(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi cookie
is this your first child?? Well yah i do feel that way too the more u sleep the more tired you are so it's a norm feeling hee hee :p Actually should just take enough sleep and not way over it....is it ?

By the way any of you girls wearing contact lens? Can we wear contact lens during pregnancy. I read somewhere it's better to wear specs....

Krissie
oooh theanks...then spring leh....spring is located at where? Hee hee sorry ah i have no idea about maternity stuff...starting to read the young parent liaoz ha ha hoping to have some infor from there hee hee:p

oooh so u get slight pain also at the vagina...sleepless one of the preggie symptoms Hmmmmm that's bad...haha :p i love to sleep i cannot dun sleep ha ha :p

kriss/etelle
I also ask Dr Ho if he will be around...
He said he is usually around during CNY period...
becos my EDD is first day of CNY... but he tell me not to worry...

Cookie
Lucky you, he's ard during CNY.. poor me.

Etelle
Spring maternity
Suntec #03-27
Raffles Place, The arcade #03-06
Causeway Pt #03-36
Century Sq #02-27

Good morning all mummies,

It's Monday again, so sianzzzz.... why weekend is always so short?

Krissie,

That one i am not too sure. But heard if we combine both NT and blood test should be the same. Have to check with gynae on this.

Cookie,

Is it your first pregnancy? Well, i feel the same as you, cos i didn't sleep well at night, then weekend after breakfast i will go for nap, that was the time i got some sound sleep. But then yesterday after dinner i asked my hubby to accompany me for a walk, cos i am overweight liao. We walked for about half and hour, then i think i feel much better after that. May be you should start doing some light exercise, like walking for half and hour. I intend to do it every night after dinner now. Must watch out my weight now.

BaoBao,
congrats to yr preg. R u previously from Pan pacific hotel thread?
Do u still remember me?
last time we still meet for lunch at yr work place. i lost all my hp contacts tat's y didnt contact u for past few mths.
so qiao i oso preg too due in Jan oso.

Rdgs, Aspire

etelle/taka
Yup this is my first pregnancy...
My Hb and I have too long er ren shi jie...kekekek.... should have started planning earlier

So if wan 2nd bb... we must quick quick too after the 1st one

Taka>> I have 2 dogs at home and everyday we bring them down for walk walk twice a day. Morning and evening. So for the walking part, already doing it... except sometimes my HB very kind... he see I'm resting then he walkie the dogs himself...
But I will try to insist I will go... indeed after walking, do some exercise and perspire will feel better.

Cookie
Don't worry, you are not the oldest, I am older than you....turning 34 this year. Have the same feeling as you i.e. regret not starting ealier.

Etelle
I also have insomina very often and last night was quite bad. Woke up at 2.00 a.m. and fell asleep only at 4.00 a.m. so very tired now. I am seeing my gynae this afternoon so hopefully can catch some sleep after that.

Hello gals

etelle - yeah! somtimes will feel pain at the vagina. yo!u gals bought new clothing liao ah, so envy! i cant go shopping at these moment leh.
ya! me too counldnt sleep well at nite.

taka - yo! i'm oso 30 tis yr leh.

hi yuen yuen
when you wake up during mid nite, maybe you can drink warm milo and go back to sleep?

normally i wake up around 3 - 4am to pee, then after that, i will feel hungry. so,i make myself half glass of very warm milo. so far, i can be back to sleep quite fast

hi confused
you are at bed rest? how's your bleeding? lesser? take care.

i am still thinking when to buy maternity dress leh. maybe next week after my visit to my gynae bah. hehe...

sunny - yes. my discharge stop liao. hopefully it wont come back. and i m going to sneak back to work tis wed. btw, u how many weeks liao? ya!me too will only buy maternity clothing when i can go shopping.

hihi gals

I'm a new MTB but will be a Feb '06 MTB, hope u gals dont mind mi popping in here :D

need to ask u gals if any of u suffer from mood swings?

Hi Gals

Just came back from my doc. Im 11wk 3 days. Baby now is 4.83cm, I ask the doc whether my baby is very big, he told me is normal size. Ask me not to worry.

Goin to visit him again in 2 week time

Queen - me onli 23 tis yr... also feel veri young to be mummy. i got married on last year dec, then HB & mi dun wan to wait too long as scared later wan then dun have... i am also the first among my friends to get married & of course to get pregnant.

After seeing so many gd review on Dr Ho, me veri tempted to go to him... but HB & i quite comfortable with current one except tat we have no review on his stitching skills.

confused - hmmzz, so seems like i'm not the only one, I still tot i am the onie one having this kind of mood swings, been feeling depressed

Sigh... Monday again... esp after a long weekend for me (took leave on Fri). This Fri taking half day Pm off to see gynae so not so bad.. just tell myself 4& half work week only.. hee hee

Taka,
Me too.. last weigh 1 week plus ago already put on 3 KG now i dare not look... plus I have been very greedy today, immediately after lunch (Sliced Fish Bee Hoon Soup) i went across to bakery & bought a loaf of sugar coated rolls... come back office ate 1 slice + 1 cup choc milk... HELP!!!
kao_dizzy.gif

Clara - your appetite veri gd hor... but never mind la, jus treat it as bb eating

me nowadays if can finish my bowl of food alreadi consider gd liao cos alway feel veri bloated... i am still the same weight...

Clara

U shd be glad that u can eat. Alot of Jan MTB can't really eat cos they will vomit etc.

As for me im same as u, i can eat very well. It good not to worry.

hi confused
i am 9 weeks+ liao. hopefully 1st tri can pass fast fast so that my nausea can go away, too.

oh, sneak back to work ah? how long do you still have for the mc? i guess you better stay at home leh. that time i also sneak back office. then went to office just for 2 hours, got spotting again, so, i guai guai stay at home loh..... though staying at home and do nothing are really bored and killing me..... :p

wah clare, your appetite is really good!!! my colleague said i seemed losing weight.... i didn't weigh myself too. but i know i didn't gain much weight 'cos i puked 2 - 3 times a day, the amount that i puked is getting more and more. think the whole meal is out....
sorry for making you gals disgusted. :p

Pochacco,
Me tell myself cannot like that think oh or else will end up no control over eating...

Yah can eat better than cannot eat... but will suffer later loh coz lots more fats to shed after give birth = P

<font color="0000ff">etelle</font>
hee how come u curious wat I working as? now im in fashion last time in healthcare..

hahaha by the time our tummy grows bigger n we still lie on our stomach.. think our hubbies will freak out

me still wearing contact lens to work..

<font color="0000ff">krissie</font>
ya lor painful pimples at the chin area usually if we have pimple there it means we are having discharge oso

<font color="0000ff">taka</font>
cant openly nap in the office ah? then any pantry area or is your company toilet very clean, just sit on the toilet bowl to have a wink lor now must take plenty of rest ah

<font color="0000ff">confused</font>
hahaha. im not saying we have big bb im just saying we have bigger bb as compared to the rest of the gals here but dun worry lah since our gynae never say anything then should be normal lor

<font color="0000ff">cookie</font>
kekekeke im going to put u as 32 wor.

<font color="0000ff">gals</font>
think im going to see my gynae now. last nite have pulsing sharp pains in the rite side of the womb hubby kan jiong until wan to go crazy liao n force me go see dr in the middle of the nite.. so I think I better go see gynae in case tonite he go crazy again just to make him reassured that its just the uterus expanding *shake head* 1st time dad.. hahahaha

confused
you rest lah.. can shop next time... good to hear that the discharge has stopped.

Yuen yuen
Poor thing, I also can't sleep on some nights. Now even worse, got nose congestion. Aiyo.. sometimes, I'll wake up in the middle of the night, coz I can't breathe.

Celeste
Congrats.. I also had mild depression at the beginning of preg, maybe coz I feel that I'm very fat &amp; ugly.. now that my weight gain is under control, I feel better.
hope you'll feel better too.

Clare
I also snack in the afternoon... esp, if my lunch was not satisfying. hee hee.. we're the same..

Ivory
If it's intense pain, then, I think have to see doc leh. Safer lah.

Sunny,

Usually MS will dissappear after first term. But it also depends on individual.

Cookie, Confused and Yuen Yuen,

Glad to know that there are more than one 3 series in this thread. Hahaha... well, i think it is important that we start a family when we are more ready, in terms of financially and mentally. My eldest sis only became a mother when she was 35. So it is never too late for us !!

Celeste Blur,

Welcome to the thread. I think it is normal to have mood swing. But just try to think for the bb, the bb can feel our mood swing. That is true, so try to control our temper. I know it is easy to say then done. Now when i am angry i will try to calm myself down. Else next time the bb will be like me.

Clare,

Well, if you are very petite, i think you can afford to put on more weight. For me i got the fat genes, easily to put on weight type. So must control my diet now. Gynae said there is no excuse for eating for two. But this type of thing very hard to say, some people no matter how much they eat, they can't put on weight. Wish i am like them.

Hi Taka,
Me not the petite size, though considered tall &amp; relatively slim up to this point but I have fatty genes too coz I've ever bloated to almost 60kg within 1 year from 48kg when i was like 19/20yrs. When my colleagues look at my old photos they got no choice but to believe me when I say l'll likely to grow FATTY... coz FACE &amp; body really bloated then... now am on my way liao.... BIG SACRIFICE for my BB... BB better be good! hahaha....

sunny - oh paiseh! juz now went for a nap. oic. i oso frighten lor but at the same time a lot of work to do. Last thurs afternoon when i realise i bleed -flesh blood i cried thought every thing gone liao(now think of it can be scary n oso very funny)

clare - ya! its good that u can eat (alot of people told me its good that a pregnant woman can eat, rather than vomiting all the time) me too can oso eat alot althought sometimes no appetite but i still force myself to eat. i oso afraid of putting alot of weight but hubby say nevermind as long as i eat , bb got food to eat. if not bb no food to eat leh

hi confused
if you don't feel good about going back office, don't go back. i told my colleague that i wanna go back to office. she told me not to worry too much, and don't short change the mc. 'cos if really *touch wood* anything happen to this pregnancy, i will definitely link in to the 'sneak' into the office during the mc loh. so, guai guai stay at home and do nothing.

<font color="0000ff">ok gals updates of my sudden visit to the gynae today

everything is perfectly normal my gynae say the pain may be due to the sac / embryo pushing the intestines away so that it can have more space to grow

last visit on 8 Jun, size of the sac measured 11mm, today measured 31mm of cos today can see the embryo liao and its size is 13mm

get to hear the heartbeat today oso poor hubby, he will have to wait until 4 weeks later for my next appt to see n hear the heartbeat cos since I visited the gynae tdy, I no need to go for my original appt next week ;p

tdy gynae really gave me a lot of supplements.. calcium , iron &amp; DHA pills n lactulose for constipation last visit he oni gave me folic acid n pills to prevent miscarriage (he oso call it the an1 tai1 yao4)

though I lost weight, my gynae say I should start wearing loose clothes liao *faint*

yuen yuen
Dun regret la...
becos having BB is never too late ;P of course it's good to start early... but I think I have my good share in Er Ren shi jie with HB to build up more bond :p
I'm sure u too...

I dun exactly wake up in the middle of the nite, but I keep toss and turn in bed and I'm aware of every toss I made and I keep having dreams too... that's also bad enough and I'm never sound sleep in the night. I found napping early evening like from 7pm - 9pm give me better quality sleep.

celeste
I have mood swing too... sometimes can torlerate my HB nonsense... sometimes I just flare up :p so most of the time my HB kenan my mood swing.
Hmm... but why u feel depress??
U feel depress cos u mood swing or... your mood swing is to bring u into depression?
I think the 2nd one not healthy ley... better talk to gynae if so.

etelle
i wear contact lens everyday to work. dun think it is a problem, unless u feel very uncomfortable.

had a scare today when i spotted 2 drops of staining.

called my gynae clinic at nuh, the nurse advised me to rest and only goes back if the staining continues. understand that it is not uncommon but keeping my fingers crossed that everything is alright. my next appt is on 8 july.

HI girls
seems like the spotting and bleeding is making everybody freak out huh. I mean my colleague told me for her 2nd child she actually bleed 2 times and still managed to keep the bb.....but she was very frightened throughout and she only 27 or 28 at that time leh...Hmmm....

I had meeting for more than half a day almost 3/4 of it and thus missing out alot on what you girls are tlaking about. I have read through it all though hee hee

Krissie
thanks for the infor hee hee went to thyme maternity at taka today but a bit hard to find clothes leh all the designs abit "auntie" hor...din manage to go spring. I think i am buying bigger clothings for brands i normally buy...not buying maternity ha ha...buy loose apnts...skirts lah....haha :p

Hi tulips
oooooh can wear contact lens still lah hmmmm but think me gng to make a nice pair of specs hee hee....any idea what colour frame is in now hee hee :p thinking of making rectangular one....

Hi cookie
me also found napping between 7pm to 9pm solid ha ha! but i try not to cuz if not losing sleep at night bed time is terrible!!! hee hee :p

Hi Ivory
Thank God for gynaes. If not how would we know what the pain and all is all about right? Hee Hee yah 1st time dad sure excited and more anxious about everything.

Hi celeste blur
welcome welcome. Actually i could be a feb 06 mum to be as well...GP said somewhere between 28 jan to 2 feb so i thought i joined jan 06 thread hee hee it's alright we dun mind we're sharing our knowledge here so months doesn't matter hee hee

Hi allz
i dun have the fatty genes but think i am putting on some weight but stepped up on the scale it still says the same hee hee...i ate filet burger and fries today ha ah cannot resist....have to be good girl and eat healthy again hee hee :p kinda sick of food liaoz...don't know what to eat...hee hee....

Morning girls
I am getting closer to my gyne appointment evry excited hee hee :p want to see the little one growing in me....hubby was telling me maybe i am carrying twins and even said if twins good can save the pain for delivering one time. Haha but seriously i think hvaing twins is hard to manage. Cuz at the same time u got to take care of 2 kids...you really need a helper if that's the case right? I mean well who knows....i am 8 weeks now and well tummy seem alittle big liaoz...cuz when i wear some tops and some skirts it really is tight but for some tops and skirts seem to have some more room.

I am fretting over what to buy....so sad
don't know what to buy....want to buy jeans and workwear suitable....but then ah dun want to buy more maternity want to wear norm ones leh

Yesterday just weigh myself think i put on 1 kg already so far....i m about 57kg then now 58 kg hee hee :p oooops....hee hee by the way ah how would doctor know your weigh of increase? i mean if you never weigh yourself and dun know how much u weigh, how would gynae be able to know then how much weight u have put on?

I am thinking of buying some stretchy sun dresses to wear leh but don't know buy from where hee hee :p ideas alot but don't know where to realise it hee hee :p

Good morning all...
kao_yawn.gif

Wet &amp; cool morning today how i wish i could sleep in...

Etelle,
I have to weigh myself &amp; get a blood pressure check during every visit to my gynae... so guess by the 2nd 3rd visit Gynae would be able to see the trend in our weight gain... like in my case hee hee...

My friend gave me her leftover half bottle of the clarins Anti-stretchmark oil which i've just started using last night after bath, this morning too rush so never put... its ok not too oily but result wise guess we won;t know until after we give birth but reviews by my friend &amp; her colleagues all say very good... so am telling myself to be guai guai &amp; diligent to apply for future bikini sake... hahah... Any one start applying already??

Hi clare
how i wish i can sleep in too hee hee :p oh so he will monitor the weight increase trend Mmmmm I ahven't start applying yet but thinking of trying palmer's cocoa butter from guardian pharmacy which has been said to be effctive as well....hee hee furture bikini sake ha ha
how cool. i also dun know whether can slim down and tummy flat then can go wear bikini hee hee :p

Me new here. Hope to join in.

Was having MS for the last few wks. Now better but feeling down since yesterday. Dunno if its due to mood swings but kept worrying abt my bb after reading abt yasmin's case. *Sigh! My next appt 2 wks away.

My updates:
10wks 1 day
EDD 18 Jan 06
Gynae Dr CH Koh
Mt A or TMC

Hi wenyl
welcome welcome.....dun worry....everything's fine....MS is common so no need for worry..and yah preggis will have mood swings i guess cuz it's like your body is undergoing changes and defintiely there must be some impact on us right? hee hee :p so enjoy your pregnancy

By the way girl
i bought Marigold apple juice yesterday in those packet form. It wrote outside apple juice concentrate. No preservatives but it can last very long. So i was wondering how could it be right?i mena something without preservative can alst for more than half a month.....not likely hor....but they said made from apple concentrate....