(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wendyl
I saw a 2 pc swimsuit at Thyme. I like it qt a lot, but it's $109. So exp, hor.. IF you're ordering from Maternity mall, rem to factor in the delivery time. It's abt 3 weeks.

Sleepingdeer
Oh, maybe it's your spicy food lah.
For the cots, a bit headache. The cheap ones can only use for up to 1 yr. Those which can convert are so exp.
I hoping to buy 2nd hand ones from my friends.

Saw the doc last night and he said BB is 70% a boy. He said not 100% sure cos the BB wouldn't open the legs fully. So funny, the doc keep saying "come on', open you legs"...haha. anyway, he said based on experience and he seem to see a little penis so 70% a boy. Can only confirm next visit when I do the detialed scan.

Wah...you all looking atr baby stuff already ah.
I told my HB and he was like, 'huh, so fast meh'?
He not excited at all.

Congrats Queen on your boi boi!

Doing market research now mah. So know how much it'll be and where to get better deals. If anyone of u have know of any good deals, do remember to share with all of us.

Krissie
Wow, so long! 3 weeks is such along wait.

Wenyl
Since wait is so long, i think u better order soon. If not, you might be too big by the time it reaches u.

After doing some research, i decided to drop the cloth diapers and go for disposables. Heard that Bumwear leak very badly.

Krissie,
Wow! $100+ for swimwear is too ex! Somemore we gonna wear for next few mths only. Actually can still wear 2pc bikini but must be veli daring to flaunt tummy. Heehee!
Thanks for the reminder on the delivery time!

Queen,
Congrats on knowing ur bb gender! Hope to know mine by monday. My HB also say now seems too early to get bb stuffs but i already starting looking ard. Hvnt bot anyting yet but started askg ard my frens & relatives for bb stuffs.

Morning Gals... me also thinking for swimming.

Considering swimming or Yoga...got to carefully consider as not cheap...

anyone going to get the swim wear from the website? i am thinking of getting but have yet to further discover the USA size... tonight will go home to measure.

Congrats to Queen on having a prince...

Hi Ladies...yest went for my checkup and baby was sleeping. gynae took a close shot at his buttocks and saw something..so it's a boy. my hubby is so happy. i do hope for a girl though. also took the blood test including HIV test. Will know the results in a weeks time. Gynae said no news mean good news.

i am planning to register for my classes in TMC. do i need to go down to register? is it too early to register?

SSF - Congrats for your little prince....

Does any gals going to get those kind of "Yao Lan" for bb to sleep in??? (i don't know what is that called)...

sleepingdeer/krissie
I dun think playpen is a must... even if u need, it will be like six months on that the bb needs, so I think dun buy first. Actually from personal experience, I didn't find it useful at all.
For cot, if your mum has a bed, can put bb on the bed during the day.....
For cots, dun get too narrow ones, cos once babies grow, they need more space.....

babylon
Congrats! Ur first one was a boy? I can't quite recall, only remember yuenyuen has a gal.
Did u take the NT scan? It is more accurate than the triple test.

confused
Wow, sounds like u are stressed out...dun be so stressed ok... be a happy preggie!!!

queen
Congrats on having a boy!
Actually not too early to start buying things: cos now tummy size is just right, and u feel fresh... once third trimester comes, tummy big and u will feel tired.

pochacco
Which yo-yo type are u referring to? The one for the bb to rest in during the day or the sarong??

kriss
I ask Dr Ho before...so I need to take folic acid to full term... he said the multi vit has folic acid already so no need to take separate otherwise it will be too much.
the normal recommendation for folic acid for preggie is 400mcg... but most of us take 5mg. So the folic acid in Sangobion is still more than 400mcg I suppose. So I stop taking separate folic acid already.

ANyone drinking An-mum?? my colleague recommend say it's very good... but very scare it's fattening. Anyone try taking sample from Gynae clinics?? My friend told me can take sample from gynae first try if like then buy the big tin.

Queen
Congrats for the boy boy...

wendyl
2 pc swim wear also can be tankini... can cover up to tummy :p

stylobb - got different kind meh??? i dun know lei... i am refering to the one whereby there is a roller and stand which we can push around the house.

cookie - me actually was on annum, but recently stop as already got calcium pills from doc, so no need to drink so much... normally i will take a cup in the late afternoon...

cookie,
I started annum ever since i discovered pregnancy, still taking a glass every nite even though I have calcium pills. Unless I feel heaty, then I will stop for a while.

SSF,
Are you talking abt TMC ante-natal class? you can call now to book for the dates you prefer, it can be taken up real fast. Just call 62514090 and they will confirm immediate. You have to send them payment before class begin.

mashybrainz,
my swimwear is being process at vpost distribution centre, I should receive it tomorrow. Will let you know the size thingy.

<font color="0000ff">cookie...</font>
i have a lot of annum samples, u want? got choco n vanilla flavour
im not drinking cos i cant tahan milk taste n fragrance

Cookie... i am taking anmum too. my gynae said yesterday that i need to drink 2 glasses of milk everyday but i am not a milk persona nd drink only when i feel like it. so i ask him for calcium pills and from now on, will drink glass of milk before to bed.

thks Berlin for the no, Yes i am referring to antenatal class.

Mashybrainz,
I got my swimwear already!! The size is just right. For the bottom, when I wear it, it covers up to my belly button, and it kind of tight there, don't know if it's meant to be so, so that when we are in the pool, it is not loose.

for cots, I think may not be of much use even if it is convertible, if ur baby is those like to shift position when sleeping. My girl wriggle to the edge of the cot when she is two months old. I wake up a couple of times when she cry cos she cannot wriggle anymore. Then when she knows how to flip, she would make noise in her sleep when she cannot turn.

At her age now, I find that the cot is too small. My cot is the 52" long one. She sleeps on a single mattress now.

Hi Krissie,
yah, headache over cots... think stylobb may be right, settle the cot first then see how later about the play pen..

MH,
so even if we get the convertible ones, it will still be too small in the future ah? Well, I still need a cot coz have decided to train bb to sleep on itself own rather than in bed with us, just that now, have to look around and decide to get non-convertible ones or convertible ones. thanks for your advise!

Queen/SSF,
congrats! Boi boi, so good, I also want... hee hee...

Cookie/Krissie,
I blur sotong one, whatever Dr. Ho ask me to take, I will just take. He didn't prescribe folic acids to me after 13th week, so I also stopped taking

I drink HL milk occasionally, since I am on calcium tablets, so dun take everyday, though I love milk, hee hee.

Wow, so many MTBs got their swimwear from Maternity Mall, now I also 'xin yang yang'. I can't wait to go swimming again...!

Cookie,
I m wearing my new 2pc tankini from Blush to swim nowadays. But if tummy gets real big in 3rd trim, then will have to get those maternity type. What I mean is that I can still fit into my old 2pc bikini but too paiseh cos now got small bulging tummy. Unless "buay paiseh", then can continue wearing our bikinis and need not waste $$ buy new ones. Hee!

I started Anmum-1 since I found out I m pregnant. Only take half a glass per day cos was taking calcium tabs, &amp; now taking multivats.

Berlin,
Which design did u purchase from maternitymall? U mentioned the bottom covers up to belly button. Tat means it is rather high cut issit?

Hi girls
Who have bought from maternity mall before? Can you tell me if you use vpost usa right? How long does it take in all for you to receive your stuff?? And also how does the sizing work??Pls PM me if possible . Thanks!!!

Queen and SSF
Congrats too on having your little prince.

Stylo
Was thinking abt getting a cot as I'm worried that my mum will forget to check and what if bb fall off the bed?

Thanks ladies! for your advice and information on yoghurt, yakult and cheese...now i can safely eat my fav meiji yoghurt...will stock up this weekend :>

btw...has anyone gone for the triple test?...do most people go for this optional test?

Berlin

Great you've rec your swimwear. Which one did u buy &amp; what size?

oink
I'm not taking the test. Maybe u can ask the others.

I saw the Funfit 1 pc maternity swimwear at Metro Causeway pt today. Got gathers in front. So ugly. Think I'll buy from maternity mall. I tried to get a bottom to match my bikini top. But when i saw myself in the mirror, ai yoh, so ugly. No more girly curves. So frumpy.

ssf
like what Berlin said, u just need to call them. Need to pay up 3 weeks before the course starts. Remember to ask who's the instructor if u r particular abt which one to get.

Cookie
I thot the Sangbion is 1mg of folic only?

Berlin
yeh! So happy for you... hmmm.. May I know your weight now, pls? I'm 1.53m and 51kg. Not sure if I can fit into the swimming costume.

MH
Is your girl sleeping on the bed now or on the floor? That's my concern too. Don't want to spend money on the cot, then, in the end dun suit bb.

my first one was a boy..hoping that this time is a gal..but come out to be boy..but it doesn't matter...as long as he is a healthy baby...i am happy.

I did not do the NT Scan..just went for triple test. Result will be out next week.

hello ladies
morning!!!
how's everyone. sorry, too busy, didn't come here often.
me now 14 wk + going to 15 wk already. yippee.....
i am down with flu and cough since last wednesday but gets slightly better liao.....

krissie/sleeping deer
Yep, can get the cot first... but the playpen can wait.. from our experience, the playpen was not used for long...macham white elephant.
For the first three months, they hardly move about so won't fall off the bed lah... but later on, gotta take precaution..

sleeping deer
U hope for a boi ah?? Hehe...
That time my first kid, I also wanted a boi..hehe.

babylon
Yep, good health is most impt. Me surprised u opted for tt instead of NT scan as the latter is supposedly more accurate, but nvm lah, so long as bb is healthy, it's fine.

pochacco
Oooi I keep having trouble spelling your name..haha..

O the big one? It's like a sarong right? Someone lent to me but in the end we did not wanna use cos dun want to make it a habit of rocking the bb to sleep.

StyloBB
Oh, I see, so 1st few mths can sleep on the bed. I see. My friend's giving me her cot and playpen. So, I thinking whether to buy another cot as my mum will be looking after the bb. Or to put the cot at my mum's place or playpen at my place, something like that.

Wenly/Etelle/Mashybrainz,
This is the one I bought, the cut is exactly the same, can see my thunder thighs. Size "S"
301766.jpg

I'm using vpost usa, it took 3 weeks to receive.
For size, you have to see the size chart and measuring instructions. I'm just figuring out also and the size is ok.

hi styloBB
could i get 'yao lan' for new born bb to sleep? (those old style, bb sleeps in the cloth) if can, then i don't wanna buy cot liao. 'cos it actually will take up a space in the room and after bb grows up, it's hard to keep in the store roon. :p

morning gals

Gals - wow! seems that most gals here know bb gender liao. yo! 'm so gan cheong mine. btw, ca i ask regarding the triple test. Is it blood test one once or 3 times. (poke our hand 1 time or 3 times)?

sunny - oh take care yeah!

krissie, sleeping deer: my girl used to sleep to sleep in the cot in the first 2-3 months. I decided to co-sleep with her since I am breastfeeding her at night and find it too tired to pick her up from her cot. When she want to feed, I just turn and pop it into her mouth.
She tend to sleep longer and I feel more assured when she is sleeping beside me.

We bought a single bed with a rollaway frame in April this year, and she happily accept the new bed although she would sometimes come up and snuggle with us. We put the single bed beside our queen bed.

Berlin

I was thinking of getting the same one too. Is the halter neck tie back type or it's fixed type.

Cookie, you're interested right?
Etelle/Wenyl, are you interested?

Shall we gather all orders and order together?
Think we better act first if not we'll be too preg to be swimming already.

Berlin

U said that the bottom goes all the way to the belly button and it's tight there. When we get bigger, won't it be even tighter? Will it stretch?

im also a Jan MTB, jus found this forum and it reali looks very very active
dun mind me squeezing in hor..hee

my bb's edd is 19 Jan, b choosing TMC for delivery &amp; my gynae is Dr Adrian.. haven know bb's gender yet.. hopefully next visit bb can co-operate n let us see, then i can start on my nursery shopping ..hahaha

sunny: some people say that yao lan no good because some babies will not be able to sleep without it later on. Cot can be dismantled one.My cot was the non-covertible type and it was a hand-me down.

The cheapest way is to simply get a mattress and put it on the ground.

Its T.G.I.F today! Yippee!

Berlin,
Thanks. Looks veli nice! How much did u pay in total (incldg vpost)?

Confused,
Its a one time blood test. Nurse will probably take 2 vials of ur blood to conduct some tests. Results will be out in 1 week's time.

I m supposed to do the blood test this monday but will double check wif Gynae again cos m tinking of skipping this.

Have u all decided on the hospital? Me going for a tour round TMC tomorrow morning. Have yet to decide which hospital Mt A or TMC to deliver in....headache headache! I m interested in the antenatel class from TMC but most of my frens all delivered in Mt A leh. Any advice?

Hi Celine,
Welcome welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

Your EDD veli close to mine leh...heehee...mine 18 Jan 06. So u shld be coming 16 weeks too, right? Me too, veli kan cheong to know bb gender. Hopefully Doc can tell by this coming monday. Can't wait to go nursery shopping too!

Hi Berlin
very nice leh ...is that you in the picture....you look very nice leh.....like model leh hee hee where got thunderous thighs...no lah nice leh...

mashybrainz, the halter is a fixed type with hook. You can't adjust it. I'm also worried that if I get bigger the bottom can be too tight. I'm trying to stretch it out as much as possible or maybe after a few wash it can get stretchy. If worst to the worst, I have to sought a matching bottom for it. maybe you should consider to get 1 size bigger.

Wenyl,
It cost around S$53 (including vpost shippg and taxes)

Berlin
which means when you used the size chart they give you are a size s and it really fits lah then i am alright lor cuz i feel i am a M and then wearing S like too small. I just order 2 dresses and 2 tops from them yesterday...so will see how's the sizing first before i buy others hee hee :p where you all go for swimmin i don't like public pool and apart from that also dun knwo where to go liaoz.

Berlin

I scared if i get 1 size bigger, the top might not fit me. Maybe the ang mohs have bigger hips that's why they make it this way.

Mind if i ask u what's your waist size now?

Berlin,
Thanks! $53 total quite worth it. Good Buy!
Now, i try to go into maternitymall website but only got 2 swimwear designs on display. Dunno where the rest go? Tinkg cld it be the sale over liao? Sigh!

Hi mashy
when i used their size chart ah i am a size S leh but then kinda feel not that accurate so i bought one size bigger leh....$53 for the total shipping ah. I thought would come down to $40 and below.The shipping is based on the total amt of purchase right. For delivery within usa. you choose the air or standard biz....?

Etelle,
My area there also very crowded. don't really like to go public pool but no choice. Unless find some clubs and swim.

mashybrainz,
Exactly what I was thinking when I first saw the bottom. It was huge. My waist? Let me measure... 34" now.

Wenyl,
I still see 5-6 designs yesterday leh... search again.