(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mashy - thanks for the info but Tao Payoh is so far!!! i am a west kid..haha... mabbie i go Carrefour see see got BIG ones or not? wana have some fun splashing time wf Celesete tmr leh..

re: bumbo,
I just bought a bumbo second hand from the marketplace. it's the same colour as celine's. it wasn't the colour that I want but since it's within budget, I thought it's ok. cost me S$50. collected it yesterday but clariss doesn't seems to like it alot. hopefully she will get used to it.

Cindy,
thanks for the CD. my girl likes her massage a lot. we have a lot of eye contact during the massage session. I don't massage her everyday, trying to find time to do so. she is cranky most of the time in the evening.

god's child,
thanks for your info. ya, it's quite hot these days. I will probably bath her twice a day from next week onwards.

durianlover,
Sorry, i gave wrong email address. it should be [email protected]. Can resend to me again pls? Tks!

Cindy,
Just wondering, did u send me the massage CD? Till now, I hv yet to receive it. Wondering is it lost in mail??

Gathering
I can make it if it's 27th May. The other 2 dates cannot ley.

god's child,
i upgraded the bathtub from the wedding one to a bigger one from baby kingdom. now still look too small, but figure if she can sit up, it wun be too small already.

tracy
called the person in charge. there left only one slot on 13 May!! its 230-4pm. i told her i have another friend oso wish to join in, hope she can push one slot out for me. anyway she will get back to me later to confirm. cross finger there is good news! maybe you want to PM me your contact no. so they can have a record and book a slot for you? 13 may is fine with you?

Hi God's Child,
I think for you, I can drop it off at your home, bbt right? Coz though I offically finish work at 6pm, I can only leave about 7pm... then weekdays I have to stop by Clementi to collect my gal and have dinner, so by the time I reach back BBT, will be 9pm something liao...

CIndy,
same with God's child, what time you get off work? Coz I can try to reach back Clementi about 730pm? I go to work pretty early about 730am too... if neither is ok, then you wanna meet me in Bras basah to collect?

sleepingdeer - i stay in Bt panjang but weekdays im at my in-laws hse at Clementi cos my gal is there too... so i can meet u at Clementi from 6.30pm onwards. My inlaws hse is the block just beside the train stn so just ring me when u reach and i can collect it from u at the MRT stn. Thanks for the trouble!

Rena,
was wondering if we can come by your place to collect the bumbo tonight before 8? Leaving BB with mum tonight coz tomorrow morning HB & I got something on so tonight quite free can go Bishan jalan jalan "shun bian" collect bumbo. If not convenient never mind Mon also can. Me logging off already if can sms me okie 93883228?? Thanks! = )

Re : Low milk intake
my celeste is at it again! she has only drunk 350ml as of now, including her dream feed of 120ml at 3am... she is totali not hungry! we wanted to test her hunger timeframe, and after 6hours, she is not even asking for milk. HB said when he put the teat in wfout milk flowing, she will suck. but once the milk starts to flow in, she will wail!! so sad... what should i do???

God's Child,
Re: low milk intake
Could it be the teat hole is too small? Or too big?

Re: Bumbo
ok, no problem, since you are Clementi, will be easy to drop it off... can PM me your HP number? I will PM you mine as well..

Cindy,
same thing, I'll PM you my Hp number, you PM me yours ok?

Mongs,
Good to hear that your bb enjoys her massage. My bb is super impatient with body massage but he likes the face and head strokes which calms him down and sleep better.

wenyl,
Sooo sorry, still on my desk. Been busy this week and haven;t send it out. Will do so now, prob you will receive by mid next week.

sleepingdeer,
7.30pm is ok. I'll wait for you. Where should we meet in Clementi? You can sms me to fix it up. HP:98736963
Tks.

God's Child and Cindy,
you're not accepting PM.

Cindy, will sms you my number
No problem then, I can drop both yours and God's Child's together at Clementi MRT Station? Will confirm once I get the bumbos from the lady..

God's Child,
you wanna PM me your HP number, then I will sms you mine?

durianlover

How would you like to collect your Lilac BUMBO? I'm arranging to pass babylon's bumbo this weekend when I drop by my mum's at clementi. Or you would prefer to come by Redhill?

Hi Mongs,

Evening baths are betwn 7-7.30pm for Cephas.

Hi Celine,

I am using the Quinny Zapp - 3 wheeler stroller. I love it!

Hi god's child,

This is Cephas' bath-tub. Can get such big ones at Kiddy Palace, Mothercare or neighbourhood shop that sells baby stuff. I got this at one of the shops for $30.

417320.jpg

New-Born

durianlover
im collecting from mamachan too. wil be visiting my PIL tomo and be back on sunday morning. you oso live in bukit panjang rit? me too. if you not able to self collect i can help. but only on sunday and depending on the timing with mamachan too.
if you collecting on saturday, can long pang you to help me? do keep me update. thanks

hm.. anyone wish to collect the bumbo from me tomorrow morning please let me know if not I will be out in the afternoon..

tabbiesus,
ur gal looks so cute in the bumbo!

RE: Menses
Today had my 2nd menses. Flow is lesser than 1st time. Wonder how long it will last. 1st time only last 3 days. Only 3 weeks after the 1st menses, the 2nd one comes again. Hmm..my colleague say it will not be so "ON TIME" for the first 6 mths after birth.

RE: Amount of milk
My girl is still drinking 100ml. Sigh..tried feeding more but she cannot take it. It is very difficult to feed her nowadays as she moves,talk and smile while drinking. I love to dream feed her cos she will finish all the 100ml that was given.

RE: Chart
Glad all of u like it... was thinking that time to do something easier for everyone to view at a glance.

It's confirmed yesterday that Isaac has a hole in the heart, 6 mm (small to moderate) in size. The cardiologist says it should close in time and as long as it doesn't stretch wider, should not be too much a concern. But a hole is a hole, still a bit worried. Sigh... He got admitted to KK for jaundice shortly after birth, then upon discharged found that he's slightly anemic, now got a hole in the heart. Makes me wonder whether when I'm pregnant, maybe I haven't been taking care of myself enough to provide baby a good foundation.

Isaac is going on to 20 weeks and he only weights 6.22kg, length is about 65cm. Based on the chart in the health booklet, his weight is only at the 10th percentile! Height still ok, at 50th percentile. So skinny.

Re. night feeds
My boy is also waking up at least once between 12am to 6am. He's last feed used to be at about 11pm, but recently, he'll skip that and wake up at 2am. So his longest stretch starts from 8pm to 2am. Think I have to adjust that to make it 11pm to 6am... maybe have to try dream feeding him at 11pm.

May,
Thanks for the charts and table!

Queen,
Don't blame yourself. Let's hope the hole will close in time. My mum also has a whole in her heart and she's living fine. Got me and my bro...

Celine,
I have a jogger. It's Alu-Rax but bought 6 yrs ago in LOndon for my elder boy. I saw one red jogger on display at Mums & Babes, #01-89 United Square. Price very reasonable. Can go check it out. I was tempted to buy it, but stopped by hb, as usual... anyway, there's also Mountain Buggy which is the REAL thing at The First Few Years, Paragon. Tyres are 12" bicycle ones, not plastic. U can really go jogging with it, or take it to the beach or trekking.

confused
thanks. we went PD yest for jab and he gave him a cream for the rash.

cel cel
cheong choon sells bumbo for $70+.

celine
lucky baby also has 3 wheeler stroller. but not sure not good it is.

queen
dont think this way.. think the hole in heart has nothing to do with mummies' diet lah.. dont feel so sad, since doc ssay will close, shld be ok. *hugs*

queen,
my hearts sinks when I hear about your boy. Don't blame yourself! I am sure Isaac will grow up to be a healthy boy.

Tabbi
Your bb looks so cute on the bumbo! Hehe, I also wanna collect liao. Can't wait till Mon now that I see your bb in it

Queen
It's not your diet dear. In some cases, it's hereditary. So it's not your fault. I also come from a family of 'hole in the heart'. But all are well and thriving. So don't worry. I myself had murmur when I was little too and now I'm alright.

And regarding the weight and height, don't worry. Isaac is TBF right? The charts are according to FM babies. It's inaccurate and doesn't reflect BF babies. BF bb are leaner and that's the natural course. The size of FM babies are the unnatural one. I'm hoping that my boy will not turn out obese due to his FM.

My boy has been waking up at 4am every morning leh. Dunno what to do. If i ignore him, he'll wail. So sian. Used to be able to sleep thru. And after putting him to the breast for a few minutes, then he'll be ok. But once I put him back in his cot, he cries again. He'll only continue to sleep till 7 or 8am if he sleeps in my bed.

dear all ,

my address is blk 163 bishan st 13 .. when reach please sms me I will give you the unit number ..my hp is 97628842

durianlover,

i am collecting your bumbo seat from mamachan later. but will b going in msia straightaway. will b back tmr. pls update me how to pass it to u since we are living in same neighborhood. hehe

sleepingdeer,
I want!!! Paiseh, no access to internet only to see msg today. Can still get???

God'schild, Cindy,
DO you have sleepingdeer number? or can help me tell her? Thanks!!!

i'm having major clogged ducts again on my left breast. i spent 3hrs this morning massaging and using thumbs to push lump but till now still hard. there's a huge hard lump and it hurts when i lift my arm. its so pain i even cried while massaging it..even my back aches. tried calling TMC parentcraft no answer, guess its Public Hol.

furthermore my hb had to go work so i'm alone at hm wif bb. havent gone to cast my vote yet too.

sob sob sob...its really painful.. any advise besides hot towel n massage??

Tracy
HOw bout applying cold cabbage leaves? Helps to drain away some milk? But don't leave on for more than 10 min. If not, take 2 panadol wait for 1 hour and try massaging again.

Tracy

Try showering with very warm water. And massaging as u direct the water on the breasts. Then hand express as u do. I also have clogged ducts. But this helps buy me some time.

Going to mk appt to see Yen Ping. Hopefully next week.

Queen
Pls dun blame yourself...sometimes things just happen not becos you not take good care of yourself or what. Will keep Issac in prayer that the hole will close up soon.

Mashy
Is your boy sleeping in air con room?.. could it be he feel cold in his cot? when sleep with you on your bed is warmer so can sleep better?

hi mummies;

i'm a stay-at-home-mum and new to this forum even though i've been following this thread for some time now.

delivered my baby boy in jan 06':

mummy's nick: roryml
mummy's name: Cassandra
mummy's DOB: 11 sept 1979
baby's name: rory
baby's DOB: 19 jan'06
type of diaper: mamy poko
type of milk: similac
address (area): paterson road

and i found out the day before that i'm pregnant again!!!

re: sleep thru e nite
mummies, thks 4 ur advise...wil let my son feed on water during e nite.....nwadays....after son last feed ard 8pm ...me n hubby wil start 2 sleep 2gether w son .... 2 b ready 4 his frequent wake up call
... no social life 4 us
no dream feed 4 my son cos we sleep early n im breastfeed direct .... v difficult.... tried b4 bt nt working. as im stay w my parents.....they strongly against let my son scream!!!

Tracy:
experience ur pain many x liao....let ur bb suck on ur breast......e most effective way 2 clear clogged duct....me always use tis method.

durianlover:
thks! received ur email
wil try

sleepingdeer:
interest in e bumbo seat!!! bb k seat it up 2 hw many mth???

casscl:
welcome n congra!!!
stres or excited????

Hi CassCL,
welcome to the thread! Wow, wow, wow, pregnant again! COngrats! How many weeks now? I like your boy's name: Rory... hmmmm...

keenan in his carseat
417730.jpg

CassCL
Welcome to our thread! Wah seh!!! Pregnant again? That's fast! ARe you and hb excited?

Durianlover
I've passed your Bumbo seat to Rachel already.

hi connz, mashy, denmy, mamachan;

thanks for the well-wishes. i cannot believe it too, thought period was just late - had to do the diy pregnancy test 3 times to convince myself the results cannot be wrong. i'm excited but hb 20 times more excited than me.

according to my calculations, i should be about 4-5 weeks pregnant now. this should be a late dec 06'/early jan 07' baby, but don't want to count my eggs before they hatch (no pun intended!). seeing my gynae on monday just to make sure all is ok since i've only given birth in jan.

wonder how i'm going to cope - being pregnant and looking after rory myself especially since hb is going back to work soon..

god's child, mongs, my boy also fall in the category of not drinking alot. now the schedule is around 130-150ml every 4hrs...

Gals, i have today start my first time introducing si sen brown rice to my boy... Thought i know better to start during 6th month but my mum and auntie all encourage me to start earlier as they feel it is ok and because my boi have the tentacy to reject milk. maybe he sick of the taste.

Queen - no worry, the hole will closed in time to come.

CassCL - Congras... imagine, both your child are in the same year... ppl will mistake them as twins.

Queen,
Pls dun feel bad n start blaming yourself for something that is not within your control and definitely no fault of yours... shower Issac with lots of love (which i'm sure you already are) and he will surely grow well n healthy. *Hugs*