(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl
thanks I go check out...the market place.

Denmy
thanks.. for the alternative on the diaper bag..
saw my friends allerhand last sat.. and tempted to buy cos looks really functional!

I'm not swaddling my bb now too actually since when she was 2-3 weeks already stop swaddle her cos she always kick away the blanket

Sunny
I had the braun digital thermometer.

sysac
ok thanks will tell my mil abt it..

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Mth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>94.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>82.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>81.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.5 </TD><TD>76.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.5 </TD><TD>76.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>2.2 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>60.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>59.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>59.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>58.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sebastian Kai Jie</font></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>56.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>54.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>1.8 </TD><TD>53.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>52.0 </TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>52.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>50.0 </TD><TD>3.57 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>50.0 </TD><TD>3.24 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>pei pei</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>50.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>50.0 </TD><TD>3.06 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zachary Watt</TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>49.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ariane Ng</TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>49.0 </TD><TD>2.61 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>48.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Li Jing Heng</TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>48.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>47.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Edgar</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>46.0 </TD><TD>3.04 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Janelle Lee</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>46.0 </TD><TD>3.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Le Hang</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>46.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Casey</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD>45.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>22-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>43.0 </TD><TD>3.87 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zeng Zi Jie</TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>42.0 </TD><TD>2.96 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>39.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>1.1 </TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>3.75 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD>4-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD>30.0 </TD><TD>2.86 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>8-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>0.9 </TD><TD>26.0 </TD><TD>3.67 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Denmy,
my PD also prescribe desowen for my baby rash on her face. I seldom use it. hoping that it will go off by itself. I applied once a day previously for 3 days and the redness went off. she now has very bad cradle cap prob. previously we applied olive oil the night before and we comb it off before bathing. but it came back. later I am going to bring my baby to another PD at woodlands. heard that she is quite good.

ivory
thanks for the update.

mongs
there is a cradle cap shampoo. maybe u can try detinox. my PD says my boy's case not so serious so olive oil will do, but if worsen, then will need it.

any mummies using sarong swing for their bbies? i'm considering getting one but don't know whether to get the electric one or manual one.

so many posts to catch up!

my bb just had his 4th celebration on sat. he was an angel that day...slept throughout. find that he sleeps more now.

i realised he seems to be eating less. he only has 6 feeds cos he oversleeps at times....

sl,
that method increase your MS? i used to pump every 3 hours but no increase leh.... u pump 5 min each side and how many times? u use dual pump or single? i will pump both breasts together. but i dun latch.

re breast pads
i find even the pigeon one a bit itchy when i just put on. am i using it correctly?

cookie
i brought bb for the 6 in 1 jab too. no need to prepare anything. only thing i notice is he seems fussier sice last night esp during feeding

SSF
my boy also never wail like expected.
maybe bb nowadays braver!

queen
enjoy your trip! wah isaac going to such a far place so young...

rena
u miss bb alot? i did htink of going overseas but scared i will miss bb and end up not enjoying....

SY,
itchy using pigeon disposable breast pad?
Hmm, sometimes I feel itchy but I think is not due to breast pad.. more like the nipple is itchy somehow.

itchy nipples/breasts,
i oso experienced that with or without using the pigeon breast pads. it only went away after i started to clean my breasts with clean water every time after i express or latch my bb on.

Y,
i thot most babies cry before sleeping? My gal also cries before sleeping...she likes to fuss when she's tired. Sometimes i just let her cry and then she'll sleep after crying for a while. Sometimes i give her pacifier and it works wonders for my gal! U may wanna try pacifier?

SY,
i use Pigeon disposable breast pads and no problems with it so far...no itchiness...could i be that the pad was too soaked and damp therefore caused itchiness?

Denmy,
i've stopped swaddling my gal since she was 3weeks old coz she always kicks herself out of it and she doesn't really seem to enjoy being swaddled.

any of your babies wake up suddenly from sleep/nap with loud terrified cry? My gal has been doing that recently and she'll cry as though she had a really bad dream...and i'll have to hug her and comfort her for a while before she calms down. Hmmm wonder what's the cause of that?

durianlover,
i feel itchy even though i just put the breast pad on. dunno why leh

my boy will sometimes give a scream when he's sleeping but he will go back to sleep after a while. sometimes i need to go look at him sometimes no need.

celine,
i do clean with water after i express but somehow when i put on the pad i feel itchy. even cleaning wiht water doesn't help.

durainlover
my gal will also let out loud cry suddenly with her eys close... then fall back into sleep.
I also dunno why.. maybe dreaming..

sy
I had itcy nipple a week before.. and I feel so itchy during sleep that I can't help scratch a bit.. but luckily after that nothing worse happen and the itchy go away after I clean it thoroughly during shower... like rubbing off any nipple cream or milk stain etc...
Oh.. but when nearer to milking time, I feel my nipple tend to get itchy as though to remind me, pumping time is near...heehee

krissie,

ya, I am using that shampoo already. just came back from the PD. she gave me 3 types of cream to apply on clariss face. 1 milder cream hydrocortisone cream 1%, 1 stronger cream elomet cream and a moisturiser aqueous cream. she also said that clariss rash is quite serious so need to take antibiotics and she gave a anti itch medicine coz the cradle cap is very itchy and clariss has been rubbing her face and head with her mitten. I can see that it's itchy. she is quite cranky these days.

my PD says apply olive oil 1 hr before washing her hair and just wash it off using the detinox shampoo. can wash twice a day.

I don't intend to give her the antibiotics now. wait maybe 2 days and if the rash and head is still very red, then I give her. that's what my MIL wants. she said that she is too young to be given antibiotics.

jus given the anti-itch medicine to her, she dun like it, spit out some. I thought it should be sweet. it will cause some dowsiness.

durianlover,
my boy doesnt fancy pacifier. thats the sian thing. if he starts sucking, means he gonna sleep soon. he's a real terror when he starts crying. face all red with veins all filled up! body very stiff and at high pitch!!! nowadays he doesnt really nap. maybe 30mins or so only. no time for me to rest!

Celine,
my baby sleeps in sarong. my mom is wonderful in "yao yao" him. when i "yao" he doesnt want. mom commented dat i no skill!!! i use manual as my niece who used to sleep in electric, the electric short circuited!

cookie &amp; SY,
yah my gal sometimes will give a scream while sleeping then go back to sleep. But it's not that type of scream that i'm referring to...it's a loud terrified wail and she'll wake up and be quite inconsolable till i pick her up and comfort her. So poor thing...

Y,
ur boy likes to suck but doesn't fancy pacifier? Hee i thought babies who like to suck will like the pacifier! Initially i thought my gal also didn't like pacifier coz she'll keep pushing it out of her mouth, then i realised it's coz she hasn't properly sucked on to the pacifier that's why it keeps getting pushed out. Once she sucks on properly to it, it really comforts her! Perhaps your boy wants to be carried to sleep is it? Can train them to sleep on their own but must harden your heart enough to let him cry till he sleeps!

Sterilising bottles &amp; spoilt frozen EBM
I think I finally found out y so many bottles of my frozen milk are spoilt. Here are some of the possible reasons for your reference :

1. Capping bottles immediately after sterilisng without drying them. Opened a sterilised bottle to smell on sat &amp; found that the bottle don't smell clean &amp; I've been using these "sterile" bottles to stoer milk. Could have been growing a bacteria culture in the bottle, thus spoiling milk when I store milk in them. Now, I either air dry bottles after sterilising them or I dry the glass bottles in my dish dryer after sterilising. I think pumping straight into freshly sterilised bottle then storing it immediately should be fine.

2. Freezer not cold enough. I have been storing milk in my soft freezer &amp; the milk might have taken a longer time to freeze, thus spoiling. Bought a new fridge from Courts on Sat specifically to store EBM since I've run out of space in my main fridge anyway.

Keeping fingers crossed that I've eliminated the cause of my EBM being spoilt. Remem to smell ur milk b4 feeding it to ur baby. Sometimes, the milk may have just began to turn rancid so no clumps yet but if u smell it, it doesn't smell good.

My girl have began rejecting the bottle probably because we've been feeding her with not so good EBM from the bottle so she has associated bottle with bad milk. Even when I put fresh EBM in the bottle to feed her, she still refuses it. Have to try to get her used to feeding from bottle only during day cuz I'll be going back to work next month. Got slight dehydration on Sat &amp; pooed greenish poo. In the end, no choice, have to latch her on b4 it gets worse. May have to take long term no-pay leave or stop work if she refuses to drink from bottle. Sigh..

Swaddling
I stopped swaddling my girl since she was 2 weeks old. She don't like to be swaddled.

Rashes
My girl had a bad case of rashes on her face 3 weeks back &amp; she kept scratching her face &amp; scalp &amp; crying cuz itchy. PD say its because we never wipe her face clean enough after feeding so now, very kiasu, keep wiping &amp; wiping her face, neck &amp; back with warm wet towel whenever she drips milk on herself when she feeds. PD gave me anti-imflammatory, anti-fungal hydrocortisone cream to apply &amp; her rashes were gone in just 2 days.

Breast itch
SY, wash ur nipples with water, wipe dry and air ur breasts after every feed/pump. It'll get rid of the itchiness. If not, you may run a risk of getting fungal infection there. If you're at home, go topless or braless for awhile after feeding/pumping before wearing ur bra again. It'll help.

wendy
i usually clean it after expressing. it is only itchy when i wear the breast pad. dunno why is that so...

wow if your gal doesn't take the bottle that will be very troublesome for u when u go back to work!

durianlover,
sometimes he will cry until his face change but then he will still go back to sleep.

my boy seems to have constipation and i can't get him to drink water. any tips?

SY
he's drinking bm? if it is, unlikely to hv constipation.. how frequent he poos?
mayb you can let him drink early in the morning when he just woke up? i notice that my gal is willing to drink more water in the morning compared to afternoon.

sunny
he's on half BM and half FM. he usually poos everyday but these few days he has been pooing like once every 3 days. when he tries to poo he will cry. so poor thing.

i try to feed him water often but he will accumulate the water in his throat and then spit out all at once. maybe i try the morning one.

i ask some ques to the Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group (Singapore) and they replied so share w u all :-
1. If i pump 120ml EBM and my baby only drink 70ml, can i fridge the other 50ml or shd i throw away?
>> Actually it'll be better to store your EBM in 70ml pack, this way it easier to heat up the ebm for one feed and at the same time minmise wastage. For ebm that is being heat up and baby has drank, the ebm can only be store for 4 hours starting from the time the ebm is being heat up. That is if the ebm is being heated up and offer to baby at 12pm, baby cannot finish, you can place it aside and offer to baby later, however the ebm must be throw away at 4pm.

2. Do I need to warm room temperature EBM before I give my baby to drink?
>> not neccessary, depends on the baby's preference.

3. What are the food i should avoid since i am breastfeeding?
>>Alcohol. For other food just eat a balance diet and in moderation.

4. If my boy is drinking 100ml milk and i only express 60ml breastmilk, can i add 40ml formula milk to the 60ml EBM and let my boy drink?
>> We would advice to seperate the 2 and not mixed them together. Offer the breastmilk fir st before offering the formula milk.

5. Is it true that we should not wear wired bra since we are breastfeeding else will affect milk supply?
>> A well-fitted underwired bras would not affect milk supply. Only a ill-fitted under wired bras might cause blocked ducts. So you need to buy a wired bras of the right size and wear it correctly, ther e'll be no effects to the milk supply.

6. can we color and rebond our hair now that we are stil breastfeeding?
>> Yes you can, there's no study that has proven any relation between hair bonding and treatment with breastfeeing.

Re : sudden cry fr sleep
my boy many times also lk dat... and once he cry he will also scream and is inconsolable.. difficult to mk him stop .. just gotto carry and pat him til he stopped crying himself and then again try to pat him bk to zzz... my hb alway say my boy must hv fought w monster in his dream and lost haha

SY, u try let yr boy drk barley water

SY
is your boy's stool hard and not watery? maybe u can change milk powder if the situation persist.
I read from books, even tho bb dun poo daily that does not means constipation unless it's painful for him to poo and the stool is hard like pebble.

I notice my bb also not poo everyday.. but so far her stool is still watery and yellow. I'm monitoring too.

I have a friend use to drank similac then bb constipate, she change to enfalac then situation got better.

Mashy..
Huh?.. my nipple ok liao.. only sore from pumping so I think I dun have thrush ba..

Re: Gripe water
may I know how many of you are feeding your baby gripe water?
My mil wanted to feed gripe water but I think it contain alcohol in it and dun feel comfortable feeding it to baby...
my Mil say it suppose to relief constipation(if any), good for sleeping(no wonder cos of alcohol?) and relief gas discomfort (if any)

SY,

Yes, it increased my milk ss. But I also latch her on. I pump for 15 mins for both sides using a dual pump. Another thing to note is to make sure that your nipple is "open" - you can do this by twisting your nipples using your second finger and thumb in the shape of C and U.

My baby gal also gave a sudden loud cry sometimes - as if she had a nightmare ....

cookie - yes my boy took the 6-in-1 jab at elias mall.

queen - envy you that you can go travelling together with baby and hubby. my hubby just went mel yesterday and now i am at my mum's place. kinda miss him already.

rena - yeah can understand..its either you miss baby or forgo the trip. i know i will miss my boy too if i travel without him.

RE: swaddle
I have stopped swaddling since 2nd week cos my girl cry whenever I did that. Think it is too warm in there.

RE: Sudden loud cry
My girl occasionally have that in daytime and night time too. It is normally after I bring her out or after playing with her for too long.

RE: Gripe Water
Give this to my girl everyday. She is on FM so I feed her some water 1hr after each feed. Day time will put glucose into water so that she will drink and also my mum say can reduce the heatiness of FM. Before that she had difficulties pooing as it is very hard. Now ok already. Then in the evening time, I will mix gripe water in plain warm water. Noticed that everytime after she drink, she will fart alot. My mum say can clear the wind inside tummy and won't have colic.

RE: Gripe Water,

I gave to my bb too but due to his cough so I stop already..

RE: Injection
Today brought my boy for the injection.. cost 220 inculsive of consultation..

RE: my trip

Actually I did not enjoy my trip main because of bb as well as some quarrel with HB..

RE: BB weight,

BB is weighing 6.9kg today.. at 2 months... his percentile is 97..Opps...

Rena,
Ur bb is BIG! How much are u feeding him now? Any pics to share? My bb Ethan is abt 5.7kg at 2.5 mths. I use the digital weighing scale to weigh him b4 his morning bath.

Baby Carrier
Anyone using bb carrier now? I hv a Bayb ss sling but m tinkg of getting bb carrier so tat the daddy can use too. I heard of Baby Bjorn &amp; Ergo but rather expensive leh. Any recommendations anyone???

RE : Gripe Water

Called my PD when my boy poos was hard. He cried when pooing. He suggested to feed gripe water. I give my boy after his morning bath. By the way, he drinks Similac and PD commented shldnt constipate on it.

Durianlover,
Ya...weird boy. If he is willing to suck, he will eventually doze off. But I'm hardly successful in getting him to suck. My mom is better. When he cries, his body is all stiff! He will also cry suddenly in the middle of his nap. I realised he needs someone with him. If you can pat him immediately, he wldnt wail.

re: breast itch
i din really have breast itch but my breasts feel quite raw and red. it is sometimes quite painful to touch it. mummies, any idea wats the prob?

Wenyl,
I just buy normal carrier from kiddy palace. Can put into a few position one. Abt $30.

Wow, Rena. Ur bb is so big. Is he on BM or FM?

re: breast itch
happen to come by and i understand the irritation n discomfort!!

i used to have prickly sensations whenever i use breast pads, disposable or washable. even the bra seams made me feel itchy.

in the end, i cut up a diaper cloth into smaller pcs and use it like breast pads. it's v comfy! try it...

Mongs,
thks for the info.

Celine,
I personally don't think BB should sleep in sarong swing. They will have problem falling asleep in future if always rock to sleep, unless you have all the time in the world to do so...

SY,
I use Pigeon breast pad also... not ichy leh.

Krissie, Durianlover,
Don't your BBs jerk themsleves awake though?

Durianlover,
Yes, my BB will cry out loud in the middle of his sleep. I normally just have to pat him lightly and he'll drift back into dreamland. For your case, could it be "Night Terror"? http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/553861.html

SSF,
How much did you pay for the 6-in-1 jab alone?

Rena,
Your BB is MASSIVE!!!!!!!

What happens if you accidentally overheat EBM? I left my bag of frozen EBM in warmer for too long and when I came back to it, it felt very hot... Can you cool it down in cold water and then feed your BB that?

denmy
i juz put the bottle out frm the hot water n let the ebm to cool down a bit b4 feeding bb. didn'y use cold water.

celine
i hv the same concern as denmy when deciding whether or not to let bb sleep in sarong. but all aunties said bb won't rely on sarong to make them sleep. i don't really believe. hehe....

SY
i m using pigeon disposable breat pad, so far ok. not itchy.

Y
my gal sucks the pacifier for a while n it will then drop out frm her mouth 'cos she can;t suck properly, normally i need to hold for her. but i seldom do it unless she yells when the pacifier drops out.

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for the info on the storing of milk. Just wanna check with you - there's always some water inside the bottles when I sterilise the bottles for pumping. Will this cause the milk to spoil easily also when I use these bottles to contain freshly expressed milk?

cookie
thePD at elias mall say ok to feed gripe water.

his poo not hard but yesterday when i asked him to poo, he tried until he cried. so poor thing.

bulma
can drink barley at such young age?

my boy keeps rejecting my BM leh.... no motivation to pump liao

May
u put glucose? my mum suggested byt i din wan to. scared next time he only wan to drink sweet stuff...

rena
your boy is big! is it in th genes?

sunny, denmy
dunno leh i feel itchy leh though it's a new pad

bbbeluga
think i m like u. the pads just make me feel itchy....esp when weather is hot

RE: Size of BB

Actually it is not really in the genes.. both me and hubby are not very big size... maybe because he is on FM that's why..

RE: pictures..

There are so any cute pictures I want to put up but you all know.. I have the same problem .. can't post the pics..

RE: similac..

Y actually you can try to switch to enfalac.. my sIL's girl is like that too then she change the milk powder and the poo is better.. different bb react to differently to FM of different brand too..

RE: contipation

my boy do not have constipation problem but at 5 weeks he has problem with his tummy .. each time he wants to poo or to gas .. he will cry.. so I force him to drink lots of water and also mix the FM...

rena
my boy got same prob. think he got tummy cramps when he try to poo or pass wind....

how u force the water drinking??

sl,
if u use the bottle to store milk right after sterilising &amp; freeze it immediately, its ok. I've tried it and its fine.

Contaminated Frozen EBM
This morning I defrosted a bottle of uncontaminated EBM and found that it completely has no clumps, no smell, not seperated into a layer of cream &amp; water and not oily, just like fresh EBM. I realised the I've been feeding my girl EBM that is contaminated. As long as there is smell or it has a layer of oil on top or has seperated, the EBM has started to degenerate &amp; should not be fed to baby. This is probably the reason why my girl has got so much wind in her stomach. Luckily, I only feed her EBM about 3 times a day &amp; still latch her on the rest of the times. Its a wonder that she did not fall sick from the contamninated EBM. If it smells bad or has clumps, the milk has started to turn rancid. Hope this info is useful for all of you.

Cooling EBM
I usually wait for the milk to warm up and not leave it alone, so I don't really have the problem of overheating it. Sometimes when its warmer than I want it to be, I just swirl it around abit to let it cool down before feeding it to my girl. There's an instruction in my milk bottle package which says its not recommended to feed milk above 40deg to your baby.

PIgeon breast pads
I use pigeon breast pads as well. Will only itch if my breasts are too warm inside, start sweating &amp; I don't wash &amp; wipe it clean.

breast itch &amp; sensitive sore breasts
My nipples were also sore &amp; itchy during my baby's 2nd week. The nipples were red and even rubbing against thin pyjamas makes it painful &amp; itchy. Just wash it frequently with cool water &amp; apply nipple cream (I recommend Medela's PureLan or Avent nipple cream) over it &amp; the soreness will go away.

Suntec
Anyone going to suntec? If going, can help me check out Thymes (opp MOthercare) &amp; see if they have front buckle nursing bras for sale? I still cannot found a front buckle bra my size. All the shops I visited so far only have up to C cup. I need at least a D cup. Thanks.

381467.jpg

Here's 2 new pic of my bb kaelyn...

Sy
your car seat look very luxurious... so comfortable

jing heng look so big boy..heehee...

381540.jpg

381541.jpg

My lttle iprincess Ariene

cookie,
ur bb eyes r very big

SY
ur boy can sit on an upright already? my girl 1 day older than ur boy still cant sit upright yet. can only hold head up &amp; steady. still need me support back when sitting down.