(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re: gathering
sigh... sad... dont think can join in on the 20th... boy going for his jab. so got to stay at home to monitor him... ...

re: feeding
yesterday on leave to stay home take care of Dylan coz mum go for body cheack up.
the whole day was in battle with him! keep crying and screaming no matter how i coax him... refuse to drink from bottle. end up only drink 40ml of EBM and the rest go to waste! so heart pain ( no easy for me to pump enough for him) he only want to suckle from my breast but ss not enough for him and he got angry and scream all the way...

in the past there is no problem for me to feed him from bottle but yesterday dont know why he jus refuse to drink. in the end he is hungry yet not wanting to drink from bottle... i calculated yesterday he drank least than 250ml! make me so worry. when hb came back in the evening, i got hb to feed him. he then willing to drink... faint.
what can i do to make him drink when i feed him bottle? so scare it will happen again. after his feed around 9pm, bath him quickly coz he really smell bad from the whole day of crying and sweating. can see he is more relax after the bath (normally we jus wipe him down)

Re: sleep thru the night
Dylan last feed will be ard 8+pm. wipe him down and play awhile and he is fuss abit before zzz. confirm will wake up ard 2+am for milk again. will latch him on and he will suckle till drifting back to sleep. will not burp him coz no matter how i pat he will not burp. but will change diaper and he can actually sleep through it. lucky...
will wake up ard 6+am even if he is not hungry but will want attention and someone to talk to him. will latch him on again before leave home at 8am for my mum place.

hmm... seems like my boy drink quite little leh! now only 120-130ml per feed. some bb can grink up to 180ml liao ah! dont know if its too little for him...

rachel,
aiya, dylan can't go on 20th? then we cannot 'xiang qing' already.

re:feeding
he probably can sense ur breast around so he wants to suckle. he wants to bully u. could it be the milk?

re:menses
seems like my menses is back today. was already suspecting it will come, cos last week had heavy discharge and symptoms like crampy feeling and backache..but so far still light flow. hope it doesnt suddenly gush out!

i remember one time i was at Sushi Tei with my friend who jus gave birth, her menses was so heavy she stained the sushi tei seat..thank god seat is waterproof so we could clean it up without anyone knowing.

tracy
yah lo... cant meet your megan. so sad =(
did you get your reply on the baby massage? able to get in?

my EBM cant be spoil coz when i prepare FM for one of his feed, he jus drank 40ml and start crying again. each time i put the teat into his mouth he will start howling away... try latching him and he wants to suckle but not enough for him and he howl again. *stress*

rachel - my celeste is exactly like wat u described of your son... she starts fussing and gets cranky when i put on the bib and stuffed the teat in her mouth... somehow, she just refuses to drink and only want to smile and talk... she rather take the pacifier or sleep than drink! i was worried too cos it has become tedious to feed her. now her feeds are so messy in 50ml,60ml,100ml... so many bottles a day and milk wastage! my ss also super low now, trying to wean off, but i stopped latching her as i realise it caused her to refuse the bottle even more...

opps..seem like my bb is drinking the least..aroud 110ml only...try to make more but he can't finished.

Menses
me already got my second menses..was slightly heavy flow than the 1st time...very suprise that my menses was very regular after birth..i use to have irregualar menses

Rachel,
Maybe your bb just cranky for a day. My boy also drinks max 120ml each time (5-6 feeds each day), with coaxing and coercing. He is on full FM though. Am waiting for him to be 4+mths before trying cereal, although now I think the only 'food' he is interested in are his hands and fingers.

RE: baby Massage (TOUCH Program)

Think some mommies were discussing this. Anyway, got the info below....

Baby Massage Venue and Schedule
KKHospital 4,5,13,18,20,23 & 25 May 2006
Thomson Medical Center 2,9,11,16 & 30 May 2006
Eastshore Hospital 6, 12 & 20 May 2006
Mount Alvernia Hospital 2,5,9,10,16,23 & 26 May 2006
Singapore General Hospital 9,10,11,16,22,23,30 & 31 May 2006

To participate, simply:
1. Spend $10 and above on any Johnsons baby product in a single receipt at any NTUC FairPrice outlet
2. Call Ms. Linda Huin on 6827 6208 from Mondays to Fridays between 91m-4pm or email [email protected] to check on the availability of the class of your choice. Book a slot
3. Present your NTUC FairPrice receipt at the session for verification

god's_child,
My boy was like that since 2 mths old, can you imagine!! His weight gain is slowing down so we sometimes force a little and dun give up to make sure he still drinks at least 600ml each day. he is now 3 mths 3 weeks and weighs about 7.6kg

RE : Milk Amount
My boy is drinking 150ml and sometimes cant finish or complete on installment! Leaving 60 ml and will make again for him half-1hr later. 240ml is AMAZING!!!!

Somehow babies can tell exactly how much they drink. Once my boy again left 60ml out of the 150ml, i made 80ml an hr later. He drank happily and stopped, leaving 20ml. Drank exactly 60ml, the amount he left from the last feed!!!

Sept 03 bride,
Should be ok. My midwife told me BB at this age can sleep thru the night without any feed already.

sleeping deer
thanks alot for the weighing machine , I really need to get one.. no idea how heavy is kaelyn.

May
Thanks for the information compile.. the charts are so nice...

Gathering on 20th May:
12th got 12-13 couple can make it.. 20th only 7 ?

1) rena + hb + bb
2) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) Cookie + hb+ bb
7) durianlover + bb

god'schild

i plan to wean off too, but discover that he needs to suckle at time in order to sleep. there are many times when he simply refuse to sleep after his feed around 8+pm. can see he is tired but he just keep crying and start sweating all over... in the end i let him suckle and less than 5min he has knock out. like that how to wean off?? sigh.. after his yesterday behaviour it make me even more worry... i dont wish to hv another round of heart attack!
yesterday he waste 60ml of my EBM i so heart pain. that amount is my every effort to squeeze out one and he dont wan...

cindy
thanks for the info on baby massage! really wish to learn and can apply on Dylan, hopefully he can sleep longer through the night.

Y
think our bb has an indicator in thier body bah! hee

yah hor. seems like 12th may more mummies can join in... i can make it on 12th...

how??

tracy

yah lets go together!let me check w my hb first. you? i will prefer to go to KKH. i will cal up the lady and check the timing first too.

Hi sleepingdeer,

Oh yes, u r going to be a SAHM soon
Time to make plans how to take care of your little one according to your liking

Hi AK,

U can get for the Chinese Medical Hall.

Hi SL,
I started my son on semi-solids when he turned 4 mths. I will alternate between unpolished rice (Chor Bi)& Heinz baby food. 1 tbsp of the "Chor bi" & 4 Oz of water. Cook until it looks like starch to feed. As for baby food, I will scoop 2 tbsp out & put a bit of hot water, stir & then feed. He has the semi-solids for lunch everyday.
I understand that Chor Bi is good as it strengthens the legs.

Hey durianlover,

Cephas also blows his saliva. It comes out more when he's excited. But then, it's quite cute
So let your little one con't. Think they will stop when they reach a certain age.

RE: Gathering

Think reason why Rena suggested 20th instead of 12th was coz of Mother's day, super difficult to make reservations, and also got mummies cannot make it coz have to celebrate Mother's Day. If 20th also got many mummies cannot go, maybe postpone one more week to 27th May?

Rena, what you think?

Wonder if anyone read the news in the Newpaper a few days ago.

A nurse at KK hospital give a 3 week old infant the wrong medication. Thank God the baby is fine. The baby had fever and the nurse gave the baby paceldormal (Kids pandedol). The parents thot it was fine. A doctor came and commented that that it's time to give baby oral medication - the parents was shocked and told the doc that the nurse had already gave oral medicine. Pancedormal, if given in stong dosage, can cause liver damage. They quickly send the baby for test etc and thank god the baby is fine.

Krissie - when my gal rashes very bad, i apply the powder every time. After morning/evening bath n whenever i see redness. And now the rashes is gone n i only apply after morning bath.

rachel,
my baby also need to suckle to go to sleep at night. I tried to let her cry a bit in her cot and drift to sleep but she was a bit traumatized by that and in the end wake up several time to suckle. I think she became a bit insecure and wants to be reassured.

Re: sleeping thru the night
though my girl still wakes up at 2am and around 5am in the night but because I feed her lying down so not so bad though I believe my quality of sleep can be improved significantly if she sleeps thru. I always wait till she cry to feed her. I don't think babies who feed directly from the breast can use dream feed method.

Babylon,
Nepia no. is 62262650

re: amount of milk
my girl is still drinking 125ml only. my MIL says she don't want more.

1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) Cookie + hb+ bb
7) durianlover + bb
8) mongs + hb + bb
I can make it on 20 May.

re: amount of milk
my girl is still drinking 125ml only. my MIL says she don't want more.

1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) Cookie + hb+ bb
7) durianlover + bb
8) mongs + hb + bb
I can make it on 20 May.

sorry, something wrong with the system. double posting.

can see that most mothers are bathing your babies twice. I only bathe once in the morning and wipe her in the evening. maybe it's a good idea to bathe her. think she will enjoy it.
normally what time should we bathe babies at night?

i've emailed those who've requested for Sleep Sense!

tracy,
oic
yah i guess then it's better to dream feed ur baby so u can hv more rest at night!

Re: menses
u mean 1st menses after lochia will be extra heavy??

mongs - i bathe celeste at bout 7-7.30pm depending on her last feeding time. weather too hot lately and she has been perspiring!i switched to bathing also becos i can let her kick splash the water which she enjoys...

cindy - celeste also started become like tat when 2mths plus... but her weight gain slower than your bb. she only 6+kg i think, definitely not more than 6.3kg... 7.6kg is good!

rachel - did u try to give the pacifier instead? Celeste always needs that to put herself to sleep. and wf a little rocking, she b knocked out in less than 5mins

god's child
thats the problem... the pacifier sometime can do the trick, but hv to depand in his mood. there are times when i try giving him pacifier, he will start to howl even louder...sigh. then the only thing to calm and put him to sleep is my nipple......

bumbo seat u can get from kiddy palace at that price. kidzloft again selling at $79.90

Hi Y, Chillies, God's Child,
just spoke to Rena about the Bumbos... my fren's fren is a distributor, she can sell at $68, and has ready stock, but only lime green... let me know urgently if you gals want ok? Coz she is getting ready to go deliver her baby in a few days time... so have to hurry if you are interested...!

clare,
coz my boy looks like his dad! typical cheena! keke... wished he had looked like me more.hopefully when he grows older, his look will change! keke...

does any one of u use a jogger ie those 3 wheeler stroller? i'm thinking of getting one. but so far have only heard of quinny brand. any other brands to recommend?

sleepingdeer,
Yes yes! Lime green was the color I wanted anyway. Let me know how to arrange? i can go collect and pay on spot.

Rena,
Still can cancel order with your distributor?

sleeping deer,

as discussed, will transfer the money for the three orders to you..
please order for cindy, y and god's child.. give me your account number please and I tranfer the money to you now?

Hi God's Child and Cindy,
ok, have called her and reserved two Lime green liao, she will pass to me next Monday or Tuesday, coz we work very near to each other...I will pay first for you gals... cross fingers and hope she dun deliver early!

Regarding payment, if you have paid to Rena liao, she will transfer the money to me..

God's Child,
I live in BBT/Clementi, so can easily pass to you... Cindy, we can arrange maybe in town? I work near Bras Basah...

rachel,
i'll also check wif my hubby when he's available for the massage then we match our dates. KKH is ok for me too.

durianlover,
ya, i heard that first menses after lochia is super heavy...scary. my friend after giving birth to her second kid, now uses maternity pad for every first 2 days of menses!

Re : Menses

Mine was not super heavy as what i thought, just that it took 6days to clear and surprisingly, i had no cramps *touchwood* this time as compared to pre-pregancy days... yeah...

sleepingdeer - thanks so much! BBT or clementi better for u? i knock off at 6pm...

Re:bath tubs

can i check hw big a bath tub u r using for ur bb except for those who are reali using their long bath? the one celeste is using at my own hse is quite small ( the traditional red one for my wedding ). i wana get a bigger one for her to have some fun , where can i get it?

sleepingdeer,
I can collect from Clementi on weekdays. My office is in Jurong East. So prob meet you before you go to work or when you are back in evening. otherwise, meet at Bras basah also can. Thanks.

Rena,
Thanks for arranging the $ transfer

god's child

U can try toyogo at Toa Payoh Industrial Park 1.

That time i went, saw some big ones. But i bought a small tub for my boy. My hb also asking me wanna 'upgrade' or not. Hehe...