(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Gods child

Which part of china town did you go? Me so tempted to get something for tabby too...

Queen
Tell your friend to not give up. I had the same problem initially. She may have blocked ducts thats why poor flow. Baby will always prefer teat to breast cos flow is faster.. but if baby gets used to the teat... very hard to retrain to like the breast. She should see a LC to make sure ducts are not blocked. Once ducts are cleared then flow can increase.

Flo,
You are right..my mgr is a man. :p Then your hb's colleague must be a man too, cos Mel doesn't look boyish to me.

Queen,
I agree with CL to try using the avent manual. But my colleague prefers PIS to avent. She advises to place the PIS pump above the breast level, ie higher, as the pump works better this way. Also, maybe she needs a bigger funnel? I found the PIS standard funnel given too small as my nipples brush against the funnel inner tube. I didn't know till recently that there are other sizes. Can check out first few years for spare parts.

Encourage her to keep it up. Dun be too stressed about it. Continue with FM first while she establish her milk supply. I fed my gal solely on expressed breast milk for 6 mths cos i was too lazy to latch on.

My colleague also couldn't achieve letdown unless she latch on. But i told her its a matter of getting used to it. She persevered and now she can do it.

Flo,

I wanted to give Enfagrow as i am still at the stage 2 but we decided to let him try the dumex mamil stage 3 lor.. if no good then go back to enfagrow.. actually i still like enfa better.

queen
i was initially using avent manual and in the end switch to PIS. i was on total pump right from the start. so using PIS was better as less tiring. tell your fren to pump even though no milk comes out. it was like this for me for quite a while. only towards like 2nd month or so i started getting more milk. must perserve in pumping every 3 hourly. but if she's tired at night, she can skip one pump.

also, ask her to massage and pump and repeat this for 2 times

rena
i find that mamil doesn't dissolve well.

guess what we are doing for JH's bday today. we are going to GUG. the person laughed when he heard that i m bringing him for class on bday...i asked him whether got bday discount,

Re: CNY clothes
the shop is one of those make shift stalls nearest to the exit to Maxwell Market. Quite a number of stalls or shops there sell it. It is 100% silk as according to the lady. am gettin my HB to take a pic and post it up for your to see later. do remember to bargain a few $ down. the one i went to sells those cotton dresses as well, very pretty! HB got Celeste a sailor dress at $12, those white and blue navy collar kind... quite cute la...

i just got a new hp last weekend since my gal smashed my hp to total black-out! and i also called M1 just before making the purchase to ask for some vouchers which i succeeded! yeah! they offered $70 but i bargained for $100,afterall i have been wf them since school days and also am in 23rd mth of contract..hee

Did this photo editing wf new hp ytd, haha... share share wf your (tink HB will scream my head off if he sees this ) haha

653267.jpg

Happy Birthday JH....Hope you have a fun time at GUG...humm I'll tell your mommy and daddy not to let you go to school on your birthday next time

god's child,
wah lau!!!! u win already lor! I also been with M1 like thousand of years but never tot of asking for vouchers...and i jus bot a new HP without contract lah. Really peifu you!

god's child
ha i m sure your hb will flip if he knows u posted his pic here!!!

what phone did u get?

Flo
ha the person also found it funny when he realised i m bringing him on his bday.

maybe next year bday go for a different trial at a different sch...haha

RE: CNY clothes

we should arrange a shopping trip together to chinatown (minus baby).. then can bargain for the clothes.. kekeke...

Gods child
haha.. ur hub looks so stunned! Plus ur bargaining skills A+++!!!!

Happy BD to all the babies

Gods'child - U r cheeky! Cephas's CNY clothes for this yr were bought & given. A friend went to Shanghai last month & bought him a cream coloured chinese suit, he got a blue one on his BD & a friend got him one tog with the cap & pigtail when he was born! All 3 suits are Wong Fei Hong style!

sunny/CL,

The place is at bt batok..blk 275.(market place)..
I actally buy in at one of the stall there .like the pasar malan..but they .i try to take / post a pic tonite of the cloth...

Re: HP
hahahaha...cos i rem the last time they ever sent me $100 hp voucher when contract gona expire,which was many years back... so i thot might as well give it a go! since competition so 'fierce' nowadays, im sure more or less can get sometin... heart pain la to buy new one when the smashed up one oni bot less than a yr ago! so the voucher was a consolation.this phone i got is N73, pretty sleek and nice leh, the person say can print the pics out,its 3.2MB camera. HB says good buy la cos i always snap Celeste wf HP... i got the music edition which comes wf free 2GB memory card...

Here's the pic of the CNY dress...
im not intending to let her wear the shorts,will let it be a dress and wear white leggings wf white shoes... will have to go get hair clips for tying up

653368.jpg

hihi all mummies, so nice to see all the birthday photos! what a major milestone for us parents!!

i have decided a scrap a photoframe comprising of edgar's first 12 mths photo.1 pic per mth. and gave it to him as his 1st birthday present. also made his birthday cake myself. initially wanted to order from cake ave but tot i be abit more garang and baked it myself! oso did the cupcakes for the birthday party. can check out the pics on his blog lah!
http://www.babyedgar.blogspot.com

btw if anyone of u can find nice CNY clothes for boys, meaning those cheena kind, can let me know? coz me oso looking around for edgar

Not been coming in for a long time..... wow...so nice to see all the birthday pics..... all the babies look so good!

I am looking forward to my son's first birthday this sunday too.

Sept03bride

I've got the same foil balloons and banners as yours. And I am also ordering the cake from Prima Deli..... hope they don't make any mistake on the name cos it's impt to get it right. Did you order black forest favour too?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL JANUARY BABIES!

celine,

i got one for damien..immediate i saw it in the stall coz i know it is very hard to get nice one for boy..will post a pic tonite. I can help to buy if the stall open over this weekend. But no promise coz i think they go difference places.

Celine,

I am very impressed with your party especially your 2 masterpiece, the scrap and the cake. I am sure Edgar will appreciate them a lot when he grows older. Next time his gal fren will have to do a lot more to outshine this super mummy

celine .... very nice cake. if u didn't say that you make it, nobody knows!

All the babies look very "grown-up", more like toddler, whereas mine still like a baby

For my baby's birthday, I brought him out on a LRT ride with his brother ... and his brother said he want to do the same when it's his birthday .... we just had a simple celebration with 1 guest :>

and boy ... he loves the birthday cake... huh, r the babies all like that?

.ky.

Celine,
Am very impressed with your cake and scrap too! BTW, your hb looks familiar, he used to work for GK Goh?

Celine77,
WOW WOW WOW! U r a superwoman leh! I thot the cake was from some bakery like cake ave or ecreative. Somemore was ur 1st attempt. Boy! U really set high standards for his future girl friend or wife. Heehee!

All I did was a 8 page scrapbook for his bday. Burnt midnite oil for 1+ week to get it done cos the only time I could sit down & do it was when Ethan is in lala land......... Zzzzzzz!

RE: night feed

I was just telling some mommies over the RP lunch that elijah has change sleeping pattern for the past 3 weeks.. he now wakes up at 2plus or 4 plus for feed every night.. no matter how much i pump him with milk or solids he still will scream for milk .. once you give him his milk he will continue to sleep..

duno if it is habit or really hungry coz his screaming is really ke lian and once the milk comes he will drink and sleep again..

Rena
RE: Night Feed.
But i thought all along your bb slp throu the nite? I don think is a habit le. These days. My son drink his milk around 8 plus. If he wan it. He'll slp ar 9 then nite time didnt wake up liao. I'm happy as in the past he wake up for nite feed ma.

Pri 3 Exam Papers

I am clearing out my Bil's stuff and there's a full bag of Pri 3 exam papers..all not done..anyone keen? can come by my place to collect..

Celine,
WOW!!! What can I say, I really super peifu man!
You inspired me liao...
I'll attampt to bake a cake this Dec. Heehee...

Re. BF advice
Thanks all... I'll talk to my friend again.

sysac

Talking about blog... I am really very lazy in updating. But definitely I will try my best to update.

I also will visit most of the January Babies' blogs when I am free... really enjoy in reading.

God's Child

Yeah I still remember we were in the same antenatal class... so fast our girls are celebrating 1 year old liao!

The chinese new year costume you get for Celest is super sweet leh... my friend gives Clarisse a cheong sam for CNY, think I won't get anymore CNY costume for Clarisse liao... but so tempted after seeing what you get for Celest... if I got time I will update the cheong sam picture here.

Celine

I am really impressed with the cake leh!! The cake looks really really very nice!

chickenlittle
my apologies, hv been busy and hvnt been checking the archives. I must hv missed your earlier posting. My boy is Gerald, 2A + 1B, pls. Heehee.. i dun know how to update the table.

Queen
For the PIS, after the 1st letdown, ask your friend to try turning off and on the button again, it will then go back to the letdown reflex mode. Hope it helps. I usually get abt 3 letdowns per pump.

Chicken Little,
I'll take a photo tonight and show you, or better still, tomorrow when we go for the botanic gdns outing, can show you, coz will be driving...

Re: botanic Gdns outing

Date: 18th January Thursday!
Time: 330pm/4pm to 6ish pm... or whenever the HBs come to pick us up!
1) Wendy + Ethan
2) Val + Kirsten
3) Rena + Elijah
4) Chkn little + Aden
5) Sandra + Sarah Mae
6) sleepingdeer + Shannon

Any other mums going?

Val,
I counted 19 yellow balloons, 7 orange ones and 3 pale orange ones, 29 in all... it's latex, a little shiny of its metallic colours... I also have a mylar (i assume it's those alumium kind ones?) 1st Birthday balloon that can be re used.

Celine,
great job on the cake and present!

Celine77

WOW your cake is sure nice!! Can see all your love poured into it!

I'm also very impressed with your blog... eversince i got pregnant i havent updated tabby's blog.. feel so bad now.. gonna have really buck up!!!

God's child..
I love your dress.. such a bargain man... your girl is gonna melt lots of hearts this CNY...

Oh...

Re: Botanic Gdns
one more thing, if it rains, we will change venue and go Bugis Junction, ok?

Queen,
tell your fren not to give up, I was using PIS, and in the first 2 months, I was only pumping 10ml per pump! but once our body adjusts to the pump, each pump would increase by 10ml, so in the end could pump enough for her...

sysac
RE: baby wipes

I called the supplier today.. and he said he'll be contacting us tonight re: delivery.. delivery will be from tomorrow onwards! Thanks so much for your lobang!!

thanks all mummies for your compliments! my scrap idea actually came from AK, when she showed the poster she did for ryan. but since i know i don't have time for that. i tot i scrap it myself. since i have been diligently taking mthly photos of edgar, i tot i might as well put it to good use. fortunately i have a friend who is really good with scrapping, so she helped me alot.

as for the cake, it was really hard work for me. when i finish doing the cake, i nearly wanted to faint! coz i spent the whole day on my feet baking the cakes and muffins. my feet was aching like crazy and my hands were trembling from washing of the equipments many times over and the piping of the cream. luckily the blackforest cake turned out very well. everyone was very impressed with it! they thought i was kidding them when i said i did it myself. they tot i bot it. heehee... now i truly appreciate the pple who bakes cake. no wonder they charge $100+ for a bday cake!

florence,
yes my hb was from gkgoh, i was too! u r from the industry as well?

CL,
wow small world ya! i got to know roy thru our first job. now his wife and i are good pals...

Celine77,

Your cake is REALLY REALLY IMPRESSIVE!!!! Edgar is so lucky!!!

like tabbs, i'm so impressed with your blog as well..i'm such a lazy mum...dun work and yet never update her blog for ages!!!

btw...you are very photogenic too! look like some actress! heehee

Tabbs,

we work hard together ya? update blog soon!