logging in after a crazy day at work, sometimes I seriously think that I am working with a bunch of idiots! Anyways...!
Krissie,
haha, i will go back and tell my hubby that you did hiking... see what he say. Your trip sounds exciting leh, have fun shopping!
Daniel Cot is good also, that would be my second choice if I were to get another one..
Durianlover,
yah, the food in Australia is really fresh, you can just taste the difference! Milk is SO cheap there, and they sell in 2 litre cartons... wow, we really OD on milk and orange juice while we were there... like drinking water like that.
Yuki,
I also dun know, I got some articles from a Singapore website on confinement food recipes, and they say no eggs in the 1st 2 weeks... see whether I can dig that out...
Clare,
for us, both sides of parents not really bothered about 'suan' names, so we quite lucky. We just told them what we wanted to name, even if they have objections, they don't really say anything... my parents are not pantang, I remember when we were getting married, the lady helping us do up our invitation cards told us to ask our parents whether they minded the envelopes being beige rather then pink. My parents response was that when they got married, they were so poor that their invitation envelopes were plain white ones!
Think main thing is, if the name is nice, then if doesn't hurt to use it, but as parents, of course you will have the right to reject using it if it sounds awful... so maybe make that clear to your in laws, if they really want to suan, that you as parents have the final say, so at least both sides compromise a little.
Curly,
wah, Bintan, have a good trip! Actually, if me and my hb was 'daring' enough, we would go Bali NOW...coz it's the best time... but of course, we would worry ourselves crazy while we are there lah..
Me too, 11 kgs liao
SY,
That's good news about your baby! DOn't worry so much, and rest more, k? Your state of mind also affects the growth, so relax and everything will be ok!
Sentosa is ok actually. I had my wedding at Beaufort, the ambience and spa there is 1st class! Like you are in Bintan...