(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: groups

I don't mind too. I have both yahoo and msn accounts as well. BUT my office doesn't allow msn and yahoo during office hours. : (

sunny,

I support the idea of a BP group at yahoo or msn! But not sure if you can float the idea to the other threads leh.

Denmy,

coz if you apply the cream too often.. once you forgot to put the rash will apper..

RE: BP

I am so sad no more bp.. boo hoo

RE: water proof diapers

I have quite a few waterproof diapers to share any takers? 1.6 per piece.. M size only

Re: Swimming gathering (PLEASE CONFIRM AS WE WILL BE ORDERING THE CATERING NEXT WEEK) as the group is rather big.. please confim by next week friday..30 june 2006

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
13. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
14. valerie + HB + BB
15. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb
20. Sandra (sunraye)

Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child + Valerie
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

this the high chair that i bought for sum very cheap.. bought at offer.. 59 not branded but korean made very steady and good

449939.jpg

rena,
sumo's so cute n good looking!

sandra,
yes i think ur hubby very romantic too! Such a lovely surprise
Though i agree that with a baby it's different and quite challenging!

clare,
hahaha i was laughing as i was reading ur post! u're really funny lah! So how like that? Are u gonna buy another kit to test??

Re: Janelle's hair
Thanks for all your comments on Janelle's hair and compliments on her. Shall wait for her to fully recover first before shaving her!

I OK with catering, Rena

Re: Swimming gathering (PLEASE CONFIRM AS WE WILL BE ORDERING THE CATERING NEXT WEEK) as the group is rather big.. please confim by next week friday..30 june 2006

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
13. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
14. valerie + HB + BB
15. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
16. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
17. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
18. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
19. Tabby + Hb+ bb
20. Sandra (sunraye)

Sharing of Bath tubs & bathing lotion:
1) Denmy (Tub & changing mat) + God's child + Valerie
2) sleepingdeer (Tub) + Rena + Wenyl
3) sandra( sunraye) (tub) +
4) Cookie (Tub & changing mat) +

re: swimming Gathering/ sharing tub
God's Child, Val,
I might only make it to the gathering at 4pm... so u gals dun go in the pool yet, ok? i got a talk at 2-3pm leh... or i tell you what: I drop off the tub 1st and u guys can use it 1st. then my turn after 4pm, ok?

re BP
ya, so sad. maybe we can try to do our own BP within the Jan mummies. If not enough, I can ask Dec mummies and Mashy ask Feb mummies. then should be enough. eg the leappad. we were qt successful. Or Queen can help us to org ON BP.
I think there'll still be BP going on, coz $10 shared amongst all the pple buying is still qt cheap.

since not all mummies can access yahoo grp. why dun we still chat here, but shift the BP to the yahoo grp?

mongs
okies, can pass to me during gathering.
thanks again.

sandra
your hb is so romantic. envy envy.

rena
sumo is so handsome.. where did u buy the high chair and what brand huh? looks so comfy. are the legs plastic or wood?

bblon
you taking the desitin from me har? pm me can? cos sometimes i can't follow the speed of the posting here...

sl
ya loh... skali, chin leng ban us from coming to the forum. :p

MH - i have dropped an email to the yahoogroup! plsssssss add me

Durianlover - I vote for NOT shaving... cos the hair will grow longer and eventually fall flat and nice. tats wat happend to my niece. it was like a 'pineapple' head at first but now neat and pretty...

Cookie - Kaelyn's weight is good! Did u ask the PD bout the throwing up? My PD said its occurs to some babies and it shld get better day by day. it can be up to 6,8mths or even a year... pray tat our babies will stop it soon! Celeste weighs at 7.17kg 65cm at 5mth 2 weeks. im glad bout the weight gain, cos its an avg of 150gm per week.. but her head circumference grew veyr little leh, oni 0.5cm in 6weeks, at 41cm now...is it small?

Rachel - Dr Ng said the bumps cld be mozzy bites. he recommend sunning the pillows/matress and also no soft toys on the bed. other than this, no need for cream application.

Rena - i will buy one diaper from u k... pay u at the gathering. Thanks!

Denmy - its ok, u dun have to trouble urself in dropping off the tub first la. we can let the others go first and wait til ur tub to arrive.

sandra,
so nice of your hubby to plan a surprise trip to Bali!

we're planning a trip to HKG 13-16 July with my PILs, SIL & Fam and BIL & wife. hope megan behaves on the plane!

re: luvs daddy more
my gal obviously luvs her daddy more! i can be sitting beside her on the bed, when daddy walks past n ignores her, she will cry! aiyo...

but my boss who has a 7yr old daughter n 2 older sons, said that gals tend to stick to daddy more for the first 2 yrs.

haiz..

so much posting to catch up but I MUST share the fillowing forum with you gals..

looks like some mummies/seller(?!) set up another forum for Spree and BP, check out the following forum:

I hope I will not be arrested for sharing this site...

But I got a problem.. I cannot post website here..
PM me if u wanna know..oh or I share in the yahoo group later..

Re. No more BP / Spree
ya so sad right! no more bargains! btw i didn't receive the invitation for the yahoo!group. can someone add me please? thanks! :D

Flo,
Is Dr Elizabeth at Gleneagles too? I am oso using dr yy yip currently. but felt that he's not very detailed. so did consider switching. wat do u think?

MH,
How to subscribe to the yahoo group?

Flo,
Do you have the contact for Dr Elizabeth. I am currently going to YY Yip too. Thinking of switching.

Or I remember someone mentioned a PD in Elias Mall. Nearer my place....

re: luvs daddy more
tracy, it depends la. my friend's little gal coming to 2 yrs in nov this year. she is super sticky to her mummy. at first is everything daddy, but now everything is mummy first. =)

clare
dont be angry with yourself la. just plain bad luck you bought a faulty kit =p

god's child
ic... thanks for asking Dr Ng and let me know =)
so this means its insect bite? aiyo, must let my mum know liao so she will sun his smelly pillow and wash the sarong more often le...

rena
where you bought sumo's high chair? looks good, is the offer still on?

re: semi soild
have not start yet. so now its milk and nothing else. dylan's feed been reduced to 4 feeds per day but each feed icrease from 150 to 180 and now is 220ml. time interval 4 hrs.
hopefully this saturday when seeing Dr Ng for his 6-in-1 jab, his weight and height is good......

Morning mummies!!

Rachel - yah loh so suay buy faulty one... =Z

Durianlover,
I was telling myself no way am i going to spend almost another $10 bucks to test again cos if negative then i will tell myself "see told u dun have already still waste $$"... but then hor... dunno is it Xin Li Zuo Nong or what but now i really feel mouth very bland bland n bit weird weird leh... AIYO really headache leh... test or dun test... if dun test and turn out Positve much later, then i will scold myself y never test earlier cos never watch diet, eat folic acid, etc etc. But if test n is Negative (which i THINK would prob be the case), very "dui" coz waste $$.... AND if I test and AGAIN SPOILT I will bang my head against the wall liao!!!

I bought it at thomson plaze 2nd level called the lifestyle shop.. it used to be $ 129 introduction offer at 59.. two weekly after i bought It went up to 69..now I am not sure...the high chair's legs consist of metal and plastic not very heavy but very steady .. the seat is safe and comfy.. the height is adjustable so is the seat..BUT ONLY ONE COLOR

God child
The pd say its ok.. but he wasn;t commenting alot ley. seems like very thing I ask he say it's normal..maybe it really normal and I'm paranoid..keke...
I forgot whats the head circumference... tonight I go back and check.

I also ask abt the pneumococcal jab.. my PD actually says a good time to have it is between 6th - 15th mth cos there is no other jab during that time.
He actually never suggest I take up the jab during my visit then.

Re:sleepsuit
Oh.. for mummy who bought the sleepsuit from Joyce.. must try on the sleepsuit for your bb soon cos Kaelyn already start to wear those I bought for 12mths. Tho a bit lose but the length is ok.

Just in case..before we know it bb can wear already out grown

SH,
Hi SH, u oso see YY Yip ar? so there are 3 of us here seeing him liao. how do u find him? everytime i visit him, he doesn't ask or say much, juz do some checks and jab then say ok, everything's fine.5mins i'm out of his clinic liao. feel abit short changed coz like pay so much but yet like he do nothing much! :p

rena
thanks for the info, will go check out and hopefully it dont shoot back to $129! the color is nice =)

clare
maybe you want to observe a few more days than decide again want or dont want to test la. from what you said, seem like you are laki stress leh =p

cookie
agree that we sometime really underestimate our bb's growth rate =p lucky last weekend i itchy hand went to went through his new clothings and found out there are alot of them are really to wear liao, if not will be under size by the time i discover. so quickly wash them up and ready for dylan to wear.

tracy
my bb also smile & chuckle so much to daddy as compare to mummy ley...haizzz

Re:swimming gathering
We confirm to join the gathering. Should be swimming too
daddy and kaelyn..keke

Re: bath tub for gathering
err... think all the bath tub can share share la.. anyone available just use lor.
Think no need to stick to specific group hor.. more flexible

I'm brining the green one from Mt A hor..

Denmy
thanks for the tips on self made bug repellant

my SIL very handsome wor..keke thanks again for the socks.
Actually for gym7 collection, I can go collect from lengleng together with yours too. can't wait to see the gym7. we dun have to make separate trips

Re: feeding FM
to mummies feeding FM... may I know when we say we feed 150ml FM, do u read the 150ml before milk powder is added or after milk powder is added?
For me.. if I make 150ml, I will take 150ml water and add powder so at the end.. the milk maybe 170ml after mixing.
Just wanna know if this is the common understanding.

Demny
thanks.. come to think of it.. I have some pigeon wipe around.
So we just wipe around can already is it?

Thanks for the doggie tips too

Mummies - I bought Heinz fruit gel (3 types of fruits). It's not too sweet. Can buy to let yr babies try cos Cephas loves it

Re: Car Seat
My HB and I are thinking of getting a car seat for Daren as almost every weekend, we get to use my BIL's car and he's very squirmish in the car when i hold him and doesn't like to be in the MIM sarong when in the car, so thought his safety is impt. Any advice on what we should look out for in a car seat and pricing? We thinking of getting a 2nd-hand one... Do we get the car seat to according to age or weight??

MamaChan - Yep, car seat is according to weight of baby. Pricing depends of the brand that you want. In your case, may wish to just buy a cheap one since you will be using only on wkends

mongs,
did you buy any jogger?
Was thinking of getting one cos really want to start running. I suggested that we take turns to run but my HB complain that he run alone very bored. Sigh..

Hi Celine,
yah...i think YY Yip is very brief. So wat me & my hubby does is that we will try to accumulate questions abt bb & "bombard" him whenever we go ;p

cookie,
wats this new website? can PM me pls? thanks!

re:feeding FM,
i put in water to 180ml level first, then add 6scoops (friso) of powder. it will end up about 200ml.

queen,
ya, bought a jogger. the brand is babyjogger. went jogging with the jogger last sat at east coast for the first time. hubby sick so I jog alone. hasn't jog for more than a year and my muscles is really tight. anyway, you can go to www.babyjogger.com to see. the distributor in singapore only has the city series. one thing good about this is that the front wheel can be locked or swivel, lock when jogging and swivel when moving around in the crowd or shopping. we bought it at motherhood ex at $439. now they are selling at $449 at mums n babes because of GSS. after that, think will at least go back to $549 or $599 (original price).