(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL/Mashybrainz/Tracy/Flo - U r welcome! One of my frens got hers this morning ! I'm getting mine on Sat afternoon

Flo,
Just finished browsing thru Mel's pics. Her shots are all in different poses cos she was walking around. How nice, Meg was like in one position most of the time. I like the pics of Mel in the fairy dress.

I've never seen your hb in person, so i always think Mel is a complete photostat of you. But now looking at your hb, I think Mel has some of his features too. So its a good mix. But She definitely has your lovely eyes.

Chicken_Little,

Thanks for the contact. Uh... Flo just mentioned Mel farts a lot with Gain IQ. I had the same problem when Lucas was on Nan HA during the first few months. He was quite cranky in the past maybe it's really the gas.

Right now Lucas is taken care of by my maid who is with us since his birth. My mom used to stay with me on weekdays but she's since left after the saga on me having a second child. Actually I'm pretty busy these months as not only do I have to make sure maid is ok, I have also been bringing my mom to psychiatrist. Diagonsed stage 1 depression and she is now on medication... Prior to that I actually went to 2 GPs to seek opinion and then to Polyclinic (refered from there is at subsidized rate) and now she goes to Changi Hospital.

I don't mind a babysitter for my #2 but can't decide if to take care of day and night or just day... meanwhile, I was advised by my colleague having a 2nd maid to take care of baby may not be good as the maid will typically gang up and do things behind our backs...

finally get my hb to email the pic of the China cloth..forget to bring my thumb drive out.
654788.jpg

654789.jpg

654790.jpg

654791.jpg

This is in dark navy color..thinking to altner to pant till knee length.

Sysac,

Thanks for the wipes lobang.. it came today..

Sept 03,

Dun kick yourself.. i know how you feel coz i pass my germs to elijah when he was 2months . and i cried alot coz he suffered then..

just tell yourself that since you pass to then you will have to take good care of them as a compansate..

RE: Cindy

what your friend say it is true.. it will be dfficult to manage 2 maids...

RE: Stage 3

I have just started elijah on stage 3 mamil gold.. i used to give him enflac stage 1 and 2 so i tot for a change ..

Mamil gold is not bad coz smells better, taste better and it disovle easily plus not much foam .. so far i find enflac and this not foamy compared to similac..

i just change like tat so far so good

babylon,

nice the clothes but i have many restrictions coz christian cannot wear dragon , phenoix or serpant... or many others so diffcult to get.. could you PM me yor contact so i can collect the stroller from you.z

Babylon,

Aden very scare of heat so I need to source for short sleeve and ha ha i will oso alter the pants to shorts if i manage to get.

Cindy,
Good to hear that your mum is taking a step forward to seek pro advice. Hope everything will be fine for you soon. I will bring baby back every night for bonding issue lah. Dun want to be a weekend parent lah.

wow so many posts to catch up!!

celine
wow very impressed with u!! u really did a lot for edgar's bday!

re stage 2 milk
JH still drinking stage 2 milk. i think it is ok for them to drink stage 2 as long as they drink milk. he was on stage 1 for a long time in fact.

RP lunch
i m ok on 31st. hopefully no last min work to stop me!

very sian with work actually. my team is down to me and another gal. full strength is 5 pple. i have 2 new guys and the work from one of them is terrible so i had to spend a lot of time going thru it. was so tired out that i din even enjoy JH's bday properly...

May
online shop? that was something i always tot of doing but can't decide what to sell.... u need partner?

rena
i find mamil hard to dissolve. how u make all the powder dissolve?

cindy
glad to hear things are better for your mum. hopefully the trip to the specialist will really help her.

re GUG
the class is not bad but not easy to get the weekend slot. they started with some singing and action, then went on to chinese songs, then there was a short session on phonics and it was followed by a hands on session (think it's usually craft) but yesterday they played with cream and get to mix it with paint. then followed by singing and the session ended. it was one and half hours.

hi mummies, thanks once again for the compliments. it was indeed alot of hardwork but i'm quite pleased with the results myself.keke... tomorrow i'm going to bake another cake for him as it is his actual birthday. btw i juz noticed that i forgotten to upload the pics of the cupcakes i made for his birthday party. so i've juz uploaded the pics onto his blog. i didn't put much icing thou i know it would look nicer. coz i find that they look nice but tastes too sweet. keke...

Sy,

GUG sounds very much like Julia Gabriel. I am going to sign up for waiting list to enrol at 18 months. 2 hours , 1st hour english, second hr mandarin. Then the following week will start with mandarin then english. They will start singing, phonics and letters, speech and drama,story telling , craft snack switch singing, story telling, introducing words, 15 mins playing time and last 15 mins is the one most enjoyable music and movement

I am also interested to get a chinese suit for my boy - short sleeve and simple design. If anyone sees anything nice, please do share the tip!

chicken little
Actually i wd prefer Julia Gabriel. I heard that it is better. but JG only got weekday lessons.

How are u bringing Aden since u will be working full time?

SY,
Can you PM me HS's no?
I have PMed you but no reply leh...

Yah, I also find Mamil hard to dissolve. What I normally do is to use a spoon and stir so that those powder that sinks to the bottom can dissolve properly.

SY,

You can wait till JB - Bilingual playgroup from 18 Months which will be during weekend. Choose Adrian class, My gal was with him for 2 full years. She simply loves him. Now we only need to pay $25 for registration and go on waitlist till they turn 18 months. How want to go together ?

I feel i never regret letting charmaine join JG since young as she is now very chatty and usually the outspoken one in class. Only recently as she grew a bit older, know what is shy, she will speaks softly

babylon,

nice the clothes but i have many restrictions coz christian cannot wear dragon , phenoix or serpant... or many others so diffcult to get.. could you PM me yor contact so i can collect the stroller from you.z

Celine /CL,

I got size 2 for damien. Damien is also very small build. THe material is quite ok, quite cooling.

The got blue / green / red...
but i think the nicest color is blue. Green abit look like malay clothes.

I m sure will stall be open at my place on this weekend or not as they move around. I can help to get if i see. Anyone interested??

sept03
don't blame yourself too much. i spread my flu virus to my gal before, i felt so bad about that. but i console myself that everytime after sick, she will get stronger. :p

babylon
the clothes is nice!

CL
i just sent in my registration form to JG. don't know when i can get the slot. i choose morning slot at evans road. which one you are choosing?

Rena - So yrs came in today too! Happy using & u r welcome!

Sep03bride - Do take care of yourselves!

CNY Suit - Oops...all 3 that Cephas has are long-sleeved. The Shanghai cream coloured one has the thinnest material. 2 blue with gold trimmings are thicker. I like the one with the cap & pig-tail. Bet Cephas will be pulling it off if I wear for him :p

Sunny,

If need any specialist consultant, go through polyclinic first is really cheaper. My mom's monthly consultation is only $20 but medication is the expensive one $75.

Chicken_Little/SY,
My fren also just reminded me to sign up on waiting list for the good playgroups/preschool. Sometimes we tend to forget that our babies will be reaching 18 mths in no time!

SY, Queen,

usually i will put 4oz of cold water and 2 oz of hot water then i add the powder.. usually it disslove quite well..the ratio is 4: 2 as my airpot is very hot..98 degrees..

Rena,

Me different, I add in hot water, put in the powder, think hot water can dissolve the milk better. then add in the water.

Sunny,
Adrian is from JG / Forum and I prefer going there though it is orchard. Will usually go for the 9 am class if possible then come out in time for lunch. Must think of daddy, only 1 parent can join the class so daddy will go borders to read books and magazine. Evans environment is nice too but nothing around there interest my hb. Can't ask him to sit for 2 hours without doing anything.

hi CL,
I am keen to send edgar to JG when he turns 18mths. we can go together! btw what time is it huh? coz he has shichida on sat afternoon.

Celine

JG bilinggual playclub is at 9 am, 11.30 and 2 pm, sat at evans road with a additional class at 4.30pm then sunday all classes held at forum.

I will go for sunday at forum 9 am, will indicate in my form I want adrian's class. currently he is teaching 9 am and 2 pm at forum but it may change.Taking the morning class will be easier to find a car park lot at forum

CL, Celine77,

RE: JG
I'm thinking of sending my girl there when she turns 18 months too.. I'm thinking of the Weekend class at forum. so must register now to reserve/ waitlist a slot issit?

Re: JG
sounds good leh,9am is just nice for the babies, milk before class and lunch after class
hw to go about? i dun mind going tog leh heee...

yes tabi, god's child,

the waiting list is very very long so it is advisable to start waiting list now anyway we only spend $25 for registration first.

Click on the link i post for JG, print the eduplay form , fill it up and fax to them

so many good news from this company that i just joined for about 1 mth plus..

1) we have this Stay On Bonus Scheme..as long as i stayed till 31 May 2007..we are entitled for 3 mths bonus...
2) new benefit - holiday subsidy of $200 yearly..
3) transport allowance - $40 increment on our monthly transport allowance

CL
ya, i know that evans road has nothing to shop around during the 2 hrs. but hb is the one who wants to go evans road leh. i think he just wants to avoid orchard area. guess he won't mind sitting outside the room and doze. :p

the lady told me that the registration fee is $35 before GST leh.

sunny,

all my collegues were teasing me that i should give them a treat since i only joined this company in Dec and was still entitled for the special bonus...

Wow.. so many postings!

I've been super busy since last thursday preparing for Ariene's big day on Saturday and Sunday. I think this is probably going to be the one and only birthday party I'm gonna have.. SUPER BUSY and TIRING. My hubby blew 100 balloons (with his mouth) and my sis helped to cut the shred the ribbons to decor the function room for Saturday and our home for Sunday. Lucky my cousin came early so she and her boyfriend helped with hanging up the balloons. All in all, took us almost 5 hours! Will post pictures for u all to see when I have the time. Had been super busy in school as well. Anyway, I'll be busy writing my resume now. Have decided to quit teaching in Secondary school. Hopefully, I'll get the lecturer/trainer job at the polytechnic.

Suntec City Mothercare having moving out sales!... up to 70% discount. But most of it 20%... clothing 1 piece 20%, 2 pieces or more will get more discount.

Re: JG
I'm also interested in the JG bilingual playclub. How? Shall we all sign up together on waiting list? Think we should do it fast.

hmm... i'm actually oso more keen on evans road. coz it has some outdoor green. not so claustrophobic? maybe CL can advise if there is a diff btw forum and evans?

re JG
i m interested. but let me go and check with hb on which place to go. evans is the main one is it?

9am class may be too early for my hb. also we want to go to church on sun morn. so may gor for 2pm class.

queen
i PM u already. been busy so quite forgetful

rena
i also mix hot water. but still always get some residue after JH finish his milk.

CL
did you go to evans road one to see before? it's because you want to get the same instructor and let hb have place to walk around, then you choose forum?

SY
not sure if evans one is the main one. if you go evans one, saturday got class.
i was surprised that when my hb said he wants 9am slot. i guess 'cos he wanna have the rest of the day to do other stuff.

SY,
Re:JG
9am sounds good but i dun think my gal will be up on time. She wakes up at 9am on Sundays. I might need to go 2pm class too.

Ok, I kaypo and collate the ppl interested in JG:
1) Chicken Little
2) Celine77
3) God's Child
4) SY
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus
7) Tracy

shall we indicate which branch/timeslot we prefer?

1) Chicken Little
2) Celine77
3) God's Child
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus
7) Tracy

shall we indicate which branch/timeslot we prefer?

1) Chicken Little
2) Celine77
3) God's Child
4) SY - evans and forum/2pm
5) Sunny
6) Tabbiesus
7) Tracy - forum / 2pm