(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie,
it's actually not ex. hmm..now feel really tempted. so u staying at equatorial or century makota?

how long is coach ride?

logging in after a crazy day at work, sometimes I seriously think that I am working with a bunch of idiots! Anyways...!

Krissie,
haha, i will go back and tell my hubby that you did hiking... see what he say. Your trip sounds exciting leh, have fun shopping!

Daniel Cot is good also, that would be my second choice if I were to get another one..

Durianlover,
yah, the food in Australia is really fresh, you can just taste the difference! Milk is SO cheap there, and they sell in 2 litre cartons... wow, we really OD on milk and orange juice while we were there... like drinking water like that.

Yuki,
I also dun know, I got some articles from a Singapore website on confinement food recipes, and they say no eggs in the 1st 2 weeks... see whether I can dig that out...

Clare,
for us, both sides of parents not really bothered about 'suan' names, so we quite lucky. We just told them what we wanted to name, even if they have objections, they don't really say anything... my parents are not pantang, I remember when we were getting married, the lady helping us do up our invitation cards told us to ask our parents whether they minded the envelopes being beige rather then pink. My parents response was that when they got married, they were so poor that their invitation envelopes were plain white ones!

Think main thing is, if the name is nice, then if doesn't hurt to use it, but as parents, of course you will have the right to reject using it if it sounds awful... so maybe make that clear to your in laws, if they really want to suan, that you as parents have the final say, so at least both sides compromise a little.

Curly,
wah, Bintan, have a good trip! Actually, if me and my hb was 'daring' enough, we would go Bali NOW...coz it's the best time... but of course, we would worry ourselves crazy while we are there lah..

Me too, 11 kgs liao

SY,
That's good news about your baby! DOn't worry so much, and rest more, k? Your state of mind also affects the growth, so relax and everything will be ok!

Sentosa is ok actually. I had my wedding at Beaufort, the ambience and spa there is 1st class! Like you are in Bintan...

krissie

I took it at TMC. For GD test, have to fast overnight. Next morning, first thing take blood test and urine test. Then they made me drink 1 big bottle (abt snapple size) of gassy orange drink (taste a bit like fanta orange). I didn't like gassy drink, so i was burping and burping non-stop while drinking.

1 hr later, take 2nd blood test and urine test. Another hr later take 3rd blood test and urine test. So stayed there for abt 2 hrs. The results were sent directly to my gynae whom i saw after that.

Yuki,
it's ok. no offence whatsoever, since religion, geonmancy and all that is not really part of my life and I feel well, a name, is just a name...you know? But I guess all believers will have their own opinions and thinking.

sleepingdeer,,
I had my wedding at Beaufort too!

But I didn't get to go to the spa cos couldn't get the timing to suit me and my HB. Maybe I'll go next year for my anniversary.

SY,
glad to hear your BB's is fine. i heard about counting BB's kick as well. Actually I also feel that BB doesn't kick much during the day and won't even think about it. Come at night, he will kick quite a lot. So I didn't really bother counting... to me, as long as BB kick every night, means he's ok! During the day, sometimes can too engrossed in work to wonder how BB is doing.

god's child,
i've also chosen my bb's name n it has 1 same character as yours - yi4 xuan1
My first character yi4 is fixed coz my hubby's family follows the tradition of using same 1st character for all the kids.

SY,
glad that your bb's fine! i think your gynae was just being cautious by asking u to come down to clinic - but that's good! Better to hv a cautious gynae

if u're considering holiday, can also consider Batam Harris Resort. Heard that they're having some special offer for month of Oct...think it's like $50 only for 2D1N stay, or something like that!

mashy,
oh i didn't know they'll actually give a gassy drink! thought it's those kind of normal drink...the nurse told me the drink will keep me full for a few hrs so i dun need to worry abt being hungry...perhaps what she meant was that the drink will keep me bloated! hee.

today so busy no time to catch up much...

durianlover/ god's child
think xuan1 is in popular demand hehe... cos I tentatively decide my bb's name to be jia1 xuan1... but yet to confirm la...

SY
I din know have to count bb's movement... but sometimes so engross with work will tend to forget that I need to count leh...

Probably for cheap shopping you can consider go to JB? City Square also has factory outlet, guardian etc.

My sis just told me she can't pass me my nephew's cot liao cos she checked the cot, it is spoilt already!! Arghh... I din expect got this extra cost and din know which cot is good with reasonable price le... the only one I know is carrefour,the lucky baby sounds good...

How much is the Daniel Cot? Seems quite popular...

Clare,
I remember my MIL hinting to us that she was the one who help my hubby's cousins name their babies. Sounded like some PRO! She refers to some books based on the time & date. Just like she did for our wedding date. We almost had a BIG quarrel over the wedding date thingy as I am a Christian & my mum wasnt happy that MIL asking for my families individual birth dates.

So for bb name, she again say must base on time & date of birth to choose a chinese name for him. But hubby voiced out saying we will name our bb ourselves. Both my inlaw kept quiet after tat. But hor, if follow their traditional generation name, our son will have the middle name "yu4" as in jade. Too girlish ... but hubby hope to at least follow family tradition on the middle name.

SY
Sorry, typo. Extension is $70/room/night, so, $35/pax. I think total ride abt 4hr+? coz excld from Golden Mile to Causeway, it's 1.5hrs from Causeway to this place for lunch. Stop for half hr for lunch, then another 1.5hours to reach Malacca. I just booked last night. $228 for 2N stay at Equtorial.

Sleepingdeer
ha ha.. but the hiking was tough coz up a slope. But, normal sightseeing on flat grd is no prob. Bring along a pair of track shoes, just in case.
ya, hb says buy the cheapest cot, so will get Daniel cot loh.

Mashy
Thanks.. hmm.. my nurse told me it'll take abt 3hrs. Maybe I rem wrongly. Did the sweet drink make you full? Am so worried that I'll be hungry.

Zhimin
Daniel cot is $215 if you order direct from Kids Paradise. As usual, incld delivery, mattress & bedding set. Std size 28" x 52".

BTW gals, last night my bb was kicking & turning so hard that I woke up and couldnt sleep for abt 40mins. So far, nvr felt him kick & turn so hard and non-stop. Hmmm.. wonder if he's trying to turn to fac down. Anyone has such experience? Was a little worried actually.

durianlover & krissie

Yupz. The drink definitely made me feel full and made me gain 500g overnight! That's my one week weight ration leh.

Krissie
I was kept awake the whole night b4 coz my boy kept kicking too. But just 1 night only.

Hi Queen,

Thanks for your understanding.

I agree with you - sometimes too engross in work to notice how often baby kicks. I reckon that's why we always feel the movements most at night, when we are in the relaxed mood.

Just wanna share some sweet moments here. At times i will kiss my gal good night and say "Sweet dreams darling". The night before, i kiss her and say "Good night darling" and she responded by saying "Sweet dreams, Mummy."........Wow, it melt my heart!!! Once i kiss her on the forehead, she said "so sweet of you.". These are the words that i sometimes said to her when she offer a sweet to someone else etc. So Mummies to be - look forward towards such moments.

Good morning

Krissie
the daniel cot got what colour? Got wheel? So if I want I can call direct to Kids Paradise to order? No display to take a look? Sorry so many question... very lost on how to choose cot...

Krissie

i also 'suffered' the same thing as u last nite. was wide awake from 4am to 5am...baby was kicking alot... and when i turn n toss, she also follows..haha
kao_dizzy.gif

Like wat Yuki said, while at work , we reali dun notice much of bb's movements and then when u start to think back when bb last moved, the worry sets in... haiz, no wonder all say being a mother is always not easy...

oh, my sis in law juz gave bith last nite at TMC. my little niece weighs at 2.95kg!! hers was a 2-bedded and her HB was chased home at 3am, not allowed to stay overnight. based on this, i think i will get HB to go for 1 bedded... i will want him to b with me and lend helping hand leh...

Hee...was reading on the thread and it seems like I am the odd one out. I am the one who wants to go to a shifu and my mother-in-law don't really want to do that. My hubby elder brother has 2 kids and their chinese name begins with Jia so my PIL wants us to follow though it not from the jia pu. My hubby is ok with it and I am fine with it too but the last character, I want to go to a shifu coz my own name was given by a shifu who counted the strokes. I personally think that I have a good life though I am not rich or terribly smart but so far I am really contented with my life so I thought this has something to do with my name. really want my child to be happy, well and contented. of course, parenting plays a part in the attitude but something luck and some unexplained help is very handy as well.
My MIL is afraid that if the shifu says that my gal can't use the Jia character then the continuty will be disrupted. We have not really decided but we have talked to my MIL and that was her reaction. We will see how.

Zhimin, my MIL thought of Jia Xuan as well. we have yet to confirm that.

SY, glad that you baby is fine. ya, like what other gals said, must relax and think positive. try to do something relaxing, wadding in pool, reading at the beach..

thanks!! will try to relax! but now down with cold and cough..arrgghh!!

krissie,
sometimes my baby also keep me awake at night. i do find that he's more active at night and will kick when i shift position.

zhimin,
there's a thread somewhere here where pple say that the kaneson pump is good. i can't remmeber the name of the thread. but to buy, u have to buy, u can go to breastfeeding group website to buy.

krissie,
i feel tempted to go away already!!!

Mashy / cel cel
Phew.. so my baby's normal. Was wondering what happen that he kept kicking. He's not usually like that. In fact, last night was the first time.

Mashy
oh dear.. I dun want to put on weight coz of a stupid drink.. such a waste hor, better off eating prata or bryani.

Yuki
So sweet.. ya, I cant wait for such sweet moments too. That's why they say that children makes our hearts melt.

Zhimin
Natural, oak and Walnut. No white. Hmm.. you can just call to order and they'll send to you. Payment by cash or cheque. I suggest to go to Dept stores to see the real thing. Maybe can ask them where's the display now. I saw it at Robinsons Centrept earlier. My colleague says that JL is displaying the Johnson cot now. It's almost the same, except that the Johnson cots comes with lower head and end rails for conversion to toddler bed. The Daniel cot also can convert, but the head and end rail are full height. You know what I mean? Can see link for the pic.
http://www.mykidsparadise.com/

krissie

yah lor. so silly to put on weight over a drink. i rather have prata. anyway, i never liked sweet gassy drinks. So it was kind of a torture when i was made to drink it. And my boy was more active after the sugar drink. Kept kicking me...

Mashy
ya, hope I wont put on after the drink.. I've been trying so hard to maintain my weight. Will update you on Fri lah. My test is on Fri am.

no problem Krissie! got good info must share
no lah i was referring the pork porridge that appear in newspaper. so famous one lor. must try if you willing to walk. as for the chicken rice yu wont miss it. the whole town knows abt it. i bet the taxi driver will know too. if you dun see Hoe Kee..dun alight. hehehe.. oh yes, yesterday i went to isetan to compare prices and the pigeon rubber mat is seling at 15 plus while i bought there at RM10.90. so its cheap if you want to get one. its located in pigeon section in Parkson.

enjoy ur trip curly. relax by the beach and read a book. remember not to sun tan and stay in the shade.

SY good to hear bb is fine! no worries

all- yesterday went to isetan and saw that pigeon bottle cleanser + one refill pack is selling at $19.90. i think its cheap as normal a bottle will cost abt there already. the usual price they state is 32 plus. FYI for those who yet to buy.

then guardian pharmacy is selling baby bath wash by the brand LACTACYD (2 big bottles + 1 small bottle) at $14.50. One big bottle price is about 11 plus. so its cheap and in Mrs Wong class she also mentioned abt this product. my hubby said its good for delicate skin as he used before when he have skin problem in the past.

yuki,
your little girl sounds really cute n sweet! hee she also knows how to say such sweet things...no wonder can melt your heart!

mashy,
are u serious?! Just 1 drink made u gain 500g?? haha
i'm going for that GD test in end of Oct. Glad that the drink will make me full...very scared will be too hungry!

krissie,
yes my girl was also kicking a lot last night that it took me some time to sleep! i tried lying on my left coz that was where she was kicking - hopefully to 'curb' the kicking. In fact i got a bit paranoid n started to wonder if she was kicking so much coz the umbilical cord was strangling her or what! So i prayed that she'd be ok & subsequently managed to get to sleep. Sometimes in the middle of the night i'd be slightly awakened by kicking, but coz too tired i'll just drift back to sleep. Hee

Hi Krissie and Durian lover,

Indeed. Children are children - always so innocent.
My gal has even master the batting of eyelid to tease us.....At times when she wants something, she will start off by saying "Darling Mummy......" Children picks up things real fast. They know who to go to and what to do to get their ways. Sometimes can;t help but be angry yet smiling at the same time.

Me down with flu for few days liao. Terrible feeling. Just to share with u gals.....
Last nite (or maybe early this am??) I dreamt I was in LABOUR! and I couldnt contact my hubby. In the dream, I remember I admitted myself into TMC & was still frantically trying to contact hubby. Then suddenly this young nurse came in & gave me a jap although I wasn;t in pain. She was gonna give me epidural!! I freaked out & scolded her saying I want to try for natural birth why u give me edidural so early when I wasnt in pain yet!!! Next moment, I remember I stormed out of the delivery suite to lodge a complain to the senior nurse. It was then my hubby woke my up from my dream! It felt so real leh. Luckily it was all but a silly dream! Phew!

wenyl,
haha wat a funny dream! i think as our delivery draws near we'll start to dream abt it!
you intending to try for natural without epidural?

yuki,
kids are really smart! i remember my fren's kids always know who to apph when they want something. they can differentiate who will give in and who will not....dunno where they learn such things

SSF,
i also read in some thread on that brand u mention. is it no rinse kind? i think it is really cheap. may go check it out!!

wenyl,
u so funny in your dream! storming out to lodge complain.. hee hee....

krissie
thanks for the detailed explaination on the cot...

mongs
i find xuan1 this name kind of sweet... quite like ying3 en1 also... but hubby surname Qiu... dun wan next time ppl tease my girl qiu1 ying3 = earthworm.

SY
actually i am thinking to get the avent manual pump also... but a lot of ppl discourage me to get a manual one wor... but i dun really wan to get a good and expensive electric pump right now leh.

yesterday went for my check up... din really get to see my girl... cos she was curled up... doing some gymnastic i think.
she is now est 610g... yesterday on the way back i kind of down cos haha i think of bb grow up so fast next time very fast she will be grown up and will have her own social circle le... so sad haha think i think too much liao.

SSF
thanks for the sales info in isetan and guardian.
regarding the brand LACTACYD, my colleague also say this is suppose to be a good brand for baby bath.
She said this brand is selling very cheap in Thailand/bangkok... in case any of you gng soon, must rem to buy and stock up...
I didn't know when I went phuket last mth...

Wendy
your dream is so realistic...
I have different dreams every nite too...
everyday I woke up still can recall the story :p
my last dream consist of some racist story and some gun shots.... scary...

Kriss
if Purchasing the cot from Kids paradise... the pricing in your link, is it before 20% disc or is that the nett price we are paying?
When we purchase from them... does it include mattress and the bedding sets etc?

Kriss and Sleepingdeer
Ask you gals hor... since we have same gynae...
may I know... did Dr Ho tell u bb's weight automatically or only upon you ask??

yesterdat I went for my appt and So far he never tell me bb weight but he said the baby is medium size. when I ask about the weight thing...
he told me in his opinion, by just telling me the weight of the baby is not accurate it's just an estimate (which is true). what he want to concentrate is on what is impt and not spend time doing things that are not impt which is done only for commercialise purpose and to kill patient's curosity(i suppose he refer to checking the weight).
Anyway If I really really need to know so I can discuss with my friends, he will tell me the next time lor....
Aiyo... I feel like so stupid after asking him abt the weight thing...

Thanks for sharing about your own experiences on naming your BBs... I really appreciate it. Sorry though if i'd caused any differences in opinion.

Krissie,
Me so tempted to go somewhere too. Just checked with my HB n he says ok so long as its within 2 hrs from Singapore... YIPPEE!! I'm looking at Malacca Equatorial Hotel now since many of u recomend it. But personally I prefer a beach resort so can just rest & relax by the beach/pool n eat fish & chips & drink ice-lemon tea...
kao_drool.gif
Anyone has any other recomendation?? Batam like not very safe leh is it?? Anyone knows of any credit card promotion recently??

Yuki,
WAHHHH Your girl is sooo sweet... hopefully my girl will also be so sweet next time...

Wenyl,
I dreamt I fell down in the cinema toilet the other night n the people there insist to send me to the nearest "Mt Hernia" (haha) hospital in Orchard... I demanded No.. I wan my own gynae at "Mt Alvernia" n not Mt Hernia... I tried calling my HB on my HP but no network n when finally saw him I just burst out crying... hahah... then i woke up with very fast heart beat n can feel BB kicking n moving around also... dun know whether is it BB can feel my fears/fast heartbeat so was affected by me also...

Zhimin,
someweeks back I was lying down on the bed talking to BB n suddenly I thot of BB very soon will leave my tummy n I can no longer feel her... then she'll grow up n leave me n i started tearing... My HB was so worried I'll have pre-natal depression he say he's going to fix the window grills (we stay at 16th floor) once BB comes out in case I really depressed n turn suicidal... = P

SSF
okie, thanks.. will try to find the porridge stall. Aiya.. I bought the mat liao.. Will go see if there's any other Pigeon stuff to buy?
Maybe get their toiletries?

Durianlover
I had the same thot too. Was worried that the umblical cord was giving him problems.. ha ha.. all mummies think alike.

Cookie
The pricing on the web is before the 20% disc. When I called yest, the gal said that Daniel cot was $215 after 20% disc, includes delivery, mattress, bedding set. So far, he told me the weight himself once, the last time, I asked him, coz he asked me anything else you want to know? You asked him after the scan, when sitting down, is it? I asked him when he was scanning... hmm.. sounds like he was in a bad mood during your consult. Was he very fierce? That time, I asked him if bb was too big and he also sort of lectured me (but not fierce one lah) that there's no such thing as too big baby.. Didn't qt understand what he meant also. Hb and I both feel that he's qt tempremental at times.
So, when he's in a good mood, we'll ask him more qns loh. Don't worry, so overall bb is ok, right?

clare
your dreams is really hilarious... I laugh laugh esp the part on the mt Hernia....thanks for brightening my day.

Kriss
Ya he ask me if I have any qns when we were sitting down...during scan I scare will disturb him so never ask him lotsa qns... cos he was checking bb heart and lips and sex etc...
he wasn't fierce when explaining to us but more like the reason why he never tell us the weight.
He just say many other gynae do it being very commercialise and to him telling patient the bb's weight is of no importance to the pregnancy. It's only to kill patient's curosity...
Just like initially, when everyone get to hear the heart beat of the bb but Dr also never let me hear... when I ask him... he also say he didn't think hearing the heart beat is impt when we can see it. and bring upthe volume to hear will only expose bb to more radio wave or something....

Durianlover,
Yup...hope to do it w/out epi. But received many different feedbacks from pple so dunno if I can tahan or not.

SY,
Yah lor...somemore got energy to storm out & scold pple! Kekeke!

Clare,
Ur dream also v funny....Mt Hernia??!!
Std Chart got promo on Bali (Hardrock) & Bintan (Mayang Sari & Nirwarna). I actually booked Bali Hardrock on 30 Sep - 1 day b4 bombing! Garuda & SQ all no seats so I was under reservations. Phew! Thank GOD for that! Now its become shattered rock.

hi SY,

I think they learn by observation
But they pick up really fast, sometimes without us knowing. I used to sing the song "jesus loves me" when my gal was in my tummy and i will also sing to her during her first few months afterwhich i got lazy.........only to start recently. To my surprised, she can hum along with me and even know the words! I got the shocked of my life. It's also these daily 'discoveries' that make parenthood exciting and pleasant.

Hi Clare,

No hard feelings between me and Queen on the different opinion of naming babies. Need not apologise. I can only say base on my own opinion and feelings. But you have to take in consideration of your hubby and ILs feelings. So it's you and your hubby's decision and feeling that really matter lah.

Hee Hee, children really melt our heart at times.

I guess all mothers are alike. Once a mother, always a mother - will constantly worry for our children despite their age. At times i also wonder after showering all the love, time and money on our children.....when they become teenages and turn rebellious...... Is that what's parenthood is about? I also start to think for my mother. Was she so loving etc to me only to find me turning against her etc when i grow up......

When my gal was three months old, my hubby was commenting that he wants to scrutinise all of my gal's boyfriends etc and i looked at him "huh, she's only three months old and you are thinking about that already".....

Hi Yuki,
Oh my HB already start to get worried the min we confirm our BB is a gal... I remember after my gynae apt that day we were walking along Orchard Road when we saw this girl with the BF who's got big permed hair (something like airfro) with earings n nose ring etc... then HB comment next time must make sure our daughter bring all her friends home... then we saw another girl whose BF very Ah Beng-ish n he comment what if next time our gal's BF like that how huh??... i just laughed la...

yuki,
i sing the same song to my baby too!! hee, i dunno many children's song so that was the only one i can think of. they learn really fast and can be amazing at times.

clare,
i will miss the feeling of baby kicking in the tummy next time. sometimes i think abt it and feel sad but guess i will be even happier at holding baby in my arms!

wenyl,
u decide to do with epi already? i haven't ask my gynae abt it. will ask him again.

cookie,
actually i realise my gynae is a bit like yours. he doesn't really tell me weight or size unless i ask. he only mention it if it is reason for concern. i realise for the past few time when i saw him, he doesn't really tell me bb's weight till i ask. but the last time he proactively tell me bb is small size but that's not from looking at the graph. more from after he felt my stomach and the postition of the uterus etc.

clare - your hubby n my hubby same leh. My hubby oso worried abt our gal. he worse ah, he say next time must scan through all her friends

Hi Clare,

I know what you mean. When we know we were expecting a gal, hubby also make comments like "if next time my gal like that, sure smack her" when he sees girls in school uniform strolling Orchard, behaving imitately with their boyfriends. At one time her said so many times, i told him it's his fault if baby doesn;t want to come out cos daddy keeps saying want to smack her.

Hi SY,

Don;t worry about songs. You'll be an expert next year. Now i know all the barney characters, the songs etc.... and all the nursery rmythes........

You know what - i did miss my baby's kicks after i gave birth. Especially when i get tired and wish baby is still in my tummy and i can rest whenever i want to......... So now for this second pregnancy, every kick is a treasured moment.

hmm... anyone of your experience tightness at ur tummy though its not tat kinda 'full' feeling??? been feeling tat baby is squeezing herself near to my outer tummy and its rather obvious when i sit down... not enuf space???

SY ..yeah gentle on the skin. no need to rinse. i am not sure abt thailand. but i think it is a good buy. oh and isetan selling pigeon universal steriliser for 6 bottles at 89 bucks. thought of getting it yesterday but too heavy and hubby wasn't with me.

cookie
Oh, then okie lah.. at least u know the reason mah. Were you doing detailed scan?

cel cel
ya, sometimes will feel it too. I think it depends on bb's position.

God's child,
yes i feel tight too... thot was the belly stretching...

SSF,
Do u mean the Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser?? It can be found quite commonly for $87 though they always put usual price at $116 (or something like that). I just bought mine last weekend at JL when i received the latest OCBC Robinsons Card vouchers, total 3 for JL, Robinsons & Marks & Spencer - $10 off for min $50. So i paid only $77.

so busy right now, can only read and chiao...

Cookie/Krissie,
my last scan, he also didn't tell me the weight, and I thot a little strange coz all of you ladies got the weight of bb, but I didn't. THink he was not in a good mood, actually sometimes, I also a little scared to ask him stuff coz he will answer like how he answer Cookie, and make me feel a little silly also. Yah, sometimes, I also feel he can be a little stern...

Queen,
you and me beaufort bride..
Miss the place, I had a great wedding...!

god's child,
i also got the tight feeling at times. dunno what is baby doing inside.

yuki
i really think i will miss bb's kicks. it's a unique feeling

SSF,
think i will go to guardian to get some. heard no rinse is good so u no need worry abt putting baby back into the tub to rinse off.
hee, sometimes when i go shopping and hubby not with me, i will be quite mad cos cannot buy what i wan!!

hi clare, yes it is prigeon rapid steam steriliser. can sterilise 6 bottles right?

i also have that vouchers. ok in that case will go robinson and buy instead. i called robinson yesterday and they told me no sales at the moment. i think i just buy la..have been deciding on the best price to buy so far.

clare & yuki & confused,
yah i can understand how we will constantly worry for our kid, esp if she's a girl! When we found out i was expecting a girl, my hb prayed for her future husband - that he'll be a good one. i thot he was a bit kiasu! haha.

confused,
i'm also going for the GD test which is part of my gynae package that i paid for. But i dun think this test is compulsory...prob depends on gynae

god's child,
yes my tummy always feels tight...i always tell my hubby that it feels like going to burst! Plus nowadays when i sit down a bit uncomfy to sit cross-legged coz tummy will touch my thigh...can't imagine when i'm much bigger how it'll be!