(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I really find it very pang tang..coz whenever I start to stocked up the FM, my bb will start to fuss on drinking milk,
Yesterday, I stocked up my FM..buy another 2 tins..my bb started to reject milk again.

I actually went to pray pray a weeks backcoz my bb was very fussy and rejecting milk...
Their advice is that not to say any good / bad thing infront of the bb and try to avoid bringing bb out after 7pm.
I am becoming more and more pang tang.
Wonder any mummies encounter this.

Bumbo seat

Mummies..do you find that the bumbo seat is abit too small? Currently my bb is 4 month..find it just nice for him to sit
Not sure can sit up to 14month?

Brought Cephas out shopping on Sat at Taka. As he was such a good boy, I decided to carry him for a while to look at things. Now my ribs & breaats bones are aching! Think he is at least 9kg now.

He has his semi-solids for lunch everyday. I alternate between Chor Bi & Heinz baby food. He will make "chomp chomp" sounds whenever he's eating. Makes it tastes all so delicious
I decided to try. All tasteless to me but so tasty to him
I was told Chor Bi is good for the legs.

Rena,
Most likely my HB will be going to collect the Bumbo from you today after work between 5+ 6pm can? He's very keen to see Sumo coz I keep telling him how cute Sumo is but since i'm not going he'll be bit shy also later hee hee... can u tell me how to get to your place from Bishan MRT?

wendy,
you've got mail

mashy, god's child & Y,
what are ur email addresses? Is there some way that i'm able to find out your email from this forum? coz i can't seem to find. Yup, so let me know ur email addies so i can send u the Sleep Sense

mamachan,
i don't mind passing some of my BM to ur fren for research! Count me in

rachel,
my gal also needs to be entertained leh! can't really play on her own for that long...

Re: baby feeding less
Seems like my Janelle is the only one who's still feeding as much! She seems to get hungry at 3hrly-intervals still and will get very angry if i don't feed her!

sysac,
wow your baby's 9kg? What a load! u must hv strong arms by now

mongs,
thanks for the website. THe frozen EBM popsicle sounds good but is it ok for babies to take such cold stuff?

Babylon,
Aiyo I think its just coincidence la... My colleague also very pang tang whenever her eye twitch n something happens to her eg paper cut she'll say things like see la i sure know something bad will happen... then I'll always tell her its just coincidence, I'm sure there are plenty more times when eye is twitching n nothing happens or genna paper cut but eye not twitching... its just how YOU wan to associate certain events with what... During my maternity leave many times I'd also say things like BB looks more "Bui Bui" now oh?? or praise my girl when she's behaving so well... my MIL will immediately say cannot say such things infront of BB one... then I'll just reply her Why Not?? We decipline when she's naughty but also very important to give praise when she's such a good girl!! Tell her few times she never say that in front of me liao. = P

babylon,
yes i also find the bumbo a bit small leh. Seems just nice for Janelle now...not sure if she grows bigger how!

picture of her in her bumbo...i think she was quite amazed by the bumbo. She looked pretty curious as she sat in it for the first time!

418556.jpg

Brought Janelle for her very first swim yesterday!! But i think she still enjoys her bathing time more than the swim. She looked really serious when we first put her into the water. Unlike when we bathe her she's always smiling and kicking away!

418557.jpg

durianlover,
janelle is so pretty. looks like u ya! nice big eyes! :D
btw so young can bring them swimming? water is not too cold for them?

Rachel, my boy is like yours.

Re: distracted suckling
My boy is also like that. He will fuss around and be distracted for at least 10 mins before he start taking his milk. He also enjoys watching TV, but I read that babies under 1 should not watch too much TV else they will spend lesser time developing their motor skills.

Re: sweaty palms and feet
same here lar. at first I tot its an indication of poor digestion, then my MIL say he follow his grandfather, has sweaty palms and feet.

Anybody here lose temper at their baby? Last Friday, I did the unthinkable. I shouted at my baby. I was feeling tired and wanted to get over the feeding session yet aaron kept crying yet dun wan to drink milk.*shake head*

celine,
Actually i'm not sure when's the right age to bring them swimming. Just that Janelle really loves her bath time so i thought she'd like to try swimming. The water was too cold for her i suppose! (even i myself found it cold!) But she had no complaints. She just kept looking at the water and the waves and looked really serious. i think she may have been a little scared. haha

java,
well, did that when he was 2months. :p sometimes when i'm too exhausted and feeding in the middle of the night, will scold him too. then in the morning feel bad and will tell him "Sorry mummy yell at you..."

May

RE: Friso sample

I sent email to the friso website and requested sample for friso1&2... however, I am medical staff so i think the sales rep give me extra cereal sample to try. Maybe u just email them to request the sample too? www.friso.com.sg

Durianlover,

Your bb girl's swim suit is so CUTE!!! I like! She look so sweet.

I am so envious! I want to bring my ger swimming but my hubby won't let me... not until she can walk he says!
so sad... i was hoping to bring her swim swim in her sexy bikini when she is 6 months!

Denmy,
haha the momsicles reminded me of my grandma who told me she never wasted any milk when I was young... what ever i cannot finish or dun wan to finish, she'll freeze it upin the freezer n then later asked me if i wanted ice-cream. Of coz i said yes n dum dum me will happily eat my "ice-cream" away. = P

Durianlover,
janelle look very focused. how long she stayed in the pool?

tabbiesus,
clariss also have 2 sets of 2 pc swimsuits. I think she wont be able to wear them by the time we are allowed to bring them swimming at 6months.
I heard that it's better to bring them swimming after 6 months coz they should have completed most of those impt injections. their immune system should be better. less afraid of cold etc...

Y,
u've got mail

tabbiesus,
i got the swimsuit from Mothercare (on sale $11 only!) and it's for 0-3months. So i got worried she'd outgrow it before i even bring her swimming so hurry up brought her to swim! In fact, i've been wanting to bring my gal swimming since she was 1 month old leh! kiasu mummy

u already bought her a bikini?

durianlover,
ic.. i suppose as long as the bb is comfortable. i tried giving my boy is first taste of swimming in the bathtub. he seems to like it initially but after a while, he starts fidgeting. i think it's becos his neck and back not very strong yet. so he was using a lot of strength to hold himself up. guess i will let him "swim" again in the bathtub when he's 5mth! keke...

Durianlover - wow, your gal looks so sweet! is that a non heated pool? im also itching to bring celeste for a swim! been looking at bb swimsuits when i bypass baby shops now...
and you look so young n pretty too!!!

Hi Cindy, God's child, and Y,

good news, your bumbos are here with me liao
Cindy and God's child, wanna collect tonight at Clementi MRt? If not, will have to be Wednesday liao..

Y,
can pass to you on Sundays at Clementi, how about that? PM me your HP number ok?

Tabbiesus,
ok, I ask the lady again... she's on MC today though, will check when she comes back... lime green ok?

COnnz,
are you keen in the bumbo?

mongs,
she stayed in the pool for only like 15mins...don't dare to let her swim for too long since she's still young and it's her 1st time! i think what u said about swimming at 6months makes sense. But i'm impatient! haha. Tahan for almost 3months already to bring her swimming leh!

god's child, celine, tabbiesus,
actually u all are the first pple to say my gal looks sweet. Everyone says she looks like a boy! Even i also think she looks like a boy!

god's child,
yes it's non-heated pool. It was a jacuzzi pool actually...the one that blows out water to massage u - know what i mean? i think it's better to bring baby to heated pool if u can gain access to one!

java,

i did that at my son when he was two months coz at that time very stress .. SAHM.. very chamm..

now I am so custom to his cries...

durianlove,

you quite pretty leh...
my hb also refuse to bring bb for swi,..

Durianlover,
Janelle is so so so cute! Her swim suit very pretty, from Mothercare is it? I saw one very similar also, but my hubby say wait, dun get first

Java,
I lost my temper at my gal when she was 2 weeks old! She kept crying and crying, and I picked her up, and shouted at her, and nearly shook her... aiyoh, think I was suffering from post natal depression then... felt so guilty about it after that... so you're not alone...

java,
i oso nearly shouted at my son when he was <1mth old. like sleepingdeer, think it's the post natal blues... it's normal to feel tat way. in future, juz turn away and take 3 deep breaths, think it does help

Queen, Durianlover
On behalf of my PHD friend, thank you for your interest! Durianlover, can PM me your contact so that I can get my friend (her name is yiping, very sweet gal) to contact you so she'll explain to you more what her research does? Queen, I PM you already.

cookie,

my gal also not very interested in milk nowadays. On sun, when i latch her on, she's playing with it. she would suckle a bit to stimulate the let-down then used her tongue to lick while the milk sprays and wet my blouse. i was so angry that i started to scold her then she got the cheek to smile at me. hiaz.

Cookie,
just read your post about MIL, totally understand how you feel, I also just had a episode of the exact same thing with my relatives, so angry with them... tell them nicely that she needs to sleep, coz too mang zhang already, then they still can ask other relatives to carry her.. faint! Hope you feel better now... these people are really crazy sometimes, talk so loud and expect bb to fall asleep..!

hi Rena,
Count me and hubby and bb in!

hi celine,
I think your suggestion is very good. I've started taking Vit B to relieve my stress and so far I can control my temper better.

Hi sl,
Sorry to say that's one of the reason why I stop latching on. Once the let down starts and bb gets distracted, your milk will start spraying like a garden hose. Aaron is on EBM.

With all these frustrations, during lunch just now, I bought this book "Baby Whisperer: Solve all problems" by Tracy Hogg. I read the first chapter just now while pumping (I actually let down faster!). Talks about setting a routine for baby using the E.A.S.Y method. E=Eat A=Activity S=Sleep Y=Yourself. I have not establish a routine for Aaron yet, perhaps that's why I'm still having difficulty interpreting his cries. Especially now that he reaches 4 mths, his needs are not as simple like last time, eat and sleep. Anyone's baby can sleep through the night? Aaron sleeps at about 10pm and starts to suck his fingers at 2.30am. What I do is that I will feed him when I hear him suckling. My MIL told me to ignore the suckling sound and only feed him when he really cries.

Do you think boys develop slower than girls? I'm so envious of Janelle. She can hold her head up so well. Aaron is just learning to hold his head. His head is quite firm now, but after some time he will slump back and need some support.

Hi Rena
count me in also... hope got more people going since it's 27th May...

Re: Gathering
1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb

Thanks for your patience in organising!

Mummies, wanna bring our bumbos so that the bbs can take Group Bumbo photo together? Haha, then we can sell it to Bumbo as testimony of their products?

Re: Gathering
1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb
4) rachel + hb + bb

count me in!

re: bumbo seat
err.... checking with mummies here. do you have difficulties placing and removing bb from the seat?
mine has, seems like dylan's thigh keep getting stuck at the "W" area. he got quite meaty thigh hehe. does that mean the seat will not use for long if he gets bigger?? worry leh. or is there easier way to place him in without getting stuck? now always need my hb to help me pull the seat while i carry bb out....

durianlover
hehe your janelle looks so cute! should let her meet my dylan, since they are both born on the 19 jan! place them in bumbo seat side by side!

bumbo seat
rachel..my bb's fat thigh oso get stucked.
can i know wat is the max time that most of you put your bb on the bumbo?

denmy,

my mum gave cos thot that my gal teething mah... she also felt that the biscuit is better than giving her the teething plastic things to bite.

Rachel,
yup, my gal's thighs also get stuck in the seat when I put her out. The first time i lifted her up, the seat followed her up as well, she was looking at me like 'what's going on huh?'

Anyway, just press your leg against the side of the seat b4 you lift your bb up, he will come out with a pop... won't hurt them as the material is soft and malleable.

mamachan,
i can't PM you coz you don't accept PM. My HP no. is 93831991.

java,
don't worry, i'm sure Aaron will be able to support his head well soon! how old is Aaron?
Perhaps u might want to try leaving Aaron to suck his fingers when it's in the middle of the night...who knows, he may just drift back to sleep!

rachel,
yes we shd let our babies meet since we stay so nearby!!

dylan doesn't look fat leh. i think my gal is fatter but her thigh doesn't get stuck in the bumbo (maybe not yet!).

Re: no poo
my gal (TBF) hasn't pooed for 3 days! Am getting a little worried. How to make them poo? i know can go for up to 5 days w/o poo, but i somehow think it's not too healthy leh...

i'll try to make it for gathering. It's 1 day before my gd fren's wedding so not too sure yet whether i can make it (may need to help my fren), but i'll try to make it!

Re: Gathering 27th May
1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) durianlver + hb + bb

Hi durianlover,

Re: no poo
pretty normal for them to not poo for up to 5 days, but when my gal holds her poo, I will give her a little gripe water. So far it has worked all the 3 times that I have given to her, maybe can try?

sleepingdeer
haha that is what i did when no one help me to hold the seat. but hor, i saw the flesh of my boy's thigh kena pull by the seat when i pull him out. looks painful to me... so now i will always get my hb to pull the side open so he can come out easier =p think i will do a demo during the gathering and see whether the mummies here can help me slove this get stuck problem... hmmm

durianlover
yah, dylan overall body build is ok, but dont know why he has got fat fat thigh leh.....
dont worry about janelle not poo poo. her body will know when to poo, as long as she is feeding well. =) dylan in the past can store his poo for 5 days! but now he poo every 2 days and sometime even poo twice in a day! oh yes i oso give him a teaspoon of gripe water daily.

Re: Gathering 27th May
1) rena + hb + bb
2) Java + hb + bb
3) sleepingdeer + hb+ bb
4) rachel + hb + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) durianlver + hb + bb
7) Cookie + hb + bb

Durainlover
your gal look so pretty in her swim suit and she is so cute.. ok ley, I dun find her look like boy.

Sleeping deer
After last note episode.. Kaelyn become very cranky not matter how my MIL rock her in the infant seat...cos my MIL having cough so she never carry I think cos my FIL told her what if she spread the cough to Kaelyn? so MIL very zhi tong also la.
Since kaelyn so cranky.. I went out to bao bao her in my room and sing to her, then she will look at me sweetly and fall asleep.. what a nice feeling.
After that not so angry liao..heehee

Hi durianlover,

That's my guess cos his weight was 7.22kg during the last PD visit on 11 Apr. He's been on semi-solids &amp; so he has grown longer &amp; heavier
I am not very tall and so he's really a load!

Janelle looks really sweet in her swimwear, so is her mummy
I've also been looking out for swimwear for Cephas. Planning to bring him for a dip when he turns 6 mths old. Found a 2-pc one by I Love Play (US brand) in Kiddy Palace. The trunks is diaper laid (pee &amp; poo wun dirty the pool) and the top will keep him warm.

Hi Denmy,

I also bot the Healthy Times Organic Brown Rice. Will start with it once the current batch of rice is finished.

Now really cannot join you all again on 27 May. That's my BD! Have taken leave on Thu &amp; Friday. On Thu, going to to trim &amp; hi-lite my hair &amp; do some serious shopping on Fri. Realised that we cannot neglect ourselves even when the babies come along.

Cookie,

Its such a joy when our baby looks at us and smiles isn't it! I agree with u that its a nice feeling...

Every morning b4 going to work, my girl will smile at me and give me strength to face a long day, and at the end of the day, when I come home, she will see me and smile, it really makes all the work troubles melt away!

rachel/mamachan - i tot my boi is the odd one with the wet palm and foot.

i took him to see chinese physician and was told tat "qi" not strong... (hope you understand what i tryin to say). get me a bottle of powder to feed him ($147) for half of the bottle.

he also got problem of feeding, refusing milk...

i think due to the above, he also poo 3 days once.

i think my boi really got lots of problem... haiz... so troubled.

my mum alway tell me as long he grows well, not uderweight. no need to worry...

hi sysac...I also went to perm my hair on Sat...nw look more mature! haha...cos elder boy was with my mum on Sat...she wanted to bring him to the wet market on Sunday morning and he agreed...so I had some time to myself...

Baby with helper and it was then that I realised that I have not had a lot of ME time since my elder baby was born....really need to preserve our sanity...

Baby James still having wet wet nose...and he looks drowsy although it is not serious...sigh....I feel so helpless looking at him and not knowing what to do to help him feel better...am only praying that he does not develop a temperature!

durianlover...u may wanna try giving your baby some water with gripe water added in so that they can poo...so far...my boy has been pooing every day although no longer after each feed...but he poos at least abt 3-4 times a day...

Pochacco...my boy was detected with a lump next to his anal area at 2 weeks old...after seeing a specialist who suggested an op...we decided to bring my bb to see a chinese physician...he has been on chinese medication since he was abt 2 mths old...the lump is getting better...and one thing about chinese medicine is that it doesn't stop at one dose...this chinese physician that I am seeing is really good and he is especiallly good with babies, children and couples who cannot conceive...his charges are also reasonable...if you want, u can PM me and I can pass you his addy and contact. He's based at Chinatown...
Basically, your mum is right although I can understand your anxieties...just take one step at a time and dun stress yourself out...k?