(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo,
ok, included your order. Thanks!

Chicken Little,
I'm staying at 109, quite near your SIL. I can drop it off to her on my way home tomorrow evening. no probs at all.

Rena,
Thanks for your help. So i will pass to you the following people's orders:

1) Rena x 2 sets
2) Clare x 2 sets
3) Cookie x 1 set
4) Sleepingdeer x 1 set
5) Flo x 1 set

Thanks all!

absolutely love Japan too! Enjoyed my hol trips there tremendously.

Chicken Little
Wow, would love to stay with a family. What would the arrangements be like? How much do we pay? What do we need to do?

Hi LInda,

I am a fan of Waraku (East Coast) too!

Actually my work place is very near them but i don't eat every day as that will burn a big hole in my pocket.

Will miss their food after i am transfer back to my Head Office. But i miss the shopping in my HO which is near RP......... It a tough fight of food vs shopping.

Linda,
re: PangBaoBao
You dun accept PMs. Anyway, here are me & Rena's orders:
1. (B16) Polo Ralph Lauren Boy's Shirt: $14 ( 7T)-Rena
2. (B15) Polo Ralph Lauren Boy's Shirt: $14 (7T)
3. NSS86: Disney (18/23M) $8.50
4. NSS9: Little Me (24M) $8.50
Total: $45.00
Thanks!!! Here's my emial incase you need to contact me: [email protected]

wendyheng - yeah me and hb also love travelling and want to see the world. in fact we travelled quite a fair bit before i get preggy but seems like there are still so many places yet to visit like Europe, NY, Cairns! hee..

all in all we spent 5k for lodging, food, flight as well as shopping. considered very reasonable already. in fact for flight, my hb redeemed his mileage pts so only pay 1k for baby and our taxes. accomodation we paid 2K for a hyatt stay in Shinjuku area. another 2k goes to food ad shopping...we did spent alot eating good food. i mean since we are there...might as well. hee.. also we spent $60 eating hokkaido king crab. a huge sweet delicious crab we bought from the fish market and we actually bargain for it. compared to singapore, its a really good deal. and for shopping...hit on blue label burberry which is sold only in Japan

Rena
If tracy pass you my pen.. how I collect from you? Think we may not meet soon...
sorry abt not able to attend Elijah BD party.

SSF
wow, 2K for the hotel stay? was hyatt really good? guess with a bb must stay in a reasonably good hotel.

i missed travelling too but with a bb, need to have more considerations...

hi all mummies,

sorry i have MIA-ed for a while coz was busy with work and I just came back from holiday in Goldcoast. Brought Edgar along as well. He really enjoyed himself there. I was at first very worried how he would behave on the long flight of about 8 hrs. Fortunately he slept thru most of it.

Brought him to the themeparks and he was all eyes and ears. Very curious with all the new sights and sounds. The weather was great too. About 23 degrees. Chilly yet sunny. The apartment we stayed at is situated right along the beach so we had great view of the ocean. It's wonderful waking up to new cool breeze and splendid view =D

Here are some photos to share. Will post more on edgar's blog when I can find the time

board-post.cgi

SY - yes it was a nice hotel! 4 or 5 stars cannot remember. it is walking dist to the shinjuku area where all the big malls are. or u can take their free shuttle bus to the station. very accessible. opp is the sumitomo building that have high end resturants at 50 over levels. very good place to be in. yes we stayed at good hotel because of bb and also they do provide a nice cot.

hi all mummies,

sorry i have MIA-ed for a while coz was busy with work and I just came back from holiday in Goldcoast. Brought Edgar along as well. He really enjoyed himself there. I was at first very worried how he would behave on the long flight of about 8 hrs. Fortunately he slept thru most of it.

Brought him to the themeparks and he was all eyes and ears. Very curious with all the new sights and sounds. The weather was great too. About 23 degrees. Chilly yet sunny. The apartment we stayed at is situated right along the beach so we had great view of the ocean. It's wonderful waking up to new cool breeze and splendid view =D

Here are some photos to share. Will post more on edgar's blog when I can find the time

612961.jpg
612962.jpg

612963.jpg
612964.jpg

612965.jpg
612966.jpg

Oh and Congratulations to all the Mums-to-be! Really peifu u gals, I certainly do not have the courage and energy to be have a 2nd one so soon... Totally drained just caring for one! :p

And welcome all the newbies to this forum! :D

SY

I've tried a business class hotel in Japan. Can book online. www.superhotel.co.jp. Now they've an english website too.

The rooms are very clean and nice with a humidifier.
Comes with attached bathroom and bath tub. Absolutely love it. They provide pajamas and slippers too. And the price is very reasonable too. Only about $7 - 8k yen per night. So about $110-$130 per room per night. And this price includes a simple breakfast of yummy buns and drinks. It's a hotel chain, so u can find this at most parts of Japan. Some very convenient, just next to the JR stations. There's 1 in osaka that has a hot spring bath in it.

ops sorry realised that i had double posting.. :p

mashybrainz,
hehe thanks! all thanks to the new digital slr camera we juz bought.

SY,
edgar only looks big in the photos. in actual fact, he's merely 8.2kg and 71cm. VERY petite! i think he's one of the smallest here liao... :p

ssf

so how much is the flight per adult? From SQ? not? I feel like going europe too. hehe.
Ya 5k consider ok liao. hehe. I think hotel i wont look for exp one ba. Cheaper hotel like that can spend on other stuff ma. hehe

oh yes, remember to watch A*Planner tonight on Channel 8, 8PM! Quite sure its this episode that has us in the scrapbooking class.

Hi Yuki,.

Whoaaaaa yummy.....haa,,,haaa,,,,you like jap food and shopping as well. Me too....shopping queen and also like to eat yummy food. But watch out the DIET

Hi Denmy,

I have cc you the email

I will collect for you and maybe can pass the item to Rena as we live quite near.

Hi Celine,.

Think your BB will grow tall....bcos last 2 mths when I brough bb for routine check up at polyclinic. The doctor said she is sligthly shorter than other bb and at that time she only 69cm and almost 10 mths. But yesterday check up shown that her height is 75cm and now is 11 mths and 13 days.

ssf

Is australia nice? Japan nicer right? hehe thinking choose one for next year holiday le. hehe. Actually my dream holiday should be europe ba. but i think it's very costly plus my friends and my sis said travelling time more than leisure time ah. hahaha

tracy - thks for the reminder. u know i faithfully watched the last 2 episodes of A* planner and my hb keep telling me " u watched this show meh?" and i excitedly told him my forum kakis are on tv and then so disappointed its not aired. actually i am also quite sure tonight will be it. haha...

re: cleanliness
i am very particular abt it too. a big no no if i ever find a strand of hair on a clean white sheeted bed or bathtub. haha...

wendyheng - i went by SQ and i think adult fare is slightly less than 1k. aust will be more bb friendly lor and easier to communicate with the locals.

linda,
haha, edgar better b tall, else he will be shortest in the family(cum extended family) coz my hb's side, all average 1.8m tall! :p

ssf

hehe ic. oic not exp worth it le. aust like nothing much to shop right? Hai not sure which one le. c how. Btw Which show got forum kakis? tonite? which channel? so envy u b4 giving birth alr went to alot of plcs liao. hehe.

aiyor... reading abt all the yummy japanese food... i'm drooling... no more sashimi for me for another 7 months...

All the holidays sound so lovely... it'll be a long while before i can go for another holiday!! So envious... kekekeke..

gymboree will get back to me whether they can offer a cheaper rate for the trial class.

they said they will need abt 2 days to work on the offer.

can we list down who is still interested?

Gymboree trial
1) SY

wow this thread really moves very fast.... so many postings to catch up on... thanks so much for all your advices on discipline... really appreciate it.

Hi babylon, yup I remember you... you joined my CCT spree :)

carrot soup
what my fren tells me is to be consistent. sometimes we may not see it working but just be consistent. our kids will go thru phases as well so at certain phases they are just testing us.

Hi LInda,

You are right about the diet. I am still watching my weight and i hate my tummy everytime i sit down. One spare tyre around........ Hai........ But sometimes i give excuse, Jap food less fried so = healthy.... hee hee

Hi celine,

Wow, your lovely pictures definitely put me in the holiday moods.

Yes, Edgar looks like a two year old toddler from the pics.
Can see from his sunny smile that he enjoy the holiday very much.

Hi mommies who have travelled after giving birth,

I have been 'grounded' ever since i give birth and that's more than three years already........ Hubby dislike travelling so that's a minus point already. Travelling with young babies, he lagi don;t want......... My plan trip is actually only next year end..... when megan is almost two......... If i start to drool when i read about the mummies here travelling.... i think i can flood Singapore liao. ha ha.

yuki
my hb also not keen on the idea of bringing JH initially but i kind of force him haha....even when planning for next year hols, he still wants to exclude JH but i m forcing it down his throat again to bring JH.

Yuki/SY

Haha I think men are all the same. My HB doesn't really like to travel esp if the trip is long (anything more than 2 weeks is long hol to him) and during winter time. I think the only hol he didn't complain about is our US trip! I used to "force" him to go for hol every year b4 we have a bb. Now all the more he's unwilling to go hol with bb. So no hol for me this year....sob sob

Hi SY,

My hubby would be the one insisting on bringing the two gals.
But he would use it as another lame excuse to postpone any travelling till they are older. Ha Ha.

His answer to my question of holiday is a trip to .... SENTOSA! "How exciting" i would say......... And we really went to Sentosa once for a break, bringing my elder gal who was 7 months old then. Last year we act like tourist and book a room at Fullerton, join the Duck tour etc.
That's where i learn more about Singapore history, in fact.

hallo mummies!

so busy today that I only scan thru the posts:

SY,
I am keen for gymboree trial!
1) SY
2) SL

re: Cali BB
I just transferred the monies to them to secure the orders.

Have ordered for:
1) Chilies - CB Calming Shampoo & Bodywash (17.5oz) x 1 = $27.50
2) Babylon - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
3) Flo - Calendular cream x 1 = 15.50
- CB Conditioner x 1 (OOS-will collect
later but managed to get it at the
discount price : ) ) = $17
4) Denmy - CB Calming Shampoo & Bodywash (17.5oz) x 1 = $27.50
Non Talc powder x 1 = 15.50
5) angie - Calendular cream x 1 = 15.50
6) Sleepingdeer - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2
- Aloe Vera cream x 1 = 18.80
7) Tracy - Calendular cream x 1 =15.50
8) Wendyheng - Calendular cream x 1 =15.50
9) Rena - Calendular cream x 1 =15.50
10) Mamapanda - Calendular cream x 2 = 15.50 x 2

Did I get it correct?

Being kiasu, I also ordered more, so the following are still if mummies want them:
1) Calendular Cream - 7 bottles
2) Aloe Vera Cream - 1 bottle
3) Conditioner - 1 bottle (but can only collect later)

Collection pt:
1) upper thomson - all times
2) town - weekday lunch either Cityhall area or RP
3) clementi - wednesdays/sats
4) commonwealth MRt station areas on sun mornings

Let me know if there are other nearby areas, I can accommodate.

Babyfleur also wants to give us nursing cream (?), any mummies want? Let me know?

Hey mommies,
can't help but to share this e-invite website that I am using for Shannon's birthday party, it's fanastic!

www.evite.com

The website allows you to choose email invitations and send to all the email addresses you have... it tracks the status of your RSVP, you will know at a glance which guest has viewed your invite, who has declined, who has accepted, and how many guests they are bringing, with a total of how many has accepted and how many has declined so far... it also allows you to send reminders, private messages to your guests, and exports the emails list for you to Excel as well! Wow, my job is made sooo much easier by this... haha, so excited by this new thingy that I had to share it, good idea to use if you wanna invite people and most of them are contactable through email!

Mamachan,
re: SB
Yes, yes. I want to meet up to scrap. Then you gals can show me the cheem pattern paper concept and foam stamping. But I'm not sure if I can do the SBing PJ Party or not though... wa.. very long time never 'ton night' oustside liao...heeheehee
Maybe we can meet at someone's home during the day or as promised, we can use my shop space too.

Tracy, I want the circle cutter too. Thanks!!

re: A Planners
O no.. I missed it... how? Got us or not? Do I look fat on TV?

re: hair-coloring
I bleached and coloured my hair too when I was preggers with Keenan. My hairdresser said it was ok as his wife also had her hair coloured and her baby is about 6 mths older than ours.

re: Waraku
It's my family's fav restaurant too!! We go there nearly every weekend... that's the only place where Ethan will finish all his food. In 2 weeks when I move to Marine Terrace, I can go there as often as I like liao...wahahahaha!!!!

re: Japan
Sounds like Japan is a really nice place to visit. Hb and I wanted to go there with Ethan b4 I got preggers with Keenan. We had planned to stay in a traditional Ryokan with open air onsen in the countryside, possibly Hokkaido or something where it is freezing. Any recommendation?

Celine,
Wa... looks like Edgar really enjoyed himself. How many days did you spend there?

Linda,
Ok thanks. Please pass the clothes to Rena. I might be meeting her next week so she can pass them to me. OK Rena?

Tabbs,
Actually I still eat sashimi... should be ok bah.

Hi Yuki and Denmy,.

Whoaaa seen like here got a lot people like japanese food.
One more recomendation is Goodwood park hotel. They have a japanese food. And also nice

sl,
re; Cali BB
Actually I didn't order the Non Talc powder... but nevermind la, since there isn't really a use-by-date, guess I can keep it till the current one is finished. Thanks! Let us know your acc no. so that we can tt to you.

my collection point will be City Hall or RP. Most prob get hb to collect for me. Thanks again!!!

I am also keen for gymboree trial!
1) SY
2) SL
3) Denmy

sleepingdeer, thanks for sharing your new discovery. I'll use it for Ethan's party!!

Linda,
Do you mean the one on the side of Goodwood Park where they serve teppanyaki buffet? If it is, then it's not so nice liao.. I was there few months back with some girlfrens, and the variety was very small.

Tracy
Paisey, can't get into dbs fund transfer now. Will do it tomorrow morning

SL
I don't mind getting another 1 more tub of Calendular cream if you have spare. How do I pay you?

SY,
I am keen for gymboree trial!
1) SY
2) SL
3) Flo

RE: Aquaduck
In that case, should we split into 2 weekend then? How about 7 Jan and 14 Jan 4.00pm? Unless you prefer to have it on Sat instead?
1) SY
2) Flo (ok with both dates)
3) Cookie
4) Denmy
5) Clare
6) Celine77
7) Cheng
8) Esh Mummy
9) sunny
10) Annie
11) Chicken Little
12) Cindy

Denmy
RE: Project A*
Managed to catch a glimpse, was only a few sec, think chickenlittle and tracy got the longest airtime