(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

gals - thanks. i'm much better liao.

taka - ya! Actually i didnt walk much (have even going shopping n thought of going tis weekend) dont know y sudden bleed. Gynae say got 2 blood clot(last time only 1 now 2- serious lor) maybe i got frighten twice yesterday morning (nearly got accident when i drove to work) i m 9weeks ++ liao n gynae scan it say bb ok leh. now 2.86 cm.

Etelle
No, I went to see Dr Ho abt 2 weeks ago. As for the v scan, its a matter of time, that they will check the vagina.. if youre so uncomfortable, maybe you wanna consider a female gynae so its less awkward. No, usually, the nurse will be there all the time, dont worry. Hb will be called to see the bb once the scan is done. My hb waited outside the curtain both times. But, if u want him to accompany you, shld be ok one lah.

Yasmin
So sorry to hear abt your visit.. ya, maybe can get second opinion will keep you in our prayers take care..

Yuen yuen
Hi hi long time never hear from you liao.

Confused
Do take care I think you should be having bed rest, right? So, no activities for you except to rest well.

Pup pup
I find that hes more patient and humorous as compared to the 1st gynae that Ive seen. He doesnt rush through the consult loh, thats why queue is long. Yes, his clinic is at Mt A. His package is not cheap loh. Package is $600 from week 16. This excludes vits, medication, unscheduled consultations, special investigations (e.g. amniocentesis) and daily hospital consults after your birth. Normal delivery is $1K, assisted delivery is $1300, caesarean is $1800. In terms of pricing, I think hes above average, not the cheap type. But, he does sound very confident (incld abt his special stitching which is the reason which Im going to him). In fact, he really has super a lot of patients.. more than the 1st gynae that Ive seen, so considering hes so exp, I infer that he shld be quite good loh.. at the clinic I also noticed that he has many regular patients.

I think it all depends on the type of gynae that you want loh.. also, how comfortable you are with them. For me, I prefer an older gynae, coz my mum had complications during birth, so Ive probia.. so, I feel that an experienced doc is very impt, just in case anything happens loh. Im quite fussy type loh.. in fact, I wanted to see a 3rd gynae just to compare, but my hb doesnt want me to waste money.

Etelle / Pup pup
When you see Dr Ho, you can ask him abt the stitching and see what he says he sounded very confident when I asked him abt it. Tell him that the pain is one of your big concerns loh..

Confused
Did the gynae say that the blood clot was due to you being frightened? Next time, you must drive slower and more carefully, okie.

Hi Krissie
I have to get over the fear hee hee no worries lah ha ha
Thanks. Thanks You girls are my support hee hee

Hi YuenYuen
do join us when you feel better

Krissie
wow he is so confident about his stitching...brillant ha ha :p

Confused
sudden blood clot...doctor tell any reason for tht?

Krissie
what do you mean by assisted delivery which means with epidural??

And if he doens't include what you have mentioned in the package then what is within his package of $600 and how many times of consultations are we entitle under the package. Hmmm cost is secondary as a more experienced and confident gynae to ensure the safe delivery and both bb and mother sound. More important. $ can earn back.

I've no idea on the no. of consults. Maybe you can check with the nurse when you're there. But, usually, it's once a mth, then, nearer the EDD will be twice a mth, then weekly. Assisted delivery = using forceps / vacuum to bring the bb out.

Its confirmed that fetus demised. I am scheduled for D&C tomorrow morning at 8.30 am. I will not be part of the Jan 2006 mum-to-be but hope to be a mum-to-be in the other months 2006.

To all of you. Take care! Enjoy your pregnancy and God Bless you all and your babies!

Hi Yasmin,
I'm sorry to hear that. Please do take care n have plenty of rest... you might want to do a mini-confinement (refer to thread on m/c) to nurse your health back after the D&C... Most important, be strong n do not blame yourself... I'm sure you will be blessed with another in no time....

GOD BLESS!!!

Yasmin,
Sorry for your loss. Please take care.

Krissie,
Same EDD as you...but my doc says I should be 10 weeks plus. Maybe close to 11 weeks. That's the thing, dunno when my bb is conceived.

Etelle,
yah loh, my HB's sperm must be very strong. haha...imagine getting pregnant while using protection. But there was once or twice we didn't but that was immediately after my menses. Cannot be so 'chun' ovulate immediately after menses right? Ask my gynae, he says because my menstrual cycle is 5 weeks and for woman with this kind of cycle, it's never easy to predict the fertile period.

Pochacco,
how old are you? I have a friend who gave birth to a pair of twins when she's 22.
But most of my close friends from school not even married. So I'm super fast liao compared to my gang.

25 yrs old very young hor? but my mom says not young already, considering that she gave birth to me when she's 21. I'm like duh, mom's time and our time different what. My HB even joke that we should try for 2nd kid before I turn 28 for the $30,000 tax rebate. Wah, don't think can handle it man.

You all talking about stretchmark creams? Never thought of using one but my sis who's a medical student said she has seen so many young moms at the hospital who have ugly stretch marks that won't fade. Ask me to go get one. But my mom says she never had to use cos the marks will fade for her. Are these stretchmarks cream expensive? Which is good? My aim to slim down to my pre-preggy weight after birth and continue wearing 2-piece to the beaches.

Yasmin
So sorry to hear abt the loss. Take care and rest well. Yes, am sure you will a MTB of another thread in future. God Bless!

Queen
if you're 10+weeks now, then, maybe you conceived abt 1 week after me.
I'm going into week 12 on tues.

morning gals

krissie - thanks. yeah! i m on bed rest for 1 week.

etelle - gynae say maybe due to stress. my discharge is back again
n hopefully everything is fine. i'll be seeing him again on 24/6.

gals - pls forgive me if my reply is late cos i cant sit too long(got to lie down on the bed most of the time)

etelle
The gynae remove the probe la...kekeke cos he is holding it all the time mah... the nurse will stand by the side all the time help to cover the towel, hand you tissue after the scan.
I wore a top and a skirt there lor...lucky I never that or I have to lift my dress right up to my chest area..heehee
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi Kriss
U mentioned your HB waited outside curtain both times ah? Dr Ho never ask him to come in see the monitor? My HB also dumb dumb waited outside the curtain... then Dr Ho is very nice, he said : Does the daddy want to come and see the BB?.. Daddy!! come in..." the nurse went to call him then my HB walk in. I like Dr Ho also becos he explain alot to my HB on the monitor and what he see and that make my HB more involve in the happening in pregnancy I feel.

Yasmin
Pls take care of yourself.

Confused
You take care too ok... take alot of rest.
Thank God BB is fine.

Ivory
More update on my details :
EDD : 29th jan 2006
Gynae : Dr HK HO
Hosp : Mt A
LMP : 22nd April 05
did I missed out any details?...

Yasmin.

So sorry for your loss. Take care and wish you will be a mother-to-be in another months of 2006. God bless!

Confused,

Don't worry so much. Just lie down and rest. Go and rent VCD to kill you time. My sis was having bed rest for her first term, except woke up to brush her teeth and had her meals. Must rest well and relax. Don't think too much.

Today went to TMC for second check up. BB is 10 wks 6 days +/- one week. Length is 40mm. EDD bring forward to 8 Jan 06. Dr. Yeo did a ab scan for me. Every time i am trying to hard to see the bb, but my hubby is very good at looking, he immediately can identify the heartbeat, the head and the hand.

Despite being low risk, doc suggested to do either OSCAR, blood test or N/T test. Cost wise, OSCAR is 320, blood test is 105 and N/T is 60. OSCAR itself can detect up to 90% of abnormality. N/T 70% and blood test is 70%. But N/T and blood test combine can detect 90%. So, any of you done the test before? Which one did you choose?

I am a bit indecisive as to sign up which package. Personnally i prefer Dr. Kowa at Mt. E, more friendly and approachable. However, i don't like the hospital, the location and the terrible traffic jam. It is also likely to be more costly. For TMC, i like the hospital and heard their services are good, likely to be cheaper than Mt. E. Very hard to decide leh.

May i know how do u gals make up your mind as to go for which hospital and Gynea? Can share your thoughts?

Queen,

Aiyo, you are so young. Good for you, next time when you are 45, your child will be 20 already. Good to be a young mum.

Seem like i am the oldset mum here. 30 years old!! Gosh! But no choice, we settle a bit late.

We got married last July and just moved in our own flat this Jan. Consider we are quite fast liao lah, one year after moving in already increased one head count. Hahahah.

Hi girls
hope i didn't miss out alot...hee hee

Yasmin
COntinue to try. No problem God will bless you with a healthy child. Take care now and nurse back your health then can produce another one. Dun lose hope ya.

Queen
Actually good age to give birth hee hee :p 25 is a nice age mah....30k rebate hee hee:p your hubby earns alot hor ha ha :p...

Hi cookie
which means our skirt has to be flipped open throughout so betetr wear flair skirt ah ha ha :p then ah hee hee so funny hor...hee hee so when the doctor doing the scan putting the probe that time hubby not around lah then when put probe already then ask hubby in lah or all the way hubby can be in hee hee :p

I must find out more hee hee so on that day when i go wouldn't be so don't know what to do hee hee :p

Eh....what the difference between the 3 scans.....OSCAR scan is also a form of blood test or is the what chinese call chou yang shui??? If just take blood go and test then ah which ever also okie but then the chou yang shui is very the painful one leh....

hello gals

i m here to chat again. ya! today better liao. discahrge getting lesser. ya! i agree maybe due to stress that's y got blood clot.

taka - Oh then u have to decided which gynae u are more comfortable n location for delivery u must oso see which hospital is convenient to u (n must like the environemnt as well)

<font color="0000ff">hi gals</font>
pai sei ah was off-duty on Wed n Thur on MC cant tahan for those 2 days can oni lie on the sofa n watch VCDs :p feeling sicker n sicker everyday nowadays I ask my MIL to cook just plain porridge for me really cant eat anything else my hubby every day will speak to my tummy telling the sac dun bully mummy else when he/she come out he will smack smack his/her buttocks

then my boss see I so poor thing say my face look very green n my bum is gone.. hahahahaha so she bought some cereals n put in the office in case I really hungry but yet cant eat a bite I lost 1.5 kg in less than 2 weeks..

tdy worse. got migraine n yet I cant get away from work to go see Chinese sin sei for acupuncture die die have to bear with pain cos panadol wun work torture

<font color="0000ff">etelle</font>
my gynae had advised me to cultivate the habit of sleeping on the side now cos he say when tummy gets bigger, we will feel as if the whole uterus is on the chest n cause difficulty in breathing my sleeping position has always been on the side sometimes will tend to lie a bit on the stomach :p nowadays even if I try to lie face up, I find a bit breathless strange cos the BB has not grown big enuf to affect the breathing actually

wah. everyday post the table ah cannot lah I dun log on everyday one lleh

u dun worry abt the scan lah. mine was oni 5 weeks + according to the scan n I did ab scan so if u really not comfy with vscan u just tell Dr Ho lor.. or u wan to try my gynae? hes really gd

<font color="0000ff">Min Hui / taka</font>
my gynae had pre-warned me that I will not have restful nites cos most likely I will be having weird dreams or nitemares so if u are having dreams, its normal lor if can try to catch a nap during ur lunch hr then u will not feel so tired for me I work retail hrs so no way I can nap in the afternoon so I make up for it by sleeping until 10am then quik quik rush to work same as u I keep having weird dreams n nitemares

<font color="0000ff">confused</font>
heng ah u also have big bb in the initial stage, same as me

ur hubby gd leh sponsor u slimming sessions. my hubby ah. say after I finish having 2-3 babies then he will sponsor me go slimming at one shot *faint*

u take care ah dun move ard too much ok?

<font color="0000ff">krissie</font>
gd for u u can still do sports my gynae banned me cos I do Chinese cultural dance.. hahahhaa I cant even go help my instructor to teach her class there goes my extra income

but hard for me to do exercise now, cos I stand up squat down oso feel dizzy so better dun play play

me having some pimples oso below the lips, at the chin area but mine mayb due to discharge lor having pimples I think its a sign of hormones changes my SIL had very bad acne case whenever she preggy

<font color="0000ff">cookie</font>
if possible try to avoid shoulder n foot massage cos these 2 areas are where our nerves most sensitive, if ur beautician is not certified massager might not do it properly, esp if she dunno u preggy
my boss say one

noted ur details liao wanna share ur age?

<font color="0000ff">queen</font>
noted ur details wah u quite young leh same as my SIL when she had her 1st bb

<font color="0000ff">edd2jan</font>
hahaha I not working for KKH lah just that I roughly know what happens inside lorand the diff btwn govt n pte hosp not gd for me to say out.. so far, I can oni say, go pte better KK mayb a women &amp; children hospital but it doesnt mean its the best n the bill is higher than u give birth at pte hospital..

Hi confused
glad to know ur discharge is lesseing....got to rest rest rest k... actually it's hard to know hw to take care of ourself ah...how do we know when we're stress and how do we know when were not right. I mean mayeb we dun feel stess but our body does....so anyway jjust rest whenerv there's chance.

btw my sister in law said in the night when u sleeping can talk to the baby and tell bbb night time liaoz must sleep if not when bb come out dun know day and night and then night time dun want to sleep then we have a rpbolem.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>7.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>28-Jan-06</TD><TD>7.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi ivory
i think i give Dr Ho a try first. I also don't know how ha ha whatever scan he deem appropriate lah. I also feel when i lie facing up i cannot breathe leh but when i lie on my side i feel i like squashing my stomach ha ha and when we lie on our stomach face down is it harmful for the bb? gosh so much to learn ah...

i think my edd date will change afetr i visit the gynae hee hee :p will advise again ah...for us whoever hovering between end jan and early feb also don't know which thread to join right? hee hee but the girls in jan are nice so stick to this hee hee :p

By the way ivory as of to date my week should be 7 weeks and 4 days how come speed jump to 6 days liaoz hee hee :p Thanks again for positing the chart.

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
should be harmful for the bb if we lie face down bah... hahahaha... but when our tummy gets bigger i dun think we are able to lie face down anymore lor...

aiya... i said before liao mah... this is auto claculation... the "7.6" in ur case doesn't mean 7w6d lah... the point something is just a indication like percentage like dat... get it? for example... 7.2 might mean 7w1d, 7.6 might mean 7w4d, 7.9 might mean 7w6d... its just an indication to how fast we are approaching the nextweek

Ivory
hahaha oh i see....hee hee...sorrie ah blur me...hee hee yeah 3 more days and i am into my 8 weeks...hee hee :p by the time our tummy grows bugger and we still lie on our tummy guess it's gonna be very veyr funny ha ha :p

Taka
What's Oscar? If it's the one that pricks the tummy to get the ab fluid, then I would not do that one since it's invasive. I'll only do non-invasive tests. The invasive one has a 1% chance of miscarriage. Anyway, you're 30, not in the high-risk grp yet. Only abv 35 yrs, right? I would take the N/T test + blood test, since the combination also comes up to 90% accuracy &amp; cost wise is cheaper. Dr Ho only told me I'm doing N/T scan next visit. Didn't mention abt the other 2 leh.

Taka
As for the gynae, I also haven really decided yet, though 90% will take Dr Ho. The 10% which leaves me hestitant is coz he will be going on leave in Dec. So, if I give birth early, he might not be the one delivering for me. But, I feel that Dec is the holiday period which most docs go on leave.. so even if I see other gynaes, there is a possibility that the other gynae might also be on leave. Unless, I can find a gynae who don't go on holidays. So, I feel that the risk in on me. Why, I considered taking him is coz he's sounds really confident abt the stitching &amp; I'm confortable with him.

Do you prefer natural birth or C-section? One other way is to ask the gynae abt their preference. Usually, they would prefer natural birth. If you are thinking of C-section, then that would narrow your choice. Also, you might like to ask them abt their preference for natural tear or episio, etc.

I think it's more impt to choose the gynae that you feel more comfortable with, and someone who makes you feel that you're in safe hands. Though births are common to docs. We need someone experienced to handle the emergency cases. As for the jam at Orchard, agree that it's a headache. Maybe you can leave the house earlier for some allowance lah or tell Dr Kowa abt your concerns &amp; see what he says. I like Mt A, which Dr Ho is at, so that makes me consider him more.

Hi Ivory
Thanks for posting the chart... hee hee.. my pimples are also at chin area..
I hope that it clears soon.

Hi Ivory
No probs..

Forgot to report that I went shopping yest. Thyme Maternity at Taka has 20% off storewide &amp; their designs are not bad. But, have to search amidst the designs for older women to have those which are suitable for our age. I bought a halter top for $40. Also bought another tube top from 9mois for $30. Original price is $59. The designs are 9mois are quite nice, but slightly more exp than Spring.

Krissie,

OSCAR is a new combine test, not the Ammocenties which only applies to above 35 years old. May be i will opt for N/T test first.

Any one has done N/T test in Mt. E? how much is the cost?

I have put on 3 kgs in my wk 10 - 11. Gynae said that is too fast, have to slow down already. May be have to cut down drinking milk. Aiyo, so scary, but i am too tired to do any exercise.

Ivory,

Can't nap in the afternoon, in the office, not very nice mah. But almost every weekend will sleep after breakfast. That was the time i got sound sleep.

etelle - oic. thanks. i'll talk to bb n ask bb to be guai guai n not give me problem again

ivory - really ah? we have big bb in the initial stage? i thought its normal leh cos gynae didnt comment on the size of the bb. he juz say bb i growing well. oh i must ask him tis friday liao.

KRissie
addy of the thyme maternity, which level??? I bought 2 tops from guess...a tube top and a spag top....both black in colour....bought a size bigger...they are having sale hee hee.....cuz i have to attend wedding dinner so i went there to buy...

went to topshop's maternity nothing much quite disappointing. went to dorothy perkins one thing about the clothes there is all big size one but then ah price also "big" leh hee hee.

Didn't manage to get any bottoms which i badly need. I seriously think i will just buy any bottom as long as 2 size bigger than my norm hee hee anyway most pregnancies only big at the tummy right.....other area should be the same ah?

www.bellithots.com the tops there are not bad hee hee have a look
i want to buy jeans leh and pants for working.....mine tight liao wear already a bit uncomfortable..have to unbutton...by the way do you girls feel vagina pain at any time before?

Krissie
did Dr Ho said when he will be going on leave...exact date? Hmmmmm so it wouldn't affect those giving birth in end jan?? I think if he's a nice gynae then stick to him lor....like u say alot of gynaes take december holiday so....if you change wait the gynae not good then cumbersome....just hope and pray when you are due his back...talk to your bb...it helps...
by the wya when should we start to "tai jiao" baby teaching....

went to gg5 and bought an empire line dress. think should be able to last. fingers crossed.

i am still feeling quite bloated. do u gals feel the way as well?

actually plenty of tops to buy hor hee hee those spag top flair at the tummy.....but bottom alittle difficult me thinking of wearing dress also....got cheap sun dress ?? hee hee....

Good morning girls.....

Brand new week starting again....for those of us who are working sure to feel the strain of work liaoz...but take care, have plenty of rest whenver possible.

I couldn't sleep yesterday for no apparent reason, i din drink caffeine stuff i didn't take afetrnoon nap...infact i walked the whole day i was feeling so tired but then couldn't sleep the feeling "kills". *sigh* anyone feel like that??

Tulips
i still feel bloated from time to time like whether i eat alot or alittle still the bloated feeling is there hee hee :p

TAKA
You are not the oldest mummy here ley... think I am la... I'm coming 32
but birthday not here yet, so keep telling myself I'm 31...kekeke..but not much diff I guess...

Ivory
abt my age see above lor..

Hi Gals...
SInce sunday nite... till now.. I feel very giddy ley
kao_dizzy.gif

I hate feeling dizzy/giddy...
but got work to clear in office also cannot MC..haizzz...
already sleep alot over weekend but the more I sleep the worse I feel..
do you gals feel this way too har??
like the more you rest and sleep... when u wake up dun feel fresh one ley but feel more lethargic

Etelle
Thyme is inside Takashimaya, next to the Children's Dept and Nursery Rm. I dun know which level it is leh. The bottoms at Spring is quite nice. You can take a look there.

Yup, sometimes will feel v slight pain in the vagina.

Dr Ho said he will be back by Christmas. Won't affect Cookie and you, dun worry. Ya, I plan to pray abt it and talk to bb not to come out so soon also...
hope it works.

Tulip
I also feel bloated sometimes.

Etelle
Sometimes, I'll get insomina too.. I think it's one of the preg symptoms.

Cookie
I'm sick today..
got sore throat, cough and running nose.. also came to work, coz got work to clear... Maybe you've slept too much over the weekend, that's why feel so tired.