(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

like to ask u all 1 quesion if by Vscan can see the sac and bb liao means it is not ectopic pregnancy is it?

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
yes, if u tested to be preggy, n the scan shows the sac in the uterus, then its not ectopic pregnancy... ectopic pregnancy occus oni when the sac is not in the uterus

jappooh

me the same as u. me 6 weeks - 2mm. dr says it's normal leh.

will be seeing dr again in 2 weeks. hope this time can see heartbeat. how to see ah?
got a graph is it? like measuring an earthquake? or u hear it? ahhaa...

Hi Ivory,

the doc didnt tell me my sac is in the uterus anot. He just scan and should be. I think should be ok loh.

Ectopic pregnancy cant see the sac during the Vscan is it? Then how they know is it ectopic pregnancy?

Hi pup_pup,

i didnt see. The gynae tell me he saw but very weak. HE tell me that i can see it very clearly during the next visit.

i drank some sugar cane juice yesterday too.. no lemon though.. drink a bit, can lah.. haha.. indulge myself and try not to feel quilty..

Jappooh, if it is an ectopic, you would not be here chatting with us liao lar...ur gynae would had operate on u to remove the ectopic pregnancy else the fallopian tube would burst.

Hi mashy,

is it still can see the sac? Since the gynae didbt say anything i guess should be alright hor?
Nowadays keep hu shi ruan xiang.. So worry abt the bb.

OKie... actually i also will cheat once in a while, like drink few sips of coke, tea, ice cream, hee hee

Me going off liao loo... See u gals tomolo!!!

My last check up was when i was 7 wk 4 days and the length was 12.74mm, so i think its normal and can see the strong heartbeat. So excited! Going for check up again this Saturday. Feel so happy to see the bb again.

The gynae was very good, when i requested to heard the heartbeat, he said it was still very early but he tried his best to let me hear the heartbeat with the speaker. So interesting and amazing how life is formed.

yasmin
Wah.. you eat so little.. ha ha.. I think I eat 2x more than you.. I think I must cut down a bit.. if not, would have put on too much wt. I had chicken rice + veg for lunch. Then, tea break was 1 soon kueh, am going to eat a pork floss bun soon. How much wt have you put on so far?

Etelle
I think I posted earlier.
Scan over tummy and checked breasts only.

Confused
I find the rice dumpling gives me constipation.. maybe that's why you have a bit of constipation?

Cookie
I thot i saw in another thread that it's not so good to apply medicated oil. But, dun know if I rem correctly or not?

Mashy
The age 27 was to give a guide of the premium rates for my age, just in case you gals wanna have a sense of how much it is. This plan only covers the pregnancy + 120 days after childbirth for mother and child.. it's for those complications cases where bb needs to stay ICU for many days or complications in birth. If I'm not wrong, neonatal ICU for 1 day is abt $500. Usually, normal insurance don't cover pregnancy and childbirth.

hi Ivory
My bb was 2.5mm during 6 weeks... so, yours is bigger than mine.

Sunny
I had nasal congestion last week. Now better liao.

Cookie
Low-fat milk has the high calcium too.. I just checked this am, my milk was 360mg for 1 cup.

Jappooh
My bb was also 2.4cm during 8 weeks.
quite similar to Bao Bao. Dun worry, my bb was 2.5mm during 6weeks+.

Taka
Can hear the heartbeat? So far, my gynae didn't let me hear it leh? Hmm... must ask the next time I go.

can clarify whether can drink sugarcane juice, pls? am a bit confused now leh.

Hi Krissie
8 weeks and measure 2.4cm coolz hee hee :p When i go see Dr Ho i be 8 weeks as well hee hee :p Sugarcane also a bit "liang" leh....can drink lah but not everyday....

wow actually just miss out a short while on this thread and you actually missed out a lot..i was gone only for like 1 hour plus and then whole thread is flooded with msgs ha ha :p keep it up girls!

After work went to catch a movie...heard cannot watch exciting movie not good ha ha how far how true hee hee :p I mean the impact of the excitement is not good lah like if you got frightened or too thrilling you know...so girls take note...

anyway my tummy feels bigger leh but weight the same...Hmmmmm only 7 weeks cannot be that i put on so much weight mah...haiya....must be fats distribution all go to my tummy liaoz. hee hee

Good morning girls
Wet mornind. For the past 2 days seem to be raining. I am working and residing at the west area so maybe only our area is affected hee hee

I was on the way to work and feel like "shitting" then i bear with it till i reach office. Immediately upon reaching office, the pain was unbearable. It was like i feel something dropped. I was so frightened and went to the toilet and Thank God nothing was wrong , just some serious stomache. After letting myself go, i felt so much better. I think when you feel the urge for either pee or shit have to do it immediately whenever possible. Don't think of bearing with it cuz' not good.....

Krissie
I knew it by myself also cuz everytime feel ehaty ah drink sugarcane then it cools down the heatiness....so i know it's cooling...i think all the cooling stuff we just have to like take moderately

Goood morning Gals..... very greedy today bought 2 set of Kaya Butter Bread instead of my usual 1 set...
eating with Milo Kosong now .... Had breakfast already??? = )

Hi Krissie
we are here to help one another out. The thing you know i don't know the one you don't know i know. Exchange of infor hee hee

Hi Clare
1 set is 2 pcs of bread and 2 set is 4 pcs...not alot lah
I ate a raisin bread....*not nice* and a small pkt of HL milk as usual hee hee :p

Etelle

There's more to just cooling for sugarcane. Sugarcane may contain bacteria which is harmful for baby (Coz of animal droppings). I think it's toxoplasma if i'm not wrong. So, don't drink.

Krissie,

Ya, i think you can request to hear the heartbeat.

Yesterday my colleague (a mother of two) mentioned to me that i am only at my week 10 and yet can see my tummy liao, unlikely that i will return to my pre-pregnancy shape.
aiya, so sad. But heard breastfeeding is the best way to slim down, so i plan to breastfeed for as long as i can (at least 6 months, i hope).

Every morning standing in front of the wardrobe, don't know what to wear. Now i got so limited clothing to wear. When do you gals intend to wear the maternity wear? I am thinking may be when my first trimester is over, i have to wear them already. So sad.

Hi Mashy
is it....oooh better abstain from sugar cane sounds disgusting animal dropping *eeee*

Hi Taka
When you say can see tummy is like what?? It's like very obvious or like normal we also have got tummy mah....Breastfeed can keep slim then i will also breast feed as long as i can hee hee :p btw if squeeze out the milk from breast counted as breastfeed??

Me too...haha i still can wear all the clothes lah but kinda have the feeling it's tight...i have to monitor and see how if by end of 1st trimester size still about the same then i wear my own if nto go buy maternity.

Actually one thing good about wearing maternity no is people be mroe careful when around you. Cuz like eysterday i went for movie people just so rough beside me. I mean they can bump into you or children dashed into you and people squeezed you in a group or dun care f they knock into you that kinda thing....so maternity wear will give people a "steer clear"...signal ha ha

Hi taka,

dun think so much now. I think it depends of individual on returning to the pre-pregnancy shape. It may not happen to you dun worry.

Currently i am still wearing my Tshirt and jeans to work.

etelle
ya, agree that we're all here to share.

u gals are making me guilty.. am eating a chicken pie now..

taka
I'll request to hear bb's heartbeat the next time.
Pls dun feel sad.. I'm like u, every morning also headache over what to wear.
then, after trying, will ask my hb if I look fat. Then, he'll say no, which I think he's lying, coz he's afraid that I'll diet if he says I'm fat. Of course, I won't diet lah. will only control myself to eat less of the fattening food.

mashy
why will there be the animal droppings?

Hi Krissie
Haha dun feel guilty can eat is good hee hee
I think all hubby cares for their wife mroe than their figure lah. So it's alright man. I mean they wouldn't want you to purposely eat alittle and make yourself hungry mah right? Furthermore this is the time for us to eat without feeling guilty hee hee :p

I suddenly had this scary thought this am. My EDD is early Jan, so, I realised that if I give birth early, my confinement will be over before CNY. But, I dun want to go out for CNY. I have to find clothes to wear, then, I'll confirm still be fat, coz can't lose weight within 1 mth, rite? then, if I'm breastfeeding, can't diet... Then, I'll be like Ms Piggy going CNY visiting....
so depressing.

Hi Jappooh,
U still can wear your jeans so good oh... I already packed all my S size pants &amp; keep in the cabinet coz no point taking up my hanging space when i cannot wear for the next 7 months at least... Jeans are folded &amp; stacked but think sooner or later will pack up also liao... so sad...

Taka,
Me too... every morning spend time thinking wat to wear.. then always end up with the same combinations as last week coz think so much also no use coz the FACT is only that few pieces can fit anyway... haha I probably will start wearing more maternity in 2nd Tri, now already start wearing my 1 &amp; only maternity pants...

Krissie,
I think the animal droppings part came about some time ago in an email circulation about the way hawkers place their long sugar canes vertically on the floor, which then may absorb all the dirty things esp when hawkers wash their floor with detergent &amp; water... So after that all sugarcane hawkers are no longer allowed to place their sugarcanes on the floor, so nowadays u'll see all the sugarcanes all chopped up &amp; stacked above ground.

Hi girls
Those of you still in your early weeks...what's your sleeping position.....I seem to have a problem with that. When i lie up face up i feel like there's weight on me then when i lie to my right i feel comfy but yet when i read the book they advised us to lie on our left....advise?

Krissie,
haha me was just thinking of that yesterday too leh... initially i still thought good no need give ang bao only receive can liao but then I realised by then confinement over already so no excuse... I was still thinking how to excuse myself from going visiting.... hee hee...

Krissie
People will know you're still on your confinement and you just gave birth. So be confident that you're now a proud mother and give yourself time to slim down...If not comfrtable then dun go new yera visiting lor it's fine
I am sure your hubby and family will udnerstand.

Hi Clare
You are how many weeks now? All clothes cannot wear liaoz ah...tummy shown liaoz ah? I can still wear my jeans and allz....but then ah i keep wanting to buy bigger ones ha ha :p anyway maybe can buy clothes bigger by a size lor then can wear mah right still look nice.....

Clare
now i kow ushould be into your 10 weeks also then....Hmmmm haha i think even if u confinement during the new year period also have to give ang pow right? I mean if people give our children then we dun have to give back?? Hee Hee.

Krissie, i probably will skip the visiting part as veri sian. most likely will invite all the relative to come over when bb one month... which i think should be still around new year period...

my hb also everyday i will ask him if i look fat in my outfit, he will always say alright, quite nice but when i go office, colleagues says you seem to put on weight... sianzzzz...

Etelle,
Me in my 11th week... yah tummy bigger &amp; i already put on 3kg! **FAINT** Me not going to buy bigger size clothes coz scared myself after give birth still so used to wearing bigger size clothes like that hard to slim down &amp; no motivation... Yah i still have to give Ang Baos to those necessary ones but maybe still can avoid those not so close ones... hee hee

Pochacco,
That reminds me of another thing... wouldn't it be more ex to cater food for our BB's 1 Month since its CNY period?? Maybe very hard to get also... sigh... n then instead of giving separate 1 month gifts to BB they all come &amp; give CNY Ang Baos only... like that means we cannot save much loh... Sigh...

Etelle
I read that side is better. Left or right also ok, as long as you're comfortable &amp; can sleep well.

Clare
ha ha.. I'm quite particular abt how I look loh.. maybe at the worse scenario, will not go out loh.

Pochacco
ha ha.. I think our hb are alike.. I complain to him almost everyday that I'm getting fatter and rounder... then, he ask me to go exercise.. Of course, I wanna exercise, used to do it 3 times a week. But, now he always need to stay back, so he can't go with me.. Can't expect me to go swimming myself, right? So, now I only go for golf once a week.

I also had the same thought that the 1mth celebration might be very near CNY... : ) Quite funny, hor.

That's why I tell my hb that I must keep talking to my bb to only come out in Jan.. ha ha.. then, can skip CNY and won't have such problems.

I think the catering should be ok if it's not on the 1st 2 days of CNY.

Clare - i also ask my hb also cos i think if CNY, ppl come normally will give one hongbao like tat bb lugi one hongbao but no choice loh... have to invite ppl over loh cos hb side lots of relatives. buffet wise i think not much increase.

Krissie, you still go play golf??? hb dun also any sport at the moment cos normally 1st trimester better don't do too much movement even housework hb do already.

mashy: I think the sugarcane have animal dropping does not apply to Singapore cos Singapore has health inspectors checking to ensure that all the things are kept properly...

Etelle: I can only sleep on my side.

Clare: If you stomach showing, buy maternity wear lor...some maternity wear are quite slim-cut...

Anyone got sleeping problems? I kept having dreams these couple of weeks. It seems that I do not have any full sleep.