(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I am also keen for gymboree trial!
1) SY
2) SL
3) Denmy
4) Cookie

Celine77
wow nice photos you have shared...
I also very gian... I was trying to decide between Aust and Japan.

Re: HB on travel
My hb also dun like the idea of bringing kaelyn along for tour...say very ma fan and cannot enjoy.
Many of my colleagues and friend also say kaelyn is only 1yr old and we have help from MIL, should just go on our own.
When kaelyn bigger then bring her along...
But I know I will miss her very much if I go on hol without her...

RE: jap food

two more nice place.. one is aoki nice but ex lor.

another is tatsu sushi at chimes.. nice also.. lunch is more worth it but dinner is ex..

if you like the traditional finger food japanese food.. then nanja monja would be good too.. one is at alison hotel and the other is at water front..

Flo,
Can I check if my SB orders from Clare is with you?

sl, sorry, Rena just reminded me that I did indeed order the Talc with her.. sorry my memory very bad during pregnancy...

Flo,

Realli I was on it ? Aiyo, must be round n fat. I missed it man. Is it in the first part of the program ?

Rena,
You are right. Tatsu is good but try sun and moon dining at Chijmes and Wheellock place, the lunch set during weekday is value for money

If you want good yaki tori which is comparable to the one in Japan, go for Nanbetai in Far East Plaza. Shiok. So far my hb feels this is the best comparable and affordable place. I will go ask my fren's Japanese hb for more recommedation, I think cuppage and robertson quay got real good one.

Another one that I usually go during lunch at workplace is Sakana at Liang Seah Street. Lunch set oso good at 10.90.

See how ah no ne I am. And my hb only pass my cooking if I am doing up Japanese dish.

Homestay in Japan
Accommodation is free. Just book your ticket there and they will teach you how to get to their house. Probably some will cook up a welcome dinner for you.

They have a form for you to fill in. Like flight details and some information about yourself. Then they will try to find a family which suits u like if u are scare of dogs, they will look for one without pets. If you smoke, they wont give you a non smoking family. I just help my ex-colleague who went in Nov. This couple was staying with this family who plan their 5 days route in Tokyo, one of the days when they are on very hectic schedule, she even packed obento for them to bring along. My excolleague who loves sake enjoy drinking with the host family every night. They had so much fun they are going again next year. ha ha

I always just bring along some sounvenirs from Singapore. They always plan my travel route for me. My last homestay trip was from Tokyo - Osaka - Fukuoka- Beppu - Hiroshima

Hiroshima was were where my host family stays. They have 2 houses. Me, hubby and our couple friend stay in another one. So shiok leh. My host family is like our father, he flew in for my wedding and when my 2 kids are born. So nice hor. He was hoping Aden was born on his birthday 1 Jan even.

Hi Tracy
Have transferred $15 to your POSB a/c, Transaction Reference 961505094. Thanks

ChickenLittle
You and Tracy look good on TV
Actually we were all not looking at the camera, my hb was commenting we were all so on, all concentrating on our SB....haha

Wow the homestay in Japan sounds interesting. Japan is a place that I've not travelled for hol cos we normally go for self drive and language is a major barrier. Humm, maybe can convince my hb to go next year. But he doesnt really like to stay in B&B cos he said feel quite awkward to stay in someones house and have to think of topic to chat. But then again, hes the one that always talk a lot with strangers!

Denmy
Wenyl and your SB stuff are with me. Am suppose to pass back to Clare but she's busy yesterday to come up to get from me (we work in the same building). Are you going to Hitachi Tower today? I can pass to you at your shop during lunch today. If not I better pass it back to Clare cos I'm on half day leave this afternoon and tomorrow and prob Mon.

RP Mommies
When should we meet for lunch next week?

Cookie,
Are you joining us for RP lunch next week? If yes, I can help to collect the pilot pen set from Rena and pass to you.

Hi all, the Japan trip was my hubby's incentive trip. Agreed that it probably wouldn't be as fun if we had gone by ourselves as the language is REALLY a problem. Last year HB's incentive trip was to Hawaii (Maui) and we stopped over to Japan on the way back to Singapore. Stayed there for 3 days or so and I was so miserable. Mainly cos of Morning sickness but also the fact that we didn't understand the culture and the language. So was really pleasantly surprised by this Tokyo trip. Have to ask hubby to keep up his good work next year- so I'll have a shot at going japan again (heard it'll be hokkaido this time)... heehee...With a budget of 10,000 dollars a couple, the incentive trips have to be good. =)

SSF, agreed that Japanese food here not up to standard BUT still very gian- so as long japo food, I'm satiated. Cannot just fly back there to look for that particular Soba that I crave cos it was only for that special occasion that the village was opened to the public. Everyone agreed that it was the best Soba ever (even by Japanese standards)! =) I also agree that the better ones are Tampopo, Waraku, the goodwood park hotel and the crown prince hotel ones.

Wow, the thread really moves fast.
Hradly have the chance to read the postings in detail...

Re. Japan,
Wow, really must visit the place soon...

Celine77,
Very nice pictures taken at Gold Coast.

Re. Birthday Direct
Dunno why haven't receive the package leh...
Although my friend told me should reach by 16th Dec. A bit gan cheong cos need the stuff by next Tues.

Flo,
When are you celebrating Mel's birthday?

queen
if really cannot get it in time *touch wood*, mayb you want to go concourse or raffles city to shop for the deco. saw that concourse shops selling some stuff sold in birthday direct.

argh! i looked fat on the show!!! and show side view, the not so nice side...i looked bad...faintz. Wenyl also got featured.

Denmy,
so u want the circle cutter even though it may cause a hole in the center? I can include it with ur twin markers order. Thanks!

Chicken Little,
So can i drop your pilot pen set off at your SIL's this evening?

Flo,
thanks for your payment!

Rena,
Can i pass the sets to you tonight?

Morning all...

Denmy
I will collect from Flo (including Wenyl's items) and bring to your shop later okie? Shun Bian have lunch hee hee... Anyone i can hand it to??

Tracy
Opps sorry i think i missed your posting on your bank details... can sms/pm me?? Thks!

Hi All Mummies,.

TOYS SALES:
Blk 211 Henderson Industrial Park at Level 4.
Mattel, Disney, Barbie Doll, Fisher price...etc
ALL start from $1.00
From 13 Dec - 16 Dec. From 11:30am - 6:00pm

This company is a distributor and will have yr end sales for toys...
My Office is at level 3.

Those whose interested might be wanna to come.
From Redhill MRT is bus 145 or 132 and from Tiong bahru is bus 16 and 851.

Hi Denmi,.

I think is not that tepanyaki,...I also forgot the name.

Queen
Am celebrating Mel's birthday tomorrow but don't worry about the stuff not arriving in time cos am only having a small gathering at home.

Wow Christmas is actually NEXT WEEK!! Am celebrating Ashley's birthday on Christmas Eve... so far have booked Neo Gardens for the buffet lunch and Cake Avenue for the cake... hmm... anything else?? So scared I'll miss out on something.

Am looking for a small Eyeore figuring to put on Ashley's birthday cake... anyone knows if there;s any shop around Raffles Place that I can take a look?

Btw heard this cute christmas song the other day at one of the retail shop... "I saw something stuck up in the chimney and I dun know wat it is...." Didn't strike me to ask the shop owner what CD is it... anyone HAPPEN to know this song/album?? =OP

I caught the A-planner show but i can't tell who is who......... but i excitely tell hubby that those are the forum mummies.

Yes, you mummies are very engrossed in the work! Were you all nervous knowing that they are capturing the scene?

thanks mummies for the compliments on the photos... will let my hb know that he did a pretty good job :p i think the trip was made enjoyable mainly becos i brought my mum along as well. she was great with edgar. entertaining and playing with him all the time. if we hadn't brought her along, i think my hb and i will be so exhausted from keeping up with the ever active little fellow!

tabby, i think it's fine to eat sashimi during pregnancy. my gynae said it was fine. worst case scenario, u get diarrhea if the food is not fresh and that will not affect that baby. so i suppose eat in moderation is fine.

Re Birthday Present
Just like to ask if anyone bought any birthday present for BB? I mean really wrap it up and give it to BB n then unwrap together kind... If yes can share what u buy?? =)

Hi Linda, thanks for the tip on the toy sales!

Hey Mommies,
Anyone want to go chiong for toys again???

TOYS SALES:
Blk 211 Henderson Industrial Park at Level 4.
Mattel, Disney, Barbie Doll, Fisher price...etc
ALL start from $1.00
From 13 Dec - 16 Dec. From 11:30am - 6:00pm

This company is a distributor and will have yr end sales for toys...
My Office is at level 3.

Those whose interested might be wanna to come.
From Redhill MRT is bus 145 or 132 and from Tiong bahru is bus 16 and 851.

Clare,
How much is the circle cutter? I may be interested. I miss the beginning of the show last nite. Do they do repeat telecast?

E: Aquaduck
In that case, should we split into 2 weekend then? How about 7 Jan and 14 Jan 4.00pm? Unless you prefer to have it on Sat instead?
1) SY
2) Flo (ok with both dates)
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) Celine77
7) Cheng (ok for both dates)
8) Esh Mummy
9) sunny
10) Annie
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy

Hi mummies....

Made a "special" discovery just yesterday...took out my glasses to clean them...then my baby stared real long and hard before he burst into frantic tears...then when I put on my glasses...he stopped panicking....told hubby about it and he "experimented" with baby James last evening...he also took off his glasses...same reaction from the baby...

Did any other mummies experience the same thing? haha...I really find it very very amusing....tried it again this morning and it generated the same reaction all over again!

SY...Thanks for holding the toothpaste for me...your baby is SOOOOOOOOOOOo cute!
Thanks again...really appreciate it!

In that case, should we split into 2 weekend then? How about 7 Jan and 14 Jan 4.00pm? Unless you prefer to have it on Sat instead?
1) SY
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) Celine77
8) Esh Mummy- Prefers 7th Jan morning Thks. :)
9) sunny
10) Annie
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy

what is this gymboree trial & aquaducks about?? Is it some gym & swimming classes for babies?? Where and when? I'm interested to find out more!!! Can someone explain?? Thanks!

joanna,

i'm on glasses as well, baby didn't have dat reaction as i'm usually without it in the morning when i greeted her.. n during her early days, in her first month, i'll put it on n take it out in front of her... Guess that makes her realised - 'with or without glasses, still mummy...' kekeke
but at times i feel heartpain when she suddenly turned n knocked agst my glasses corner.. hence m contemplating to change to contact lens instead thou my eyes are super sensitive...hmm...

shopping today?
Hi ladies. Am going down to town (probably Specialist SC, Robinsons) to shop today. Anyone wanna join me?

Hi esh....

ya...I know what you mean...for me...most parts he sees me is with my glasses on...and I can't live without my glasses...cos I feel so insecure without them...haha...

Ooh...mummies...me going on Malacca trip this Sunday...but hor...hubby feels we shouldn't bring James along...but hor...another part of me feel very she bu de....was talking to my girlfriend and she told me to buy porridge from the hotel to feed James...but...if we're outdoor most parts of the time...then what should we feed him...quite ley chey also....so i'm kinda torn leh...sigh...

ohhh...I LOVE Japanese food....absolutely my ALL TIME Favourite...mummies who like sashimi MUST try the Japanese restaurant at Ginza Plaza...can't remember the name of the restaurant...but there's only one there....and they also have a shop that sells sashimi and other japanese food ingredients....You can pick and choose your own piece of sashimi, they will cut and then serve it to you at the restaurant...we took the fatty part of the tuna and it simply melted in our mouths...but...quite ex lah...but...in terms of freshness and food quality...it is really ICHIBAN!

Hi Mamapanda...I'm meeting my group of graduating P6 students for lunch....hehe....where will you be shopping at? Come to think of it...I have never met any of the mummies here except for SY...haha...

Joanna
Hahaha... u know I used to wonder before too whether will BB recognise mummy if I cut my hair real short or perm my hair real curly... haha

specs
Yeah its like this but Ariene is used to seeing us without specs already so no problem now. However, when we put on sunglasses, she'll try to tear away our sunglasses. When my parents put on their sunglasses, she'll cry. Don't like sunglasses I guess. Maybe its like BIG ALIEN eyes to her.

Clare...haha...I know I know what you mean...but somehow...they recognise you despite the hairstyle leh....but I'm also finding it amusing that he doesn't recognise me without my glasses...haha...so weird right?

Baby James is SOoooo different from his kor kor...kor kor was never shy around people...but baby James is sooooo shy...I wonder if it is becos we seldom bring him out...thus his reserved nature....cos kor kor was out most of the time...cos that time no maid mah...so where we go...he has to follow....:p

A*planner
Haha, kept telling myself to catch it but was busy last night. Oh well =)

sleepingdeer
Haha, chiong toy sales again? Don't tempt me lah, somemore so near my home! I still have remnants of toys form the last sale man! I'm slowly taking out the toys from the last sale we chionged at, one by one for Daren. heh heh, think I should be disciplined and give it a miss.

Wenyl,
The circle cutter is S$14.65. But it may cause a hole in the centre cos i notice the point to anchor it is very 'pointed'. Lemme know if you want.

oh, japanese food... YUMMY.... :)
Perhaps we can arrange a time to have all 'japanese-food-lover mummies' to meet up n feast on Japanese food.... Wow... drooling with thoughts of Sashimi....
hehe

Mamachan,
go lah, go lah... haha.... yah, i still have some toys in the cupboard haven't take out yet... but I can say that I'm buying christmas presents for frens babies mah... haha... I love FP...!

Morning Mummies!

Pls see if the revised order is correct?
Re: Revised Cali BB Pdts
1) Chilies - CB Calming Shampoo & Bodywash (17.5oz) x 1 = $27.50
2) Babylon - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
3) Flo - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
- CB Conditioner x 1 (OOS-will collect
later but managed to get it at the
discount price : ) ) = $17
4) Denmy - CB Calming Shampoo & Bodywash (17.5oz) x 1 = $27.50
Non Talc powder x 1 = 15.50
5) angie - Calendular cream x 1 = 15.50
6) Sleepingdeer - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
- Aloe Vera cream x 1 = 18.80
7) Tracy - Calendular cream x 1 =15.50
8) Wendyheng - Calendular cream x 1 =15.50
9) Rena - Calendular cream x 3 =15.50 x 3
10) Mamapanda - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
11) ak - Calendular Cream x 1 = 15.50 x 1

Being kiasu, I also ordered more, so the following are still if mummies want them:
1) Calendular Cream - 3 bottles
2) Aloe Vera Cream - 1 bottle
3) Conditioner - 1 bottle (but can only collect later)

re: payment
No need to tt - pay upon collection? Easier for everyone. : )

denmy,
i also super blur and forgetful nowadays.

babylon,
rena passed the orders to me cos babyfleur has 10% during their roadshow on fri.

CL,
wow! your relationship with you host family is really good! I had a host family in Germany too but now only send them christmas cards liao.

Flo,
I went Tokyo F&E too with my sis before I had Charmaine. No problems. No need to worry abt language barrier. The Japanese are generally very helpful pple even if you don't speak their language. : )

specs
for me, it's the reverse. I don't wear glasses. on the rare occasion I put it on, Aidan will stare intently at me :>

I have another question
Yellow teeth
Are your babies teeth all pearly white? Aidan's upper row of teeth has turned yellowish. wondering if it's because I am not diligent in brushing :p

RE: A*Planner
Saw quite a number of us. They focus abit at Chicken Little.. me only awhile. hehe.

RE: Glasses
Jamie has no problem with me wearing glasses. She see me more with lens and hair tied up. But after I bathe, with wet hair and glasses, she knows it's me.

Hi May and Cheng...haha....I think it is their reference point for association...they will tend to associate us with our everyday idiosyncracies...without which, they will think that it is not us...

Esh...ya...Like I mentioned earlier...I have really not met up with any of the mummies before...maybe a gathering for Jap food will be a good platform...

Cheng...my elder boy had a decay in between his two front teeth...but I'm not too worried cos that's his milk teeth and it will fall off eventually...so after that incident...I really got him to diligently brush his teeth every night...Now with Baby James, I also make sure the maid brushes his teeth twice a day...and his teeth are pearly whites....sometimes, our enamel comes in different shades of white...mine is not pearly white white either...my own teeth is slightly yellow and that is the nature of its original colour...I guess food has a small part to play as well...If you are unsure...it's still best to check with the dentist...

Oh demny...juz wanted to check...do you bring your elder boy to a dentist...if you do...which would you recommend...I'm certain my elder boy would freak out if I brought him to the dentist....

CHicken little

Homestay sounds so fun! Must try it the next time I go.
My hb and I love to do what the locals do, so usually when we're in Japan, we just follow the locals. :p

But do they just speak Japanese? Able to converse in a little English? Else have to refresh my Japanese again. Already returned what i've learnt back to my teachers. Hehe.

Joanna
No such prob for me. My boy usually grabs my specs and tries to pull them off. Hehe.

mamachan, SL,
I may need to give up my 2 tubs of calendular cream. I think my girl is allergic to the cream. I'll monitor her for another 2-3 more days first then I'll let u all know if mine is available for grabs. SL, if there're no takers for my cream (if I confirm that my girl is allergic to it), I'll still collect the pay u for the 2 tubs. No worries.

ok ladies. TIme to go shopping. Those who want to join me, just sms me. I've PM Joanna and SL my hp number. Durianlover, Denmy, Sleepingdeer n Tabbi n Rena also has my hp numbers if any of u want it

JOanna, SL,
YOu've got mail.

re jap food
wow all the talk abt jap food makes me drool.
there's one that's quite good at PSA building. heard from a fren that the food there is good and not too ex.

my hb likes wakeru too!

maybe our next outing can go eat jap food...haha

chicken little
i go to the far east one too for yakitori..come to think of it..haven been there for some time.

wow your host family and u r so close! how come accomodation is free if we choose homestay? hmm, must ask hb whether he is willing.

denmy,
sounds like a lot of your travelling plans on hold...hope u get to go for a hol soon.

re travelling
this morn, hb and i were discussing where to go next year. now he din say won't bring JH anymore!

joanna
when i started work and wore my contacts, JH couldn't recog me. he's very used to me wearing glasses at home initially. now he knows when i wear my contacts i must be going out...

RP lunch
which day next week? i m on leave on 22nd so any other day is fine for me.

re gymboree
each class is only max abt 10-11 babies so once we hit abt 11, i think we cannot take in more names.

RE: gymboree trial!
1) SY
2) SL
3) Denmy
4) Flo
5) cookie
6) Esh_mummy
7) Cheng
8) Clare

re aquaducks,
i got to check with hb...hopefully he got no objections...

1) SY
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) Celine77
8) Esh Mummy- Prefers 7th Jan morning Thks. :)
9) sunny
10) Annie
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy