(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

eddjan2,
hee, pple also say my tummy small. but think if i so small size and got big tummy, will sure look quite funny.

yuki,
your gal is very tall if she's at 97 percentile!
your fren's baby at 3.8kg is big! did she have normal or c-section?

guess the only thing i worry is more abt his developement and whether it will be affected by his weight gain. the good thing though is that bb is very active. maybe he doesn't sleep enough

SSF,
what a good shopping trip!! the nighties very cheap. and i think the pigeon clothes sounds cheap if it is 5.70 for one set cos usually 5.70 can only get u a top.

Gals, last thru when i go for the class, it tells us that baby adsorb most of the calcium in the last tri. so everybody buck up and drink more milk for bb...

SY - i also think bb follows your size, maybe next few mths will bloom very fast...

durianlover - wow, the osim binder so x... if wanna to buy veri heartpain...

For massage lady, i have tentatively book mde naini $450 for 5 massage + 1 scrub... but i am still looking around for cheaper one... anyone who has goods recommendation for cheap and effective....

kriss
wow the Mrs Wong lesson is so exp... Breastfeeding.org.sg is also have workshop on BF and is much much cheaper but the lesson is on Sat and I can't take up cos got aqua fitness class... so sian...
u can go to the website and check it out.

Hi gals...
Wanna ask for advice...
Initally I had decided to go for 4 bedded room but recently I spoke a few of my friend and all of them encourage I MUST go for 1 bedded room, cos after delivery we will be in pain, cannot move and much dependant on someone to help so 1 bedded room HB will be there stand by to help.
so now I'm in delimma....
I just compared pricing again... bet 4 bedded and 2 bedded only est $150 diff but bet 2 bedded and 1 bedded is $800-900 diff ley...
the diff can spend so many other things for baby...

Then I have another issue... yesterday my MIL come out with new "pattern" again... *sigh*
She told me since I have 3 month ML, she will do confiement for me and 2nd and 3rd mth she will go enjoy her before she start to look after my BB when I goback to work.

Of course I'm worried being 1st time mother if I can cope on the 2nd and 3rd mth. But I decided I should not rely or depend on my MIL. I must learn myself....
Can give me any advise what to expect when I'm alone with bb? I know it's abit early to ask...
but so far I'm only scare of bathing bb hahaha... so scare she is so fragile

Hi Durainlover and SY,

My hubby's family are all big size. Both hubby and his brother are 1.85m tall..... Heard someone saying that if you measure your baby's height at 18 mths, multiply by two, that will be your child's height in the future. If that saying is true, my gal will be 1.7m tall.....

As for my friend, both her babies are about 3.8kg (both gals) - one by c-sect cos breech baby, the other normal without epidural!

Hi cookie,

Actually i would prefer to have one bedded cos less disruption.... If in four bedded, besides coping with your relatives, you have to bear the noises created by the other three patients' visitors......... And if all come at different timing, you bearly have time to rest (That's what happen to one of my friends). In addition, with one bedded, hubby can stay with you. I tell you - those few days in hospital is the honeymoon period. It's the time to rest well knowing you and your baby have the best care around you 24 hours a day. Once at home, you have to do everything yourself.... so do take that time to rest and relax.

As for looking after baby after your confinement - if you can, get part time help to do housework if you can. I suppose your MIL can help on somedays right? It would be good to take a break once in a while, aka once a week for a few hours at least..

MH,
My hospital is TMC. I think TMC should have pumps too, but probably a co-share with other mothers? The midwife suggested bringing our own pump probably for convenience and own hygiene preference, I guess.

SY,
I think no to worry too much about your baby size. Still have 3 months to go. Maybe will experience a late growth spurt? If you are eating healthily and adequately, shouldn't be a problem lah.

I read in 'What to Expect' that lying on the left side will ensure better absorption of nutrients through the blood to the baby. Anyone of you worried about BB being too small, can be more conscientious in lying on the left side. Who knows? May make a difference!

Cookie,
I think don't worry too much lah. When the BB time, I think taking care of them will come naturally. It'll be good that you can take care of the BB yourself for the 2nd and 3rd month, and establish the bond. Maybe your MIl can come by once a twice a week to help out loh. In fact, I hope my MIL will not insist that we stay at her place even during 2nd or 3rd month (cos we stay only 10 mins ride away) or come by very often to my place or interfere with how I take care of the baby. But after returning to work, boh bian. But have to communicate to her on how to take care of the BB. Sometimes older generation have funny ideas. Ask my HB, he also don't know how his mom takes care of BB. But I suppose can't be bad cos we all turned out ok!

Just came back from my GD test. I'm glad to announce that i'm alright. No GD!

My boy's just naturally big size. He's now 680g at 24 weeks.

hi SY
where could i get the pix of the binder? wow... nvr know that the binder can be so ex.... it's for post natal to hold the tummy right? group buy is a good idea!!!

i am thinking of buying a 2nd medela PIS. still negotiating with the seller. :p
carrefour at suntec is selling pigeon detergent at $6!!!

I did a stock take of baby stuff yesterday. Boy I must say, he's going to have a lot to wear when he's born. Did a stock-take on the prices as well. So far, spent almost $500 for his clothes/boots/mittens/socks/blankets/cap/towels/hankies/bath-tub. Spent another $500 so far on his baby cot/bedding set and shelves for his room.

Shopping is good
Spending a hole in the pocket needs some healing though
However, I must say, all mothers are just so happy to shop for their first-borns.

hi cookie
the 2nd and 3rd mth, i am mentally prepared to take care bb my own, though now i am 100% unsure on how to take care of bb... haha..
so, for the 1st mth, i will learn as much as i can from my confinement lady.....

cookie,
i think it's better to go for 1 bedded. like what yuki said, u get better rest and won't be disturbed by other pple's vistors. my fren just gave birth and she got one bedder so at least it's easy for her family to stay ard.

i can understand your worries abt being alone to care for bb. i was thinking of getting a maid and my mum suggested that i don't get the maid in so early. but i was worried that i can't cope alone. but we have to learn how to care for bb ourselves i guess and i think if your MIL is not ard, it wd be easier for you to establish some practices and routine with your bb before u go back to work. never know how MIL may interfere with the way we care for baby.

yuki,
your gal so tall?? hee, 1.7m can be model already.

mashy,
congrats on your test result!

sunny,
i went to osim website. just click under slim belts and there's a pic. if interested, i check out the one that my fren just bought first to compare on price before we do a group buy.

thread moving fast today..!

Wenyl,
you got a good deal off Babysafe. I read that if we order more than 5 items, it's 25% off is it?

SY/Yuki,
Thanks for the advise, yep, that's also a consideration if we buy another cot and bb doesn't want to use... so still thinking...

SY,
dun worry too much about your bb size, we still have 3 months, and heard that bb will grow very fast in the last trimester... yah, sleep on your left side, may help.

SSF,
wow, sounds like you had a fruitful trip. I spent the weekend looking at sleep wear at bukit timah PLaza, but my hubby was very resistant to buying after he saw their designs... haha.

Cookie,
I was initally thinking of 2 bedder, coz price diff is alot between 1 bedder and 2 bedder. But my hubby wants to spend the nights with me, and feels that I'll need all the rest I can get, so he asks me to go for 1 bedder.

Of course, some people are lucky, they opt for 2 bedder, and then no other patient other than them, so they get the whole room to themselves..!

Your MIL alot of different pattern, hee hee! Think main thing is to stay relaxed as much as possible, then we won't get so stressed out if we are alone with bb...

Mashy,
congrats! Good news! Happy for you!

anyone experiencing baby hicupping? I've been feeling them yesterday and today, very cute! Wonder if I ate too much, that's where bb keeps hicupping, hee hee!

mashy: great to hear that!

queen: but hospital-grade pump is different, maybe it is much better? I would suppose they provide sterilized parts to the mother.

cookie: it will be much tougher to do it without help but I am able to bath and change my girl without any difficulty. I chose 2 bedder that time as I want to save money but have more privacy than 4 bedder. If I need additional snacks or help with positioning, I simply call the nurse. Anyway, we are paying for the stay. Husband can go back and do last minute arrangements and rest. Most probably be choosing 2 bedder again.

Hi SY,

Yes my gal is tall. My niece who is two months younger than my gal is half a head shorter. Once my sister and mum brought them out for shopping and was at Fox kids. Two ladies came and wanted to probably buy a gift so when they see the two gals, they asked for the age to gauge what size should they buy and they almost flip when told that they are about the same age......... Ha Ha. That throw them off the shelves and they are total lost at what size to buy.

My hubyy's niece and nephew are also big size. When the boy was in kindergarden, he's often mistaken for a primary two kid. When his mum brought him along for a buffet when he was 1 plus years old, the manager insisted that the parent pay for his share cos he just can't believe he's less than two. He look like a three years old. We joke that should bring his birth cert along every where they go..

sleepingdeer,
yes i do experienced that a few weeks ago.. its a kind of consistent rythmn beat and sometimes i wonder why bb keeps hicupping.. is it i drink not enough water or ate too full! and when i told my friends/colleagues, they will ask me to drink more water.. got such thing meh?!!

how do u differentiate hiccups? sometimes i feel baby moving but i know it's not kicking. it's just like thumping softly kind of feeling...

sleepingdeer,
is there sleepwear at bukit timah plaza?

yuki,
seems like your hubby's side all quite tall. that's good right
when i was in sch, i m always those sitting in front...

cookie,
i'm taking 1-bedder for all the reasons mentioned by you & others. Plus we hv big family n are expecting a lot of visitors...so better to get 1-bedder so can take more pple n not so restricted. Also, all my frenz who took 2-bedder advised me to take 1-bedder coz all didn't hv gd experience. Very heartpain to pay so much more but we thought since 1st bb, so we'll just take 1-bedder.

queen,
i also must prep my MIL coz i think she has some funny ideas on bringing up babies. It's gonna be a challenge! She doesn't believe in full breastfeeding coz their generation thinks that a combi of breastmilk & formula milk is the best. And she has lots of other funny ideas like letting bb drink the soup of herbs cooked in porrdige at 1 month old!! Oh my...almost fainted when i heard that!

sleepingdeer,
my bb hasn't started hiccuping yet..or mabbe i can't feel it yet. But heard it's very common to feel it!

SY
Sleeping on the left will allow the nutrients to flow to bb. So, it's better loh.. Drink more milk loh. I drink a cup every am now to replace my bread, coz my carbo intake is too much (accrdg to the antenatal class).

Durianlover
Can still borrow your friend's one to burn off fats after delivery, but cant use too soon for C-section coz it vibrates qt a lot. I thot of wearing a binder before the message lady comes.

SSF
Wah, good to hear that you went Malacca. I'm thinking of going too.. Is it nice? Is the shopping good? My mum says that the shopping centres there are very old and lousy.. Also, shall I stay at Equitorial or Century Makota (nearer shopping centre?)? Thanks..

Hi Sy,

I don't mind the height if my is a boy. The taller the better. But gal - not too tall lah. Hopefully 1.7 is the max. If any taller, *faint*. Tall and skinny, maybe can be model (but hubby object) but if tall and big size - different story.....

krissie,
can wear the binder immediately after delivery. my fren who had c section wore hers immediately. initially i tot need to wait a while but she say no need. so if we do normal delivery, sure can wear straight away. so we can get tight tummies!!

will drink more milk from tonight onwards. sometimes i lazy to go make milk cos very tired from work.

and thikn i m falling sick also...

durianlover
baby can take herbs meh? think a bit too young.....

Hi all mommies
I have asked my PIL where they get the bean sprout shell (ready cleaned and dried and packed in packets)... they got it from Chong Pang Market... but exact stall I not sure.

Hi edd2jan,
yep, that's the same feeling I have! I read that it's bb's attempts at learning to breathe, though at this stage, they are still breathing in fluid.

SY,
yep, as what eddjan, it's a rymthmic soft thumping, like once every 2 seconds for a few minutes.

Bukit Timah Plaza does sell sleepwear, 1 piece and 2 piece, but it's those colourful ones, with flower or cartoon patterns... hee hee, that's why my hubby didn't want me to buy... but it's much cheaper than if we buy at JL or Robinsons. I have one pair which my ex-colleague bought back from Bangkok, very roomy and silky, but still need to buy at least one more pair.

Durianlover,
my mother also funny ideas, insist on using pillow for baby, so I have to scare her and say that infant pillows are a cause of SIDS, then she niem niem, keep quiet. Also, though she is ok with breastfeeding, she wants me to pump the milk out, and dun direct latch on, coz she feels cannot let bb be too sticky to mummy, must be independent so that will be easier when I go back to work. Though I do agree on the work part, I also want to build the bonds between baby and me through direct latch on, so I will insist on my way loh. It will be tougher with MIL, coz with mums, we can say whatever we like, but with MILs, have to be careful.. whenever my MIL suggest anything, I will just smile at her, and keep quiet, let my hubby handle

For bb hiccuping, I just happened to read about it in one of the other threads last week, then on Sunday, I suddenly felt it, hic, hic, hic, ask my hubby to place his hand there, and he also felt it...

Cookie
Ya, so exp. okie.. thanks. Will check out the website. Re MIL, I also plan to look after my bb myself during 2nd and 3rd mth if I can. If cant cope, maybe will be in my mum's place in the day with mum and go home at night. 1stly, it's the only time with bb plus, I'm afraid that my mum will be too tired looking after bb in a stretch. Plus, can loose weight, ha ha...

Mashy
Yippee.. No GD. My test is on Fri. I also hope that I dun have GD.

Sleepingdeer/edd2jan
Not yet. How does the hiccup feel like?

SY,
take care of urself n dun fall sick! Whenever i feel like i'm gonna fall sick, i always drink lots of water and sleep a lot. Somehow it works for me
Mabbe u can bring a small bottle of milk powder to office so can make for your teabreak? That's what i do too. Then at night if lazy to make Anmum my hb will make for me!

sleepingdeer & SY,
yes i can understand wat u mean...MILs hv lots of funny ideas abt bringing up a baby n it's tougher for us to change their thinking, unlike if it's our own mums. i'm kinda concerned tt my MIL will feed my bb some weird stuff if i let her take care! Hmmm dunno how also. i guess now is the best time to 'iron out' all this! i also let my hb do the talking...it's always easier that way
But when my hb told his mum that he doesn't believe in feeding small babies herbs n stuff, then his mum just replied "then you take care of bb yourself lor!". Hmm also dunno how?!

sleepingdeer,
sometimes do u feel the hiccups on a different side of your tummy? like i know baby is on my right side but i still feel movement on the left side. is that hiccups? it doesn't feel like hic hic....

durianlover,
the idea of bringing milk powder to office is quite good. maybe i shall do that. hope it doesn't attract ants cos i only drink chocolate flavour..

ha..i think your MIL will still take care of bb! they just say like that cos they think they know better most of the time. but when bb comes, they won't be able to keep their hands off baby! my fren just complaining that she foresee her MIL problems starting soon....

<font color="ff6000">SY &amp; Krissie</font>
hmm.. like what sleepingdeer mentioned, its a consistent soft 'thumping'/'hic' feeling.. just like what an adult having a hicup like.. the feeling is v diff from the norm 'kick' cos u feel it at the same place every 2/3 sec for abt a few mins..

i hv not yet started to feel any hiccups from bb. But sometimes i can feel kicking/movement on both the left n right side of tummy. Do u all feel that? i presume that bb is dancing with all legs and arms!
Also, sometimes bb gives a very long-lasting kick so the bump on tummy remains for a good 1 or 2 seconds...quite strange sight. i feel as though i can almost grab bb's feet thru my tummy!

SY,
i put my chocolate milk powder in a container that used to contain honey. No ants so far
Shd be quite ok if the lid can be closed tightly!

krissie, basically my hubby will drive up to Malacca for a day stay and we'll eat, shop, do hair, facial services, watch movie. its good coz it super cheap and safe there. just 2hrs drive from Tuas checkpt.

century mahkota is terrible although location is good. directly opp mahkota mall.i will recommend equatorial hotel if ya not familiar with the road direction. else city bayview (opp renanisance) is cheaper and good too.

mahkota is the only mall there to shop other than Tesco &amp; Jusco if ya familiar with the direction. Mahkota have Parkson like isetan 3 storey amd baby section is at the top. big mall with guardian, watson , esprit, body shop, giordano etc. good place to chill out and do some cheap shopping. oh i bought a sorella bra w/o wiring at RM28..abt 12.60 SIN. its cheap really. u planning to drive up? oh and yes movie tix is only RM8 per ticket...3.60 SIN

Recently, I attended a pediatrician's talk (part of the antenatal class) and he mentioned that BB hiccup is suspected to be due to swallowing of the amniotic fluid, very normal. Nothing we can do about it. Won't help no matter how much water we drink.

i was thinking of taking 2 full months of maternity leave and spread out the 3rd month. Maybe go on 3 day or 4 day weeks for the next 2 months or so. Do you think that's a good idea? I'm worried that taking 3 months in one shot may affect my promotion... but I'm also worried 2 months is not enough to bond and learn how to care for the baby...

I have not felt the hiccups. I only feel the rolling and the turning. The movements are so vigourous. Hopefully can feel the hiccups soon.

I am planning to go for the 1-bedder at NUH. There's a deluxe suite where the bedroom is separated from the living room. My Hb is encouraging me to take there as we have a lot of friends and relatives. I am thinking hard abt it bcos it is quite tempting

queen, i am taking full 3 mths for my ML. i don;t think it will impact your promotion. anyway, i think baby shld come first la

Hi SY/Krissie,
yep, it's like slow thumping, similar to heartbeats, and always at the same place.

SY, could be your baby tickling you with his feet, then his hand ot hiccups near the head, that's why left and right, hee hee...

Durianlover,
wah, your MIL quite power leh, but dun worry, they sometimes only say say, but they dun mean it. Ask your hubby to insist?

Wah Gals,
have been having so strong cravings to eat half boiled eggs this past week... doens't help that I have Yakun and Killiney 3 mins away from my workplace!
kao_frustrated.gif
Must REN! And all my silly HB can say is 'wait a few months more loh'

SY
We are staying near to each other... looks like we can really visit each other during ML - 2nd or 3rd mth to cry out our woes...

MH
I hope I can cope as well as you... and really pray that my bb is a easy baby to handle...

I'm considering the 2 bedder now.. since the diff is not much.
I happen to meet my colleague this morning and she used to stay in 1 bedder in Glen... and she said her second child she will choose 2 bedder too...
So I suppose it all depends on how well each individual adapt but of course she say 1 bedder very shiok!

Sleeping deer
your HB so nice... I guess my HB leave it up to me and to me of course the main concern is $$$.

Personally I think I dun need a 1 bedder... but there are friends who told me how BAD is it not to be in 1 bedder... I have never gone thru delivery so I really dunno...
of course some told me...it is ok to share room with others too, not necessary to go for 1 bedder...

Sunny
I was thinking to myself... if I treat my MIL just as a CL... 2nd and 3rd mth I got to be on my own too... that's why I decided not to depend on my MIL already,
Same as you... Looks like I got to get tough and learn as much from my MIL on how to handle BB during confinement period...

Queen
maybe I worry too much... but I really sick of my MIL every week give me different pattern tell me different thing.
Anyway I decide I will not depend on her for 2nd and 3rd mth liao...I need to acquire the skill to take care of my baby... perhaps is a blessing in disguise after all.

Yuki
What my friend told me is exactly what u say abt 1 bedder lor... sigh...I have to consider seriously again...
I dunno what pattern my MIL will come up with later... see how
But if she never offer, I dun intend to ask for her to come over if I can cope.
SO I suppose must depend when time come.
Too bad..my own mum is working, otherwise at least can approach her from time to time...

Krissie,
you planning another short trip? When you thinking of going? I want to go Perth every badly, but when I go, will be 31 weeks, I have no idea how big I will be, or how tired I will be too..

Any mummies who went through first pregnancy can advise how big and clumsy will we be at 31 weeks?

Hi Queen,
maybe talk to your boss and see what he say? Unless your boss specifically asked you to only take 2 months, I dun think taking 3 months will affect your promotion...

I will be taking 3 months one shot, have slogged for my company for 3 years, and am considered one of the oldest staff here already! So take it as my reward loh.

SSF
Why is Century Makota terrible leh? Or shall I stay at Equtorial, which is further away from Makota. Heard from my friend that the shopping area is at Makota. She says that CityBay View is further away from the shopping centre. So thot wld be more convenient. We're taking the coach there, not driving. So, wld like to stay in a good location.

krissie..to me i find it has poor furnishing and run down. always either toilet door is spoilt or switch not working.

yes city bayview is further but if you drive, then should not be a problem. like i say, must be familiar with the road. but since ya not driving, mahkota is the best option if you are planning to buy too many things. it just directly opp the mall. and can catch midnight show
if you are not too fussy, it is still not bad, for me i am fussy esp with the bathroom.

krissie, let me know when ya going..i will let you know those bargains and where to get them and which shop to go. i been there umpteen times and still planning to go in Nov :D

sleepingdeer / edd2jan
Thanks.. will look out for the hiccups. Sounds so fun.

Sleepingdeer
Ya, planning to go Malacca, coz no need to fly. Actually, I think can still fly lah, that week will be 31 week liao. I think can still fly till 35weeks? I've yet to check the airline guide. If still can fly, maybe will go Penang?

SSF
Thanks much. So disappointed. I saw from the website that it's 4star, so I thot it's not too bad. I also like to stay in good hotels.. hmm.. will think abt it. The hotel we stayed in Melbourne was quite horrible, but location very good. Wah, this time repeat again.
Don't think we'll watch midnight show lah &amp; also don't know how much shopping we'll do. But, I was thinking if I stay at Equtorial, have to take cab only once more to Makota (coz 1 afternoon there is enough). Anyway, to Jonker St, my friend says that I also have to take cab from Makota, right? So, actually, only 1 more extra cab trip, hor?

We're planning to go on 30 Oct. Hee hee.. u let me know the places to go lah. Thanks in advance. I love shopping for bb stuff now.

Hi Sleeping deer,

Ha ha. Like you, i have cravings for half boil eggs but can't eat them now for the sake of teh baby. I remember i had such cravings for my first pregnancy too. When doing confinment, my mum insisted that i take one every morning till i'm sick of it. So never really want to take half boil eggs until i am pregant again. I think i tend to crave for the "no' category group. Haha.

Hi cookie,

I enjoyed my stay at NUH when i gave birth. Hubby stayed with me all the time and it's up to us when to push the baby to the room and when to rest without any interuption. But then again i didn't have that much visitors cos that was the SARS period....
I guess 2 bedded is still fine cos like what someone mentioned, if lucky, no one occupy the other bed - it's as good as one bedded. Too bad NUH has only either 1 or 4 bedded.........

sleepingdeer,
yah, i feel the movements all over at one shot and always think it's weird.

queen,
i m thinking of spreading out my last 2 weeks. cos i intend to have maid and wan to go back and check on her. my colleague used her last month to do half days everyday.

cookie,
your MIL really got a lot of pattern. hee, we can always visit each other during our ML so that we dun get the post natal blues and babies can have interaction with one another..

krissie,
i went to malacca for my company workshop sometimes back. stayed in renanssiance. not that great. equitorial looksb etter.

SSF, krissie,
now i feel tempted to go malaysia shopping...

re: half boil eggs
i still take them cos my gynae says it's ok. cannot eat meh? i specifically ask him cos i really like to eat. in fact, one of my colleague's gynae told her to eat everyday!!

SY
hee hee.. I stayed at Renaissance abt 15yrs ago too.
I thot cant take half boil eggs, coz not fully cooked?

I also stil leat half boil eggs, though not as often. Just can't stand the temptation whenever I see Kiliney and Yakun. Once in a while should be ok? I steer clear of sashimi though. Once I went for teppanyaki at Shima and ordered the dinner set which comes with the sashimi s appetizer. I actually told the teppanyaki chef to cook it for me. And it's only 4 small slices. He gave me a weird look and I smiled and pointed to my tummy.

krissie,
i dun take it so often now but gynae say ok so i still take
phew...

queen,
i miss my sashimi!! but no choice. though i have fren who takes it even when she's pregnant, my parents will nag at me if i take! so just ren a while more....

thanks gals!

krissie
I stayed in Century Makota in June this yr. Horrible. The water is yellow. So prepare mineral water if you're going to stay there. Also, if you're staying in a normal apt, the living room is not air-coned, not so good for this dengue period. So if u stay there, have to upgrade to deluxe suite. But must say it's convenient coz the shopping mall is just opposite.

Hi Krissie,
yep, most airlines let us fly till 35 or 36 weeks, my only concern is how big I'll be or how's my energy level if we go Perth....

But I so wanna go! Miss the steamed corn on the cob with butter and salt at Fero... haha, of all things!

SY,
my gynae warned us of half cooked and uncooked food, so am staying away from half-boiled eggs for now... think coz afraid of the bacteria which may be still present if half-cooked. So weird uh, your gynae and colleaguye's gynae say ok to eat... how come all say different things... hmm, wonder if I can eat or not, really miss it! But I miss my sashimi too, salmon and swordfish, yum yum!

Yuki,
you mean confinement can eat eggs? I read that 1st 2 weeks of confinement, we cannot eat eggs?

Sleepingdeer,
Dunno abt Babysafe 25% disc. I bot it during the previous bulk sale. BB hiccups .....hmm... Interesting! I felt some small thumping at the same spot since last week but dunno that's bb hiccups leh. Hubby felt it too. We thot bb dancing/excercising leh! hee hee!

Mashy,
Congrats on clearing the GD test! My bb was also abt the same size as urs ...679g at 24 weeks... thou everyone say my tummy looks like 4 mths only. Will be going for checkup next Fri...wonder how much he has grown???
kao_confused.gif

SY,
Dun worry too much! Just remind urself to take regular meals. We still have 3 mths to go go go!!

Cookie,
For me, its the opposite. I hope my MIL will not pop by so often during my confinement. I know she is concern but sometimes find her quite blunt &amp; her words have hidden meanings which I really dislike. Told hubby I will not be able to "ren" &amp; hold my peace that well after my delivery. Really dun want to have any unneccesary conflicts with her. Hubby not so happy after hearing this cos he interprets as I dun want his parents to spend more time with their grandson. But her interference will only cause disturbance to my well deserved rest. I will have a CL to take care of me during the 1st mth &amp; I hope to take care of my own bb after tat. It will be tough but that's how we learn...taking care of bb will be like OJT (on the job training..hahaha!)

sleepingdeer,
i went Perth when i was 4months preggie...it was really fun! And very relaxing leh...so for me i didn't find it tiring at all. In fact, at night shops all close at 5pm or so, so i slept very early every night! 1 night i even slept at 7pm after early dinner! haha
The corn at Free-O is so ex! i ate that too but felt it was too ex...costed AUD2.50 for just 1 short stick of corn! S'pore sells it cheaper

hey all,
i've also been eating half-boiled eggs &amp; sunny-side ups! i've also specifically checked with my gynae and he said it's ok as long as the eggwhite is cooked (ie. white colour &amp; not translucent). He said even if the egg yolk still bursts, it's fine to consume it. So i've been doing so leh

SY,
me too.I really like sashimi and whenever me and my hubby go to a japanese restaurant, I will look at the sashimi longingly. my hubby tries not to order. My sis-in-law gynae allows her to take it, once a month but must be from a reputable restaurant.

Durianlover, I also eat half-boiled eggs, my mother-in-law says can eat so I eat. didn't check with my gynae but quite glad that your gynae says it's alright to eat the eggs.

gals,
I think it's a good idea to bring our pump to the hos in case of engorgement, it's also more hygienic, not all pumps are suitable to be used by multiple users, some parts can't be sterilized properly. when it comes to food for baby, better be safe. most hos charge u for borrowing their breast pump. my sis-in-law shared with me that her one-time borrowing of the pump cost her S$31. she stayed at Mt E.

Mashy
Thanks for the feedback. Since the comments are not so good, I'll stay at Equtorial. Coz, I think that their 4star is our 3 or 2.5stars. So qt scary. Saw from the map that it's not that far from Makota. I'll prob walk there and then take cab back to hotel lah.

Sleepingdeer
Shld be ok for Perth. Coz Perth is qt laidback accrdg to my parents, so shld have enough time for your rest, coz the shops close so early. Rem to get gynae's letter before travelling.