(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

We really had a great time at the Bday Bash yesterday. Nice meeting all the mummies and babies for the 1st time although didn't have a chance to say hello to every mummy. Thank you to the committee members for the nice deco, goodies bag, yummy F&B and games session. Hb and I really looking forwards to the next babies outing.

Mamachan
Which part of Italy u visiting? Milan is shopping paradise although I havene't been to Milan. I went to Pisa, Venice, Florence, Rome and Naples in Italy during my honeymoon. Nice and interesting historical buildings and good food and wine. Re: baby friendly as far as I remembered a lot of walking to visit the places of interest, you might want to bring a light weight stroller and a carrier.

HI gals

Caeden's rashes looked quite scary, all over his torso and face. After searching the web, it's probably roseola infantum, a contagious viral infection that's common among children. Thank God I didn't attend the bash, else he spreads to any of the other kids.

Chicken Little
Got prize and goodie bag? So pai seh. Didn't pay for the bash leh... Maybe can give to the deco team since they came up with the balance. If got cert for the Handsome Prince, then collect from you?

I don't mind the excess $20 from the swim gathering to go into the deco team. After all, if we don't use it, also will be left there right?

the bday bash was really fun! hb was also impressed at how it was organised. many many thanks to the committee. it was a great job done!!

sorry couldn't help much with the clearing up cos need to rush to my mum's place...

CL
can't tell charmaine was sick yesterday. she looked so active at the photoshoot today..my hb was saying that JH keeps looking at her and seems smitten with her..my hb says charmaine very pretty...haa and he approved JH's choice..

re sick babies
hope all the sick babies get well soon. a lot of babies sick recently probably due to the bad weather...

re chinatown shopping
is it during lunch? if yes, i m on too!!

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL
2) Chicken Little (any day except 7 ,8 Feb)
3) Linda
4) Flo
5) Tabbi
6) SH
7) SY

cookie
i can pass u the Abbott voucher cos JH probably won't be drinking Gain IQ.

Flo
pity u can't come....but hope mel is much better now.

thanks for the compliments on JH. he really had fun esp after he settled down and warmed up. i can see that he had fun. now when ever i ask him where is kor kor/di di/ mei mei etc, he will point them out.

look forward to the next gathering!!

will try to post the pics up too as well.

Hi Hi Mummies
Nice meeting ALL of you again at the Bash... I do think The Committee did a FANTASTIC JOB TOO!! Had fun entering the Crawling Contest just for fun... but our dear Ashley decided to just sit there and watch the world go by... sigh... if there was a Sitting Contest I am very sure she will win... hahaha...

Sat was really tiring for me... After the party went home Ashley n HB slept and before i could have any rest I had to leave Ashley at mum place n rushed to a collegue's wedding at Sentosa...

Oh and I started the morning trying hard to srub away the looong scratch on our car... Lucky its not too deep so i managed to get 75% off but still some parts can still be seen at an angle rather obvious... urgh dun understand why some pranksters can be so mean... =Z

Thanks for organising this and Jamie really enjoy playing with the others. That's the first time she came across so many friends of her age.

Many Many THANKS for the committees!
Esp to Chicken Little, Mamachan and Sysac!
Sorry for leaving the events early as hubby's company van could not enter the car park. We ended up parking quite a distance away using coupon.

Thanks Mamachan for helping me to collect the vouchers. ME..this forgetful mummy can even left the milk powder at home.

Thanks Chicken Little for the hardwork and your help for liasing with the sponsers. Hope Charmaine is fine now.

This event is really a great success with all of your help !!

top up for bash

hey, mamachan, if we are short on budget, please do let us know. I'm sure most mummies do not mind topping up the balance. I don't think the deco committee should still need to top up from their own pockets when they did so much work!

krissie
nice meeting you :> Gerald was so smiley! I will email the photos to you when it's downloaded to my laptop. Glad my hubby can help - making milk is his 'speciality' :p. He's in charge of Aidan's night feeds.

Clare/Cookie
Yes! There's a goodie bag. Please do take one k! I think Rena is holding on to the spare goodie bags. Do collect from her when you have the chance to meet her k?

May
No worries. SOmetimes such things can happen even to the best of us =). Hahaha, I must thank SSF's hb for letting me drive their car to collect the voucher!

SSF
Great is your hb's faith to let me drive. hehehe.

krissie/sl
thanks for sharing your experience. your words make me thinking...ok, will discuss futher with hb and my mum. actually i know i will miss dylan very badly, yet the thought of dealing with him in a foreign land just give me cold feet. but night time dylan can be diffcult and sticky, thats why im worry to leave him behide with my mum... *hiazz*

SSF
hmm, i know my mum. she hates flying...

krissie/mamachan
hoho, i know who to look for on thick baby clothings if i decided to bring dylan along =p

Chickenlittle
pls invite me!!! so i can enjoy seeing the photos and choose the suitable ones for the postcard =)

rena
i seconded mamachan's sugguestion. the balance from our last swimming gathering been sitting there for quite sometime le, i dont mind to use this amount to help top up the balance of the bday bash.

re: sick babies
speedy recovery to all babies!!

Rachel,

I have invited you to the group. Flo and Denmy could not make it for the bash but they have made their payment liao. So maybe Flo and Denmy can post your baby's pics in the group so Rachel can create for them too.

Rena,
So how many goodie bags have we left ? Set aside for Denmy, Flo , Clare and Cookie. Maybe you can pass to SL, so when we are meeting for RP lunch can pass to Flo and Clare. Denmy's maybe I can drop it at her shop and Cookie's I can meet her when she goes cityhall for grocery shopping during lunch. Hee Hee

Krissie,
Sent you invitation to the group liao.

SY,
If your hb approve Jie-Di Lian, ha ha i dun mind.
I dun mind JH as my son in law. After you left , I have a hard time making Aden face the camera. He is crawling all over, touching the lighting,busy playing with the balls and his shoes and simply love holding on to the blue wall. Hope Joycelyn capture some nice pics of JH and Aden but they hardly have interaction.

Re. Birthday Bash
Just wanna say a big THANK YOU for the committees for making it a success! It's great to see all of you and yoru babies, and having to meet some of you who hasn't joined us before.

The contests sounds so much fun! Too bad Isaac was sick, didn't want to stay for the games where Isaac may have close contact with the babies and pass the virus to them.

Flo,
How's Mel? Had wanted to just pass the decor stuff to the committee, but ended up helping out and staying until we sand the birthday song. Told my HB to keep Isaac away from the babies for most of the time... Isaac was happy playing and kicking balloons but my poor HB was complaining og backache from having to chase after him.

SY,
Thanks for the concern. I went through a colonoscopy, a minor procedure and examination to check the colons, which requires me to be sedated during the procedure. Waiting for the report to be out, but from what the nurse who discharged me, I think I'm ok.

Re. Old Navy socks
I passed them to Mamachan...
Can't remember who is supposed to get them from me. If I'm not wrong, it's Mamachan, Wenyl and was it SSF?

Re. Italy
Wenny, I went to the exact same places in Italy during my backpacking trip with HB during Uni days! Did you go Capri?
Mamachan, Italy is not very baby friendly. At least it wasn't some 6 years ago when I went but the transport network is pretty good. How long do you intend to stay there? I think if you want to bring Darren, best to make it a sightseeing trip rather than a museum and Duomo hopping trip. I love Italy, the architecture is beautiful.

Mashy,
Oh dear, has Caeden seen the PD yet? Is it confirmed a skin infection?

Mamachan,
It's great to hear that Yiping got her PhD program!

Re. BF Closing ceremony
Last night had the closing ceremony with Isaac... sigh. Really very bu she de...
Today onwards no more latching liao. I'll express for the night feed, reducing the amount till I can stop BF totally.

MamaPanda,
If yo uare concerend about your weight loss, I think it's best to consult a doctor. Actually, I don't think it's entriely due to your 100% BF... any changes in your lifestyle? Weight loss if often a first sign of something more serious... Better get your body checked out if you cannot find any reason to the weight loss. Meanwhile, take care!

Re. CNY shopping
Will it a weekday thing or something?

sy
U look very young too. hehe

Btw u passed my book to linda?

Good News
My son alr back to normal. Rem last thurs i said he wake up at 4am not slp. that week he wake up more than 3 times cry and cry alot. but finally on friday nite he ok liao. I didn pray to chuang mu loh. hehe. Thanks for all mummies suggestions.

Bdae Bash
very sorrie that i was so late. I was stuck at a medical appt earlier.
But anyway we enjoyed the bday bash very much! I must say our committee members has been very effective. Special Thanks to Angie, SSF, Mamachan who helped to secure such good prizes..

Caleb was very much out of action at the Bday bash cos he was having his beauty sleep heehee..

Rena,
its confirmed that we do not have any balance from the Bdae bash. We will post out spreadsht out in Yahooo to show where we have spent the funds. I recalled that u have bal left from the swimming gathering. I think it was $2per pax right. If this is case, if u do not mind, can u pls use tat bal amt to pay CL? Cos we do not have enough $$$ to pay for deco, CL was nice enough to fork out extra to pay for them.

RE: birthday bash..

haha paiseh.. suppose to transfer the balance 20 dollars to the commetties but after a while forgot about it..

RE: goodie bag..

We have only 2 goodie bags left .. the other bag do not have the vouchures.. Clare has taken for flo...

RE: Cleaning up

Thank you Val, mamachan and God's child who stayed behind with me to help moving the tables and cleaning up the place before leaving...Thanks

SY,
JH is really xiao3 suai4 ge1!!!! I like the outfit he wore for the wedding too. Lucas is also super niam and I really enjoy the bonding.

Re: losing weight
I have also been losing weight steadily since delivery. I gained 17kg and lost 15kg within 6mths without exercising. Now that I am already 14 weeks pregnant, I have not even gained an ounce... still weighing 45kg. So different from last pregnancy where 2kg every mth. I really want to gain more but this time round not much appetite.

May,
Yoohoo..... got your freedom by now ya?

ChickenLittle
Saw the banner on the pic. Turn out quite nice hor esp is with zero budget, must thank rachel for it
Also, even tho I was not at the bash, I'm sure the party went very well and must really thank you and Mamachan esp for the zest and enthusiasm to make the event such a success. Am glad and lucky to be part of this thread

Children's day celebration, which mean I have to wait for another 9 months!!! Hopefully Mel doesn't choose to fall sick on that day again.

Oh btw, I pass Queen the gift exchange on Sat, who's holding on to Mel's gift cos would like to keep it as a memento for her, is her first bday present from her buddy from this thread!

AK,
Thanks for lending us the balloon. We didn't use it in the end cos it cost $6 to fill it up and we were running out of budget. So dec to give it up. Will pass u when we meet for lunch.

SY, Cheng, Queen, ChickenLittle, Mamachan
Thanks for your concern, Mel has almost recovered. Queen, hope Isaac is feeling better too. ChickenLittle, hope Charmine is well too.

Mashy and Denmy
Hope Caeden and Keenan are feeling better too. PD was saying there a very strong strain of bronchitis virus around, alot of kids are on nebulizer. Take care.

Clare
Thanks, will collect from you later. You car got scratched. *Pat Pat* must be feeling heartache, these people are sickening!

Rena
Hope you are feeling better too. U can try taking Manuka honey, esp those with high UMF factor. I find it to be very effective.

SY
JH looks so handsome in the pic. Hee hee, me very evil here but u must be feeling cloud 9 when JH was crying n looking for you esp was your MIL.

rena,
do u remember who did u passed the extra goodies bags to? We catered 35 goodies bag, meaning 1 for each baby. Hence if some of them did not turn up and some of them turn up and yet did not have the bags mean that some of us may have gotten double.
Can u recall who u passed the bag to?

Money:
can u pls TT the amt leftoever from swimming gathering to CL? SHe will use tat to cover deco and also the balloons that Celine got.

Cindy
Sometime is normal not to put on any wt or even lost some in the 1st tri but maybe u would like to monitor your wt now cos you are in your 2nd tri. Prob cos you are busy taking care of Lucas too. Try to take more tonic as well. Take care.

THANKS to all committee members! Great job organizing the bash. Food was yummy too esp the bee hoon...tom yam flavor? The games were fun, especially the diaper contest, seeing the hbs so kan cheong!

oh yes, got goodie bag?? didnt get it too.

Flo, Denmy,
Missed you gals at the bash. Hope your kids are feeling beta now.

Flo,
i tot without Mel, Meg will have chance with the walking contest. haha, think she was 2nd last lah. She got overwhelmed by the cheering. :p

oh ya, now Meg can join Mel walking around in class. Ystrdy Meg didn't participate in most of the activites in class cos she was busy walking around. Reminded me of Mel. I used to wonder how come Mel so busy kept walking around the same room. Now i know....and i'm very tired after class.

CL,
can you please invite me to the yahoo!group. would love to see the pics even thou i'm not a part of it! :D

wendy,
i have also lost all my weight from pregnancy within the first 3 mths. thereafter i lost about 2kg more, now weighing 44kg. my body fat content has dropped from 22% to 18%. i attribute it to breastfeeding. so maybe ur case could be due to breastfeeding as what other mummies have mentioned. then again better check with doc if u are still concern

baby vomiting:
can i check with u mummies here if any of ur babies are prone to vomiting when feeding? edgar seems to vomit during feeding every other day. initially it was only once in a while. but lately if has become more frequent and more "intense". as in he really MERLION out all his food. and his tummy is quite bloated. i'm wondering if it's due to wind in his stomach. any mummies can advise?

Goodie Bags

Oops. More mummies without goodie bags now.
Flo, Amy, Tracy.

Clare , Rena said she passed Flo's to you. So you keep that one for yourself.

Content of the goodie bags
1) GAIA Product
2) Kidzloft vouchers
3) Teething bib
4) Studioloft discount voucher
5) Abbott GAIN IQ sachet and CD

Any mummies by mistake took more than 1 bag by mistake ? If yes, can we arrange to pick up and pass to the mummies who din get it ?

Flo,
Mel's present is with Rena. Let us resolve the goodie bag issue and pass them all to you.

Tracy
Welcome to the Club...heehee. Me always complained to my hb how "noti" his daughter was and how totally exhausted I was after the class. Even told him we should take turn to attend the class...haha. I fully understand how u feel, at times I really can't tahan and feel like letting Mel walk round the class but was afraid that she will end up disrupting the lesson. Trust me, it will get worst. Yesterday she used the handle bar on my kitchen drawer as ladder and climb up to reach the table top. Really can't leave her alone even for one sec...hiaz.

celine77,
sounds like stomach/gastric flu. is he having any fever?

Re:Molar=flushed cheeks?
Meg's also having flushed cheeks and kept stuffing her hands in to her mouth. Suspect is molar coming out, but her front teeth all not out yet. Possible?

oh ya, her teeth are really huge! tot milk teeth are tiny.

I agree with Cheng. I dun mind helping to top up the diff for the decor also.. Cant make thge decor team top up, since they're already put in so much effort.

Re Deco Top Up
Me ON too!! Let me know how much we split k?? =)

Flo
I'll keep the goofie bag then but still need to pass you Mel prize for MUMMY & BABY lookalike contest!! CONGRATS!! =)

Re DIY Wedding
Mummies, am helping my cousin plan for his wedding which will be held in Nov this yr. He's a Malaysian and actual wedding will be back home but still having wedding dinner in Spore. Was thinking would it be possible to get the following here within a budget of $3k?

1) Bridal Gowns - Wedding / Evening
2) Groom - Full Suit
3) Pre-wedding studio/outdoor Photography
4) Actual day (Dinner only) Photography
5) Make up/Hair Do - Pre wedding photoshoot + Actual day (Dinner)

Any idea or good recommendation?

DIY Wedding

For bridal gowns and Groom's suit, usually if he takes up a studio package in Malaysia. They will allow them to bring it back here for the actual day. A few of my cousins and friends actually went there to take their studio shoots.

For photography and make up, I can check with my wedding photographer for actual day one.

damine started to feel jealous over my brother's new born bb. He clinged on my mum (like superglue) so that my mum got no chance to carry the bb.

I feel so worry when SIl go back to work after confinement coz my mum will helping to take care of the bb...

ya please let us know if we need to top up any amt.

mamachan - wow...italy! must go must go. haha..the most you can follow day tour. and do watch out your money as i know there are many thefts.

queen - no its not me that order the old navy socks

Sept 03,

i am not too sure who are the ones giving out the goody bags.. while clearing the table i just chuck the remaining in the bag.. i check them yesterday.. only 2 bags and the other one do not have vouchures..

alamak! I just saw the photos in the yahoo group. There's one with Megan watching Celeste's shoe being taken out and omigod, my gal is showing her undies rather openly. so unglam. :p

rena,
the 1s which u are holding yesterday and went round asking 'who haven take this yet' was the goodie bag lor.
Btw, should u need to have more info abt how we spent the funds that we collected for this BD Bash, it is in Yahoo Groups. You can refer to that file for clarification.

Re: Bday Bash
We had a fun time! Even my hb enjoyed the company, mixing with the daddies & babies! Sorry, din help out much in the planning & could only lend a little helping hand in putting up the poster. THANK YOU to the comm's pple who have put in sooo much efforts, esp in getting the sponsors & the logistics!
Mamachan, thanks for being the emcee, despite having a bad throat. U are very good leh! Without u, it will be another chaotic gathering like the one at b.gdns. Next time can engage u to organise kids party. Hee!

Re: Sick babies
Ethan got bad cough & runny nose on sun. Gonna bring him see pd soon. Still as active but like celine77's Edgar, he has a tendency to vomit his meals/milk these days. I suspect it was his sign of food rejection or tummy wind. Gonna check with pd later on this.

Help to solve the mystery of the missing extra goodie Bags
Mummies who attended the Bday Bash, could you kindly help check at home if you might have taken 2 goodie bags home by mistake? I.e. When Chicken Little and SSF went around to distribute before the GAIA Talk, when couldn't find the mummy, passed to the daddy instead, And then later mummy who didn't collect, didn't realize that hb has taken already went to take one home...scenario. Thanks!
A total of 29 of us were present and there were 35 goodie bags prepared.

Thanks for your help on this!

is it? i only remember passing the mummies the extras bib and the kidsloft vouchures leh..
btw.. mummies please see if you have taken double .. I will be passing the goody bags and the remainder stuff to CL...

babylon and Celine,

Sent out the invitation for the yahoo group liao.

Mummies please contribute your photos taken during the bash to the yahoo group. We still have one more surprise to be given to all mummies and babies. But we need photos

re bb vomitting:
i'm not sure if it's due to introduction of formula milk. i'm giving him enfagrow now. but edgar doesn't drink milk from the bottle anymore. he's rejecting the bottle and will only take like 20-40ml. so the only time he consumes milk is for his morning cereal whereby we add 140ml frozen breastmilk to his cereal and i add 2 scoops of forumla milk into it. he has no problem taking his cereal but when it comes to porridge, he will tend to vomit. i wonder why...

btw just wondering is any baby here rejecting drinking milk too? i'm very afraid edgar will be dehydrated as he doesn't drink milk nor drink alot of water.