Mashybrainz,
Do take care. Rest more. Do consider 2nd opinion if got prolong bleeding. Better to play safe.
Me went gynae visit today. Very glad that bb grew double size. At 12 weeks, measured 5+cm. Now 16 weeks, measured 10+cm! Most pple still cant tell that i m pregnant cos tummy still small.
Gynae 90%confirmed my bb is a boy. He veli funny, made me confuse for a minute cos after he scan bb, he type the word "ippt" & printed the scan pic for me. Me wondering what medical term is "ippt"
.....until my hubby ask doc whether can tell bb gender, then doc say "ippt" lor. Me still looking blur until my hubby say "bb next time must go for ippt lor! Aiya! Mummy slow leh!" We all burst out laughing!
Decided to go for blood test eventually. It include triple test & antenatal test for the mummy. Gynae say the result of triple test is not 60% false positive. If it is, then he wont recommend liao. He explained that the possibility of false result is only abt 3 out of 10 of those patients tested +ve. Results will be out in a week. Hope the nurse won't call me.
For those who hv not decided btw Mt A & TMC, Here's our observationse after going for their hospital tours on Sat:
- MtA rooms are rather old but they showed us a new wing under renovation. Rooms there are much better but limited beds.
- TMC hospital rooms overall look newer (we were impressed with the VIP suites! Like hotel wedding suite! But of cos, I wont be so lucky to get to stay in those lah! Probably Zoe Tay stayed in 1 of the 2 suites.)
- MtA got more parking lots but not linked to hospital wing. (It was raining on Sat & hubby got to borrow umbrella to drive the car over)
- TMC limited car lots (one outdoor & one sheltered which needs to take car lift). They provide valet service so on the day of admission, hubby can just pass the keys to valet & accompany wife into the hospital immediately.
- Price comparison (based on both 1 bedded room normal delivery for 2days stay),
MtA $1680 (w/o GST) (*Cheaper by $48 only)
TMC $1728 (w/o GST)
TMC has the First Born Incentive (FBI) program which allows further deduction of $100 from room pkg if u sign up for it. FBI card is $128. The promotion for StanChart card holders needs to pay $98 only, has been extended to end of Aug.
I will be going TMC in 3 weeks' time to do the detailed scan. So probably will decide which hospital for me by then.