(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

was very busy yest, so didn't manage to log on.

Etelle
I dun have the contacts for the Malay Massage now. Pochocco also posted 1 contact for the malay massage earlier. It's better to get contacts from people who have tried the particular massage lady. My cousin had one who wasn't very good.

Queen
You shld be 11 weeks+ lah.. your new EDD is the same as mine
.. I'm 11 weeks+ now..

Cookie
What time was your appt, I waited slightly over an 1hr that time. But, mine was at 12noon lah. Wah, your visit seems more detailed than mine leh..
maybe coz I asked a lot of qns? He didn't tell me what food not to avoid..
Noted on the heartbeat thingy... will check with him again if I can rem..

Etelle
Ya, my first visit was ab scan, but maybe coz that was 8weeks+, so no need v scan.. I think if it's ard 6 weeks shld be v scan. Dun worry, sure can see.. only diff type of scans only.

Krissie
so you went on the same day with cookie...?? hee hee different timing or around the same timing...is it hard to locate the clinic?

Hi krissie
actually i am very uneasy about v scan and exposing pp to gynae think have to really educate my mind...i would be 8 weeks+ next week when i visit him if according to calculation of last menses... so hopefully it's ab scan then

By the way when you are in the doctor everything the doctor do with yu your hubby would be beside you right even if it's v scan or ab scan or what right?

etelle,
actually i also dunno leh.. becos its either dec or jan.. BUT it does make a BIG diff in the yr they are entering sch and work force etc... esp for those in the v early jan, like mine 2 jan, i still think most prob i will pop in dec cos think for most pple, it is usually earlier...!!

If it's year end baby then they will go school earlier ah ha ha
not like ours end of january so have to wait one more month before children can enlist while yours will be in school already hee hee :p LMP stand for what? Last menses period?

Etelle: V-scan means that the doc will insert a probe with a condom down there. He will not be touching that area. It is a little uncomfortable though. A nurse would usually be around.

Cycle is count from the 1st of ur menses to the day before the next menses.

babylon: same as me, I apply the cream on my tummy, no stretch mark before and after...but I realise I got strectch marks on my thighs after pregnancy...now they are silevry line liao..

MH
so which means stretch mark cream we have to apply all over?!?!?!silvery line obvious or not. So what's your advise to us people? we shoudl apply the cream over all area that will seem to expand? How about boobs part? will it shrink and causes stretch marks too?

Hi. Yesterday's visit to gynae is not good. Gynae cld not find heartbeat and said it does not look good. He did a blood test for me and one more to be done on saturday and then wants us to decide. I might not be a Jan 2006 mum-to-be anymore.

Take care the rest of you. enjoy your pregnancy and God Bless!

Yasmin
how many weeks are you into now?? Maybe can get a 2nd opinion......pray....don't think so much first....take care as well....before your visit to the gynae did you feel anything not normal?

since so many ppl say Queen is young, i mus be also be one of the youngest in this group.... so pai seh..

Etelle, thanks for you information.

for all who is thinking of using palmer's cocoa cream, u can get it cheaper at the sole distributor shop at fu lu shou. Dunno whether Guardian got 20% discount on that though.

Hi Pochacco
you are even younger than queen? haha cuz the average of most of the girls here is between 27-29...so it's like 25 is really a young age for us ha ha
how old are you?

Etelle and MH, my last menses was in Apr 3 I had been having sore nipples frm end of Apr till recently it stopped. I remember telling my husband that I do not have the soreness anymore. Also I have been down with fever and flu frm last friday night and did not feel preggie at all.
I really hope to hear of a miracle on Sat but am mentally prepared for the worst. I feel so numb now.

MH
FU LU SHOU building....which level...shop name? Thinking of getting from Guardian maybe i go check out the price first...but no one answer my question when start apply??? now can apply?

Yasmin
what do you mean you don't feel preggie?? Fever and flu can be part of pregnancy as well right?....Miracle happens. Hold on to it and pray. Be praying for you as well.

hi yasmin,
your last AF was 3 apr, so, meaning you should be around week 10 har?
don't worry too much. rest and eat well.....

hi etelle
i guest what yasmin meant was that the feeling of pregnant is no longer there and the symptoms that she has previously, she doesn't feel it anymore....

yasmin, hang in there.... don't give up!

Etelle, I used to have nausea feeling and always feel light headed with sore nipples. Now nothing, I just feel numb.

Also I did not go to office today, I just wanted to spend some time thinking. I really got no mood to work, I dont think I can focus. I have an assignment to complete and my mgr called me today and asked if I was in the office. I told her my situation and she said, "So you not in office and resting at home ah. okok take care." and just hung up without even a bye. Feel that she is so insensitive. I know I shld not expect her to feel anything for me but there is life out there then just work. I think we need to feel more humane and feel more compassion towards others. I dont know, maybe I am just over reacting.

Yasmin: think nothing I say will console u, we can only hope for the best and prepare for the worst...

Etelle: Can't remember, think it is at level 1 or B1. U can get the address from the palmer box...I can't remember when I start to apply liao...

Yasmin
i agree with you but the people nowadays are like that....they don't really feel for you emphathize...they just feel that you should carry out work....i mean forget about insensitive people like that....dun bother about them...just rest and relax....hope is still around..

Thanks gals! I will be seeking 2nd opinion frm Dr Douglas Ong frm Mt E this afternoon. Will let you all know of the results. Chat with you all later. Bye!

Hi MH
it's okie i think i buy one from Guardian and see then afetr got the address then buy from fu lu shou but provided it's way cheaper if nto guradian is more convenient. Thanks.

don't log on for to two weeks, was not feeling well in the first week and was on medical leave and for this week there was so much work to do and catch up in the office. Today I am on leave as I am too tired and continue to have bad MS. Seeing gynae next Monday and hope everything is well.

This thread is really active, I think I have more than 500 mail to read after missing it for only two weeks.

Yasmin - hope all is well and have plenty of rest.

kriss
my appt was 2.40pm.I also prepared a list of questions.. but I never ask him in one shot...I asked him inbetween his speech
when we happen to come to the topic. Those that was not mentioned, I asked him after he finish his explanation.
When I see him yesterday I was coming to 8 weeks... so maybe that's why he use V-scan instead of adominal.

I also ask him abt the NT ultrasound scan, he said we will be doing it next appt which is coming to 12 weeks just nice wor...
Looks like my next appt bill will be high, cos got the NT scan and blood test etc... too bad the clinic dun allow us to charge to credit card ley...

etelle
I also very paisey to see male gynae, Dr Ho is the 2nd time a male gynae see me. Of course I feel awkard but Dr Ho is professional , so u wun feel paisey one. In fact he sees so many female everyday, he is immune liao.
Like the gals mentioned before.. they will be covering you with towels both on the breast and lower body part. During the Vagina scan, he will first apply some lubricant on the probe then will of course need to make sure he put in the right hole... when the probe is inside, he dun look at your virgina anymore he will be concentrating on the monitor and show u where is BB is.... so he probably take only 3 sec seeing your private part, unless u have infection or what in that area then he will need to examine more lor.
Dun worry, dun be paisey.

yasmin
Sorry to hear abt your worries.
yes I think getting a 2nd opinion will be good.
Stay positive, dun give up ok... pray alot and believe miracle will happen.

Hi cookies
you also not comfortable....hee hee okie 3 sec ha ha...then who remove the probe...hee hee okie okei i abit gong gong so must forgive me ah if i sound too lor so...hee hee what did you wear to the visit?

krissie,

leant fr the list tat your gynae is dr ho. is he reassuring and friendly? his clinic is at Mt A? May i know the package you're paying? I've not made up my mind on any gynae so was thinking of changing to dr douglas ong or dr ho.

so, need some advice fr u. thks!

Krissie and Cookies both have been to Dr Ho liaoz and i have one friend whose also udner Dr Ho...she said Dr Ho is very friendly, always smiling and jokes...hee hee she likes him and will be signing him...

Hi pup_pup
who were you seeing before this?? I haven't personally try Dr Ho but will be goign next fridya...so if you want my feedback have to wait a bit hee hee :p I am those shy shy type ah so the doctor can make me feel at ease very important hee hee let's @@

i am very funny. yesterday about this time i was very hungry but i got no snack to eat. Then today i buoght snacks to eat but i am not hungry. How ironic ah hee hee :p

i was seeing dr tan hang yang at gleneagles, but hubby more keen on Mount A so, thinking of changing gynae. douglas ong is near my home and he delivers at Mount A. Only thing is, I'm not too sure abt his stitches, can't find any comments on tat. The other doc I'm keen on is dr ho, coz i heard he's reali gd and his stitches are gd too. sigh.. dilemma..

Hi pup
how many weeks are you in now? maybe can go Dr Ho for a visit. Then assess him from your own point of view. Afterall everyone is different
but his good and painless stitches that i read from the other thread is what makes me want to choose him ha ha :p

haha.. yeah lah.. most impt is the painless stitches! me now abt 9+ weeks. clothes seem to be getting tighter. always looking forward to weekends now.. haha!

hello gals

i m on mc for 1 week. Yesterday afternoon suddenly bleeding. Went to see gyna immediately. He did the scan for me n heng bb is ok. he give me an injection n hope that my bleeding will stop. now very worried.

Yasmine - oh so sad to hear that. yeah! go for 2nd opinion. btw, how many weeks are u now?

Hi confused
you mustn't over strain yourself leh. Rest well, don't think about anything. Just have plenty of rest yah.

Yasmin,

So sorry to hear that, take good care of yourself and hang in there. God bless.

Confused,

You too, must take care. Better rest more and don't walk too much. Get plenty of rest. How many weeks are you now?