(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mashy
Sorry, just to clarify, the hotel is horrible coz it's old and has poor furnishings hor? If not, can elaborate, pls. hee hee.. that time I stayed in a KL hotel, also had yellow water.. I must rem to bring mineral water this time.

Yuki
I more or less decide I probably take the 2 bedder...
so funny... last ntie... my HB actually tape down my snoring sound... so paisey... hahaha looks like I'm a sound sleeper... hopefully not easily waken by others :p

SY
Yup... let's visit each other... very good idea ley...our bb can interact and we can complain all we want.

Wendy
I know what you mean...somehow I have the same feeling too abt my MIL... on 1 hand I hope she dun interfere with me , on the other hand I'm also fearful if I can handle ... but then again our mum did it last time with no extra help too and so many gals here will be having the same situation so I believe all of us can make it...with OTJ training...heehee.

krissie

yah, it's old. furnishings are like 1980s type lor. water is dirty. Brush teeth also scared kenna poisoning. If stay 1 night, can mian qiang lah. but if want a comfortable stay, then don't go there lor.

Wenyl,
if the thumping at teh same spot continues for a while, like more than 10 thumps, and they are evenly spaced out, then should be bb hiccuping... my gal was doing it again in the middle of last night... i found it so funny, not as if I was eating or drinking

Durianlover,
yep, the corn is ex, but it is so big, sweet and juicy! Can never find such corn in Singapore, I was so tempted to buy raw corn back from Perth, hahaha.

Krissie,
yep, Perth is considered very laid back, and very relaxing. My good friend is there, and we spent days at Fero or the parks and nights we have dinners at friends' house... I'm trying to convince my hb to go, coz he concerned it'll be too tiring...

Cookie..
your hb is so cute to tape your snoring.

Mashy
Thanks.. will take Equtorial then.
Coz am qt deprived of a nice hotel since our Melbourne hotel was qt lousy too. Got a shock that they didn't have body wash, only have soap, luckily, I brought a small bottle myself.

Sleepingdeer
Don't think it'll be too tiring if it's just eating and relaxing at parks.
Tell your hb that I went Melbourne and did some hiking. ha ha...

sleepingdeer,
i think my gynae say it's ok cos he say there's some protective film or watever lah. i can't remember already. think i was too happy that he say can eat...

krissie,
i think equatorial looks good. i remember passing by and was thinking it looks better than renassiance!

cookie,
yah, sometimes complain to hubby no use one. complain to each other better..

mongs,
it's ok to eat sashimi if u know that the place serves very fresh stuff. and usually the sashimi is flown in on tue and fri (something like that) so my parents always eat ard those times. but so far they have not allowed me to eat...

ask a question. i find that my baby has been moving less these 2 days. not sure whether cos it's because i m not feeling well. at 24/25 weeks, is there a need for me to go to my gynae immediately if i dun feel baby moving so much?

oh yah,
i asked my fren already. she bought the binder at 50+. brand is called dale. i will go to the KKH pharmacy to check it out at my next visit. If anyone interested, let me know.

how often are you seeing your gynae now? i m seeing in 3 weeks time instead of 4 weeks. is that the norm?

Morning all...

Sy - my visit is every 3 weeks now. used to be every 2 weeks in first tri, and my gynae will change it to every 2 weeks again when approaching mid of 3rd trimester...and every week closer to delivery...

SY
thanks.. the location of renassiance is a bit off. So, prefer Equtorial.

Now, still seeing the gyane monthly. I cant rem which week change to once in 3 weeks. Cookie, sleeping deer, can you gals rem when? is it 32 weeks onwards to 2 or 3 weeks once?

Re bb's movement
If you're worried, call the clinic to ask them. They'll be able to advise you.

i'm still seeing my gynae once every 4 wks leh. Mabbe later it'll be more frequent!

i also love sashimi...so sad now cannot eat it! but it helps that my hubby doesn't like sashimi, so even if we go Jap restaurant he won't order that...at least i don't get tempted in that sense!

sleepingdeer,
yes the corn is really sweet n juicy in Perth! Not just corn - all their other veg n fruits are fantastic! hee we had a fun time cooking there coz everything tastes so fresh n good!

SY,
yeah think u can call your gynae or something to check abt bb's movement. But i did read somewhere that says it's quite normal if bb doesn't move as much for 1 or 2 days. However no harm calling ur clinic just to be extra-safe

SY - i'm seeing my gyane once a mth. ya! if u worried, call your gynae. Can understand your feeling. (my gal seldom kick me n worse ah i was so worried on sat - sun morn cos my gal seems quiet. (maybe i say somthing wrong that upset her) Then i talk to her n surprisingly i feel the kick liao

krissie, stay at equatorial then. u can walk there and like you say take a cab back.but frankly i don;t remember seeing any taxi stand nor do i see many taxi on the road. do check with your hotel on the cab no just in case you cannot get one. and yes to jonker walk, you need to take cab there. should you go there, must try their famous chicken rice ball. the coffee shop at the corner which is opp OCBC bank. the taxi driver will know and then nearby are some shops on historical and peranakan values. nice place to walk around. but remind u its hot. you may want to carry an umbrella. can try their famous durian chendol, or peranankan food if you can still eat. hehee..

ok as for shopping in mahkota. head to guardian pharmacy for the NUK bottles. one NB NUK bottles is RM12.90 which is $5.80 for the big bottle. its super cheap as over here is SIN8.90 or 9 plus. or if they still have the value pack of 2 big bottles and 1 small bottle at RM31/SIN13.90. you can get that as it is a better bargain. i bought the ones with latex teats. also u can try hunting for the palmer cocoa nipple cream/anti stretch mark cream. Sanitary pads there are also cheaper. i bought the pads at Giant (basement). you can walk ard and compare the prices. there is watson, giant and guardian pharmacy.

as for baby section, head to lvl 3 Parkson. Pigeons sales are normally at the trolley which have a sales tag on it. yes its cheap RM12.90 for a set of top and bottom. so far i bought 3 sets from Malacca. long sleeves with buttons and long pants. they have other abby stuffs which you can compare if its cheaper. and at Lvl 2, the lingerie dept, you can shop for unwired bra and nightie. i saw one pink one by Young Hearts. pants and button down top at RM59 which is SIN26.50. i think so long and decided not to buy as i am afraid of staining it. its white with pink cartoons. very very sweet. u may want to take a look though.

you can also go to FOS (factory outlet) beside marie france. they do sell GAPs or other branded baby clothes at a cheap price. i bought 2 rompers at RM8 only.

If other than baby, you want to relax and do hair services. head to MEGLIO salon which is also beside marie france. they do hair treatment at RM80 which is SIN36. they uses keratase products and do a free scalp analysis before and after treatment. great bargain

as for facial, the one i normally patronise has moved to somewhere else. if you want, there is adonis which is having facial at RM60-80 plus. its cheap also.

and yes movie movie...must watch if have time. if you are into cantonese, watch those chinese show as they will have it in cantonese. not like in Singapore, they will dubbed it to mandarin.

ok so have fun and enjoy yourselves. let me know if you are aware of other bargains and i will get them in my next Nov visit
may go over and buy more NUK bottles. heehee..

Thanks all for the concern. I just dropped him an email. I felt bb's movements but just that it's very little compared to his normal activities. Will call the clinic if i find that his movement is still little. guess when i got use to him moving so much, i get paranoid once he doesn't move so much!

dunno whether i m seeing my gynae more often cos of bb's size. cos when my fren's bb was too small, she started seeing her gynae once every 3 weeks then it progressed to once every 10 days and once every week and she had to do so many scans. so hope i don't go to that stage.

SY

dun worry so much bout bb's size. like wat gynae said, its stil early and you stil can catch up!! eat some durian and drink milk, take cheese... bb's movements sometimes not as obvious is also cos bb is tucked into the corner more inside of our womb, tats why we cant feel it so obvious - read it from the net.

SY,
my antenatal class nurse says that it's normal that some babies move less on certain days and more on others, as long as the movement is more than 10 times a day. 1 time doesn't mean 1 kick. 1 time means continuous movement in a short time frame. U can also move the baby a little to wake him or her up. sometime they are just more sleepy. she asked us to shake our tummy if it's big enough, so funny.
think our gynae will ask us to monitor more closely as it come nearer to our term. think after 33 or 34 weeks. my sis gynae asked her to monitor the movement.

I am still seeing my gynae once every 4 weeks. my last appointment was 4 Oct and next one is 8 Nov when I am 31 weeks. my gynae says that my subsequent visit after the next visit will be before or during my 34 weeks where I will do another detail scan. that is when the baby position will be more or less fixed and then we can be sure if natural delivery is ok.

SSF
Thanks.. I went to search on the website and found out that they have some recommendations for the food too. Is the brand of chicken rice, Hoe Kee? Ya, will definitely wanna try this. Then, walk ard to digest and after that eat the Chendol.
For Chendol, they recommended the shop opp Hoe Kee called No. 1 Kotiptiam. Is it the same one that you went?

I just bought Avent bottles over the weekend at Taka. RM12.90 for a set of Pigeon bb clothes is very cheap leh for long sleeve + pants. Rompers are cheap too. Will definitely go there to stock up on bb's clothes.

Hee hee.. I dun understand Cantonese, can only watch English movies if we have the time.

BTW, all that you've mentioned are at Makota Parade hor? I think I'll reserve the whole afternoon there.

Thanks so much for the insight. Will definitely update you when I come back lah. Hopefully, will get good bargains.

Hi Sleeping deer,

Not too sure about the cannot eat half boil egg during confinement. My granny commented that at her time only get to eat one per week - unlike us.....

During confinement, every morning - same breakfast. 2 half boil eggs or milo with biscuit. Follow by chicken of essence.......

On contrary, my gal have been moving alot these 2 days n for the first time last night I cannot sleep coz she's moving so much... = P

So nice that some of u are goin on short breaks... my HB just changed company so now cannot get any leave to go anywhere... = (

Need help from Christian mummies,
Was chatting with my MIL (who stays with us) the other night when HB was on night shift... and she subtly mentioned we can chose English name ourselves but Chinese name very important n she will see the time and date BB is born then give us 5-6 chinese characters to choose... I dun like the idea but didn't tell her directly, instead i told her dun need to let people "suan" lah, we can decide ourselves... she insist its not "suan", its just getting some characters basing on the date & time BB is born (isn't that the same as "suan"??)... I then told her dun wan lah wait the names so awful BB will blame us for life... she then say can go take another separate set of characters n chose again lor... The conversation ended there n we went to bed...

HB follows me to church every week but he has yet to really accept Christ... so to him anything is fine. I really dun like the idea, who is this someone who gives the name to determine my child's life? And I dun think there's any basis/truth in such naming coz there are so many "Shi-fu" (teacher)out who there who won't come to a consistant agreement that that name is perfect anyway... and most of all i dun think its biblical... anyone has the same dilemma?

Krissie..yes i dun recall the name but i remembered there is a chinese name for that coffee shop. its opp OCBC bank. dun think u will miss that. as for chendol, there are many shops. the one i ate is near the souvenier shops not opp that coffee shop. you can also try their portugese egg tarts near that coffee shop. anyway, have fun shopping and eating.

yes do stock up baby clothes coz its cheap and pigeon is really of good quality and designs have cute cartoons. face towels are available too from pigeon. as for sterilser, i saw that its abt 400 plus RINGGIT. i think its cheaper over here in Singapore.

And yes all those that i mentioned are all located at mahkota. you need one full day seriously if you want to shop, do hair and watch movie. update me again on the bargains you got. 30 oct is coming soon...so start counting down. you are going for a day only?

hi Clare, my hubby and myself are christian but my in-laws aren't. the best thing about my hubby is that he is not that filial type or mummy/daddy's boy and will dare to go against his parents. his dad casually mentioned before to go temple get names and "suan" but he said bluntly, no need its my baby. I decide! so his dad also got no say in his name. tats wat i like abt my hubby. haha..but then i worried my son next time will follow his ways and in turn dun listen to us. hee..

anyway, my cousin who both husband and her are christian, she allow her PIL to go temple and choose a name for their baby. she is a very simple and not very demanding DIL so she just give in even when during their wedding, they ask her to hold joss stick, she also did that and kneel down in front of the idols. she is just than 'chin cai'. to me, if you have a name, maybe you can suggest. if PIL insists, i guess bo bian lor else thgs will worsen between u and your PIL. u just concentrate on the christian name and if they chose a bad chinese name that you dun like, you can always suggest changing it to somethg else. no matter wat, your baby will be bless and if when baby grows up to dislike teh chiense name, blame it on your in law. hehee..

god's child, mongs,
my gynae replied my email and ask me to see him immediately. sigh..hope not serious cos his reply sounded a bit serious.

Actually i was hoping he will say that it is normal and ask me to monitor. cos usually he say i worry too much.

krissie,
actually for shopping, think if u wan shopping centre it will makota parade. unless u want to go explore the small shops (which i think won't have what u r intending to buy..

clare,
i agree with SSF. in this case, it realy depends on how your hubby handles this cos it's his parents who wants to do the naming. and of cos he is in a better position to tell them 'no'.

for me, i m a christian and my hb is not really a christian though he follows me to church. so he still does all the hold joss stick thing whereas i dun. his mum knows that i won't hold so she hasn't tried to ask me to do it so far.

Hi SY - don';t worry too much. just go down and see your gynae to check up. it will ease your mind as well. update us again on the status. stay positive!

Clare

i almost same situation as u.. HB not reali accepted christ but then very neutral.. and hes veyr filial somemore... haiz.. dunno if its good or bad..

for me, i have decided on my bb's english name. As for chinese name, my in-laws also wana 'suan' and i will just let them do it. they are the grandparents and norm they will wana name the chinese name, juz like mine was done by my grandpa too. So to me, i dun care if its being'suan' or nto, juz take it tat is from the grandparents... and i told HB tat is it reali sounds awful, we will juz change it and hes fine wf it...
though i aldy had a nice chinese name in mind - Jing4 Xuan1, but i stil have to abide by my DIL's role...

krissie
(sorry to interrupt this thread) I stayed at Century Makota Deluxe Room 3 yrs ago, found it was nice n cosy leh. It's really convenient to walk to M.Parade for food and shopping. Also, within 15-30mins walk to various tourist attractions. Can take the trishaw ride also.

Clare
can go for a short trip, to Bintan/Batam, 2D1N over the weekend?

As for the naming by the "shifu". I'm not baptised yet (preparing though), but my hb is a Catholic. It was mentioned at the church class by the priest that as Christians, we can only believe in GOD and no one (nothing) else, that inclds feng shui, astrology, fortune telling, etc.. So, I guess that this wld fall under this category. Since, bb belongs to hb and you, and hb is free-thinker (as of now), then your religion wld dominate. But, then again, it's a very sensitive issue if your MIL is insistent. Don't let this put a future strain between you and your PIL, coz if they're the insistent type, might end up nagging abt this for the rest of bb's life. Maybe have to discuss with hb and see how he feels abt it. Plus, also depends on how insistent they are. If it matters a lot to them, then it will be tough. Then, maybe have to give & take loh & adopt cel cel's approach, since they usually feel that grandchild belongs to them too, since it's their son's child.

Like SSF, I also have a cousin who followed her PIL's instruction and checked the name, even though she's Christian, but her hb is not lah and in fact, is those very superstitious type. For us, my mum also suggested checking the name with the "shifu". Who knows, maybe MIL will say so too, but my hb will deal with her. We plan to say no loh, since we're recently told that it's not right. But, my case is easier. I'll just say that it's against our religious teachings loh since my parents are aware of us being Christians.

SSF
Am going for 3D2N, but, minus travelling time, etc, seems like only 2 full days.

SY
Don't worry too much, maybe your gynae just wants to play safe. Take care & update us again.

Moonbell
Thanks so much for the feedback. Wah, 30mins walk is qt far leh..
how much is the trishaw ride? seems qt fun.

Hi Clare,

Both hubby and i are Christians. Like i mentioned before, i went to You Rong Zi for names cos we are not good in chinese. I don;t believe in it, just want some suggestions for names. However the moment i receive the 'package' consisting of suggested names and a brief description of the character of my baby - i felt a string bondage towards the devil..... At that time i was also hesitating if i should use the names suggested by YRZ or choose my own. But seriously i don't feel at peace to use the names suggested cos i felt it somehow bond my child to the description 'calculated' by YRZ...... But who are they to decide how my child will be like..... Even if i don;t believe, but i am sure doubts will come to my mind at sometime or another. So in the end i threw away the package and choose my own name and felt at peace with it. I pray and rebuke all the negative things said about my gal by YRZ and pray for God's blessings over her life.

It's different from your situation cos you have to balance your ILs feelings. I am just speaking about my own feelings. Maybe you can pray about it. God works wonder and maybe by then your Ils won't insist on it?

Krisse - wow! so nice u going for holiday again. Enjoy your trip yeah!
i cant go holiday now cos gynae advise me not to be too active. *sigh* got to wait till i give birth liao then can travel.

SY - yeah! dont worry. maybe gyane feel that your bb movement alot n sudden a little n ask u to go for checkup. Update us on your checkup, okie?

Thanks all,
My PIL are divorced so only only my MIL stays with us... I thank GOD so far she is very nice... when we bought our own place n told her she'll be moving with us too, she asked for her Guan Yin alter to be placed in her room (instead of the living in HB's old house) so i also didn't object. I am thankful also she doesn't burn incense or joss sticks, just fruits on her alter... before our wedding she told me "on actual you just bow 3 times to Guan Yin la for blessing", which i replied "huh, dun wan can anot"... then she also never say anything...

So now the only way is to pray hard for a name which HB also likes very much so we can just confirm it before BB is born... hopefully that way she won't have anything to say.

I was planning to let my own mum who's not working to take care of BB next time when i'm back to work then the other day MIL also hint hint say she's thinking of not working liao so maybe next time can help to take care of BB too... I's rather my own mum take care so BB will grow in a Christian environment but MIL staying with us n if i still bring BB over to my mum place everyday like me very bad hor... Really must pray for GOD to intervene so I dun have to be the bad DIL... SIGH....

krissie..2 full days is good enough. one full day at mahkota and another day at jonko walk. opp the ocbc bank is the red colour museum. if you want to have a touch with history, can pay and go and take a look. not ex and further down is a big ship. must pay to go in and not bad. its air condition and can look around and understand the beautiful history of malacca. there are many trishaw located ard that area. also if you are adventuous, may want to go further up hill to see the ruins of the portuguese settlement. right up the hill behind the red museum. they call it the st paul chapel i think. hehee..kinda forget liao.
ut great view, can see the straits of malacca.

so one day for sight seeing..another day for full day shopping. it will be a fruitful trip. gee! feel like going again soon. hehee...but before that, need to head down to taka or somewhere to check out the prices. any malls having discount still?

confused
Thanks... ha ha.. me going to book tonite.. hope there's space in the hotel. Actually, wanted to go KL, but hb says it dangerous with the Bali bombings and the packages received in KL embassies recently. Hee hee.. next time, u bring bb along with you loh.. I'm already scouting for bb friendly tours so that we can go tour together.

Clare
No need to worry too much lah.. your MIL sounds qt nice & reasonable. Like what Yuki says, pray abt it. GOD will definitely give you a solution.

SSF
Thanks for the detailed descriptions. I'll print them out to bring to Malacca. ha ha... BTW, any nice food in Makota Parade itself? Those given in the websites are all at Jonker St. Your desciption makes me so excited, cant wait to go.

If I rem wrongly, the taka disc shld be still on, but don't have the additional 10% which ended on Sunday. But, call them to check lah.. I always do that.
What do you wanna buy?

YUKI,
Yes i totally agree with you... somehow i feel if i let my MIL go ahead with the "suan" name, she will somehow at the back of her mind attach whatever the Si-Fu says to my BB's life in future... and who are they (the Si-Fus) to pre-determine our child's life... I wouldn't want any kind of bondage (or worse, curse) on my BB... So I'd rather chose my own name n prove her wrong that my BB will still grown up fine...

krissie, at mahkota just below the cinema there is a japanese resturant. coz since in ringgit, prices are reasonable. for pasta and pizza, i tried shaky pizza at lvl 1 near the entrance. not bad and cheap! there is pizza hut as well and oh yes, since its fasting month, avoid eating at 7p.m as thats the time they break fast. but good also, shopping ctr has lesser crowd
and there is also "king sushi" nearby something like genki sushi. there is a chinese rice ball shop called famosa chicken rice ball. frankly speaking cannot compare to the one at Jonker walk. Do avoid food court, not nice at all!!!

and for famous newspaper food, you can walk to the small shop houses beside mahkota shopping mall. 5 mins quick walk. exit from the shaky pizza entrance and on the left is it. there is a foot path that lead to it cutting across a car park. there is this stall that sells famous pork porridge or ban mian. open at 11am close at 10p.m. they also have pernankan resturant over there called "Nonya Suan". the porridge is just few shops after the peranankan resturant. they also sell chendol and affordable delicacies. All these food are located at Team hair salon that row. Oh and if you want to do manicure or pedicure, its cheap at Team salon. manicure at RM20 and pedicure at RM28-30. if ur hubby want to wash hair, he can do it there also at RM2 ..hehe yes so cheap but wash by student. only on weekdays and sat. must say wash by student. my hubby said not bad as it is less than 1 SIN. hahaa...

hi krissie..yes you are right about the name of the famous chicken rice ball. see below the address which i believe is the same as you have.

do note it maybe crowded so may have to wait for tables. one rice ball is RM0.30. half chicken is RM12 and medium portion is RM8. For 2 person, you can order half chicken or medium portion and 5 rice balls each. gee,,u are making me drool again although i just ate it last sat..first thing when i touch down. even before i check in to my hotel. haha..

Address:
========
Hoe Kee Chicken Rice Shop (next to old Chung Kiaw Bank), 4, Jalan Hang Jebat (Jonker St). Opens 7.30am-4pm. Closes last Wednesday of the month.
This is a Malaccan specialty. Rice boiled in chicken stock and some chicken oil and salt, flavoured with ginger, garlic and shallot and make into rice balls then served with boiled chicken pieces and garnished with cucumber and spring onion, and chilli sauce.

i guess I'm a free thinker cos I'm not into religion at all and has not stepped into the temple or pray to the chinese gods for many years. But if I have to name one religion that I felt that I belong to, then it will be Buddhism cos that's religion I was brought up into. I hope that what I'm going to say won't offend anyone here, especially mummies with strong religious belief.

Perhaps biblical names have special meanings to christians/catholics, that I understand. But for chinese names, as long as it sounds good and doesn't mean anything bad, it doesn't really matter who's the one to give the name. Be it YRZ or in-laws or yourself. I mean, come on, your BB shapes his/her own life (and perhaps with God's / Buddha's / Guan Yin's etc. guidance, if you believe) and a name does not make what your child will become. I mean, a name is, in essence, just a mean of identification. So no need to get too uptight on whether your in-laws insist on letting YRZ to pick the name? And risk straining relations because of it?

Hey talk about BB hiccups... am now experiencing a soft tud tud tud at the same place for the past few mins... could it the hiccups?? So cute oh imagine BB mouth so small n having hiccups?? = P

Hi Clare,

Right. Actually i can't remember what YRZ says about my child but it's basically the same for all kids after hearing from my friends who went to YRZ. I can only remember it says that my gal is stubborn (but it's the same for my sister's child and my friend's children.....) I reckon toddlers are unable to understand things completely and are always insistence on having their own ways therefore aka Stubborn.........

Hi Queen,

I don;t mean to defend Christianity. Just my own opinion. The reason for people to go 'suan' the name is not just to get a nice name. Somehow it relate to the future of the child etc. For YRZ, they so call warn us not to bring my gal for swimming until she's three etc (If i remember correctly) or for some of my friends - not to bring the child overseas till ** years old etc ..... In a way, it ties you down with all these restrictions..... For me personally - why should i believe in these when i can always pray for protection over my child. But if i choose to believe YRZ can choose the best name for my child based on the time he/she was born, then in some way i believe in what he says and be restricted in my behaviour......... Christ came to set us free - not to tied us with these bondages........(Pardon me - don't think i am able to express it very well)......Err strictly my own opinion. No offence please.

SSF
Thanks muchie!!! Wah, u really know Malacca so well.. Am so blessed to have such tips from you.
What's famous newspaper food? The chicken rice sounds so yummy, I cant wait to try it.
Ya, it's the same stall. I dun mind waiting since I've travelled all the way there... will go to Hoe Kee then.. hope that I'll be able to find it.

Sleepingdeer
Kids Paradise don't sell the Taurus cot, so I'll be getting the Daniel cot.

Hi Queen,

To add on to what i say - i think YRZ etc 'suan' the baby's name based on the timing of birth. From there they calculate the five elements etc and see what does the child lack of and choose a name to add on what the child lack...... So in a way it's a form of fortune telling telling...... Hee Hee, my dad was just telling me that his life lack of the 'gold' element that's why he is not destiny to become a business man.....

Hi girls, it's been a while since I last logged in. So many pages to read! Can't catch up with you girls liai. Just some updates on myself - went to the gynae last weekend and everything seems fine expect for my weight! Had put on more than 3kg within 3 weeks (put on 10 - 11kg already)! Was told to cut down on sweet stuff...

My mil was visiting and it had been quite a stressful week for me. She expects me to dress nicely, put on makeup and jewelleries even when I'm at home! Thank god hubby is on my side. Now I can relax for 10 days before she's back from her holiday for another week.

For Chinese name wise, my mum said no need to suan. I also thought the same since if you suan, they always take into consideration the family name as well and since hubby is non-Chinese, there's no point and also scared that I won't like the name.

Will be going to Bintan on Thursday.... Original plan was Bali but changed plan due to bombing.

thanks for the concern!
went down to do the CTG test. not my gynae who did the assessment but apparantly the test is quite standard so the doc on duty assesed me. she just say the heartbeat is ok and brought foward my appt with my own gynae to next week. and the nurse ask me to do a count test everyday. as long as got 10 times over 12 hour period, it is ok but once there's less than 10 times, i must go back to do the test. thank God that bb is ok.

hey,
everyone talking abt hol making me feel so tempted to go!! just asked my hubby and he gave me a flat NO....according to him, he say bb not stable...sigh..doc din even say cannot go. tot it wd be nice to go for short trip like what krissie is going to do.

actually i did think of going KL but was a bit worried cos it's the capital city.

curly,
where will u be staying in bintan?

Mashy
Did u do the GD test at Mt A? Want to ask you how's the procedure like. I just take the drink and can leave the hosp?

Hi SY, glad that your bb is doing fine. Try to relax and not worry too much.

We'll be staying at Mayang Sari. My ex-colleague recommended it. Think hubby paid $678 for 3 nites. A short getaway will help to relax both body and mind but do check with your gynae first.

Curly
I've put on 12kg liao.. and I'm short at 1.54m. Enjoy your trip..

SY
Good to hear that bb is ok. That means as long as bb moves 10 times a day is ok, is it? My hb also dun feel comfortable going KL, so, we're going Malacca. Or you can consider Sentosa over the weekend. No reason for hb to worry liao.

curly,
thanks. mayang sari is quite nice right? always hear pple staying there. hee, let us know whether it's fun.

krissie,
he did suggest sentosa but no fun leh...how are you going up to malacca? driving or taking coach? and go malaysia can go buy cheap baby stuff like what SSF did..

krissie,
yah, the nurse says as long as got 10 times a day, it is ok. i ask her how to count. she say count the obvious movements and each one is counted as 1 movement. so if they move twice consecutively, they may not move in the next hour.

Curly
ya, mayang sari is nice.

SY
Taking coach. My hb dun like to drive to Malaysia. It's $78/pax for 1N stay. Extension is $70/pax.