(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie
how come your mil not suupportive? but at least your hb will come back earlier to help? can't imagine handling 3!

CL, cheng
looking at the photos makes me so gian for a hol....

CL
I enrolled her to Cambridge CDC at Hougang, she needs to take school bus to the school, around 15 minutes drive.

I am sure Aden will adapt to it soon. Hb and I agree that we will not give any pressure to Clarisse, and we will not ask her frequently like "did you play with your classmate today, what did you learn in the school", although we are very interested to know
But we worried that if asked her too much she will start to feel bored and reject.

On Monday when I was in the child care, there were 3 boys still crying for a few hours. Heard from the teachers that they are already attending school for 1 month+... start to worried my Declan, as he is very sticky to us, his character is very different from Jie Jie.

Belinda
Is it Damien's first performance? My friend's son having first performance, and she showed us the video, I watched the video for a few times and my friend's son is so cute shaking with the music...

CL,Cheng,
Nice pics, I especially like the last one posted by Cheng with the 'AM' couple. Like wedding photo pic hahaha. I've always wanted to go Perth with my family and now more so when I have two kids. Really hope to do it next year-end!

I love Albany but it may be alittle boring to kids cos only sight-seeing and mainly relaxing. I'm sure the farmstay is great experience for the kids. Did you stop by Fremantle? One of my fave stops too.

Cookie,
I'll also go frustrated if I can't pump in peace when there is extra help avail but not helping! They dun seem to understand the difficulties we go thru to provide milk for our babies. So i'm very stubborn and inflexible when it comes to my pumping time cos it's really very painful when engorged! Whenever my hubby ask really that pain meh? I will tell him, 'Confirm you next life woman!! Then you will know wat we go thru!'

Hang in there..the 'busy' phase will pass after the baby settles into routine.

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.
Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

ZHimin
did u start clarisse on half day or full day cc?
I sign my K1 up at Cambridge Upper Changi full day cc. Havnt decide which mth to start tho, either Jan or Feb before I go back to work.

SY
MIL just want to do her things.. like prepare to cook and such. But all I need is 30 mins.. anyway I try to pump when she is free.

tracie
if my hb is around.. he will be helping.. it's when hb goes to work and I'm MIl that make me "tsk tsk tsk"..I always tell her.. pls give me 30 mins.. I will finish very soon. But still she just go off do her things in kitchen.
the helper is not handling the newborn, so helper cant help either.

Re: MIL
With K3.. MIL has not bother to show any happiness or gladness ( maybe she is tired...)on arrival for K3, I felt sad for the baby. my ILs just give me very bo chap feelings, and my hb and I are handling the new born all by ourself unless like really no choice MIL has to step in the carry the bb becos both of us are busy.
I'm very disappointed with my ILs, on their attitude towards my K3.. poor gal.

i'm selling a brand new pair of crocs kids mary jane...cotton candy colour in sz 8/9...if keen, PM me please.

cookie,
When I was pregnant with Isaac and #2, my MIL also did not display a lot of happiness. Even when Isaac was born, also not much emotion. It was almost a matter-of-fact. But now can tell that she dotes on Isaac a lot. The fact that your ILs are willing to take care of your kids and show enough care and concern while caring for them already shows that your kids are important to them lah. As for Kacia, it could be that she has just arrived and yes, your ILs have to divde her attention between 3 kids, I guess they may appear to be more detached to K3. But that doesn't mean the yare bo chap lah...

cookie

can't be helped lah. You've 3 kids now leh. It's not easy for u to handle already let alone for them, being old, to do it. And u know, diminishing marginal returns? Hehehe. They are probably overwhelmed at this pt, will take a while for them to adjust. But I believe all grandparents will dote on their grandchildren. It's the middle child who always lose out.

cookie
I guess it is age of the kid. My mum hardly helped me with Aden during my confinement too. She only care solely for Charmaine. So I will make time to make sure I spend some time with Charmaine especially when Aden sleeps so she does not feel being neglected by us. But it oso make her feel that my Mum is solely hers cannot share due to my mum's act.

My mum starts to care more for Aden after she starts to care for Aden. Partly I feel now Aden can talk a bit with her. They can able to obey instruction not like baby not much interaction. When they grow older, things will change. I am sure your ils will be able to interact better with K3 then.

Remember Little Jillian, my church friend's girl slightly younger than Ashley and who is suffering from a rare cancer? To cut story short, she has recently gone through round 6 of chemo and alls looking well until last week when her tummy started swelling for no aparent reason. She was admitted and is now in ICU as her condition worsened suddenly and signs show reappearance of cancer cells. Pls continue to pray for her and her family as she goes through this difficult time.

Jillian's mummy has also dropped off a blood donation request for a girl in the next room to Jillian. Here's an extract from her blog:

-------------------------------------------------
THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 06, 2008 02:48 PM, SGT
I am sending this appeal for Yulin, a 10 year old girl in the room next to Jill in ICU. This is a genuine message from her mom whose 'heart-pain' i can feel.

-----------------------------------------------
Dear friends, please help! My daughter Xia Yulin has been suffering from leukemia for 5+ years and did a 2nd bone marrow transplant recently. But she is now very sick and bleeding non-stop. Doctors are treating her but in the meantime, she requires red blood and platelet transfusions daily. She cannot survive without transfusions.

She has A+ blood type but ANY OTHER BLOOD TYPE will help save her life too. Please call NUH Blood Donation Centre @ 67725356 for more details. Tell them you wish to donate to Xia Yulin (S9716647A) who is currently in Paeds ICU.

Please help to circulate this message. Thank you.

Hi Mommies
Up to my eyeball since got back to work on Mon. But have a good break from work tho. Mel enjoyed the trip very much, esp having 3 playmates =p. I have no pic to share tho cos all pic are taken by CL and Cheng's hb...haha

CL
Mel said uncle and not don't worry when she saw your family pic you posted...heehee

Cheng
I like the "adventure" shot of A & M!

Tracie,
D is such a cheerful bb. Yes we did go to Fremantle. You should plan for a trip there next year, esp Margaret River, I'm sure Megan will love it. The kids enjoy feeding the animals altho CL's A said the diary farm is smelly...haha

SY
Yes I think we should organise an outing, haven't seen JH for a while too.

Cookie
Hope you are coping well with #3. I guess prob cos your MIL is tired out with 3 kids at home. Moreover, is prob more fun to take care of K1 & K2 as they are more responsive now.

Hi Clare
Long time no "see". Oh dear, hope Little Jillian and Yulin get well soon. Will help to pass the msg around.

queen
oh dun get me wrong.. ILs dote on my K1 and K2, in fact MIL is happy with K2 very much becos he first called ma-ma.. not sure if he meant grandma and mama la.. but nevermind.. he goes ma-ma for many things heehee
It's just toward K3 ILs are a bit indifference.
But I suppose they will change when K3 becomes more responsive.

Mashy
hee.. I'm not so worried for my K2, since he is the only boy and he is one attention seeker so he most likely will not be "overlooked"

CL
Hmm I suppose, now K1 and K2 are so responsive..I guess it's easier to take care of them as compared to K3.

Flo
Long time no see..the perth photos are nice.. from cheng and CL.
Hmm.. coping well?.. am struggling keke...
ya I think MIL is tired, really cannot blame her. I just hope confinement will be over soon. it ease everyone.

Re: ants problem
I think I read someone hire pest company to clean up the house before...
Can I know.. what the pest company use is it toxic? my house seems to have lotsa ants.
I really wanna get rid of them..drive me crazy!
Pls share, how much was the charges and is it safe to employ their serive since I have young childrem?

cookie,

most pesticide or insecticide use in Singapore had to go thr AVA for approval..being reviewed the toxic level, harm to envir..etc.
no worries to use..but of coz had to keep out of the children.

cookies,

my poor damien was being neglected ever since my nephew is born.
i can see the double standard of care given by my mum to the 2 children although damien is only 1 yr older.

Belinda
poor damien but he got nice kor kor and parents to show him with love.

Check out Aden in his Cherie Hearts uniform waiting for daddy's car in the morning. Today he did not cry hope after this weekend, when he goes back on Monday he will be fine

1859151.jpg

CL
Aden looks so tall!!!! So cute his uniform! Got matching crocs to go with the outfit somemore! So happening!!

Re: Books
Thanks mummies for your advices and suggestions on where to get cheap books. Will look around bah.

SY
I think my boy's school will ask who may be keen to order scholastic books as well. I'll keep a look out for that bah.

Cookie,
My hb works in a Pest Control Company. Will PM you the company name as they use Enviromental Friendly Sprays. See what advice they can give u.

CL
Aden looks much slimmer now.. he must be really tall.

thanks for all the suugestions on my hb's cake and rest. Hv been really busy lately. My hb was unwell after the IPPT run and was admitted to SGH. He stayed for 2N and Ger and Clare were also sick. So, I had to neubulise Ger myself.. luckily, he was qt cooperative.. else, I'll go mad..

For hb's bday, I brought him for a 3hr couple spa then a casual dinner at raffles marina.. hehe.. no special cake as i didnt know when he wld be discharged, so cant order. anyway, the spa was great.. wld highly recommend to any if interested.

Incidentally, I chanced upon Clare's photographer's site and found out tt she was in his gallery. hahaha.. to think i didnt even know it..
http://www.seanlau.com/Baby/Baby.html
She's in pic 9, 11, 27.

Krissie
Ya but he still heavy.
Clare is so pretty now. So Cute

May
Can pm me the contact ? Ha ha maybe oso want to engage them for ants, lizard and ha ha dunno why my bathroom got bees

CL,
Aden looks very tall in this pic. Very long didn't see him already. =)

Krissie,
U like Pic 11. She is very cute in that pink dress.

Hi Krissie
Sorry to read that your hb were unwell.. must take care esp.. these days go for IPPT seems so dangerous liao.
Hey clare is so cute!! she looks difference from korkor.
How much does SeanLau charge? I kinda like his work. Seems very nice..I will wanna do one with 3 kids in it..keke

So Happy, not very fantastic though.

Just now Aden just told me he needs to go pee, so I brought him to the toilet and he DID IT !!!

He too exclaimed "I did it".

Do I have to credit the cc who brought him to toilet before bathing ? hee hee

Another funny yet panic incident to share. Aden loves to stand near sofa and look out at the window. Today I dunno how he managed to put his head through the window grill. I was panic trying to pull his head back, he was giggling like crazy.

Dunno to laugh or cry. Lucky managed to get his head out. Then I was scolding him, then he tell me "Because I like you" ( Extract from the tv ad, that Allswell drink commercial" Cannot stand it

CL
Thats a close shave, if I were you I will also panic to pull his head back. Btw I think Aden looks like you leh, 有你的影子.

Cookie
I enrolled Clarisse to half day cc first, to let her adjust herself. And will switch to full day cc in January. But her school bus will pick her up around 4.30pm for full day, so can only consider 3/4 days

Zhimin
I'm starting kae either in Dec or Jan.. depending how well i cope..I will sending and pickin her up myself.. to save on school bus and time too..
but I hae to leave office on the dot cannot OT too much...Hope I can do it..else HB will have to pick her up

thanks for the compliments, mummies.

cookie,
i like his style too... but Clare's shots were not tt special other than the grp shoot, but the other oct mummies had some nice shots too. I think it's $350 if i rem correctly.. u can go see the price here.. seems like increase.
http://www.seanlau.com/Investment/Investment.html
maybe can call to check, think got inflation..

RE: HUNGRY CATERPILLAR

Anyone here interested to take over my 2 tickets for next Sat 15 Nov 11am show? Supposed to go with Valerie & Rena. But now only Rena can make it. It coincides with Ethan's kindy orientation.

I bought the Cat 1 tickets with 15% discount. Seats are good cos I bought early. Anyone keen, pls PM or SMS ya. Thanks!

Krissie,
Nice shots! I like the flower pots n Sean's style reminds me very much of Anne Gedes baby pics.

Chicken Little,
Tat was a close shave for A. My E now has this habit of putting things into his ENT. Last week, he confessed putting bread into his ears after we found out that he was having earache. Today, he tried stuffing playdough into his nose but was caught by my mum. Me very stressful watching over 2 active todds.

krissie

the photos are lovely! Very nice. Makes me wanna take these photos too. Hehehe.

Update
C is well except for his runny nose & cough. His daddy also fell sick during this time and his fever came back after a few days. But now looks like he's recovering too.
I'm still the strong mummy.

CL
Ooohh! Congrats that Aden is on his way to being toilet trained!!!! I'm envious!!! Dunno when will be my boy's turn. It must have been a scary sight to see Aden's head being stucked in the window grille! oh my! He sounds really cheeky, not purposely wilful bah, so can understand the feeling of dunno whether to laugh or cry when while disciplining, he can say something funny!!

krissie
I'm impressed with the photography!! Really beautiful bb pics like those in the baby posters!!!

CL,

Congrats on Aden's toilet training.. i also dun no when will be elijah's turn.

May,

Dun worry jamie will pass the phase coz elijah was like that when i was pregnant.

RE: sick bb..

my poor ezekiel tho big size but now got to nub at 4 months.. coz wheezing.. his case is going to be a long tern thing like elijah.. haiz....

Hee Hee Aden still far from toilet trained lah. He only tells me when he wants to pee and sometimes forgot. It is just 1 day of achievement. Let's see how it goes but am glad the cc is quite supportive because there is another gal younger than aden, her mother request the teachers not to give her diapers, and they realli did observe her and keep asking her if she needs to pee.

So once I am more confident with Aden telling in advance, will ask the cc for help too

Just got backfrom a tiring afternoon at D's day care centre concert and graduation for those in K2. Each class has got 3 separate perfomances.

So proud of D that he did the actions and the danced to the beat of the simple songs well =) He didn't flinch abit or cry when there was a big crowd of audience. And I heard him speak Mandarin quite confidently for the Chinese segment.

krissie
I saw the investment part and was like WOW! from $1000!! too expensive for me to try :p but it looks really really nice

krissie,
the photos are really lovely. but $1000???!!! too exp for me too! haha! oh and clare is really petite ya. i tot my boy is already very small at 8.3kg at 12mths. anyways as long as healthy

CL,
Aden looks so cute in school uniform! and he sure is TALL!! Now that they can talk they say the darnest and funniest thing!! well enjoy it while we can, before they start talking back! haha!

cookie - haha wait till you send ur your K2 to army next time round. haha...i think i will be crying together with you. can understand the fustration you are having. tat's why to have an extended family, support from our love ones are so important. for me, my MIL is no longer helping out as my SIL just gave birth. so that left with my mum to help out. so i think having another one will definitely takes a toll on her. on another hand, i am so blessed that my hb is so hands on and is willing to help bathe, feed and change the kids. not like my FIL who is so hands off. haha...

SSF
You are very lucky.

Thanks mummies for your comment on Aden. This boy already have 2 good frens in cc. His buddy is a mixed blood Chinese and Japanese whose 3rd language is english. Wonder how the 2 communicate.

Not prepared to be at home today and cooking for 2 kids. so just cook up simple soup soba for lunch and hee hee lucky my sil just helped me got dory fish last week.

Here is their dinner which I prepared within 30 mins including clean up time. Not very nice in colour combi since no vege at home to add. Just dory fish with bombay toast. same same colour

1868308.jpg

mamachan
may have but you to source. I bought the car one since 2006 and never use it till now because I could not find another one.

Finally I got the plane one from Japan and now they can finally come out of the cabinet

CL - the containers resemble the one at sake sushi.nice lei! my boys will sure like it. how much did you pay for the plane? My frd gg Japan..maybe I can ask her to check out for me. hee..

CL

Wow, so easy to make? Then must try the bombay toast.

Mamachan
U going HK? I'm going HK too. When are u going?Hehe,hopefully can find these fanciful containers there too. I'm waiting for the HK toys R Us to load its christmas catalogue. I find after having kid, buying toys has become the highlight of hols. Gosh!

CL,
The containers looks cute and also the yummy food makes me drool. hehe. Any idea where to get nice lunch boxes? Jamie is going CC next Jan. Was thinking of making some cute breakfast for her to bring there. I wanted to buy shape cutter, cut the bread with nice shape then put jam/nutella for her. She dun like to eat bread, I think that's the only way to attract her to eat. Got lobang from the cupcakes thread?