(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,
Nice containers! Did you order online and got it shipped here? Cna provide the URL? Maybe I'll do spree.

By the way, I admire the effort you put in preparing meals for your kids! My boy is till on the usual porridge, noodles etc. Nothing visually attractive!

Queen
I ask before shipping here is about JPY 10,000 for 10 pieces. This is estimate lah. So in the end I always arrange for it to send to colleague going to Japan and get them to bring back for me.

You probably need me to order for you. Hee hee because all in Japanese
http://rd.rakuten.co.jp/item_url/?sid=202740&iid=10000811

May
I got my cute lunch box from Kai Kai Chinatown point. She shape cutter I oso get from there. But most of mine are from Japan lah.

CL,
it's quite expensive! 1455 yen is like S$22 and shipping 10000 yen for 10 pieces is S$15 per piece! Wah... a bit too pricey for such container...

CL,
Hmm, I will drop by Chinatown Point if I got the energy. Wow..the Jap webby stuff is too ex leh. Dun think I getting that. U really put in effort to prepare their meals. Peifu Peifu.

Queen,
How are you? I feel heavy moving around. Imagine I am only 18wks now. Very tired, luckily my PT maid come in time. Can relax abit.

Rachel,
U here? 3rd tri already hor.. How's ur little prince?

CL
Very nice and tempting! But the price quite steep for me =P I think my boy will end up playing with it rather than eat from it!!! LOL! But really too cute!!!

Mashy
Only my hb going HK for work. I'm not following as I'm saving my leave for my trip to Perth in Dec. =) But I can ask his good friend who stays there to help look-out if have such stuff.
Hahaha, you going on a toy spree in HK? I don't dare to buy anymore new toys for my boy le, as we're running out of storage space!!! I only just started taking out the PlanCity Train set for him which I bought via Rachel in July!!! And he's really entertained for it the whole of yesterday afternoon! So I'm quite happy lah, worth the investment!!

mamachan

Wow, perth is nice. Wish i can go there. But no budget. Only have budget for shopping. Hehehe.

My boy loves his trains. So we're building his collection. We're crazy aren't we? Now thinking of adding the tomy car tracks to his train tracks.

Re: Containers
If i see in HK, then I'll pick up some extras and see if u gals want it. But is it made in China? Is the plastic safe?

Mashy
hehehe, my family travelling to Perth coz get to claim Kris Flyer points which my hb had accumulated over the past 2 years. My mom and MIL going via Tiger Airways.

May,
Can't wait for my gynae appt this Fri. Hopefully can tell the gender. I have a feeling it may be a girl... hahah. But no matter, as long as baby is healthy. I should have gained some weight since MS has stopped. But dunno how much, tummy is growing but it's still not too obvious I think. I have a colleague who just found out that I was 4 months pregnant yesterday and she was so surprised! She said she couldn't tell at all... maybe cos that I'm still wearing normal size tops. Last week I had to take MRT home for most evenings and I was wondering how come nobody gave up their seats for me when I thought my tummy was sticking out at them. Maybe tummy not very obvious yet.
Anyway, this 2nd time round, it's different. I have no interest in food at all. But will still eat for the sake of eating lah.
Have you found out the gender yet?

Mashy,
yes, count me in if you see such nice lunch containers in HK too! Thanks!

mummies, thanks for the compliments on Clare.. yups..with the price increase, the photo package is too exp liao (at least for me).

CL
I love the lunchboxes. But, they're so exp.. we once went to the Jap rest and Ger was so fascinated with the plane in which they served their food.

mashy
yes, if they are nice and not too exp, I wld like to tompang 1 lunch box too, pls. thanks!

Yup
I feel it is quite costly. Must find lobang for those who goes Japan. To bring back. The last time my colleague brought back, they remove the box and pack in bubble wrap

Mashy
can check out jenny cookies, very nice there too. Actually these plates I just check, they are pecoware inc by sheng & jiumn , made in taiwan

mashy
i wan the cute lunch box too!!

re outing
suggestions? would be nice to see all the kids.

CL
for the bombay toast, dip in egg n toast in oven how long? just egg or need to add other stuff?

you r my idol in the kitchen!!

mashy,
I want cute lunch box for Jamie too! Help me see okie? I intend to put only bread inside, so I think no hot stuff even if it is MADE IN CHINA should be ok bah. Oh ya, got the claims already, $4.5K.

Queen,
My checkup is coming Thurs. Hope to find out the gender too. Got a feeling I am having a boy this time. Hope can see the little birdie this thurs. Will post here once I know it.

Re: Lunch Box

wow, so many orders. hahaha. I also dunno whether i'll see it or not, so no promises ok? What is a good price to gauge if it's worth buying? Below $15? Below $10?

CL
Errr... What's Jenny Cookies?

SY, Mashy
Ha ha bombay toast is what my mil used to prepare for my hb's breakfast. My mum oso made for me when I was young. Yday because i served with dory, so I din make it sweet. So just dip in egg mixture and then pan fried it. I din use oven for the toast.

Usually you add some milk and sugar into the mixture to make it sweet. But it is optional.

I am far far away from being a idol in kitchen. Ha ha I just do all the simple stuff and make it fancy with the plates ha ha

Try the wokkingmum blog i showed you before, she is more inspiring.

I just went for my bread baking class, hope to try out one or 2 soon. Ha ha then if we have a picnic outing I can bake for the kids too if successful.

Today I am actually working from home. Aden got slight fever last nite. This morning it creeped up to 39.2 at 4 am. So I decided to work from home today. At 4 am after giving him suppository, I quickly sweep and mop the floor, put laundry to wash.

Love my new buy, Thermos Shuttle Chef. this morning expected I wont have time since gotta to rush report and look after aden. so quickly boil the soup base and dump into the shuttle chef to cook so no need to watch fire. Wow at 12 pm when I was going to use the soup for cooking mian xian, it is so hot. Then I just peep just now , it is still as hot.

I need more soup recipe from mummies, so I think I can cook the soup in the morning and it is good for dinner.

Re: Lunch Box or serving trays

Sorry, just to clarify. This is not a bento box right? It's more serving trays right? Hehhe, just in case u think it's lunch box....

CL

Hahha, gotta skip the nice cookies. remember my boy is allergic to dairy pdts? Hahha. Well, unless i wanna get for my hb's colleagues but i doubt they'll appreciate us buying cookies from HK. Heheh. Maybe Lao Po Bing...

Queen

I see... it is pricey ah, I still thought of buying the my melody lunch box, it is simply too cute to resist haha... but I am not diligent enough to make nice food for my kids to eat, usually is porridge.

Zhimin
The melody lunch box is similar to what I get from Kai Kai for my Pooh and Hello Kitty box. It is quite a small one which is like Palm size.

I paid $12 so her $11.80 is still ok. hee hee

Zhimin

U can try the daiso to get a cheap hello kitty lunch box. Not sure have my melody or not. At least it's cheap then u see if u actually use it. If u don't then don't waste money buying an exp lunch box lah.

I thought a serving tray (like CL's aeroplane and car) will be more practical coz we can use that when we have meals at home.

Anyway,
Mummies who keen on the Thomas Plate , it is sold at Taka event hall 3rd level too. Same price. At least can feel and decide if want or not

Hello everyone!!
long time no posting here le. how is everyone??

May
hiiii, on and off i still pop in to read what you all been sharing and discussing. thanks for asking. this lil fellow inside me is super duper active. my tummy can practically shake for a few minutes and dylan always will be amazed and kept staring and commenting "Di di is moving!" =p if this 2nd one is really gonna be more active than dylan, am really gonna to faint.

am getting heavier and the weight of my low tummy is eating up my energy too. sometime i feel better by using my hands and holding up my tummy. silly rit?

btw, next to pop is Sleepingdeer le.

Sleepingdeer
have a smooth delivery!!

so happy, just discovered that Clare is 7+kg, not 6+kg.. maybe 7.8kg.. ht is 71cm. Anyone can share your bb's stats, pls. She's 13mths now.

Rachel,
Glad to hear that you are fine. Soon Didi will be out. Tot of the name already? Sometimes I feel better supporting the tummy at the end of the last tri too.

Sleepingdeer,
Saw Princess S's room. Wow..very nicely done. The bed is from Ikea? I want to get one for J too but her sleeping position is terrible. Worried that she might be on the floor in the middle of the night.

RE: Sleeping
Oh ya, talking about sleeping position. How does ur todd sleep ah? My gal can turn 360 degrees. I have to pick her up to return to normal position every night. She is not sleeping on pillow till this age. What kind of pillow should I buy ah?

May

Haha, i think it's perfectly normal for them to change positions thru the night. My boy does that too. I don't bother changing his positions coz it might wake him up. He's using an adult sized very thick ergo pillow. He insisted on it. It's actually our pillow but he insisted on using it and threw away his own baby latex pillow. It's bad for his spine & neck actually but good thing is he changes position at night, so he doesn't sleep on it whole night thru.

CL
That's nice. I've so many Sesame street serving plates from my bro that I dunno what to do with them. End up one became the painting plate. Hahaha.

May
yet to finalise on the name. dylan is sleeping on pillow now. my mum made it. been a long while since he turn 360 degree le. basically he sleeps like us adults =)

Mashy
I like it especially aden is into his cars and trains now.

May
Aden is sleeping on kids ergo pillow. But he oso turns all over. Now I put 2 single mattress for the kids to sleep together. Charmaine sleeps straight like adult so she is always complaining that aden's leg is always landing on her. But that is not during sleep as she is a sound sleeper, so it is only in the morning she woke up to see Aden stepping into his territory. I feel if they are given a bed, somehow they would control. That is what I feel as Charmaine sleeps in toddler bed from 1 year plus

CL

C is the same too! He's so into his trains now. His daddy wanna get cars so that he can build his entire transport system. I wonder why boys like the transport so much...

Mashy

Hehe... I thought maybe I get a more expensive one maybe I will be more hardworking to make nicer food for my kids haha... :p but will go Daiso to take a look... office moving to near Selegie, next time I will have plenty of chance to visit Daiso PS.

zhimin

haha, for me it doesn't work that way. If I'm too lazy to even cook for a cheap lunch box, even if very ex lunch box, will only end up as a once a year thing.

Cl
i got from mumcentre and nice spinach soup recipe. u can check it out. i modify it to make it simpler.

i wanted to buy those thermos pot but hb feels wasted since we have maid at home

sleepingdeer
waiting for your princess to arrive!

rachel
how big is your bb now?

krissie
think my gal catcing up with your gal. i just weigh her today. she's 7.04kg....

my hb always say dunno how she become so fat when she dun sleep much.

re bombay toast
sounds like french toast...

CL/Mashy,
Where to get Ergo Pillow? I was thinking of getting Babysafe brand but worry that she dun want to sleep as it is too hard.

may

why don't u let her try on the pillows when u go shopping? If my boy loves it, he'll lie on it and refuse to let go. hahaha.

I think i bought it at the JL warehse sale. Think should be able to get it at any shopping mall bah. But not sure abt the kiddy one.

SY
frankly speaking... i have no idea how heavy is my bb now!! haha my gynea did not mention and i did not bother to ask also =p. she is more concern of my weight and BP instead. so far i have put on 7kg for this pregnancy.

need some advise from you all here.

apparenty, my hb lent a sum of money to a friend early this year and till date she has yet return the sum of money. recently she even had to cheek to tell my hb she was deep into gamble and had borrowed money from loan shark and sounded my hb out if he is wiling to lend her money again. &^#$$@

on hand hb has an email writen by her on the loan. can we use it in anyway to legally get back the money??

Rachel,

If i ever lent my money to a gambler, i will not expect it to be returned.
hb recently also lent his money to one of his sub-contractor from myanmar
not even his collegue...i really got nothing to say.
at least your hb still got email as evidence...

mashy,
I bought her one from kiddy palace. She will pull and put aside when sleeping. She sleep flat on her tummy, perhaps that's the reason?

Rachel,
My gynae dun weight bb nor me leh. Till now every checkup is to measure the length of bb.

As for the money hor, if u go to the extent of getting back via lawyer, chances are there will be no more friendship. Or if worse, she might declare bankrupt. What abt trying to talk to her to pay back via instalment first?

Rachel

I think u can write that off as bad debt already. Hope it's not a big sum. She already said she's borrowing from loan sharks and want to borrow somemore from your hb, shows that she doesn't intend to return the money. Even if u sue her also need to pay lawyer. Unless it's a huge sum, forget it, take it that you've donated to charity. Don't lend her anymore coz greed is a scary thing, it'll be a perpetual black hole. And gambling addicts will lie in order to get the money. Get her to call the gambling addict helpline. Does she have any family members? Better let them know cos a gambler can bring down the whole family.

Next time, don't lend pp money unless you don't mind not getting it back.

May

Seems that J is still not used to having a pillow. Getting her another one will also end up at the side of the bed. Forget it, since she sleeps on her tummy. Maybe buy her one when she's older. For tummy sleepers, no need for pillow or a very low pillow will do.

May
the thing is hb lent her in Jan this year and the email she wrote stated to return in installment by Feb and March. it was only last night hb told me about this and i was so angry. imagine she still got the cheek to say she is deep into gambling now and test water see whether hb will lend somemore to her or not. they are not close friend, just ex-colli if i did not remember wrongly.

does it costs alot to engage lawyer?

belinda
think man are like that, they never ask more when a person want to borrow $ from them bah. you know what, hb said he rather people owe him $ than he owe ppl $. shouldnt it be i dont owe ppl $ and no one owe me any $ too??

rachel

My dad ever lend money to a neighbour whom he doesn't even know well! He just met and chatted a few times downstairs before. THat neighbour just walked up to my dad one day and asked for $1k and my dad actually agreed! Gosh! Then he kept delaying paying my dad back and the next thing we know, that neighbour died. My dad went to the wake, gotta back the bai jin and the children (they knew abt the borrowing of the money) pretended that they didn't know anything.

Yes, it's too ex to engage a lawyer if it's just a few thousand dollars. Not worth it.

havent been able to log in these few days in the night, dun know why...

Yup, me next to pop... going in for c-section on Friday, two more days!

May and Rachel,
this pregnancy has been really different for me as well, I think age really plays a part, I feel my body can't cope as well as when I had S, everywhere is hurting and aching and i started to have stretch marks too, which i didn't get at all with S... boo hoo, so take care!

May,
Thanks, I think once the kids get a bed, they tend to be better controlled. S is sleeping well in her Ikea bed, and with the side rail, it really stops them form toppling over

RE: Pillows
I recently got S the Kids Babysafe pillow. SHe was previously using the baby babysafe one, but I noticed she would prop her bear under her head to sleep so I guess it wasn't thick enough. Initally I thought it looked a little too thick, but she seems to sleep very well on the kids pillow, and doesnt slip off often cos it's concave shape, think it supports her head well.