just in case...

queen, really so qiao?! I was on the cruise too, with hubby, Kirsten and MIL. Pity I didn't see you. Which deck were you on? I was on deck 9.

Although there was a Valentine's Day discount, we paid close to $1.5k for balcony class. Also felt not worth it. I wasn't feeling well throughout the trip and both me and hubby got sick after coming back. We got diarrhoea from Kirsten who just recovered before the trip. And disembarkation was nightmarish! No more cruise for me!

Renee's Gong Xi Gong Xi

I taught Renee how to gong xi gong xi for the new year and everytime we say gongxi2 she will show us how to do it..

On the 1st day of CNY, we brought her to fil's place..she found herself a toy and refused to let go of it for half an hr..my fil then came to her and said " Renee, Ye Ye give you a red packet, and guess wat?? She immediately bend down, put her toy down and showed the gongxi2 gesture without me even asking her to do it!!

I was so surprised by her act! And it was a big angpow!!!

Happy Lunar New Year to all!!!

Flo,
Yup, Ethan is still not fully recovered from his flu & cough. Got worse on 1st day. Maybe not enuf rest bah. We went for a 4 generation family photoshoot on the 2nd day & he was grouchy thru out. Not like the photoshoot we had at Joycelyn's plc....so cheerful & happy.

Mamachan,
Do u need the socks? I dun mind taking 1 pair if u dun want so many. Else, its ok. No worries.

Pochacco,
Wat happen? Wanna share here? Did u try going for counselling with ur hb? Me & Zhimin tried to contact u cos I have passed ur leappad books to her as she is staying near ur blk. If u dun want it, maybe I can help u sell it off here.

Esther,
Renee so smart! My Ethan only did the gongxi gongxi once to his great grandma. When pple gave him angbaos, he will shake his head. Hiaz....dunno how to accept good stuffs! Haahaa!

Wenyl,

Wow! 4 generation photoshoot! Must be many people . Hope Ethan's feeling better already .

Renee is the same as Ethan..she only did it automatically to my Fil, the rest of them, you got to ask her to gongxi2..and when they give her, she also didnt want to take..heehee...

Esther,
Only 9 of us, inclding my nephew & Ethan. My side small family la.
Yup he is looking better today. Thanks & Take care ya!

pochacco - oh dear...have u seek counselling? frankly its the best way out. my frd tried that and now the couple are still together and already have 2 kids. u can share with us if you want...we will always lend our ears and support to you. meanwhile u take care and remember your bb will need you OK.

denmy - thanks for sharing the report. oh no...the baby calfornia cream has lavender oil lei....shall we stop using?

queen/valerie - so not a good idea to go on a cruise. thanks for sharing coz hb never been to a cruise before and we did came up with the idea of gg for one. after hearing ur experience...i think i better spend on a weekend resort instead.

Pochacco,
Sorry to hear that. Is that the last resort? We will be here if u need us. Take care and be strong for your baby!

Sorry that I might spoil your new year by posting this. But I am starting to hate New Year already. All these happened on the eve of new year and first day of new year when I am at my MIL place for the whole day. I really need to pour out or I will erupt soon!

EVE OF NEW YEAR

1) Jamie's Poo
She pooed and I asked MIL to help me look after her while I prepare a new set of clothes and diaper,etc. When I walked to the toilet, I saw MIL already inside with Jamie. (As I have posted, MIL NEVER change Jamie before) So I stood there hoping to catch how she clean her. Was surprised to see.. MIL used the soiled diaper to wipe Jamie's backside, asked Jamie to hold the toilet bowl, she folded the diaper. (I tot she is going to throw away and use water to wash Jamie's backside) I WAS WRONG !! She folded and used the OUTER layer of DIAPER to wipe Jamie's backside AGAIN and AGAIN!! And her hand are full of Jamie's poo!! I called out immediately just in case she hold Jamie with the soiled hand. I went over to hold Jamie and asked her to wash her hands while I will clean Jamie up. I NEVER NEVER EVER SEE SUCH A DIRTY PERSON BEFORE !! I told hubby in the room when cleaning Jamie up, Lucky Jamie is not looked after by ur Mum!

2) Overnight Food
As we are buddhist, there is a need to pray on the eve of New Year. MIL bought duck meat and left it on the dining table overnight. Hubby questioned her on where she got and she leaked out that she bought the day before and left there overnight.Hubby told her that she should wrap in airtight container and put in fridge till today. Got to heat up and eat. MIL still defend herself and ask him dun eat if he dun dare. Hubby forbid me to eat as it might caused tummy upset. I ended up with only chicken and plain rice for New Year eve!

3) Jamie's Porridge
MIL want to add in pig liver. But when I open the plastic bag, it smell sour. When I tell her, she say,never mind don't give Jamie. Keep for tomrrow's steamboat!! The next day, I told hubby DUN touch Liver as it's his favourite!

FIRST DAY

1) Gold Chain
FIL saw Jamie wearing one and ask who buy. I say my mum. He ask me to remove it and wear his. He took out one and ask me to wear it for Jamie. I tot he is so good to buy Jamie one gold necklace. Who knows it is his company anniversary chain and gold pendant (I saw the engraving on the pendant). And after all the relatives went back. He ask me to remove from Jamie neck. I give him back and he really took it to keep it. LEND it to Jamie to show off in front of relatives and now he ask to RETURN back!!

2) Steamboat
Realised that not only liver turn sour. Even the abalone that I bite taste sour ! In the end, I did not really eat much. Hubby has got tummy ache after eating.

3) NUMBER 2
MIL bring up the topic again. Asked me when I intend to give Jamie a bro. I told her I am not really concern if it is a boy or girl as long as the child is healthy and good. She said in front of the relatives, No matter what also must have a boy mah. Then all kept quiet!

She even say in front of everyone. If u really have a grandson, I will give u 30K. I was super pissed (sorry to use this) !! Want to use 30K to buy a grandson!! They really Zhong Nan Qing Nu !!

MIL come up with a formula to determine how to give birth to a son or daughter:

49 - (Mummy's age + Mummy's conceive mth) = Result
Result = Odd (BOY)
Result = Even (GIRL)

She try it in front of all relatives using Jamie as sample. And say, No wonder the first one is GIRL.
Then she use this mth as sample again, and it turn out to be BOY. And say in front of everyone, Try this month lar..sure get BOY.
I was both pissed off and embarass in front of everyone leh.

I HATE NEW YEAR !! Sometimes when I think back, regretted marrying into this family. They dun appreciate girls and only treat me like a pig.

I dun think anyone here will have THIS KIND OF MIL and FIL.

Queen,

i was in Vivo city on friday...waiting for you to call me coz i also forget to save your number in my phone...i left my house very early in the morning and in hurry....I think i still got pending item in your another VS spree...can i wait till the item arrive and then collect together.

I met Linda in Vivo..she got such super memory...can still recongize me...

Pochacco,
Sorry to hear that...let us if you need help..i m sure mummies on this thread will not hesitate..

Pochacco

Sorry to hear abt that. Like what some of the gals said, maybe u should consider counselling.

Re: My friend
Today she's going for her D&C. Pls pray for her phy and mental health. Last night went to see her and she was rather upset abt it, but still trying to control her emotions. She kind of think that it's due to her working too hard.

May
Your ILs are really one of a kind. They didn't get diarrhoea? Maybe stomach trained up to take rubbish already.

Pochacco - Sorry to hear about yr problem. Do take care & be strong.

May - Wow, what an adventure you had! Hope you have simmered down already.

CNY: Cephas was going around shaking everyone's hands & he also rejected angpows. He wld take & then put down on the floor & continue playing. I had to pick up after him!

May,
Your MIL sounds terrible! Anyway her formula is wrong lah. Based on that formula, I should have gotten a boy instead of Megan!

Pochacco,
Sorry to hear about it. Wanna talk to us here?

Hi May,

I'm sorry to intrude this thread just like that.. however, when i saw yr post i really felt sorry for you.. really trust me i can understand how u feel.

Saw the part yr MIL asked Jamie to hold the toilet bowl. IS SUPER dangerous, many children are found died coz' they drop into the bowl and "drown". toilet is the most dangerous in the whole house. guess next time it would be good not to let her clean yr darling.

Pochacco,
Oh no, really sorry to hear about that. Would you like to share with us? We'll be here to support you.

May,
Seems like your MIL doesn't put cleanliness as a priority! Yikes...spoilt food still eat?? And hands full of poo?? Hmm...if Janelle's poo ever gets onto my hands i'll quickly go wash off with soap! And it sure is embarrassing to have her pressure you for a boy in front of all ur relatives! Her formula also doesn't work for me...i shd have a boy according to her formula!

RE: CNY
My gal would take the ang pows from pple and throw them to the floor!! So paiseh...as though she bu4 xi1 han4 the angpows like that...
And she's been really clingy to me during this period of time. Refuses to let others carry her unless i'm out of her sight. Once she sees me, she'll come 'running' to me and clinging onto me like superglue...and she'll really SCREAM if anyone does so much as to attempt to carry or cajole her away from me! So can you imagine...she was screaming away the whole of CNY coz all the relatives tried to carry her n she'll loudly protest

May,
ur MIl is really terrible leh. She is also very unhygenic and does not have common sense. U are still very patience with her man. If it was me, i would have told her off already.

durianlover

haha, my boy different, held on to his ang pow tightly.

He refused to be on the floor when we went to his great grandma's place, coz i think it's too crowded there. Can u imagine about 30-40 pp squeezing in a 3 room flat? very hot and squeezy. He screamed and screamed whenever i put him on the floor and insisted on being carried all the time.

I think he enjoyed most at another grandma's place. By the time we reached there, all the relatives have gone off, so the big house only the few of us. He was happy playing his uncle's drums and crawling ard. haha. future drummer.

Happy New Year Mummies!

I having a hard time catching up the post... as I just went through lasik... my eyes quite strained after reading...

Pochacco

So sorry to hear about it... I stay very near your place... if you need help maybe can contact me?

mashy,
heehee.. ur boi so smart, hold on to the ang pow tightly.
Mine also just throw it to the floor or simply turn his head away heeheee..

Hi Pochacco
Sorry to read abt your problem. You have a PM.
Hope you can be strong and do come by here, we will give u our support.

sept03bride

ya lah, i tried to take his ang pow away to keep, he scream leh. ai yoh.

since into complaining abt ILs, can I complain about my MIL too? hehe.

on the first day of CNY, my MIL actually sugg going to the photo studio to take photos! Didn't even know whether the studios were open or not. We were already running very late and I expected to be at my own grandma's place only late afternoon after all the relatives were gone. To her, my relatives are not important. Only hers are. She's totally oblivious that I needed to visit my relatives too.

But must say that she was very generous with her ang pows for us lah. All 3 of us got very big ang pows from her. haha.

Dear all mummies... Gong Xi Fa Cai, Wan Shi Ru Yi, Xin Xiang Shi Cheng, Sheng Ti Jian Kang!

Re: CNY
After we have trained so hard for kaelyn to gongxi gongxi... she din even do it once during our CNY visit...haizzz was hoping my parents will be thrill to see her doing it.
Kaelyn was ok with Angbao.. will hold tight and even tear open to explore whats in side.. faintzzz

Oh Kaelyn has started walking just before CNY.. now I have even harder time to catch her.
She is a very cautious walker.. she will always walk point A to point B, jumping from furniture to Furniture.