(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena
wah!!! sumo can sleep from 7:30!!! that's even longer!!!
btw, after 730 feed, you just let him sleep and nvr wake him up?

Hi mummies so much to catch up!

Giving bottle to bb
The past few nights have been torture for bb Daren and myself. I've been trying to introduce the bottle with BM or FM(trying to see if it keeps him fuller through the night) to wean him off the night feeds off the breast. As I've been demand feeding, it seems really difficult to get him to drink from the bottle. The most he'll drink 1oz out of 3 oz (I really have no idea how much he normally takes, no measurement marking on our breast) Like HEEEEELLLLPPPPP MEEEE!

Now I'm abit regret that I was so insistent on TBF him, now he's not keen with the bottle at all, must see mood somemore! And HB cannot take his crying when I refuse to give him the breast to suckle till sleep. Reading the threads of some of the mummies, I feel so envious that your bb can sleep through the night.

I'm so sleep deprived man.

Hi Zhimin,

She's pregnant. How to take ginseng??!! Hee hee...not very nice if I order a ginseng dish & she's unable to eat. Think I suggest tim sum.

Hi sleepingdeer,

I bathe Cephas in the mornings & evenings.

Hi Confused/Krissie,

I used that on Cephas when he had the rashes last week. It cleared after 3 days of conscious powdering.

god's child,
hee... my boy used to be able to be rocked to sleep too. but now he doesn't like it liao. we only use it when we are having a dinner. will place him there while we eat. but after a while he will whine and want to get out of it. as for the bumbo seat, he gets bored after a while too. think he needs to be entertained...

Rena,
i'm jus afraid if i dun feed her at 11pm (dream feed), she'll wake up at 1am-2am then i get zz monster attack at work the next day.

ve u tried Desitin nappy rash cream? my gal used to ve diaper rash but after using the cream, no more and none came back too

Re: blowing saliva
oh so it's normal for babies to blow saliva! i was wondering how on earth my gal learnt to do that! haha

Re: gathering
i don't mind meeting up to collect bumbo or just for fun!

mamachan,
i also TBF but my gal has no problems with drinking from bottle. Basically she'll just suck anything and everything that's put into her mouth! And she could sleep thru the nite (as in more than 6hrs long) from 1.5months onwards. Perhaps u try feeding water when he wakes up in the middle of the night?

Re: Bathing times
hmm, seems like most mummies bathe in the morning and wipe down in the evening. For us, we won't wipde her down in the evening, coz very difficult to get her to sleep again if she wakes up... hmm, maybe will try to start wiping her down..

Sysac,
is your boy much more relaxed after the evening bath?

Durianlover,
yep, my gal just started blowing saliva as well, think it is a phase that will pass...

Mamachan,
dun regret TBM, think alot of mummies here envy you that you can give your bb TBM all the way...
As for bottle, sometimes, have to be hard hearted, after a few attempts, your bb will accept the bottle, takes time though... I know some mummies also went through what you are going through, in the end the bb also no choice convert to bottle.. so hang in there...
I am still TBM latch on in the night, and Shannon can still wake up at 2am, 4am, 5am and 6am in the night sometimes... then I will be very shiong that day.

Rena,
drapolene is also good... my gal had been using it for 1 month, and her nappy rash so far has gone off, and touch wood! Did not come back.

Clarye,
what is dream feed? You mean just stick the bottle into her mouth while she is sleeping?

Rena,sumo has nappy rash ar.. try to wipe/wash with cotton wool and water, then dry the area 1st b4 putting on the diapers. Then apply the nappy cream. We use drapolene. But sometimes we oso dun apply. we just put powder.

hi MamaChan,
Maybe you can asked someone else to feed bb from bottle? Most of the bb tends to reject bottle when smell mummy. When my bb is sleepy but hungary, she'll drink only 1 or 2oz only as well and turned her head away and continue to sleep.
TBF is tough so you have to be mentally prepared. But the satisfaction is great if u manage to do that

can i check will BB have pimples like adults? Cos my BB hv 1 pimple like thingie on his face. It look like pimple to me but my mum said cannot be. Any advise?

mama chan,

on friday it will the supplier will deliver the bumbo to your place .. could you arrange a time for the mummies to collect from you?

RE: bumbo..

those collecting from mine place .. lets do it on mondya 8th of may..
2pm onwards..

RE: Gathering

lets do it on the 20th then.. how??

Re Dream Feed
Sorry.. Its a term from a book i read... it just means feeding BB in her dream (i.e. sleeping). My HB will just on the bedside lamp, carry her up, n wiggle the bottle into her mouth and viola she will suck n begin drinking but she's actually still sleeping. She will usually finish her milk and even after we take out the bottle n burp her softly she'll still continue sleeping. The book also say its ok if BB doesn't seem to burp coz they are actually so relaxed in their sleep the milk will go down well. We then slowly put her back in her cot n she'll sleep till next morning. I also do not change her diaper in the middle of the night unless she poo, which is very rare also.

Ashley's last "concious" feed would be ard 6+/7 n i will try not to feed until her dream feed so that she's trained to think that there's no more milky after 7pm. To date I suspect Ashley doesn't even know we feed her in her sleep! = P

RE: bumbo

the orders are here but bad news is that there is no lime green thus they do not have stock anymore..

the one affected are cindy, god's child and Y.
please let me know if you can wait.. if not I will return the money to you.. waiting time is 1 to 1 and half months..

pleas let me know

The dream feed thing is from the "Baby Whisperer" book right Clare?

I've been adopting the EASY method as well and i find that it's so much easier for me when I put him on the routine recommended. I also give him dream feed sometimes if he sleeps around 9pm.

Clare,
i also dream feed my baby, but i change her diaper after dat as well. she will wake up awhile, but give a sleepy smile or two, then doze off again.
very cute.

clayre
wow... that's cool. your gal is a deep sleeper? when you carry her up, did she startle?
my gal is a light sleeper, if we touch her, she will wake up.

sleepingdeer
I'm so glad there's someone here who is also facing the same thing in terms of the timing that bb wakes up in the night. For a moment I thought there's something wrong in the way I'm handling him i.e wake up for 2-3 night feeds.

cakey
Tried numerous times for hb to feed bb, even to the extent of placing my used breast pad on him so bb will suckle, but even then after awhile, he'll reject n fuss alot as he knows he's been tricked. Haha. The only person successful to bottle feed him is either my mum or myself.

Tracy
Haha. Yah lor, it works!!! But after awhile, my bb will still wriggle away from bottle and start to fuss. Think my hb's body smell stronger than my milky breast pad smell. heee

Mashy,
Yup its from the Baby Whisperer book... even my swaddling I adopted from there.. HB was resistent to the idea of swaddling her but i showed him the book and over time he was so convinced that he'll often ask me to swaddle her to sleep better. = )

MaMaChan,
Hahah... yah so funny put used breastpad... = P

Hi Sleepingdeer,

I guess he feels more relaxed after the bath. Soothing & nice smelling. He perspires quite a bit now. I also cannot stand him being sticky. I will always wipe him after each feed.

AK,

It's called Milderma. It's in a orange/brown container. We applied since Sun & the rashes went away on Tues. Can try if u r keen.

Sleepingdeer,

After his evening bath, Cephas will nap for about an hour. Will wake up for his last feed for the night at abt 8pm. Knock out at about 8.30-9pm until 7am the next day. You may wish to try the evening baths

sumo have fever today and he poo about 3 times onec is due to gas.. but his poo looks slimy and bean type and yellow ish.. dun know if it is normal?

Wow so many posting...
I hardly got time to catch up...
Work is crazy!! I have been OT since I start work so sian.. but Thank God, I still manage to give nite feed to bb before she retire.
Imagine she is still sleeping when I leave home and she is alseep when I back.. what if she forget me...boo hoo...

Ok got to rush home now.. to see my bb..
heehee..2 more mins so I can claim my allowance :p

Re: if need a respond from me..
If there is something need my respond urgently, please send me email or PM me or sms or call me ok. Cos now it's hard for me to read thread in office.

Re:gathering
changing to 20th?? I'm ok with it too.

Tracy
Haha. Yah lor, it works!!! But after awhile, my bb will still wriggle away from bottle and start to fuss. Think my hb's body smell stronger than my milky breast pad smell. heee

those who can collect on monday please let me know..those collecting from Mama chan .. i her to conact you..

BISHAN
1) Clare - Lilac
2) Cindy - Lime Green
3) Mashybrainz - Lilac
4) Sunshinekid - Lilac
5) Denmy - Aqua
6) sl-lilac
7) Zhimin - Lilac
8) krissie - aqua
9) cookie 1 yellow and 1 blue and 1 aqua
10) SY- aqua

Henderson
1) babylon - Aqua
2) durianlover - Lilac
3)God's child - (NO stock)
4) Y - lime green (NO stock)
5) rachel - Aqua
6) tabbiesus -aqua

rena

saw the latest list of bumbo seat.. seem like the collection place for west has change to henderson. no longer at clementi??

Rena,
ANy idea why Sumo having fever? My mum say if poo poo looks like beantype may mean he's starting teething soon... maybe u can check?