(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Celine
It's a small small world, so his initials are THB? Got to know him thru a course more than 10 years back but have lost contact. Do send my regards to him, tho he may not recall who I am...heehee. Me sort of from the same industry, but from buy instead of sell side.

esther,
thanks for ur compliments. my beauty is thru makeup. w/o it, i look like shxT! ur daughter is the trueblue natural beauty! ;D

Celine
OIC, that's him
Am now with Pru Asset Mgt, was at Tat Lee when I first met your hb. U still @ GKG?

Sleeping deer,

You driving tomorrow ? Can u tompang me ? Must bring how many picnic mat ? I got 3 leh. What else do we bring ? Food ? snacks ?

Esther,

You want to join or not ? Then we can see renee leh

babylon, can u take a pic of the cny clothes and show me? i have seen afew at bugis but they are too big for edgar leh. he's very petite.

Hi Mummies,.

Only few days not read the post,..now got so many update

RE: CNY

God's child,..
The CNY clothing so sweet,...

Celine,.
You may view www.pangbaobao.com
I saw the boy one and they might be have something different for boy.

I bought the RED one that post at the website.
the material is good and from vietnam.

As myself I got a cheongsam top from tiong bahru and the material is really soft....happy as I manage to wear Size M cos has been lose 2kg
after my 1mth diet...

Tabbs - I sent an email to the wet wipes chap 2 him too! Hee hee...U call I send email...no wonder he has started to call us one by one.

yup sysac,

I just received a call that he will be sending to me on Friday morning. Hee Hee. Cant wait to try them

Linda,
Congrats, I need to shed 9 kg. Any secret to share ?

Hi Chicken Little,

I took bread or pau for my breakfast + a cup of coffee. And I took fish ball soup/fish soup or vermicili fish ball soup or sometimes chicken cutlet...no carbo for my lunch. And dinner I have to take 4 table spoon of rice..if not will be get scolded by MIL...AI SUI MAI MIA
after that drink tea without sugar and some fruit

One more is do house work after dinner..really help a lot..

Hi Chicken Little..

Sorry I miss out something...
1 pau or 2 slice of bread with egg for breakfast..
And dinner is 4 table spoon of rice is mean those chinese soup spoon....

Queen,
initally I couldn't get letdown also... think just have to relax and it will come in time... I think I only started getting letdowns after 3 weeks of pumping...

Hi Chicken Little,
I'm ok to tompang you, but do you mind if i pick you up then go back to Clementi to pick up Shannon? Cos her nap time is about 230pm and we'll be at clementi tomorrow... can you sms me your address again? I'll sms you beofre I come down? Three mats more than enuff, I think the others will bring too, I have 1 also...

sorry for being MIA. just started work on mon and can barely open my eyes! now i appreciate my SAHM days where i can snooze and nap. Rachel, please take note

just 3 days and i have been to many meetings offsite and so far, i kinda like the job. only thing was that my hb left for biz trip yesterday and i was shifted back to my mum hse. He be back only this fri. very sianz...and following week gg for another week. caleb just came back from my in law hse yesterday. so yesterday was pretty lonely for me. no hb and bb and just started a new job. nerve wrecking mann! anyway glad Caleb is back with me now but boy there goes my strength and GOD knows what time he will sleep later coz tmr is another early morning for me. hee..sorry for all the complaints. i feel much better now. haha.. ok, gonna read those threads since Monday.

Celine77
I too am SUPER DUPER impressed with your cake!! I was expecting just a round or square cake but it was a TEDDY BEAR!! So nicely done somemore... And your scrap too... GREAT JOB!! =)

Sleeping Deer,

Np, I am more than grateful you are coming all the way to tompang me man. I will sms you. Let me know what time I need to get ready? I need to prepare nanny because Aden with nanny too. Or I can try bringing aden to take MRT to Clementi station.

Celine77,
wow, your cake looked really nice! I had wanted to bake a cake for clariss b-dae as well but my oven failed me. but my initial idea was far from what you have achieved. impressive.

been so busy that I think I have not login for more than 2-3 weeks. how is everyone. any new pregnancy? heehee!

Congrats SSF for finding a good job!
Sigh.. think I am too rush in getting the job last time. I am going to resign today. Because this local company is too backwards. Everything very manual. I am all drained out after work everyday and also doze off when playing with Jamie. They use HANDS to write report and invoices despite PC! Told boss but he say cannot rely on computer. Think I give up after struggling for 2mths. I will not rush into a job so soon as I am in the midst of setting up an online shop with a friend.

celine,
i seem to hv problems accessing your blog.. argh.. i love to read Edgar's blog. I will try to access again to see the cake and the frame that u have made!

mummies, i'm pretty upset!

Due to whatever reasons, my eyes have an infection and was sore, red, puffy and somemore with discharge on Monday afternoon. The worst thing is, it spread to my HB and Caleb.
Now that i have recovered and both of them still down, i'm very upset. I should have isolated myself. And the worst part is, yesterday was Caleb's birthday and we have actually planned to go Sentosa to enjoy the sun, and the beach.. but.. haiz!

Sorrie, just needed to rant abit.

babylon,
haha, you caught her 'gangster' picture!

sysac,
the wipes guy called me too and will be delivering this morning!! Yippee!

Sept03,
Oh dear...dun tell me u back to work today? Should be resting at home. I hate it when i have sore eyes too..

SSF,
Great to hear you enjoy your new job! Remember to take it easy

Re:Milk Powder
Last thurs i started gradually mixing Friso 3 to her Friso 2. Sunday she started having on and off rashed on her face. Think Flo saw at class too.

The rashes are mild, but will appear at one spot, then disappear and appear another spot. Been going on since Sunday till last night, i decided to feed her only Stage 2. This morning, no more rash! I'll try with solely Stage 2 for another 2 days. If really no more rash, cfm its the milk.

Do you mummies think i should:
1) Do a complete change to Stage 3 without mixing?
2) Change brand?

Headache...

yalor Tracy.
Since i'm better already, i better come back to work in case my mgr not happy that i keep taking leave.

Stage 3 formula
I have 'migrated' to Stage 3 forumla for Caleb already. SO far ok. But we did not change brand, still using Wyeth

Tracy,

Maybe should call up Friso to get advice. I scare later if u try just stage 3 , dunno how she will react to the milk leh.

For me I still in the midst of 50% from stage 2 and 50% from Gain IQ since I still have lots of stage 2 left and he is getting used to FM with only 1 feed EBM now

Sept03,
You changed to Stage 3 without mixing gradually? I also didn't change brand so I tot should be ok...who knows..

Chicken Little,
Its also my fear dunno wat will happen if i just jump straight into stage 3. Contemplating if i should try GainIQ since i got one sample tin. Shall call friso later..

God's Child,
Paiseh, i may not be able to give you my GainIQ sample. But if i do not use it, I'll still give to you.

wanna check... is it ok to continue drinking Stage 2 for another month after bb turn 1 yr?
Cos I mis calculate and I have 3 more tin to go.

tracy,
during day time at my mum's pl, we mixed the formula cos we still have leftovers of Stage 2. But during night feeds, we only give Stage 3 as no more stage 2 liao. So far still ok... *touchwood*

Hi Tracy,
I heard from the FM consultants (can't remember which company) that the various stages only has got incremental ingredients e.g. more iron, more calcium etc.....so it doesnt really matter once your kid is on 3 solids a day, then milk is just supplementing...so i guess u can still feed stage 2 until his body is ready to accept it. For me, i'm giving Ryan stage 2 as its the first time he trying FM....I'm already happy that he is drinking some so I'm not eager to start stage 3 anyway.

Cookie,

I think should be ok. How long does Kaelyn take to finish 1 tin? I think usually they will introduce a different stage of milk as the baby need different kind of nutrients i think.

Jus called Friso. They advised me to stick to only 4scoops of stage 2 and 1 scoop of stage 3. If still develop rashes, means i gotta change brand.

ak,
you are right, the friso lady also said maybe my baby is not ready for stage 3. So can try delaying it for awhile, but then again, i already opened the stage 3 tin. argh!

Happy belated birthday JH, Caleb, SarahMae!

Hi May,

Online shop? I think you'll enjoy being your own boss! I am really fretting what arrangement to have when my 2nd one is born...

Cindy,

You joining us for the birthday bash ? Who is taking care of Lucas now ?

If you get a maid, if there anyone to monitor for you ?

If you get a baby sitter, you can source for someone whom you are super comfortable with.

For me my baby sitter loves Aden like her own child so I quite relaxed leaving Aden in her care

Tracy
I've switched Mel competely to Gain IQ within 1 week and she's ok with it. In fact her transition from stage 2 to 3 is much easier than BM to stage 2. I just replace an entire feed instead of mixing the powder i.e. increase the no of feed with stage 3 overtime. The only problem is that she is farting alot with Gain IQ so am planning to switch her to Enfagrow. Have checked with her PD on the transition previously. She said there is no hard and fast rule for transition as long as babies are well and have no lactose intolerance or cow's milk allergy. Is more for the tastebuds to get used to it. So if there is rashes, then maybe is not suitable?

Sysac,
The wipes guy called me yesterday and he'll be delivering this afternoon yeah! Thanks for the lobang.

Sept03,
Take care, dun feel bad u didn't want/plan that to happen on Caleb bday.

Flo - Love your shots as well. Mel takes after the both of you in features
I like the one of her dad holding her & u kissing her

Hi Chkn little,
it's ok, being SAHM, I know how much more convenient it is when you have car! Very tough bringing barang barang and baby in and out of taxi man!

Tracy and Flo,
Meg's and Mel's pics are all so cute and lovable! I think it was a very good deal!

Tracy,
Shannon has the same green and pink suit from Foxx as Meg, Cookie has the brown and pink one, haha... one day if we go out for outing, should dress the three all the same, and take a photo!

Re: Friso 3
I also started Shannon on stage 3, but I use it only to mix cereal, no milk feed so far. She is ok so far, each time, she will take about 150ml with her cereal. Maybe you monitor first and see whether it is the milk powder?

Re: botanic Gdns outing

Date: 18th January Thursday!
Time: 330pm/4pm to 6ish pm... or whenever the HBs come to pick us up!
1) Wendy + Ethan
2) Val + Kirsten
3) Rena + Elijah
4) Chkn little + Aden
5) Sandra + Sarah Mae
6) sleepingdeer + Shannon
Anyone else? Venue will be at Bugis Junction if it rains....