(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Minhui
Actually me feel breast feeding a bit paiseh thing ah hee hee :p If say you hide baby udner the baby doll top you wearing and breast feed
will baby ahve enough air inside?? hee hee :p

yasmin
your lobster story is so funny... luckily, you're ok now.. They dun need water meh.. can crawl out of the pond?

Clare
perhaps, it's something that you ate.. you rest lah. Tell your gynae abt it.. maybe low blood pressure or blood count?

Confused
ya, sometimes will still go swimming.. nowadays less frequent. I think can still exercise if you've been doing it all the while.. last time, I have aerobics, yoga, etc.. now all stop already..
Will post prob join a pre-natal yoga class.

Cookie
hee hee.. enjoy the visit.. update me after that lah.
maybe can ask him to let u hear bb's heartbeat, like what taka did. I didn't get to hear it that time. Also, rem to list down all your qns before hand, so that you won't forget anything. Good luck.

Minhui
You're very slim leh.. Maybe you have slim genes, so slim down faster? I have fat genes, so will surely be very much fatter..

I was 50.5kg before preggy. 2 weeks ago weigh 52.5kg. So put on 2kg liao... Now I think should be in my 11th week. But I think I put on weight very fast leh... don't think I'm eating more than usual. Only extra from normal is that I take half a glass of milk every morning (don't drink milk in the past) and eat bread between lunch & dinner (last time don't take tea breaks) and don't exercise now (scared lah, 1st trimester).
Ask my colleagues whether the weight gain is obvious, some say a bit, some say not noticeable. But all my colleagues are male engineers lah. Maybe not very observant.

Still can wear all of my skirts, and one of my low rise jeans but a bit tight. Started wearing one maternity skirt. But like most of you, I also have to think very hard what to wear to work... end up always same combi loh.

Never liked cold drinks in the past but recently keep feel like drinking cold stuff, maybe because our temperature is higher. My colleagues say like that bb will have phlegm easily. Dunno true or not... try to refrain, a few times a week should be ok.

Krissie,

Hey, i am also interested in the pre-natal yoga class. Have u done any research yet? Which one is good and how much is it?

I saw last week mind your body there was this intro on pre-natal pilayoga classes conducted at East shore hospital. But quite ex, 280 for 8 sessions. I am considering to join that when i am at the second trimester.

Hi queen
yah i have phlegm that doesn't seem to go away leh and it';s giving me headache...keep having to clear the throat leh ....sigh...

And you are also light weight lah only 50.5...compared to me how to me 55-57 leh hee hee :p

But i think i pregnant now eat lesser than when i'm not. I onyl take in more beverage like ribena, OJ, apple juice, milk...in the past i always drink coffee...morning coffee...afetrnoon lemon tea...and night plain water...haha now all changed. COme to think of it i am qutie disciplined hee hee :p I mean for baby sake i think i am quite good at it ha ha

i have 3 pairs of low rise jeans into 7 weeks already and still can wear hopefully over the next month also can then can delay in buying.

Went to kiddy palace and look at the maternity clohtes. Gosh personal point of view. I wouldn't be caught wearing any of the piece there hee not trendy and old fashion one...hee hee if u just want a piece of maternity wear then can buy from there but also nto cheap. The jeans i $75 might as well go paragon and check it out or buy a bigger pair of jeans ah stretch one lah...if any..haha

Etelle: I last measured at 43.7kg last wednesday, think lose a bit of weight cos of MS. But waist always expanded by 1 inch after eating dinner. 44kg btw is a bit underweight leh...I wore nursing clothes when I am breastfeeding, after some practice, u won't expose urself one lar...

krissie: oh, ok...diet control a bit lor...no need to eat for 2 lar, just eat right...

Wow Minhui
your weight is something to look forward to ha ha you are so slim leh....so wun put on much weight also...hee hee good good

I agree with you dun need to eat for 2 yet ha ha just eat right

Mashy
haha i told my hubby if anyone force me to wear those hideous clothngs i rather squeeze into my curent ones...haha or dun want to go out ha ha :p really not the younger generation's cuppa tea lah ha ha :p

Hi, my son will be turning 3 this Aug. My son was born at 35wk 6 days, that makes him preterm but he had placenta problem as in his placenta was very small (it did not grow) so cld not give him the required nutrients needed. So come out very small lor.

Hi Mashy
potato chips can lah but heaty and fattening leh..if got the urge then eat a couple pieces but dun eat too much lor ha ha

Hi sunny
Good afternoon.

Hi, I heard from colleague that eating too much fried stuff will result in baby having bad skin. Dont know whether true?

But I read that potato chips, cookies and others decreases brain power. So shld avoid giving kids these food. I actually stopped giving my son chips and cookies and also myself stopped taking them. But of course sometimes let him eat but in moderation, so that I also can indulge in the sin.

hi Sunny
7 weeks....haha dun take too much junk food...me suddenly lost appetitie for junk food ha ha :p

Hi bao Bao
me too want to fall asleep...now suddenly sneezing badly...

Mashy - dun know lei, i heard from ppl in the forum tat she is veri gd, 2 session can see result. i called her 2 ask how long in advance to book, then she jus say she got booking for dec already, so I might as well book for my jan heard tat she also do it for Zoe Tay

Etelle, I tot got to do the massage as soon as you have delivered??? After 1 mth dont know whether still so effective or not??? Jus my tots..

Hi pochacco
hee hee i think malay massage right they said i also don't knwo le ha ha anything lah maybe when giving birth soonz or what then think think hee hee

Yah i feel tired...throughout the day got many a times feel like sleeping leh ha ha but when talking to you girls i feel alert ha ha :p

Hi yasmin
I eat fried food as and when leh not paying particular to that....so cannot ah?? Cham...bad for the skin ah....aiyoh if everyday eat steam ah, soup based also very d sianz hee hee :p

Queen
I think the phelgm part might be true. My gf drank OJ during her pregnancy, then, her bb had bronchitis. But, I can't seem to stay away from OJ leh..

taka
I've not done any research. My colleague showed me her brochure for pilayoga which is at East Shore, then saw it also in mind your body article, same as the one you saw. Yoga alone, I saw one of the forum threads that this one at Tanglin Mall is quite cheap. I think abt $20 per lesson. I can't rem the name liao, something like True Blanz, if I'm not wrong. Let u know when I can find it. Usually, pilates is more exp than yoga. So, you looking for yoga only?

Etelle
Whatever you wanna ask lah.. depends on individual mah.. I dun like kiddy palace clothes too.

Minhui
My appetite has increased leh..
feel hungry very easily. then, if I dun eat, get gastric & feel nauseous.

Bao bao
I love your cute pics.

Thanks for all the advice. I'm feeling better already... just now suddenly finger trembling & legs cold sweat... not hungry but drank some milk & biscuits & went toilet cubicle (so no one whill disturb me) to sit & rest for half hour... very tired so asked colleague to ta bao lunch for me.... drank warm water n after that slowly got better... dun know what's wrong also...

I also heard if wan massage (Malay calls it URUT i think) must do it within 2 weeks of giving birth otherwise not so effective loh... but Pochacco $450 quite ex leh...

Glad going off work in less than 1 hour...
kao_smile2.gif

Hi girls
felt the pain on my left abdomen........a few times....haha is it because baby moving. The sac swimming in the "house". Hee Hee. min hui....and others who have had children come on share your experience hee hee

Good morning girls

Yesterday went to mother in law house for dinner. Nothing beats home cooked food. She bought cod fish for me hee hee :p $8.50 per piece expensive right :p hee hee. I told her every meal pls cook a veg, fish and meat if possible and indeed the table was filled with all i requested. She evry sweet hor. Then after that also have freshly squeezed orange juice to drink *sumptuous*. I ate alot of dishes yesterday but the rice only a bit. Cuz dun want to put on too much weight.

I ate the same thing this morning. raisin bread and HL milk. Was wondering still can eat prata or not? Like not healthy for baby ah?

mashy
ok... heehee will tell her next mth

Pochocco
Wow I also interested in the massage... but really expensive hor...$450. for few session only.

Oh gals... I also interested in the yoga class for preggie.. heard it's good for delivery...
if u all has more info... pls share share...
I have been thinking of look for one...

So excited.. I'm going see gynae this afternoon liao...

today cannot come in talk to you all again... go to go proj room do testing...sian....

Hi cookie
remember to update after your visit to the gynae ah
Is it? Yoga class is good for delivery?? Which means will enable smoother delivery?

Anyway, are you girls opting for epidural? Any one opting for caesearean?

Hi girls
is it alright to quote brands and stuff like that. Cuz my hubby was telling me if i comment badly on a certain brand the company can sue me for that. Do we have the right to voice out what we want here or do we have to watch over what we say?

mashy brainz,
Potato chips, just had one big pack last night!
Should be ok lah...

Etelle,
Prata also can eat.
In moderation loh...maybe once a week.

krissie,
I also cannot stay away from OJ. Now like to drink it very much. Still drinking...

Girls,
Went to see gynae yesterday. Baby already 40.6mm! Grew from 17mm from 3 weeks ago. Very happy to see the head and hand, heehee...last time, just see a flickering mass.

After hearing stories from friends about having to abort when baby lost heartbeat, was damn worried last night cos when the gynae turned up the scanner volume, for a moment no sound came out! Then can hear heartbeat liao. Relieved!

My doctor says can drink whatever I want...but weird leh, thought coffee and alcohol still a no-no? Anyway, didn't put on any weight since I visited the doctor.

Hi Queeen
wow you are into your 2nd trimester already is it? if not how come can see the hand and the head hee hee :p must be soooooooooo exciting...

Krissie
i also lurve OJ leh ha ha so i will monitor lah like if i drank it for 1-2 days liaoz then the 3-4 th day i will try not to drink lor...hee hee if everything also cannot drink also quite jialat.

By the way ask you girls when you have the feeling of MS is it like from a cough then want to puke...? Cuz i have been experiencing that...when there'a tendency to cough but no cough in the end like puke like that then can sense the juices at the back of my throat...

Etelle: sometimes will feel some pain because ur uterus is streching and the ligaments are stretching, if continuous pain then must monitor liao...ur MIL very good leh...

I am not opting for caesearean and epidural if I can help it. Had epidural last time, can't feel the contraction when need to push and I vomit and shiver after delivery. Got epidural cos I was induced and it was too painful. The good thing is I managed to sleep through some of the contractions.

Hi Minhui
You mean if we take epidural then we may not be able to feel and know the need to push? Oooh so what you suggest is better dun take if can bear with it? Induced meaning? Not time to give birth yet but doctor administer medicine to induce contraction??

yeah thankful for a good mil.

Hi Minhui
haha i about 2-3 weeks never drink coffee liaoz ha ha :p and i actually so loved Ice blended Mocha now also cannot drink so sad ha ha but for bb i think it's worth it...hee hee

Hi BaoBao
I am 7 weeks and visiting gynae be 8 weeks...hee hee by then can see already ah ha ha hopefully can see everything ha ha

Etelle: Sometimes, people can feel the contraction but I still can't feel anything after it is turned off. And also, u may have to pass urine through the catheter because u couldn't pass out the urine on the bedpan. In addition, u need to have an IV drip to maintain ur blood pressure.

Induction for me is because my water bag burst and I lose the mucus plug but contraction not regular and I am not dilating much. They put in tablet down there after 6 hrs in the ward and my gynae put in (another) drip 4 hours later to augment the labour. That is a killer.

yah, I have an antibiotic drip too...

U Can imagine me having a lot of tubes connected.

Hi MH
hee hee shorter nick easier to quote. haha . Wow it must have been an aweful experience for you...so many tubes...so uncomfortable...so
Wow! 3 years...is ti cuz u dun like coffee in the 1st placE? But thank God after i stopped drinking coffee i do not have the fatique symptoms or feel sluggish and all. Still in top top condition hee hee :p

What breakfast items do you girls recommend?? I run out of food to eat so everyday also raisin bun for your infor not tasty ha ha.

By the way MEI JI yogurt..let's do a poll. You girls prefer Strawberry or Mixed fruit?

Etelle: I used to drink coffee almost daily last time but quit drinking it as a daily drink as I am trying to have a healthier lifestyle and not to rely on external stimulant...

Good morning all,

Me very happy today coz finally get to eat NOYA Dumpling.. 2 somemore hee hee... Mum pass to me last night so brough it for BF this morning.

Sorry can't join in your poll I only eat ice-cream yogurt n not watery creamy type. = P