(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan
thanks so much I received your sms.. and missed call. Sorry din call me cos too busy. I went to the 24 hrs at kkh last nite and they also got someone down to massage the bloackage awa. tho not totally gone. U are right, ther eis nothing much they can do.. I on antibiotics and fever med.. and massaging myself.
The affected area not become red.. so I think it has develop into mastits... my fever has came back and I'm stilll pumping and massaging hope it will clear.

perhps it's due to the infection? the breast is heavy but supply seems to have drop alot!

Tracy
thanks for the info.. its ok.
Me me me... my K2 has fallen off the bed a few times... very xin tong but...anyway we are more careful now.

sy
indeed.. haizz.. so tomorrow I'm gng out again to agency to look for helper..
this confinement I'm gng out more and more. not that I dun like... but somehoe after 3 child birth.. I can really feel my body not as strong as last time..

So mummies.. please take good care of your body duirng pregnancy...

SY,
There's me on Duncan's right and pillow on his left but he wriggled and rolled downwards :S If we need to lay mattress on the floor, we need 3 mattresses.

Anyway, last night gave him FM liao for his 1045pm feed and first time he slept through all the way till 5am.

Cookie,
It's been tough on you..peifu you persevere for bfing. Jiayou! You got drink DOM? Should drink more of it to bu your body since this confinement is not 100%.

After 7months (if we count by no. of weeks) of bfing, I'm finally supplementing FM. My frozen stock still can last him probably a month or two. I'm hoping i can still keep to two pumps a day - morning and night but without latching him at all i doubt the supply can last long. I didn't latch him last night and this morning my right breast 'problem area' start to feel clogged liao. Sianz..

Hello
We are back.

Cookie
Hope you are fine now. When go out must make sure you wear long sleeve so no "wind" get into your body. Must "pu" more in this confinement.

Tracie
It is ok. After falling, next time they know what is "danger" will not fall off again. Charmaine has clean record not falling off , only Aden fell. Sama sama so dun have to feel bad

Regarding sick during holidays, if you bought insurance, can just call them for hospital referral and get help over phone for language assistance

Mashy
Hope C is well now. Take care and have a good rest too

Feeling absolutely miserable. Haven't slept a wink last night due to my boy's coughing thru out the night. My hb is running a fever too and my boy is not only having a fever, bad cough but he's active once again. And my left eye is swollen. SIgh, when life goes on a rough patch, it really hits hard.

mashy,

sorry to hear abt C...it seem that both of us are in the same boat.
Our boys fall sick so easily...
As for damien it is almost once every 1 - 1.5 mth.
I am already use to it....
He can be very active..and next moment having fever suddenly.

yesterday brought him to my cousin's house and everyone kept asking why is damien so skinny.

tracie
yeah once i dun clear well, my right breast will start giving problems. will ache man...not bad u perserve for 7 months without FM!

cookie
must try to take care of yourself. when i was having infection, i always have problem with letdown cos of the infection inside. must quickly clear it. ss will come back up.

mashy
i totally agree with u! when life is hard, it gets harder! i really feel that way sometimes when both kids keep me up the whole night....

how come your eye is swollen?

cl,
post pic of your trip!

i got my oven!!! got any quick , easy recipes to share with me?

belinda

yah, C is also skinny coz always fall sick. sigh.

SY
last night got itchy and after some rubbing became swollen. sigh. I can't imagine how it's going to be from Wed. My hb's on leave tom coz its our anniversary (how miserable can that be). And by wed, the 2 will probably will well and kicking and I'll fall sick.
My hb will go back to work and I'm here all alone, sick and taking care of an active toddler. SAHM is no fun at these times.

cookie
Sounds like you're having lots of milk! I would recommend to get followed up at the lactation consultant nurse soon to help you massage out the blocked ducts!!! I would recomment KKH's Yen Peng, try to see her within these 2 days! That's what I did and it was really really helpful.

Tracie
Our children are really hardy, so don't worry too much. So long you know it's a once off thing! Don't blame yourself too hard for Duncan's falling off. He'll learn not to roll around too much. You very good already! Can BF for 7 months then supplement with FM.

CL/cheng/Flo
Welcome back!! Can't wait to see your Perth pics!

mashy
Dunno about you, but at times where I feel like I'm starting to fall sick, and whole body like not well, will quickly pop 2 panadols and take a nap when D's napping/ go to bed. I'll wake up feeling much better.

Mashy
oh dear... hope C recover soon. try to 'steal' some rests whenever you can. after he recovers, try bringing him to have some outdoor exercise? skinny is ok, but need to be healthy.

cookie
i heard from old folks that during confinement, must really take care and bu as much as you can else, it's hard to recover after confinement. hope you can find a helper asap. with 3 kids and no helper, it's really tough... *hugz*

SY
i also got myself a new oven!!! tried baking muffin on friday nite. yeah, no more burning like my previous oven. so happy. you can try to go web to search for recipe that you like. i did muffin, 'cos it's easy and doesn't need mixer which i don't have now. haha... my next item in the wish list is a mixer. keke...

CL
wow... post pix!!!

Here you go for the first cut of the pictures

Individual pics of the 3 musketeers

1848307.jpg
1848308.jpg
1848309.jpg

At the sunny yet very cold, windy Cottesloe Beach
1848310.jpg

Sibling and Family pics
1848311.jpg
1848312.jpg

CL,
The weather is so nice now in Perth! Where did you all do? Did you cover the places in the itinerary that I sent you? Nice pics.

Did you all squeeze into a big vehical or had to rent 2?

Tracie,
Duncan is a happy baby!

Hi Queen
Hee hee we went Margaret River, Albany (actually nothing much) and Perth City. We have no itinerary at all. Great thanks to Flo's hb who is so good with direction so driving was such a ease for the hbs. Of course with 1 more walkie talkie unit borrowed from Sunny, the guys were having fun talking over the walkie talkie

We were in 3 separate cars. We probably touches most of the nice food places with good playgrounds. You will be surprised at what the little kids can play without much toys.

Hiding in TV console, jumping on the coffee table. Our best adventure is when our 2 As locked themselves in a room, and close the doors to the toilet and had great fun with the toilet bowl. Since then , these 2 became buddies like brothers.

And hee hee Cheng's A and Flo's Mel enjoyed many "couple time" Quite funny to look at the 2 of them. The 3 daddies took some great shots of themselves and they behaved like big boys.

Flo, cheng
I was just browsing the pics and ha ha saw some pics which my hb took of flo's hb and vice versa.

CL
Wow! Sounds like the 3 families have great fun!!! That's great to know!!! Kekekeke, Cheng's A with Flo's Mel? Must be so cute to see!!!

Albany did you all went to see the GAP and Natural Bridge and Cape Leuwin? IT's more of the sight seeing.

mamachan
That one we did. As for cape Leuwin, only my hb walked up nearer to the lighthouse while the rest of us just enjoy our coffee, hot chocolate and scones. Ha ha.

Yes it is quite a cute sight. I think cheng did capture some moments. I only got this

1849704.jpg

CL
They look really cute here!!! Both wearing stripey shirts somemore!! hahaha Was it cold when you guys went?

I would think by December it would be really hot?

god's child,
want to ask you more about your genting highlands trip. where do you stay and what's fun there. pm me ok?
or any mummies here been there? any recommendation for accomodation? thanks!

Aileen,

First world hotel will be nearer to the theme park. But if you want to stay in the first world hotel, dun get the standard room..very small. Delux room is still ok with 2 kids inside.

As for my parents, they dun like the first world hotel as too far for them to walk to the casino. Hee

Aileen,
If you don't mind spending a bit more, go for Resort Hotel. They have recently renovated and their rooms are nice and modern. I would say it's even better than the Genting Hotel (which is supposedly 5 Stars). I don't really like First World Hotel cos the rooms are really the bare minimal and not well maintained. Only plus point is that it is where the entertainment is and close to the theme parks.
I'm a Genting regular lah...hahah! HB and me bring Isaac up 2 or 3 times a year cos HB needs his blackjack fix and we bring Isaac to the theme park and rides. He loves it.

belinda and queen,
thanks for your reply. so how do you all travel there? by coach all the way? i was thinking of taking coach up to KL, stop for 2 nights then take coach up to genting. coz i was afraid if take coach direct to genting maybe to taxing. is resort hotel far from the theme park? how many minutes walk. sorry for all the questions coz i have not been there since i was little. oh and how to book the hotel? online?

sunny
i have been aiming for mixer but hb keeps rejecting...

cl,
the trip looks fun. they all look so much taller n bigger now. we really shd havoe another outung to see how the kids have grown

Aileen,
We always drive cos we like the flexibility of having a car and it's very easy to drive from Singapore to Genting. Won't get lost. We usually drive up to Genting, spend a night and then drive down to KL the next day and spend another night there. Driving within KL can be a challenge for the 1st time, but we armed ourselves with maps and now my HB can drive around the city with no problem.
Resort Hotel is where the main Casinos are (there's one casino at First World too). Not very long walk from Resort Hotel to First World or Theme Park... I could say maybe 5 mins to 7 mins at most. Can book hotel online, but online availability are usually limited. We usually make a trunk call to direct to the KL reservation centre. Go to the website and check out the dates which you intend to go...
try to avoid Peak Season (refer to the Seasonal Calendar on the website) cos the place will be very crowded and hotel rates will shoot up.

Aileen,

we drove there...HB and my dad take turn to drive..not so taxing.
I normally called and booked from Singapore. They had a branch office in Singapore..think somewhere near park mall.

Aileen,
I took coach there in March with Jamie and hb.
You can book tickets from any tour agency. For offpeak it is now about $97 per pax? It will be more ex to go during school holiday and of cos queueing up for rides will take longer time.

1) Coach
You can ask for double deck with mini TV in front to keep ur boys entertained. Rem to pack a bag with goodies and games. Can sing with him on bus also. I would think it is better to take morning bus usually leave at 7am and u will reach Genting around 2pm. If u take night bus, u will leave abt 10pm and reach there abt 5am which u will not have much entertainment there at this time for the kids.

2) Hotel
Ya.. First World Deluxe Room should be good enough. Within that building got indoor theme park, restaurants and casino. It can link up to other hotels easily.

Here's the link :
http://www.genting.com.my/

It will be a great short trip as the boys will sure enjoy the weather and the rides.

Cl
yeah same here.. looking at the perth pic make me wanna go there too..hee
But I got to wait a while more...
Ther photos looks so fun and wonderful,I'm sure u guys had good times.

thanks mummies for all your info on genting. I have checked out the room rates and it's really not worth it to go during peak season. i guess i will wait till early next year, since it's not a must go. my hb will definitely not want to drive up there. so most likely we will take a night coach. at least the boys can sleep on the coach.

So sianz at work, "steal" some time to check out forum.

Mashy
Must take care of yourself. I understand what you mean by SAHM is no fun at these times. Now without helper, if hb has to work on weekend, I am left with 1 active baby and 1 active toddler. Usually by the end of the day I will be even more tired compare to I go to work, and look like crazy woman after a fight, smelly (cos perspire) and with messy hair. So SAHM really no jokes. And I hate when I know hb has to work on weekend.

Sunny/SY
Wow... new oven! I have a built-in-oven. But just a few days before I delivered Clarisse, it gave way... haha, until now it is not fixed yet :s... hb always comment that I only bake once for CNY sure the oven will short circuit and spoilt, so he refused to fix it now :s...

Tracy
My boy fell off the bed once, lucky my bed not too high, but when I heard of his sudden crying, I tot I was dreaming. I woke up immediately and found him on the floor. Now my room is full of mattresses.

We have known each other for 3 years+... this is very unique kind of friendship ya... and seeing our babies grow up together.

CL/Cheng/Flo
Wow... nice pictures, make me so "gian" for a holiday...

Any nice place or activity to recommend? This coming sat I will bring Clarisse to attend my colleague's bb full month, and we should have extra 3 to 4 hours on our own (daddy is working, and Declan will be with my in-laws). This will be a rare chance because after Declan's arrived, it seems that I don't have extra time for Clarisse. So I am thinking of planning some fun together with Clarisse... any idea?

aileen,

dun take the night coach..else you will reach genting earlier in the morning and unable to check in the room.
it will be better to take the morning coach.
You can call this number to book 68239888 (from singapore).

Hi Aileen ...

I have the same concerns as you. I've been looking at going to Genting by coach too as hubby says he'll feel tired driving up by himself, and he seems not comfortable with me behind the wheels (he has yet to see me drive recently). So, one of our plans is to drive to Malacca, stay over night, and then drive up to Genting. One concern that he has (MEN!) is if the road up Genting is windy.

But anyway, we are going to Sunway Lagoon this weekend, by coach. My boys love taking bus and by going on coach, I think they'll love the ride up .... after that, we'll see how for our future trips. It's just that with the coach, the flexibility is not there, n I need to pack properly. For coach, we didn't wanna hop onto one at beach rd or that area as it means getting out of house and reaching home late ...

Another option you can consider is by train (night train to sleep overnight), but the tixs are not cheap. We see the train pass by our place and the boys long to get onto it, we'll do it one day. We are actually skipping the school hols coz of the surcharges .... hoping that one day very soon, I can take the 9-hrs coach ride up to Trengganu with them.

.ky.

Clarisse started her first day in child care on 3 Nov. I took leave and accompanied her to school by taking her school bus.

She is excited throughout, and once I peepep into the classroom she was happily shaking her body vigorously, looks so cute in my eyes.
Hope she will continues to be so enthusiastic in going to school. This morning when it is about time, she was talking half way with me and daddy, and she said "ok, I have to go to school, my bus coming" then she picked up her bag and want to go out... her action amused me and hb.

Clarisse now joining toddler class and will be going to N1 next January. However, because she is a January baby, she looks like the eldest in the Toddler class, and she doesn't like to play with kids younger than her. She keeps on telling us the classmates don't want to talk to her (in fact some of her classmates still too young to talk :s)... got once she went in the N2 class and joined the kids having lesson, until the teacher asked a girl to send her back to her own class.

Chicke Little
Will there be anymore bookfair coming up at Bras Basah? Now my boy is into reading books before he sleeps. He enjoys it alot and I feel that it's time for me to stock up on more story books that I can read together with him.

He's really a own-time-own-target case... I cannot "force" my ideals of reading to him when he was still a young toddler. I'm glad that he likes books now... it's a really good bonding time for us. And I do hope he'll be a bookworm like me when I was younger =P

mamachan
do you like scholastic books? i usually order thru JH's sch. been ordering the last 2 rounds. spend so much ordering books. recently i just ordered another round. u wan to see whetehr u like the books? cos i dun intend to keep all.

mamachan

u remember the books wholesaler Noble at Tanglin Halt that supplies the North-South books? Can't remember which mummy helped us bulk buy that time, it's much cheaper than those from the bookstores/ warehse sales. They also sell teaching materials like maths games etc.

Blk 115A Tanglin Halt Industrial Estate #04-24
Open Mon-Sat 9.30am to 6pm

mamachan,
not sure if Popular Bookfest is worth going for books but their bookfest is coming up soon. 14 to 23 Nov at Suntec Hall 601-603.

Re: Kodomo Wipes
For those who are still using wet wipes (like me), Watsons now having promo for Kodomo Wipes, S$1.95 per pack. I jus saw it at Junction 8 last evening. I usually buy 3 packs @ $8.80 so this is a good buy.

I going crazy already. J is getting out of hand lately. Not sure if it is bcos my tummy is getting more obvious and she feel threatened by the baby inside. Or it is the naughty two stage?

She used to able to share things and when she is about to throw tantrum, I can stop it by just explaining to her. But now, everything is NO NO NO. And she will just cry out. Noticed when she vent anger, she will look at me to see my reaction. She will not want other pple to go near or carry her. Everything is MUMMY! So tiring.

Mummies with #2 or more, does your older one behaves like this during ur pregnancy?

Tracie/ Mamachan

Last time when I was still working in Suntec, used to go to the Popular Bookfest, there are a lot of selection, and the price is reasonable too...

The Kodomo wipes, I think I am one of the Kiasu mummy, I usually will buy one box (12 packs) to keep when Watson's is having offer. Buy 10 packs free 1 pack. Last round I bought 2 boxes which consists of 24 packs

I'm still getting use to life with #3..hee.. very very busy..and chaotic but I think soon will be alright. Every day look fwd to hb coming back from work to give support and extra pair of hands. Pumping at home is not as smooth.. mainly MIL is not exactly supportive..when I need to pump she goes off do her things and when bb cry I have to come out and attend.. can be frustrating sometimes.

Anyway.. just wanna share last Sat I attended K1 first school concert...and I actually tear with joy with I see her dance on stage. I felt so touched to see my little gal performed on stage , tho it's nothing difficult but I can see she is following the rythym and enjoying herself.
Now I can understand why in thos movie.. mums tend to cry when they see their children get married or graduation etc.. hahaha I think I'm gonna be like them next time...

Nice pics, Cheng
Need to get those from your hb's camera. I will just burn what I have for you and flo, then you do likewise ? Me will feel the impact when I go back to work today. Already know I have to rush out 1 report liao.

Cookie
Wow K1 have year end concert ah. I just attended Charmaine graduation concert. Hee Hee was not crying but me and Aden busy waving to her. Can see her searching all over for us and waved back to us ha ha

Mamachan
Not sure since I am away from work. will update you if I see any

Zhimin
which cc is clarrise attending ? Aden oso started yday once again. He seems ok as I dropped him off at 8 am, then I left at 9 am. I think he cried a bit but was ok when I went back to check at 10 am so I brought Charmaine for High School musical at 10.30 , had lunch with my fren at 1 pm and went back for him at 3 pm

He was napping and then when he woke up, he saw me and was happy and says "mummy is here" but he started wanting to cry which makes my heart ache. Charmaine quickly took out the hot wheels cars we just bought for him, he then forgot about crying. See how it goes today as he might not want to go in today since yday he kept asking me to sit beside him during snack time after his nap.

Overall, I am still proud of him.