(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY, aft 5th month the tummy will expand at its best speed ar..?!?!? oops... if tats the case, aren't we drawing near that..*scary* then we beta b more hardworking in applying the cream n oil...*buck up buck up*

Etelle,
I'm quite sure that there is no mole before.
Think I better check with my gynae later.

Today, a distant colleague said I have put quite a bit on weight. In fact, she jokingly said 'fat already huh?' wah... but she doesn't know I'm preggy. Still, doesn't feel good to hear that leh. Makes me wonder whether I'm ballooning very fast. Not wearing any maternity tops yet. Think maybe should start wearing soon so no need to explain why put on weight next time someone else comments.

Hi Krissie
i am slightly taller only 161cm....

Queen
dun be bothered by what others said. I also have relatives said i put on much weight and i lazy to keep telling everyone i pregnant ha ha....well act7ually it's good to start wearing maternity top to feel comfortable if not normal top a bit tight tigh or just nice...

i agree totally Etelle!!!... u will realise breathing is so much better n enjoyable wearing maternity tops, cos they r loose , hide ur tummies and dun restrict you for any 'buffets' or heavy meals...haha

yeah yeah, i also started wearing and realise it makes me look slimmer. wearing normal tops not so flattering. i also have colleagues who say i put on but they very smart, they say it's not the fat fat kind but the preggy kind of weight..dunno can tell.

hee celine, think we need to start applying. my gynae said at next visit then i need to start. i did read somewhere that such creams not really helpful. dunno whether true or not but better safe than sorry

Queen
If it's any consolation, my whole office knows I'm preggie. maybe coz my face and body seems bloated. Even, those 20+ guys also noticed, so it's very obvious. Heard from the mummies in my office that it's normal for us to be bloated (water retention). Also, I find that I look slimmer when I wear maternity clothes as compared to my normal clothes.. anyway, can't fit most of them now. By next week will need to wear maternity clothes liao, even though tummy is not that big.

Celine
forgot to mention that my gynae asked me to apply the stretchmarks cream when I was 3 mths preggie. Have been applying since then.

krissie,
same situation as u. face bloated and most pple say my face looks different though tummy still quite small. i alternate btwn my maternity wear and normal wear. realised maternity wear is so comfy...

neutral can be brown, purple, green, orange, grey etc. They advised don't get yellow. Coz bb looks very sallow in their early months.

Hi all... have been busy at work & hardly have chance to pop in & 8 8 suddenly realised we have so many fellow mummies to be in Jan to early Feb... that's so exciting!!!

Mashy,
Have confirmed my order, its correct. Sorry for missing out on the code... silly me didn;t know have to click "add to basket" before can see code so initially thought dun have any... = P I am 1.68m, slim, not skinny (though i got a feeling i'll be getting more n more bloated in time to come). I was also thinking dun know to take M or S but since the size chart says S & its 2 piece anyway i think S SHOULD be no problem... the most can see bit o my belly loh... haha...

Me just went swimming for the 1st time after I got pregnant on Sun. Only have bikini & since we went to my friend's country club i decided to JUST DO IT (will never catch me in bikini in public pool!) .... anyway still very embarrassed coz tummy showing but not so big to the extent people straight away can tell u r pregnant... so keep having the feeling that people are thinking "what's this fatty thicked waist girl doin in a bikini?!".... haha...
kao_embarrassed.gif
... end up I was very quick to slip into the pool after taking off my clothes & before i got up insisted my hubby to hold the towel so not much of me will be exposed...
So stressed. Once is enough... will definitely wait for my order to come before i go swimming again!

I noticed some of u ordered T-shirts from Maternity Mall too... went surfing and realised that the prices seems very resonable too... I'm looking for T-shirts with cheeky/simple words eg. "Baby Inside" or "Hello!" (right at the tummy)etc... besides Maternity Mall, anyone knows where to find in Singapore?

Mashy, would it be too late if I add in another 1 pr 2 T-shirts now?? If leh chey really never mind dun wan to trouble you to re-calculate everything...

Heehee. I don't think my face has changed, just that got a little tummy now and think probably the boobs and butt also bigger. So far, I only have 2 maternity tops - one spaghetti strap, 1 halter. Dunno appropriate to wear to work or not cos I'm an engineer who works in a male dominated environment. Can wear cardigan over it but the air-con in my office cannot make it and may be too warm to wear the cardigan all the time. I want to wait until my maternity mall purchases come in leh. The maternity wear here is so expensive, especially the nice ones. But looks like I have no choice but to go buy more this weekend. Think the tummy growing quite fast liao.

Clare,
I also went swimming yesterday evening. Still wearing my 2-piece TYR swimming suit with my tummy exposed. Not embarassed lah. Just act pregnant. My HB says I look pregnant, not fat.
So just show off the tummy proudly. But I doubt I can wear my old swimsuit for long.

Hi girls
some of you have gone swimming already. Me into 13 th weeks and have not done any exercise yet...hee hee can see my back thighs got cellulite liaoz....disgusting...crumpled skin....then when i look at zoe tay and may phua when they don the program they got back their figure yah many thanks to slimming programs but....are you girls considering that as an option or leave it lah attitude?

I am buying from maternity mall again after my orders come in which i think should be pretty soonz. So by then maybe we can jio one another and see fi anyone else wants to order again hee hee :p definitely i think wearing maternity be mroe comfy cuz' it designed for us unless u wear normal those baby doll top then probably u feel okie too hee hee :p

morning gers...

actuali we shld reali start wearing our maternity tops, no need wait aldy since we aldy in 2nd trimester...cos we oni got how many mths..1,2,3,4,5 months to wear them and start 'depreciating' them..haha

actuali 7th mth haven start yet so for those who r 'pantang' stil can go ahead and buy... for me, im christian so it doesn't matter to me...

Hi celine
i also think we should start wearing maternity wear ha ha before they depreciate but the thing here is me guilty one speakign i have not bought a single maternity top yet ha ha and i am 13 weeks now hee hee :p Gosh. I am awaiting for the maternity stuff to reach hee hee :p

Etelle, when approximately would u be ordering again from Maternity Mall? May have some additional items to Lom Bang also... can?? = P

Clare

Mmmm...We're reaching the limit liao before we've to start paying for GST & just in case we need to pay for the 6% US sales tax. Maybe the next round?

hi anyone know if we can do facial during pregnancy? i got a free facial treatment and planning to go for it. but not sure if those steaming and squeezing will harm the baby or not? i know foot massage and body massage is a strict no no. anyone have any idea??

Mashy, Okie no problem. My aunt is also pregnant around same time as me, just told her abt our swimwear order & she'll like to order too. Hee hee will tell her next round then... Thanks alot!!! = )

Ladies pls let me know if anyone is buying from Maternity Mall I'll like to combine okie??

SSF
It depends on whether the place uses certain machines. It's best to call the salon up to ask them if the treatment is suitable for preg women.

Etelle... when wana order from maternity mall, i aoso wana join in k... if i continue buying inspore, i b broke soonz..>!??!??! thank you...

Clare & Celine

I'm sure there'll be more shopping done there. Much cheaper to order from them than get in Singapore. Maybe by then u can get a bigger pc.

etelle
Hehe...actually my first pregnancy was v good, after giving birth, started to b/feed, then nite wakes and all in all was 4 kg lighter than pre-pregnant weight!!! I had no stretchmarks or anything.... everything was kinda back to normal.... except tummy area a bit loose....

SSF
Dun know about facial but I know re-bonding is a no-no. But me thinking quite difficult to lie flat with a bulging tummy for a few hours right?

sunny
Dun be stressed...hehe... u will know the answer soon...........!!! That time for me/hb too, he wanted gal, me wanted boi, haha in the end, it was a boi!

clare
Yeah, I like the t's, but I always ordered those with say, 95% cotton, 5% spandex... but the Expecting T that I ordered is 100% cotton, so I am not expecting much out of it!! Hehe...too bad they dun have one that says 'Twins'.

Dun be shy lah, go ahead and wear the swimwear, u shud be proud to be preggie and going swimming.

queen
Wow looks like your outfits are really not suitable for the workplace...hehe... agree that the tops here are expensive, at least the Motherhood ones are only $40-45.

Mashy brainz
Thanks! I wrote the cheque already, will try to deposit these two days.... U mentioned delivery is about three weeks? How do we collect ah??? I might be away for a trip, will let u know.
Yah, yah, maybe can order again... but I find some of their nicer shirts and t's not available....

U up and about or still on bed rest? Me super tired this week... sigh....

Mashy,
thanks for your hard work, will deposit the money into your account these few days...

Me didn't go work today, my beloved cat of nearly 20 years passed away early this morning, had to make arrangements for her. Sigh, was crying buckets yesterday night when we bought her back home, but now I feel relieved that she's no longer suffering...

Wah you all start swimming liao. I want to swim, but no swim suit, my bikini bottom dun fit me anymore liao. i am wearing my maternity bottoms already, but have not started on the tops yet. My tummy has grown but not very big leh, am a little worried, thought it should be bigger, now 16th weeks liao. Thankfully gynae visit coming up this sat.

Any one here tummy also still pretty small? Actually all of my colleagues still don't know yet, and already almost halfway through liao! Maybe coz I was always a little plump to began with.

Queen
I read from my book, it's normal to have bumb and moles during pregnancy ley. As long as they are not large and bleed should be ok but I never read abt mole at breast la...but think u dun worry... sometimes it's not mole at breast area, it's some small bumb...I have 1 before preggie.

Today went to see gynae... did blood tests for triple test and some others, hope the result will be fine.
Despite last visit already done NT scan, this time gynae did again and confirm it's normal. he also manage to see the nasal born which also indicate bb is healthy. But Gynae says, the creator of this nasal born observation took 2 yrs to master the skill, so my Gynae very frank he says he is also trying to master. but some babies can see, some cannot. If can see he will point out to us... which is a good assurance to me.

I see the baby... moving pretty vigoriously, shaking hands and legs... the happiness just filled me :d...even the scan in black and white but baby look so cute.
Oh then Gyane also measure the diameter of BB head and confirm that the lenght is as per my preg weeks which is 14.

What else I left out....
Oh Gynae will be refering me to a Pred when BB born... suppose to be terence Tan... anyone heard of him?
chicken essence can drink but Bird nest try to avoid as mentioned by Gynae...
Oh Facial also ok to go... but if feel giddy then must tilt the body...

Kriss
Sorry... me very forgetful... I forgot totally about the qns...just came today and read u want to me Gyane abt folic acid... sorry didn't come in past few days.
Maybe u call Dr Ho clinic and ask abt the query..
but if u taking the same Multi Vit as me...I think it's ok to leave out the additional 5mg.

Ok got to back to work...

Hi cookie,
yah, if I'm not wrong, Dr. Ho also recommended Terence Tan to my hubby and me. He said we could take a look at his clinic, but we blur blur, missed it, and haven't been in to take a look yet.

Dr. Terence Tan was mentioned in one of the threads in the forum here, and the comments about him were pretty good, so I am comfortable with Dr. Ho's recommendation.

Krissie,
Dr. Ho also asked me to finish whatever leftover folic acid I have, then don't need to eat anymore liao. I am going this Sat, can help you ask if you want...

i have booked a confinement lady!!! so, one thing to strike off from my to do list. hehe.....

oh ya, thyme has 40% discount on 2nd pants/jeans purchase. and spring has clearance sales at suntec, outside the outlet till 7 aug. i went there to see, the designs are quite old to me. :p

hi stylobb
i tried not to think of the gender too much. haha...

how's your sleeping quality? mine is quite bad...toss and flip thru out the night....

hi sunny...I need to go to toilet at least once in the middle of the night. and at times, after getting up, i have difficulty getting back to sleep. i sleep on the side always. so for now, still ok but not as sounding as before pregnant.

hi sunny,

can reveal hw much u booked ur CL for? when is ur edd? mine is ard CNY so dunno hw its gona b like... dunno can ask for discount or not if no need her stay over during CNY...

SSF,
I'm still going for my facials.
As long as they don't use those ultrasound / IPL equipments, I think it's quite safe. Normal cleansing, squeezing, face mask won't harm the baby. Better tell your beautician that you are expecting so that they do not anyhow use those equipments and facial creams. But styloBB is right that as our tummy gets bigger, it's not good to lie on our backs for too long as it wil lcreate a lot of pressue on our backs. One way is to ask your beautician to let you do the facial sitting up (if that is possible). Maybe going into 3rd trimester, we should limit the facials or skip it altogether.

cookie,
Thanks for the info on the mole.
I am still worried cos it's at the breast area next to the nipple. Dunno whether it could be cancerous or a potential site for cancer cells. Sudden lumps and moles on breast is always worrying. I'll check with my gynae.

Sleepingdeer,
sorry to hear about your cat...

hi SSF
ya loh. b4 pregnant, i slept like a pig, can't hear any sound. but now..... different liao.... so tired leh....

hi celine
my edd is 20 jan. i don't need the CL to cook for me 'cos i am vegetarian and mil will do the cooking; other than cooking, the CL will do everything as usual loh. and i allow the CL to go back during CNY eve and 1st day of CNY, that's y she is ok to do for me.. and 'cos don't need to do cooking, she charged me cheaper. the price that we agreed is $1700.

the main thing i need from CL is to take care of bb during night leh. 'cos i don't think both me and hb have energy to wake up. somemore my hb need to work the next day.

sunny i think its is ex..my frd paid 1.6k include looking after bb even at night, minor cleaning of the hse(sweeping) and cooking of confinement food. your CL seems to be highly paid and not doing much. if you want ppl to clean your hse, why don't you get a hourly maid. it's cheaper.

thks SSF and Queen...

Sunny,
I have have difficulty have a good night sleep, now i wake up at least twice in the night to go to the toilet. Also, I try to sleep in my side nowadays, but end up getting backache...

MH,
Dr. Terence Tan's clinic is on the 1st or 2nd floor? Dr. Ho mentioned, but we couldn't seem to find it.

Gals

You're most welcome.

StyloBB
I think so, someone said it took abt 3 weeks. Was it Krissie or Berlin. Can't remember. I was out the whole day yesterday coz my hb dragged my out. So super tired after that.

Yah, up and abt already. Today all clear, so went out for a while just now.

Sleepingdeer
Sorry to hear abt your cat. Take care!

SSF
$1.6k is only for non-peak. CNY very much more ex. Rates are going at $2200 to $2600.

Celine
Don't think u can get a discount for that. They would have factored not even helping u for those few days in CNY.

Gals

So we've to look for a paed before we give birth? What do we do? Just tell the gynae which 1 we're choosing or do we have to visit the paed?

sunny
Haha...so when is your next check-up?

Sleeping quality for me is super good cos super tired. Plus every nite I go home still spend time with my boi mah....
The nites pass by v quickly....

U wake up ? That's becos your body is training u to wake up when the bb wakes up next time for feeds...hahah...do be prepared loh! A big adjustment.... no more sleeping beauty nites for us mummies.
FYI hb/I 'struggled' thru all the nites with our boi when he was waking up for feeds and crying cos our confinement helper did not stay overnite... ... hb even slept with him at 3am on the couch in our living room! But no regrets leh..... fewer ppl, less complicated...plus it was not forever, after we trained him to sleep thru, he was ok.

queen
I think best to check with your gynae re the lump.

I hated it the time when I was going for facial in preparation for wedding...cos gotta lie flat...I wondered why she did not have those reclining chairs, at least it would be more comfortable.

sleepingdeer
Sorry to hear about your cat...

mashy brainz
PD - my gynae recommended one cos his clinic is next to the hospital. After you deliver, the pd will go and check to make sure bb is alright, whether got jaundice, but u dun have to stick to him/her. We didn't stick to the pd cos his fees was super ex and location not good for us plus the queue was so long when we saw him the first (and last!) time.. we go to one who is near our house.

hi mashy. now i know why so ex. so sunny's rate is quite good already. as for me, i will get hourly maid to clean my hse which i have already been doing. my mom and myself will be looking after the baby and my dad may help to cook for me confinement food or not buy out i guess.

Mashy - u think they factor in aldy ar? then i must b prepared to be 'bombed' a good 2.5k off my pocket liao...

Sunny - my edd is 19 jan, very close to yours

Hi Celine & Clare
Have you guys purchased from them before? You know the sizing cuz my stuff not yet probably mid august or slightly earlier. Will post msg here to ask for combination of items hee hee save shipping hee hee :p

Where's Dr terence Tan's clinic?