(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

MamaPanda
Like what Wenyl mentioned, think it's due to that you are still BF? You might want to consult the GP about this bone loss density thing, they might refer you to have it checked, just to make sure. Early stages of osteoporosis is no joke. If you're an avid exercise person, you might want to consider adding resistance/weight training to your routine as it helps to strengthen bones and prevent density bone loss. Take care!

Rachel
If you decide to bring Dylan in the end, I have quite a number of thick full suit rompers which are suited for winter. Not worn yet as I thought we might be going AUstralia, Perth this APril/May where it'll be autumn and quite cold, but we changed our plans to year end instead. Let me know k? Can bring for you on THursday when we meet up for SB.

flo, linda
thanks for your advice. u r right in saying that i shouldn't leave on impluse. i have been in this job for abt 4 years. wanted to switch last year but cos of JH i decided to stay put. plus my boss is very understanding and family friendly. maybe the real push factor wd be the day that i have to change boss cos i think it is quite hard to get such a family friendly boss.

re digging ears
JH used to do that also and he will cry for no reason at night so i asked PD also. he gave me a spray to be used to clean JH's ears.

cindy
poor lucas...hope he will get better soon. dun stress yourself out too much

mamachan
i like the blue outfit!! very cute. and now that darren can walk, he looks really good in it.

re hol
wow so many hol coming up...i feel like going for one too!

re RP lunch
so is it on next week? maybe we go chinatown to eat and shop??

rachel
i wd bring JH along. even though it's cold, JH enjoyed it. just make sure u pack enough warm stuff for him. or like what SSF suggest, bring both your mum and dylan along!

mamapanda
i have been losing weight as well. even though i stop BF for almost 2 months, i have not managed to gain weight. in fact i weigh less than 40 kg now. i m trying out chinese medicine to see whether it can help to make my body better

queen
u alright? what medical appt u go for? hope u r ok.

re feeding rice
hmm, maybe i shall just give a bit to start. cos JH gets lazy to chew at times...

here's some photos of JH's bday

the monkey wearing a monkey's hat

678041.jpg

see how friendly JW is
678042.jpg

the cake cutting
678043.jpg

playing with my fren's daughter after the party
678044.jpg

hee, mummies sorry to share so many photos at one shot cos i have been quite lazy to download my photos...

just to share something abt JH. recently i notice he has been more sticky. maybe it's a developmental phase.

yesterday was my SIL's wedding and during the dinner, my MIL brought him around by herself. when she came back, JH looks like close to crying. she told me he really missed me and halfway when she was bringing him ard, he started to call mama mama. and when she passed him back to me, he immediately lie in my arms. i thought that was really sweet of JH.

here's a photo of him before the wedding. hee i really liked his clothes. my bro bought this for him in UK.

678055.jpg

finally i am back from China... what a horrible experience..

RE: birthday bash..

I am still pondering if i should go coz elijah has sensitive nose.. `there`fore ` nose a little runny.. but brought him to PD` al`ready.. confirm it is allergy...

SY
JH is SoooOOoo Handsome! He looks really different since the last time I saw him in person! He really deserves the Most Handsome Prince prize! See you later at the bash!

Can't wait to see everyone later at the bash!

Denmy,
So sorry that you can't make it - will miss you and Keenan.

Rachael,
To bring bb overseas or not is always a hard decision to make huh? Just to share that for me, I have brought Charmaine along for all my trips. Mainly because she's super sticky at night - both my mum and mil don't dare to ask me to leave her behind but mummy here wants to go overseas so I always bring her along. So far, quite okay. On the last trip, I took the same flight as hubby but he's in biz class while I and Charmaine are in Econs. But I am quite okay with it as Charmaine sleeps on the flight there and on the flight back, she's asleep for some parts. Have to compliment the SIA stewards and stewardesses - they were great on all the flights. When I was alone in econs class, they actually offered to carry Charmaine while I have my meal. When they are free, they actually bothered to play with her and keep her entertained and one of them even carried her around!

re: teeth
Yup, her molars are out too. 2 on each side liao. She can really bite quite well by now. But I have still have some reservations about giving her hard food. She simply loves the Arnott plain crackers which they gave on the plane! She finished one piece and wanted more. But those are actually quite hard for her?

Rena,

Come and join us! If Elijah's not too tired... If he's tired after the trip, then let him rest?

re: trip
what happened?

Demny
So sad You and family wun be there... I was looking fwd to see my Son in law-keenan. Hope he gets well soon and you take care too.

Bday Bash

Nice meeting some mummies for the first time and some once again too.

Hope everyone has enjoyed yourselves.

Hope winning babies or actually the mummies will like the prize too.

A big THANK YOU to mummies who has stayed behind to help clean up the place.

Pai sei for rushing off and did not help till the end because my Charmaine was running a high fever. Was at 38.7

Mummies - Nice meeting all of you juz now... though it was abit chaotic wf so many adults and active babies... but it sure was a good and happy event!
Hope everyone also enjoyed themselves...

CL - hope that Charmaine is feeling beta now, no wonder she wasn't her active self today... sayang sayang... no worries bout not stayin til the end, u did SO MUCH aldy in the preparations... we should all thank you a big big one!!! and of coz not forgettin all other committee members... Xie Xie
kao_kiss.gif

A big thank you to all the mummies in the Organising Comm. I'm super impressed with all the logistics for today's party, from the door gifts to the way the entire event was being thought through. I was telling Tabby that it's like a D&D, with door gifts and prizes.
So sorry, I had to rush off, and didnt get to say goodbye to all and help to clean up. Gerald was getting cranky and I needed to rush home for his nap, else he'll scream throughout the ride home. But, I think Ger enjoyed himself very much. He was very happy and playful even when I was trying to make him nap when he reached home.

It's really nice meeting all the mummies and daddies and thanks v much to all who helped me and Gerald in one way or another today (esp Sysac who helped me to get lunch and offered for me to join her family.) But, all the mummies were so helpful.

SY
I managed to get the Baby Bear shoes at KP just now. Think Ger's feet is qt big, I got him the 18-24mths pair and it fits just nicely. Guess can only wear for awhile only before he outgrows it. Got exactly the same design as JH's. hope that Ger will like to wear them too.

Tabby
Thanks very much again for helping me hold the bear to make Gerald crawl to the finishing line. Couldnt hv won without your help.
And thanks for the milk powder.

Chicken little
Hope Charmaine is better now.. how come she wld suddently hv a fever?

I was just relating the contests to my hb (like how fast celeste walked), forgot to mention that I thought that it was very fun.

mamachan, SY, wenyl,
Thanks for ur inputs. Will ask my gynae abt it during my visit in 2 weeks time. I'm not a exercise person cuz too busy to exercise. Handling 40 notti kids 6h a day is no joke

fever
Seems like alot of babies are down with viral fever. Ariene was also down with high fever of 39.2deg. NOw that her fever is gone, she is down with running nose and cough with lots of phlegm. Poor thing. Can hear the phlegm gurgling at her throat. When she latches on, sometimes, the phlegm comes up and her nose gets blocked and she'll cry very pathetically like she's suffering alot. When she sleeps at night, she'll cough and cough and cry and her nose drips like a tap. Feeding her medicine was a nightmare. Gotta feed her panadol, imbufen, cough medicine, phlegm medicine and running nose medicine. *faint* It was hard cuz she's never been sick before.

birthday bash
agreed with krissie. the celebration was really well organised. and i was surprised that there's door gift. too bad that we couldn't stay till the end.
who were the winners for the contests?

re: sick kids
hope all sick kids get well soon.

Hi, mummies.

Really enjoyed meeting you all and your babies for the first time. Was initially shy about going but you all were so warm and nice.

The bash is wonderful, all thanks to the organising commitee. Must be a lot of hard work and co-ordination.

Thanks again!! Hope to join in for future events =)

Chicken Little, is charmaine feeling better now?

Re: Chinatown shopping
I am also keen. Can keep me posted?

Birthday Bash,
JW enjoyed himself a great deal today. A big THANK YOU to all the committee members!

Chicken Little,
Hope charmaine gets well soon!

Esther, Chicken Little,
Thanks a lot to both of you for the help on my housing loan! Both of you so informative!

MamaChan,
I have forwarded you the invoice for the Thomas rack. Thanks a lot in advance!

Glad to meet all of you at the bash! So sorry that I couldn't take a longer time to chat with some of you all. I enjoyed the bash, though am tired out with a hoarse voice (next time must source for a place with proper av equipment provided). Glad to know that most of you enjoyed it! Was telling Sept03Bride and Chicken Little that I was feeling nervous a few days before the bash, not sure what's the outcome like. Hope to make a future big event like this even better.

Thanks a million to all the committee from the games, to the decor and the f&b, you all did an excellent job!

Krissie
So good to see you after since last May (Hotel Phoenix high-tea), and to see Gerald. Oh my, he's such a big boy now! I was looking at the group pics that we took at HOtel Phoenix, all our babies have come such a long way!

Denmy
Oh dear, really missed you at the bash. Hope Keenan is doing better now.

Chicken Little
Will pray for Charmaine's speedy recovery. She's really not her usual chirpy self. Hope she'll get better soon.

Wenny/Celwong/Chillies
Really Nice meeting you all for the 1st time! HOpe to have you all join us more often in future.

Sunny
For crawling contest, Aden was 1st. For Diaper changing contest - SSF's hb, Valerie's hb came in 1st and 2nd respectively, Wenyl's hb and my hb had a draw as our boys cried at the end and we didn't complete putting on their pants. Walking Contest - eh...I can't remember who already. Hahaha, but it's funny to see how cute the babies were. Celeste was about to cross the finish line but she stopped about 50cm off and stood there and smiled!

Thanks mummies for your concern for Charmaine. Her fever has reduced to 37.4 now. Will be monitoring tonight while doing housework. Like Auntie Cinderella

Mummies, Kirsten, hubby and I all had great fun today! Organizing committee, thanks for all the hard work! Hubby was commenting it's really a lot of detailed thoughts being put in. The prizes are attractive too!

CL, poor Charmaine... Hope she recovers soon!

Flo, Denmy, hope your darlings are better now!

god's child, Mamachan, I think I'm the culprit for Celeste losing the walking competition. She was distracted by the FP pink piggy bank that I was trying to attract Kirsten to walk. I think Megan too... Oops!

We're off to Chiang Mai tomorrow. Talk to you all next week!

<font color="ff6000">Winners of the Birthday Bash</font>

Diaper Changing
1st : SSF's hb
2nd : Valerie's hb
3rd : Mamachan's hb and Wenyl's hb

Fastest Crawler
1st : Krissie's Gerald
2nd : Chicken Little 's Aden
3rd : Cookie's Kaelyn

Fastest Walker
1st : Esther's Renee
2nd : SL's Charmaine
3rd : Cheng's Aidan

Best Impression Baby through Voting
God's Child's Celeste

Mummies, lets post all the photos you have taken in the yahoo group so all can view and download what you like. We can oso let Rachel select the photos there for our postcard.

Any mummies who wish to view the photos but have not sign in. Do let me know I will send the invite to you.

Mashybrainz, please get in contact with me via PM. Caeden is 3rd for Most Handsome Prince, your prize with me.

Bday Bash Pics
Hi Mummies, I've uploaded the pics my hb took with our camera at the bash. It's at the yahoogroups which we used to do the polling/voting of babies. Do check it out. I didn't post here as some might be shy to appear on this public forum =)

i had a great time yesterday meeting so many babies and mummies and some for the first time. My hb was commenting that the party was a success and so much fun with those games and yeah the gifts were attractive.

I am also sorry that i didnt help to clean up as i was rushing to another bd party and on the way ...guess wat! my flat had an offer...so have to rush back home to sign the agreement. just one day of advertising and we sold the flat for 10K above valuation. hahaa...it's really a blessing from heaven

ok i will try to load those pics into the yahoo group. i took quite a no actually.

mamachan - i forgot to pass you the gain iq sample. pls sms me which service you are gg next sunday and i pass to u ok?

valerie - enjoy your trip to chiangmai!

denmy - so sad couldnt see you in the bash. oh btw, i passed the enfragrow samples/voucher to Rena. not sure if you remember...i was suppose to pass to you. but since you didnt turn up yesterday, i pass all to Rena. hope you dun mind.

little_chicken - i hope Charmaine is feeling better today. i also did realise she was abit quiet and moody yesterday. hope she is fine.

Good morning mummies,

Nice meeting all of you yesterday. It was nice to see all the babies! I was the present mafia going around and asking "Can I have your present?" HB, Cephas &amp; I also enjoyed the party although we were quite worn out after that
Went to pick up my friends to go for dinner after that &amp; they were like "Wow, you mummies really make the effort for such events!"

God's_child - Celeste is a friendly baby! I love her flying kiss followed by the "Muack!". Can tell she's very cheeky.

Sophia - Saw the pics. Thanks! Daren &amp; Cephas look like a pair of brothers.

Val - Enjoy your trip &amp; ask Kristen to keep up the signature pout. I like it! Haha...

Krissie - Nice meet you too. Gerald is such a playful fellow.

Rena - Elijah sure can sleep

I enjoyed looking at all the little girls yesterday. Pretty &amp; so lady-like!

Hi Mommies
Looks like everyone is having a great time at the bash yesterday. it's a shame that we have missed it. Mel was down with slight cough and runny nose yesterday, so I thot I better not let her go and pass the virus to the rest.

Val
Thanks for asking. Mel is still active and busy as ever despite the cough and runny nose. Have a great time in Chiangmai

Tracy, Sleepingdeer, God's Child and Sept03
I think I better let Mel stays out of today class as well tho her runny nose has stopped cos she's probably still contagious. Humm looks like she fated to miss Celeste and Caleb in the class

ChickenLittle
Oh what happen to Charmine? Hope she's well now.

Hi Sysac
Thanks. My hb was telling Mel, mommy has waited for months for the day to come and of all day she has to fall ill yesterday...haiz.

Flo,

So sad you could not join us. Must thank you for cutting the alpha out for the banner. Did you see the pics of the banner that the mummies put together ?

We have passed your prize and goodie bags to Clarye.

Lets plan for another event, Children's day. By the time, this bunch of babies should be running and very playful liao.

Mummies glad you like the goodie bags, must really thank our sponsors and of course SSF, Mamachan and May who helped to put this together.

Many thanks to our generous sponsors too.

Lets put down our names and preferred dates so we can go shop together

CNY Clothings Shopping at Chinatown
1) SL
2) Chicken Little (any day except 7 ,8 Feb)
3) Linda
4) Flo
5) Tabbi
6) SH

any of her here do your bb first month celebration over CNY last year..eg 3rd day of CNY. Can i know which buffet did you all use. Coz my brother is going to do it the third day and alot catering is still closed on the 3rd day,otherwise will be very ex.

Please share...

Some Good News To Share with Mummies who contributed their BM to my friend's research on BM
She's actually doing the research for her masters and also hoped to be able to covert from the Master's programme to PhD programme. She recently went for the PQE (I think it's PhD Qualifying Exam) where she was interviewed by a panel of examiners. She passed! Now she's on to about 1 - 2 more years to do more research on BM for her thesis. She sends her heartfelt thanks to you all for contributing in one way or another.

Chicken Little
Actually, all the sponsors that came in, we wouldn't have thought it possible if it's not for your enthusiasm and positive attitude! I think we were all really motivated and inspired after hearing how you managed to get Gaia =) For Abbott's sponsor, I was really at the right place and time and met the right person. =)

ABOTT FORMS in GOODIE BAG
Hi Mummies, kindly do me a big favour by filling up the form (card) and send it in to Abbott? Indicate on it that you got it through the Jan 06 Bday Bash. In return, you'll get a free 400g tin of Gain IQ, and vouchers (One x Buy 6 get one free and One x $3 voucher off your purchase of one tin of GainIQ).

Great to hear that all of you had a good time at the bash. Can't wait to see the photos!

So sad that we couldn't attend as C was still running a fever yesterday. His fever went up and down since Wed and finally it looked better after he got antibiotics on Friday. Today his fever was finally gone, but rashes started to appear.

Dear all mummies,

Thank you all for the great effort.. I was so glad that elijah slept through .. hee hee coz i really have lot s of time to talk to mummies..

RE: sick babies

hope all sick babies get better!

RE: Remaining cash for birthday bash

Sept 03,

Kindly let us know how much balance we had left and who are the mummies that paid but can't come . As their door gifts are still with me..

RE: birthday bash

A really big thank you to Chicken little and Mama chan for the big effort to make this happen..

Re: 3 Cheers to BD bash Committee members!
Hi thanks for everything yesterday.. very well done up.. Thanks for your time and extra effort

ABOTT FORMS in GOODIE BAG
Hmmm...ask a paisey qns...what's in the goodie bag? becos I think I never recieve it and probably I was late so I never registered myself :p

In any case it's ok.. I'm interested in the abott discount voucher. If any mummy dun need the discount vouchers and have no other use for it.
Pls give me. Thanks a million in advance!

CL
Poor charmaine... is she better already? no wonder I saw her on sat doesnt look Genki. Hope she get well soon.

Mama panda,

we can really understand coz many babies here have been sick so often.. especially elijah.. i really can understan the nightmare.. jia you

To all the committee members, a BIG thank you for organizing a great event. Everything went so smoothly and we all had fun. Aidan had a good time at the bash, interacting with the babies.

Mongs
I have a really cute video of our 2 babies doing the bollywood peek a boo. Will download it soon for your viewing pleasure :>

Photos
My photos at the bash did not turn out too great - many were blurred - something wrong w my camera. Will download good shoots if I have any.

Re: Italy - Baby Friendly?
Just want to ask if any mummies here had been to Italy before? How is it like? My hb might have a chance to go for a shooting compeition in June and I might want to tag along with Daren. I've never travelled to Europe before, so maybe the more globetrotting savvy mummies can give me some inputs? Thanks!

wow the bday bash must have been so fun!
CL, can invite me? i want to see the pics

re: sick babies
hope your little darlings are better now. Take care too mummies!

Vmum,

Please pm me your email address so that I can invite you to the yahoo group.

Mashybrainz,
Glad Caeden is better now. Dun forget to arrange meet up so I can pass you your prize and goodie bags.

RE: Sick

Oh no.. seems like i have flu due to over tired.. this morning i feel so awful.. then i realise that i have caught the flu bug.. from my mom i think... now feeling so sick.. plus without the maid.. haiz.. tough life,,

RE: europe

Italy not so bb friendly leh.. but better check the weather first.. as Daren is not very heavy so if you can sling him.. i think there should not be a problem.. wow italy is one place that i like.. coz can buy prada..hahah

Re: Bday bash
Seems like all of you had a great time! Am looking forward to the pics

Re: Chinatown/RP shopping trip
I also wan! But I fly to mumbai on tues and only back on fri nite....so unless its monday...or next week?

Re: Italy
You going in Jan? will be cold leh....I was there in Jan and it was snowing which is rare for Italy as it shd be warmer but nowadays weather is strange

rena/ak
Rena, Daren is a whopping 11kg now, on some days 11.3kg. So I dun think I can tahan slinging him the whole day. Maybe can consider the heavy duty Maclaren?
ak, oh, looking at June, not January. That is if my hb is selected to represent the Singapore Shooting CLub. It'll be at this place called Lonado, it's in the surburbs. Am totally clueless for now.

rena/ak
Rena, when did you go to Italy for holiday? ak, How's the transport system there? How's the food like? When you went there, could you remember which month it was and the weather? Am trying to find out more about the climate and the food in Italy. I only know of it as a place for lots of culture and museums, etc. Haha, not sure if Daren can appreciate or not. Am trying to do up some reading on the place on Wikipedia as well as Lonely Planet to get a better idea.

Sysac
heehee playful is an understatement.. He's so notti.. I spent 1hr+ feeding him lunch today myself, was such a nightmare..and he was so fussy, sneezed 2x, vomitted 3x.. my goodness.. super messy.

Chickenlitte
How do I sign in the yahoo grp? Must invite me or something?

Mamachan
Wah..didnt realise that the Phoenix hotel gathering was so long ago.. I was telling hb that I must start going for the gatherings, can't recog many mummies. :p sure, I'll send the Gain IQ form back.. heehee then they'll wanna sponser again next time.

Babylon
I used the caterer Chillipadi.com.sg. Mine was on the 3rd day on CNY. Food was good and also prompt delivery. But, they forgot to increase my order coz i increased pax last min. But, they topped up some of the dishes for me FOC.

Mashy
hope caeden is better. How come having rashes?

Cheng
Was the shot we took tog with Aidan and Gerald nice? I was hoping for that pic, coz at least will hv a pic of Ger and I at the party. BTW, thanks to your hb too, he's so friendly and helped me to prep Ger'a milk.

Rena
Take more Vit. C. hope u get well soon. Think u must be too tired.

Rena
Re: Leftover Money from BdayBash
I was chatting with CL over MSN with regards to the decor budget and all. I don't think we have any balance leftover, in fact we were short of some money. Think some of the decor team came up with the balance. The money collected went to the food, the cupcakes, decor, etc. We'll do a breakdown in excel spreadsheet on the money spent and load up on the jan06mummy yahoogroup. CL, what you think?

Oh yah, there was some $20 plus dollars left from the swim gathering last year? Maybe see if the rest dun mind can use that to cover the balance that the decor committee had to come up with?