(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen
I think we have quite close EDD... wow your bb is so big. I wonder how big mine will be during the next check-up?

Bao Bao
Is your gynae having the 3D scan? That time, during my scan in the 8th week, can't really see the hands and legs.. can only see the head and body.. and the scan seems so blur.. I dun really know how to see it.

Minhui
Wah.. sounds very scary and painful leh. What's mucus plug? I thot induction is to break the water bag.. how come your water bag broke & still need induction?

Etelle
Since you like bread, try eating wholemeal bread.. it's a healthier option. I've not eaten strawberry flavour before. I've only tried mixed berry.

BTW, anyone having a pimple outbreak? I having a bad pimple outbreak.. so ugly... I read the book & they didn't say that pimples is one of the symptoms leh..

Etelle: Meiji strawberry yoghurt quite nice but I dun like the soft muchy strawberry...

Krissie: Mucus plug is a mash of tissue that prevent germs and other things from reaching the uterus. Artificial breaking of the water bag is one way of induction. In my case, since my dilation is slow, I have to have oxytocin drip and prostagladin pill.

krissie

I don't think mind 3D scan. But when Dr scan baby really raise the hands. And he ask my hubby to come over to see. Than he say this is the head, hands, and trhe leg is hiding. Than he move the scan again than the leg can see alittle.

When he print out the scan for me it not so clear like i see in the scan machine. But can see baby raise the hands, but not so clear it like a black image

Hi Krissie
Oh mixed berry...hee hee i only tried the strawberry and i like it...mixed fruit i feel not nice ha ha :p but hubby loves it ha ha...

I think pimple outbreak is one of them . My pregnancy book has that leh...hee hee so it's normal dear...have to wash yur face more often and also eat less oily fried stuff...and drink more water...the normal way of treating pimples..

hello gals

i'm here to chat again. so sorry yesterday chat half way n i log off liao. aiyo! alot of work, headache leh.

yo! next week going for checkup liao hope that i can see something oso n hear gd news.

krissie - me too having pimples n acnes

etelle - wow! you MIL so nice hor. So sweet of her cooking meal for u.

Hi babylon
think cannot rebond cuz the chemical may be harmful...also cannot dye hair...

Hi confused
yah really appreciate her she very nice. What i want to eat she will cook for me so really nice of her.

anyboby buy shoes for the preganancy yet? After carrying my 9kg girl to my mom's place in my 2 inch heel, my back is aching. I am looking for those not casual types...

Cookies, Clare, Etelle - ya i also feel tat 450 veri x... around 75 per session. but veri scared tat after delivery cannot slim down.

me also waiting patiently to go see gynae onli next sat (week 12)... seem so long.

i like meiji nata de coco...

Hi MH
how to wear heels...hee very heavy le..hee hee maybe you should buy those flat pumps from charles and keith . I just bought one. Nice

Pochacco,
Me also will be week 12 next week n seeing Gynae on next Fri 24/6.

Yogurt - Hmm, seldom eat but ice cream one think YAMI Yogurt loh.. hee hee... But MEJI is a really nice brand for chocolates & I'm drinking its Choc milk also.
kao_love.gif

Shoes - I like those slip in flats from URS coz they are cushioned n very comfortable, esp for me got callus on the ball of feet very painful.

Clare
cushion ah...charles and keith also have hee hee compared to urs think charles and keith cheaper??

meiji choco milk ah...ooh...recently bought a small bottle one to try dun know nice or not hee hee :p

I also seeing gynae on 24th

Feeling sleepy already.....ate a small bowl of mee siam today....aboutt dessert bowl size. Actually wanted to buy one big pau to eat but then the stall is closed. *sob* ha ha now feeling tired...and not full ha ha but drank a packet of milo so better lah hee hee :p dun eat too much also good

MH
Thanks for the explanation.

Bao Bao
Wah.. so nice of your bb to raise the hands at that time. I hope my bb will do that too during my next scan.

Etelle
Thanks.. I didn't read abt the pimples leh..

Babylon
To be on safe side, better not to rebond as the chemicals can pass through the scalp to your body.

Pochacco
I asked my gf, her massage is also $450 for 7 sessions (1hr each), so I think is ard this price. But, she says it's worth it loh.. can see results after the 1 week... she says it's quite obvious. I'm also taking the malay message after birth.
nata de coco is a bit cooling leh.

Hi krissie
malay massage also good hor right? you have contacts for the malay massage?? www.ateam.com.sg think they have confinement, massage and housekeeping service. can have a look. I haven't really look yet though

Ivory,
Just got a comfirmed date of EDD.
6 Jan... not 1st Jan.
I'm 25 years old.

krissie,
I'm 10 to 11 weeks now. So if you are about 10 or 11 weeks, baby should be about 40mm I guess.

Let me tell you guys what i eat. I ate a piece of bread and HL milk in the morning then afetrnoon small bowl mee siam and milo then mid afetrnoon another small bowl Mee Siam and Milk. I work in a care centre hus food is always available. If the children are eating, i can eat too hee hee :p

BaoBao
so cute the icon ha ha :p Welcome. I saw this on the young parent magazine. So thought might as well jot it down to see if you girls find it handy

hello gals

I'm back from gynae visit liao...
Now I'm much much more fang xin and confirm I'm pregnant becos I finally see the sac and the BABY!!
My baby is 1.71cm so I suppose = 17.1mm at 8week +/- 3 day. The scan copy says EDD is 23rd Jan 06 wor... but the nurse calculate from my LMD which 22 April and confirm my EDD is 29th Jan 06 - First day of CNY ahhh..... dunno is it a good thing or what..
Anyway when I have the scan copy in my hands, I can't stop smiling... because it's amazing that a BB is growing inside me

Etelle
regarding my visit to Dr Ho... well I waited for abt 45mins before I see him eventhough the clinic doesn't seems crowded. However Dr Ho seems very patient and he take time to explain things to me and ask me questions.
When I first enter his room, we sat down talk a bit on how I was feeling and understand abit on my medical history and the records I brought there.
After that we proceed for a breast check and V-scan ( no adominal scan was done). Dr Ho explain that normally on 1st visit he will do a full body check. Then after the probe was place inside me, we can see the BABY!!... he zoom up and I thought the BB really looks big...kekeke but actually only 1.71cm :p
Then Dr Ho explain where is the head the body and the HEARTBEAT!!.. we actually can see the heartbeating!! but Dr never let us hear the heartbeat tho. Then Dr Ho explain somemore to my HB abt something and let us choose the colour of the scan photo wor... so funny one.
After the scan we sat down again to talk somemore, telling me what food to avoid e.g. Raw and halfcook food, shell fish like cockle, alcohol, coffee & tea (limit to 2 cup/day), Shark and swordfish.
Dr says can start exercise like swimming and walking but dun do NEW exercise. Just do what I used to do etc.
Overall... Dr Ho is not rush and allow time for you to ask qns. I think he is pretty ok.

gals - finally going hm to sleep already.... veri sleepy...

chat with u all tomorrow...

just tried the Meiji Aloe Vera - quite nice but weather is too cold...

Pochacco
my Bill today is $151.20
Disposable supplies $7.00
Consultation $80.00
Scan $50.00
urine tes $7.00 ( which I never do, so the nurse say will offset next visit)
GST $7.20

MH
I also not quiet sure ley... but I also told him I have quiet a bit of discharge, so he use a plastic probe like pap smear kind to check 1 more time. I suppose they also include the rubber glove and scan copy.

hmm... maybe hor... the nurse did ask me my cycle days... and mine is 27 days...then she come to conclusion on 29th Jan. Looks like I got to forgo my CNY celebration...but for BB sake It's ok la...kekeke...

Hey just want to share something abt my visit to gynae.
During my visit, we CAN see the BB heartbeating but gynae did not let us hear. I never ask gynae just that before we leave, I casually ask if we can hear BB heartbeat next appt.

Then Gynae explain in a very logical way which kinda impact me. He said during the scan just now we can SEE the heartbeat but to hear that means he got to higher the power or something so as to recept the heartbeat.
Then do we want to expose BB to more power just to satisfy our curosity... well come to think of it... it's true and I suppose since we can already see the heart beat, no need to hear it for now.
I feel his explanation is very true and just wanted to make BB is safe but sometimes... we may feel excited and want to know and hear everything abt BB that we forgot some risk.
Just want to share this....

Etelle,
yah loh. So young hor. I just got married during end Mar, now already pregnant liao. Think conceived 1 to 2 weeks after the wedding. We took precaution some more! Maybe never use properly...haha. When we first tested positive, actually feel very unprepared, not say very happy you know? But after seeing the baby in the scans, feel quite hexcited lah. Think our parental instincts kicking in.

cookie,
wah, didn't know about the higher power needed to hear the heartbeat. But my gynae only turned up the volume for a very short while. Hopefully doesn't harm the baby.

queen
I believe bb is God's Gift, even if take precaution still can strike

It's good to start early then u will have lotsa staminar to keep up with the kids!

ya I also dunno abt the higher power thing until the gynae say so. I suppose just a short while is ok ba. No worries

Hi cookie
so V scan ah...how does it go can explain....you are comfortable with him touching you V ah? I first time leh never done pap smear also before...by the way hubby around when he put the scan into where?? explain explain?

Krissie
your first time doctor Ho used abdominal scan right? hee hee aiyah...cham lah like a bit paiseh and malu i also don't know how...*frantic*

stretch mark cream can either choose clarins one or can use palmers cocoa butter cream i think that can be purchased from Guardian....bth are effectively good as to what i read from other threads...hee hee

I want to start using but don't know is it alright...

HI queen
young have baby good leh hee hee
then have more energy to run and play with your kid mah right? hee hee i hope i got married that young and pregnant with child at your age. hee hee i got married only last year end and pregnant this may hee hee :p cuz beginning of the year no intention of bb only until april then think of tyring hee

Pochacco
I think the other time u mentioned after abdominal cramp after wet dream right. I read a book and here's

Cramping both during after orgasm and sometimes backache is common, harmless and normal during a low risk pregnancy.

From the book "what to expect when you're expecting" very good book. Informative.

MH
how to know what is the cycle of my menses. Say my menses always come on the 27th of ecah month and my menses usually last about 5-6 days. So how to calculate?

morning. how's everyone?
i read some pregnancy books. they said that stretch mark cream can only give us moisture but can't reduce the chance of getting stretch mark. the only way to prevent stretch mark is to control the weight and not letting it increase too much suddenly.

Hi sunny
Good morning
Oooh is it....i also thinking of buying stretch mark cream to apply on the safeguard side...then ah also don't put on too much weight rapidly....Hmmmm certainly hope it helps...actually how does stretch marks look like? Is it unsighty?

hi etelle
i also nvr see stretch mark b4. but i heard it's red lines leh..... and it won't disappear completely, at most very light silver lines loh.

Oh which means the line would be pretty obvious?? Ooooh hopefully i wun get stratch marks but i also read from the book that stretch mark is somewhat inheritary. Which means if your mother has probability of you having is high but if your mother doesn't then vice versa. How far how true-unknown

just to share my experience with you. Actually during my first pregnancy, i do not have any stretch mark...and even though i had bought the cream but too lazy to apply....I tot that i was bless with stretch mark free....

Who knows, the stretch mark only come after i gave birth that was..when i start losing weight.

My advise is that not only during pregnancy you need to apply...and also after give birth...still need to take care.

MOrning Gals!
Ivory,
Seems like you are working at KKH, are you??
well my gynae also told me that if you are going for the common clinic, HB cannot see the scanning and they had fight for it before but useless... he also tell us not to ask him why cos he also dun understand!!

Queen,
Hey u so young leh... !! somemore can conceive EVEN WITH protection.. what more can i say man!! :p think ur EDD is v near to mine (2 Jan)also.... ur bb abt 40mm liao at week 11? cant wait to see my bb again... but still got to wait till 28 Jun... think next appt must schedule earlier liao man!!

hey pochacco & clare, we are also v close right? am still wondering if our bb will be dec bb afterall!!

Bao Bao,
your bb seems big also cos mine is also abt 17mm at 8 wks 3 days... and ur bb actually raise his/her hand?? so amazing right at such an early week?? Do you think you can upload the scan here for us to see?? :D

Hi babylon
so which means have to apply during pregnancy and after give birth but until all the way until you slim down to your preferred size? Or if not it would be endless application hee hee :p so when can we start applying...like now i 7 weeks can apply?

Yah edd2jan
Haha queen is so steady ah hee hee with potection also kena...

Actually do you all hope bb come out in dec or in jan??

cookie: no need to worry about the Edd lar, sometimes u may have ovulate earlier, so that's why baby is bigger...

queen: it must have been a surprise for u to have a bundle of joy so soon.