(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Phew finally caught up with all the postings!

Sleepingdeer
Re: Cake Avenue
I ordered choc sensation too! Altho HB prefers choc fudge but he left it to me to decide cos hes not a dessert personheehee

SY
Thank your hb and parents on my behalf for their compliment

Rena
Elijah seems to have lost weight. Poor boy, is he better now? Hows your new maid? Where did you get the toy rack? Mel toys are all over the house, have been looking for something similar.

Cheng
Can you email me the photo at [email protected] Thanks!

Clare,
Is Mel holding papa's hand..heehee

Queen
Thankfully Joycelyns dad doesnt need to go for the op. He has discharged, resting @ home now. Will check with her on the photos.

Carrot Soup
Welcome!
I guess now is probably a bit too young to introduce the cane, but I think a stern No or smacking her hand will be more effective at this stage. They are now at the stage of testing their boundaries. My gal will stand beside the fan and wait for my reaction of a stern NO. Sometimes shell even imitate me by swinging her hand and show me the beating action **faintz**.

May
Oh poor Jamie, is she better now?

SL
Thanks for helping to order Cali bb

Denmy
Oh wow, Keenan is a music prodigy in the making

cookie
I did pedicure in my last trimester at least twice, coz tummy too big, can't lean forward and cut own toe nails. Was alright, provided you can take in the smell. Though my hb offered to help me cut, I didn't want to coz I didn't like the way he trimmed his toenails. Haha.

sunny
I did hair coloring when pregnant. My hairdresser (a father of 2) told me that it's ok, since he did his wife's hair as well. So...I guess it's up to individual bah.

carrot soup
Warm welcome to you! You're also warmly invited to join us in our combined bday bash on 3 Feb if you're keen =)

linda
Your hb is really sweet =) He must really "teng ni" alot.

May
Oh dear, hope Jaime recovers soon! Keep her constantly hydrated. Good to know that she takes to soy milk.

sharon_sum
It must have been a trying journey for you and hubby but Praise God for baby Joash who must have brought you two lots of joy! Continue to take good care of yourself and baby Joash yah?

Denmy
We did quite a number of patterned papers concept. Really cheem for me. Haha, am still trying to grasp the concept...must really scrap n scrap to practice it. We were introduced to Foam Stamping (using alphabets) and using acrylic paints to stamp the letters for our Title rather than cut out the letters and paste. Am getting some via Clare, maybe we can arrange a scrap session and meet up to scrap!

Hi Sharon,

So sorry to hear about your lost.......... don't mean to remind anyone of the sad things. Take care and be strong.

Hi LInda,

Your hubby is so sweet

Hi babylon,

Ha ha. Let us know if the hinting works
Good Luck!

RE: Aquaduck
Mommies when do you want to go for the trial? In Jan? since most of us will prob be busy with family/friend gatherings over Christmas/New Year? Shall we fix it on 7 Jan then?

SY,
Do you know what is the max no of bb we can have in one class?

Not sure if this is the latest list, pls update accordingly if I've missed out anyone
1) SY
2) Flo
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) Celine77
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy
9) sunny
10) Annie
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy

Annie,
If you like, can place your CB orders with SL. I can collect for you when i collect from her. I live in Ponggol.

Clare, Rachel, AK,
I checked the Circle Cutter, it can cut circles from 7cm-34cm diameter. BUT i think if your paper is thin, the pointer may cause a hole in the middle. Although they say its for both thick and thin paper, i find the pointer quite erm...pointed. So do let me know if you gals still want this thing. Thx!

Chicken Little, Cookie, Sleepingdeer,
You gals still want the Pilot Pen Set? Lemme know ok? And how i can pass them to you. Thx!

Aquaduck

I cannot make it on 7 Jan as I am celebrating Aden's bday on the day.

Tracy

Yes, I still want the pilot pen set. Where is your work place or where do you stay ?

mamachan
on contrary, my hairdresser told me that she won't do colouring for preggie and mummy on BF plan. will only do highlight 'cos colouring will touch the scalp but the latter won't. hehe... but at the end, to play safe, i still keep my hair black. :p

Flo,
sure, will email to u. If you want to print any of the photos and need higher resolution, let me know :> Photos all courtesy of JL.

Mamachan
Scrap session will be nice :> Actually, I have to confess I bought lots of stuff which I doubt I can even finish using, so will be more than happy to share around.

Queen
Gap spree - sent u an email to clarify the amt I need to tt to u - will wait for your advice.

Cakes,
I have ordered mine from 'Room for Dessert' - left it to the baker to create a theme for me, will take some photos and share with all of you.

tracy
YESYES... I still wan the Pilot Pen
hmm.. I think I can pop by your place to pick up when I go my friend place

Cookie,

When you going to pop by Tracy's place ? Can you pick up for me then I can get from you on thurs when I meet you to pick up your T-shirts.

Hi hi...

SH...glad you found the PD...he's quite experienced...so I tend to trust what he says....especially when James had UTI when he was 6 mths old...and hubby was on reservist...he was soooooo kind....kept comforting me when I was in tears and rushed down to Thomson the moment his clinic was closed and insisted on doing all the procedures himself...came by twice a day to check on baby....and was always reassuring...when the nurses didnt deliver, he would be rather firm and strict with them...he always did his utmost for baby James....and his clinic nurses are always so unassuming and helpful!

Cookie...I think SH answered my question for me...normally, for flu and all....plus medication..it comes up to about $50 plus $60...

Rena...I replied your email....do check and let me know how else I might help...

When James was admitted in July for UTI...he was having diarrhoea non-stop as well...but he was given antibiotics thru the drip twice a day....he recovered rather quickly...we left the hospital on the 4th day....

May and Rena...I can totally empathise how you gals feel....just hang in there....they will recover very quickly and put back on the weight they hv lost....so...dun lose heart, k? we have to stay strong and alert to give them our very best!

K....u gals take care!

chicken little
I'm not gng to tracy place anytime this week.
But when I have the Cali bb prod.. I may go to my firend place. and that could be 1 or 2 weeks time.
Sorry may not be in time ley.

Haha,

Cookie,
if you getting your pilot pens from Tracy, and getting for chicken little, can get for me as well?

Then Chicken little,
can I tompang you and I get from you since you stay CCK?

Tracy, how much to transfer to you? Thanks!

Cookie,

I will arrange with tracy then thanks. I am waiting for the cake decor from Queen when the birthday direct stuff arrives. Then I will place the order for the bday celebration on 7 Jan.

Cake Avenue,
Mong, your name was submitted already.
Precious moment and Wenny , I have just emailed Natalie your names. call her to confirm. Precious moment you can tell her your real name then.

By the way, there is no hurry to must order now. I just told Natalie that the order are for this month and Jan 07

<font color="0000ff">Cake Ave</font> <font color="aa00aa">(Chicken Little)</font>

my real name arh, Andrea lor.

I think Wennnykoh oso wans to tumpang on Cake Ave.. Heres the link of her posts to you.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=353640&amp;post=2403962#POST2403962

<font color="aa00aa">Linda</font>
So nice of your hubby to give you such sweet surprises.

<font color="0000ff">Scrapbooking</font>
I have always been doing digital scrapbooking, and had been taking ideas from the website on arranging the photos.
Just to share, you might wants to take a look at some scrapbook ideas or layout..

http://www.pingdesigns.com/Layout%20Gallery.htm
http://www.digitalscrapbookpages.com/galleria/

Chicken Little,
I'm working at Kaki Bukit Place and staying in Ponggol.

But weekdays, i can meet you at Bishan/Thomson area too. Where is convenient for you? I'll be at Great World this sunday 3pm for +ve babies too.

Please transfer $15 to me at POSB Savings 138-20830-3. Thanks!

Cookie, Sleepingdeer,
Pls trsf to me at above acct too. Thanks!

Tracy,

Great. I maybe going to Bishan tomorrow to send my hb's notebook to repair. What time is good to meet you. Then I will collect for sleeping deer. Cookie , let me know if you want me to collect too since my workplace not far from you.

Hi Cookie,.
When I was pregnant my leg and feet really Horrible and big. I cant get any size of sandal from shop
. I even can't lean forward to cut my own toe nail...my hb was done the pedi for me and even polish for me
BUT he said you got a big ZU CIAO ( Big Pig Leg ) that's why we are husband and wife

Just carry on for your pedi and mani
YOU are PRETTY MUMMIES Cheersss

Hi, Annie, Mamachan, Babylon and Yuki

Thanks,...Yeah,..he quite respect me in term of all decision. He will say sorry and explain to me if he talk to me with a very hars word or sound.

I think all of hb also care about their wife....just that Man will not really said out their feeling to women but they will do it to let woman know that actually they are care about yours

Hello Mummies, I'm back from the trip. Japan is really wonderful- very exciting. Alot more different experience than last year's- maybe cos hb's company really planned alot of fun stuff for us to do. On the first nite we were all dressed in traditional yukatas and were taken to a dinner party with lots of cultural dances and performances. The 2nd day, we go-karted near hakune with Mt Fuji as a backdrop. Really beautiful. We went to a little village for lunch thereafter. Hb's bank booked the entire village just for us. We had authentic japanese cooking. The soba was delicious and the fruits were lovely-especially the strawberries. I'm salivating thinking about them. Basically every day was filled with activities so much so that we had no time to think. Haha... They even booked a cruise ship to take us out for a dinner cruise cum casino/karaoke night. Really indulging. Even the hotel rooms were luxurious. 650USD a night. Sarah loved the bath tub. It was shaped like those victorian tubs, very different from the typical hotel tubs. Too bad we didnt get to spend enuf time in the rooms... heehee...
I'm still high on Japan and I'm still eating japanese meals almost everyday since we're back. haha... Think we'll go back there next year.

Didnt get to BD though. I kena my menses again 5 days after my last one ended. Is this normal? I don't know if it is due to my ectopic pregnancy that my menses are all so screwed up now. Keeping fingers crossed that it's not something serious. =/

Anyways, really happy to hear that u're pregnant Cookie! Big congrats. =)

So sorry bout ur grandma lisa. My condolences.

Any mummies wanting to go out walk walk? Lemme noe yah? my backside really itching to gallivant. =)

Annie,
Eshley will have her baptism on 24thDec, at Geylang Methodist Church.. :)

Flo,
Aquaduck on 7th jan is fine for me do kip me updated on its progress. thks a lot for organising, n yes, whr's the place huh?? keke... **confused**

n Oh yah...
WARM WELCOME... Carrot_Soup...:)
they'r now exploring the gravity theory...hahaha.. thou the don't drop an apple... they'll have a tendency of taking things n drop them on purpose to see where they learn. Don't use the cane yet coz it's the exploring stage they're in now... if they dun experiment with things, they'll not learn...

n yes, i do agree with spare the rod n spoil the child, but again, it depends on which stage they're in now...

For now, wat we can do is to try to explain things, n to let them know that we're real cross at them, we'll have to either beat their palms with our own palm (only for very serious issue) for others, we can get the message of we are angry through a stern look into their eyes, or a change of tone or both together.
Hope this helps... :p

Enjoy the cuming hols...

Sandra ,

Glad that you enjoyed yourself.. let me know if you would like to join us..

Me , lisa and wendy also backside itching .. so we decided to go for a walk..

flo,
aquaducks max is 6-7 babies. think we got to split...

sandra
your hb's company trip is to japan?? wow nice..sounds like a lot of fun!!!

mamachan
i just checked. to book singtel rec club, charges are waived for singtel staff.

cookie
i wanted to do mani and pedi even when bf and some pple say no. i think it shd be ok bah....when i was bf, i rebonded my hair and the person say it's ok cos they dun do it to the roots.

mamapanda
the sale is on 15dec i think. the place is at the atrium at this international building i think. is that right cindy?

Tracy
I transfer $15 to you liao. Please check.

Linda
ya at later stage of pregnancy... leg will swell, looks very scary.

Sandrachu
Wow your japan trips sound wonderful...
make me very gian to go.. but I guess even if I do might not be as good as yours cos yours are customised!
Happy for you that you have a good time.
BTW hoe food for Sarah? I dun suppose you cook rite... easy to get baby food in Japan?

I'm hoping to go sometime in March or April...

babylon - the post is IT analyst. hopefully it be the final one then. but now still waiting for their call lei.

linda - wow envy! ur hb so nice and sweet. yeah i know which bag you are referring to. its a nice bag indeed!

cookie - i did went for pedicure during my pregnancy. its ok..no worries abt that. just that if u are doing c sect, they will remove the nail polish for u which happened to me. so very wasted. sigh!

sandrachu - great to hear that you did enjoy urself in Japan. Wow...i can imagine how nice the hotel is. and yes I am also missing Japan although i came back more than a mth ago. haha...but opp as u..i stopped eating jap food when i returned to sgp as sgp jap food really cannot meet the standard of japan. haha...

cookie - wat i did for caleb is that i brought alot of HT jar food and cereal. i also bought jap bread for him to eat. ya sandrachu is making me gian too. i will definitely go back to Japan. but this time outside tokyo like yokohama or osaka

Japan dept store sell pigeon food as well and its cheaper than in singapore. i bought a few pigeon fish biscuits with DHA and it is abt $1 plus cheaper.

Hi chicken little...missed out the postings for alot alot of great stuff you gals have organised....can I check with you what's the discount like for the cake at cake avenue? I am also looking at ordering one for my baby's 1 year old celebration...

Cookie,
Rcvd your payment. Thanks! So do i pass yours to Chicken Little?

Chicken Little,
Bishan tomorrow 7pm can? I'll bring along sleepingdeer's set as well. Thanks!

Sandra,
Welcome back! Glad to hear you had a great time in Japan. Weather was shiok right? I'm also missing the place when i was onboard the plane back to SIN. sigh...

Tracy
I also dunno ley... if u pass to chickenlittle before thurs then she can pass to me.
if after Thurs, then maybe nearer for me to go to you then meet CL...
But then finally i also need to pick up T shirt from CL...

SSF
thanks for the info.. did u went for free and easy or package tour?? How many days you went last round?
I'm still considering...
Thinking abt Aust too.
I called trval agent.. OMG air port tax for japan cost 339!

Tracy,

I would like to have 2 sets of the gift set can?
sorry for the late order
ladies if tracy can get for me i can collect for you all...

Sandra
Wah... your trip really sounds soo fun... and at first i thot you didn't bring Sarah but you did!! Am sure she had lots of fun too.. so did u dress Sarah up as a little Jap doll as well?? =)

Hi SSF,.

Thanks ,...I like bags and also some sporty bag. Which can go with bemuda and jeans.

There is a nice japanese food in singapore too.
There is a 1 japanese restaurat just beside Crown Prince hotel ( But Exp $$$ ).
And another one is WARAKU at east cost one. The cook is japanese. My hb bring me for the food.
Really nice and the food not like those SAKURA, SAKAE SHUSHI

Hi Denmy
RE: PANG BAO BAO.

Wendy has combine the clothing with me,...how about you? please let me know and also let me know your ordering code number and information.
As I will self collect from her.
I can meet you at MRT station to pass it to you

Rena, Clare,
Sure, no probs! Rena, u meeting up with all of them? If its ok i can pass to you too. Otherwise for Chicken Little's, i can still pass to her tomorrow. Anything..lemme know.

hi cookei, mamachan &amp; Yuki,

Thks for the encouragements! We have gotten over the incident tho' baby is still very much remembered! God has kept us strong!

Hi linda tijhin,
I love jap food too! For Jap buffet, I like the one at suntec - Kuishinbu, very nice and lots of variety! Hanabe alacarte buffet is yummy too!

Tracy
Have u place order for the pen set? Can add one set for me? Will transfer $$ to you tonite. Rena, can u help me to collect? Clare u want me to pick up from Rena for u? Thanks Tracy n Rena **Muack**

Tracy,

I will be at Bishan in the morning. Wont be there in the evening. If Rena is picking up from you before 23 Dec, I will tompang her since I will be attending Elijah's bday.

Otherwise, I will drop by your place over the weekend as my hb going for car polish at Thomson this weekend. or are you staying near 106 Edgefield plain, I can ask my sil to pick up from you ha ha since her workplace very near me.

Japan,
I missed Japan too. Should anyone wants to go Japan and dun mind homestay instead of hotel. Let me know I can help to arrange. My host family during the student exchange program in U is a chairman of a family club so everytime I go I am arrange with homestay.

Joanne,
Let me know if you are interested. Wil submit your name too. the discount is 15% on customised cake

cookie - i went free and easy for 9 days in Tokyo. but with regards to baby friendly, i think aussie will win hands down. fyi, there will be alot of inconvenience with bringing bb to Japan. firstly, their metro hardly has elevator which means ur hb will have to train up more to carry the stroller up and down the metro. secondly, most restaurant do not have baby chair and no place for bringing in of stroller. so depends on the place you are in....it can be very challenging bringing a baby out. but nevertheless, i enjoyed myself tremendously in Japan :D

linda - oh yeah the one at crown prince i heard before..not cheap not cheap. for those who likes ramen...can try the japanese cafe at Gallery hotel or liang court b1 corner. they serves nice ramen with pork bone soup that was boiled for days!! oh no..i am drooling already