(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleepingdeer
thanks for sharing =) i will give her the information i gather here to my friend. hope that she can make an arrangement and her boy can have a good and proper meal, rather than Soon Kueh.

cookie
not that my friend do not want to prepare and cook for her boy, it is bcos for 2 days weekly she will stay in singapore while her boy is in jb..

Ky
the cost is one factor to consider really. but having to pay full fee for flexi care, dont think it is reasonable leh.

Sy
is it possible for you and hb to drive JH to school instead? agree with what you said that since JH is doing so well in school, should allow him to continue. it is our, the parent to make the arrangements to let our kids do what he enjoys.

Durianlover,
Janine has such a sweet smile. + guess Janelle is feeling insecure cos too many changes in her life. Hang in there do pour out you feeling to your hb and don't keep everything to yourself. Jiayou

CL
Heehee, I think Mel likes to play with older boys but there's only one boy in the class and he doesn't seems to like girl. Juz now we went for JG make up class. She wanted to run off the moment we reah there. Hopefully she won't reject school tom

Hi mommmies

Durian lover
Janine is so sweet looking!

RE: no.1 and no.2 and breastfeeding
For me, what i did was from day 1 breastfeed whilst i put tabby to sleep, and we sleep together. Now, tabby seldom wakes up even if didi needs to wake up at nite to feed and now i will go into the bedroom with didi and tabby in tow, and sit next to tabby in her bed and read or play with her, with didi in my lap BF or sitting next to us if he's not hungry. That way, i can still spend quality time with her cos now i work til 7+ and by the time we come home its 8+ and she sleeps at 9pm so very little time with her and didi.

I still nurse in a separate room cos i'm still waking up to pump and nurse simultaneously to keep my supply going..unless i'm too tired, then i started side nursing when he was about 6months, i'm not very good at it when they are younger.. unfortunately after a few months of sleeping thro, didi now wakes up a few times at night.. i got a feeling its because he likes to suckle and he misses it during the day, sometimes my mom says he's just fed but when he sees me he cries and likes to suckle for awhile even tho he's very distracted at the breast and not really drinking milk, he's like comfort sucking, but i spend so little time with him now, i let him cos it so hard to really bond with him otherwise cos tabby will be clamouring for my attention the minute i come home.

Its very tiring the first 2 months, jiao you! Keep it up.. I think its easier to latch on for the first month, i'm so tired usually i can sleep sitting up whilst baby is suckling.. i use the brestfrend for support, lucky i'm usually not that of a deep sleeper but of course i still worry if i'll drop didi sometimes..

RE: BPA bottles
hmm.. i'm using mainly pigeon, avent and medela bottles. I store my EBM in milk bags. I don't think i'll be switching to BPA bottles unless i really need to get new bottles as i'm not keen on the BF or dr brownes bottles, too many parts to fiddle with.

RE: food
tabby still eating baby food... and doesn't really eat adult food very well.. this is cos my mom refuses to feed her adult food and even tho i tell my maid to cook it, she doesn't, only on weekends when i'm supervising, tabby gets more adult food, and recently i also stopped bringing porridge for her to eat when we're outside, but she doesn't eat very well usually. I guess she is still adjusting. For her she is a cantonese baby, needs to have soup with her meals..

cookie

sorry i missed ur MSN, was fast asleep with the kids after a tiring day!

Mashy
thanks for the PM! so ex... i nearly fainted.. i guess my whole pay will be all to childcare as i'll be on a reduced pay scheme or just a token sponsorship cos i'll be under training.. i cannot imagine, i guess i'd better start saving up...

CL,
Ooooh....I tink tat's the one. GPA at Utd sq. Yup, same thots here. Since its the 1st visit to dentist...better make it a fun & memorable one. I remember I hated going to my dentist last time. Today, E din complain abt toothache liao. Will continue to monitor him while I go call the clinic up to arrange for appt.

SY,
Thanks for the Bites Inc contact! Gonna keep the tel no. for future reference.

Wenyl,
Ya, realli must make sure the first visit is good. Like last time we always so scared when the dentist in school will get you to go for consultation.

This is Charmaine at her first dental visit when she juz turn 3. The only thing that might be difficult to explain to him is the sound made from the tooth polishing part. Charmaine was 3 then so the dentist was explaining every step to her and she nod to agree before he moves on.

1184982.jpg

ky, thks for the advice on touching the private parts. sounds good. I'll try it.

mamapanda
think it's normal since she just started sch.. slowly will improve.

mongs
ger has been eating rice for dinner since he's 18mths.. he don't like porr anymore. heeheee but took a small bowl of CL's delicious porr tt day.

cookie, tabb
there are other Bfree bottles from US. Hb just ordered some from his colleagues. Will let u know if they are good. They are the fatter bottles like Avent.

Krissie
Is the brand you HB getting - BornFree?
BornFree is supposingly BPA Free and quiet good.. I even thought of buying them online but havent check if they ship to Spore.

Pls let me know what brand and if it's good.

Humm,
Looks like my blackberry is playing tricks on me...repost my previous posting.

Mongs
I do give rice to Mel but most of the time in the afternoon. I think she's going through growth spurt too. Will ask for bread/biscuit/fruits shortly after dinner, after that will drink milk. She's slightly above 12kg too.

Mamapanda
Mel has been walking round in class for the longest time...since her +ve bb class days. She'll only come back to join the group if it interest her. I think is quite common for active kids...heehee

Re: rice
Meg also started on rice long ago and recently she has gotten sick of rice too. She's crazy over Oats cereal so that is our last resort when she refuses to eat anything else. She can have the cereal for lunch and dinner on same day! She's quite ok with noodle soup but my MIL has no time to prepare...

Quick Food

u know what food i do for my boy when i'm lazy? i've a bottle of the baby food beef mash with vege. I just cook the ABC pasta, then scoop some of the beef mash onto the pasta. hehehe. If i could feed him just the bottled food, i prob would but now that he's chewing well, the bottled food looks too mashed up.

Can share any other tips/recipes for quick & easy cooking? Thanks from a lazy mummy!

Tracy
What kind of Oat Cereal you cook? and how ? just add milk? or add condense milk kind?
When kae is still bb.. I only add Milk to it..I dunno what other ways to cook.

I know when my MIL cook she use condense milk.. thought its abit sweet for our tots.

Re: GYmboree bubbles Oodles & Refill
Any mummy knows is Gymboree selling the the bubbles Oodles locately? if yes how much they selling? Thanks

cookie,
i buy the Quaker oats instant cereal (lazy me), ie red packaging. I use 5 heaped tablespoonfuls, then add hot water into it gradually while stirring. When the consistency is almost right, I add two scoops of milk powder in, mix and add more water if required. Done. can eat liao.

my MIL also use only powder milk n instant cereal, but she insists on cooking it. So i dunno why she even bother buying the instant type, she should buy the 'to cook' type.

aiya, anyway recently MIl getting on my nerves again cos I preggy and her weird requirements start coming out again....

tracy,
Haha know what you mean abt MIL getting on ur nerves. Do u intend to have ur MIL do confinement for u then?

Thanks for ur compliments on baby Janine! I've been really enjoying her too. Really love this newborn stage when the baby is still helpless-looking and so adorable

sunny,
I did "psyche" Janelle up quite a bit in preparation for mei-mei's arrival. Actually we were really concerned that Janelle would react badly to mei-mei because even when my hb or myself or our parents carry other babies/children, Janelle would cry and want to push the baby away! It horrified us. So everyday i would tell Janelle that she's going to be a jie-jie, and she'll be a good older sis. And she'll sayang and love mei-mei, help me take care of mei-mei, etc. I'll also tell her that all mei-mei will be able to do (for a start) is to just cry, sleep and drink milk. She won't know how to walk, etc yet. Also, i borrowed library books on older-younger sibling stories and read to Janelle. So i continued to 'psycho' her into loving her mei-mei before she arrived. Try that! Am sure it'll help for YX

tabbiesus,
Yeah thanks for sharing how you BF no.2 and put tabby to bed. For me, it doesn't work because Janelle is way too distracted by mei-mei. If i'm bfding mei-mei, she would keep wanting to stroke Janine's head, kiss her, and keep asking me "what is mei-mei doing". So she won't sleep. Janelle is quite "one-kind" when it comes to sleeping. I must switch off all the lights and lie down in bed with her before she will sleep!

rachel,
Your fren's MIL is quite 'unique' leh...i thought most MILs or parents would be keen to cook for their grandchildren? Hmm try Queen's suggestion of the Tiger food jar then i guess!

Dentist - GPA is rather steep isn't it?

Ashley is quite used to dentist now. Just filled up two cavaties last sunday. We went to Q & M. They have many branches and Dr. Sharon Chong is very good with kids. She also fixed Megan's teeth two weeks ago. She was checking Megan's teeth and find that Megan didn;t struggle so she suggest to fix the teeth up.

The fees are very reasonable, $40 for Ashley per cavaty and $25 for megan's. Polishing is about $40 for ashley too.

hi mummies..have been so busy with work recently. taking a breather now to take a sneak peek at the forum and my goodness...so many postings to catch up.

tabby - wow u are gg to US all alone with 2 kids? are you able to cope? i agree with u tat kids are more impt now than hb. haha...i used to be sad when he travels without me but now with kids...i barely think of him. i use to ask him qns like "when will u be back?" but now i just ask him "when ya leaving? kekeke...

durianlover-Janine is soooo sweet. enjoy motherhood for the second time

wenyl - i brought Caleb to Mt E to extract his tooth when he fell down from his high chair and the tooth was pushed into his gum and it cost us a whopping 800 bucks! but i must say the dentist is very good. its a her and she is trained to deal with kids.

Tracy
Oh Ok.. I'm eating the red type in office sometimes. I will try out one day.. when kae ust reject the food.
#2 is coming to an age Ihave to start feeding solid.. all over again.. wow got to dig dig my memory again.

Hang in there..and ren ren ren...sometimes I also super buay tahan MIL but haizzz close eyes lor. Hope when #2 arrive your MIL dun be like mine. These days she kept complaint abt #2 how noti blah blah blah.. my poor boy... and she forgot kae also the same during the same age ma...haizzz
My helper even told me, She insist cannot carry my boy and he cry until very poor thing becos he was fussing to sleep...sob sob.

Hi SSF,

$800 is ok......... GPA Quoted me $2500 the time when i bring ashley for check up - have to undergo GA to fix 4 teeth. I chose to go NDC instead.

Hi Cookie,

Wow, you must be really heartpain to hear your maid sharing that........

tabbs

yah, childcare's so expensive in US. Totally will erode your salary if u don't earn much. Maybe that's why there's lots of women there who stopped working after having kids.

cookie,rachel, CL, flo
the sch has no other bus operator cos there's too few students. also hb doesn't wan to drop off cos if we are on leave or sick then it's very troublesome.

anyway today i called the bus uncle again and he said the new route din work so he is switching back to the old route! prayer answered.
just keeping my fingers crossed that he won't keep switching here and there. so i will be sending JH back to sch as long as he doesn't change the arrangement

durianlover
JH still nto reacting well to the idea of sibling. trying my best to tell him that he will be my best helper but he really dislikes the idea of a sibling.

just to share something funny. there was once when hb said to JH that he cannot have anymore books cos he has too many. JH was so upset that he said no more books? and cried over it. hb relented and said ok, he can buy some more books.....

RE: Toothache
Last nite, we didnt hear E cry & complain abt his toothache liao leh. Today I asked him again....now he says tooth no pain no pain. How ah? Shld I just bring him in to check or not? But am worried he will not cooperate to open his golden mouth to the dentist leh.

CL,
Thanks for digging out the pic of Charmaine in her special sunglasses!

Yuki/SSF,
Which Q&M branch is Dr Sharon in? Wow! $2500 is so ex!

Tabbiesus,
I thought your HB is the one posted to US? So now your boss is asking you to go there as well to do research? That's great isn't it?

Sunny / Sept03bride,
Your Gap items still with me leh... please respond to my email?

cookie,
MILs are MILs isn't it? I remember during the first 6 months, my MIL also keep complaining about Isaac being naughty, whole day need her to carry and she cannot do anything etc. Complain every evening to us till I damn fed up. But also have to ren ren ren. But my MIL is the opposite, she simply cannot bear for Isaac to cry too long, and will pacify him immediately.

Re. Quick dish
1. butternut squash, cheese & chicken with pasta.
I will batch steam the butternut squash and freeze it. To prepare for the meal, just cook pasta and chicken pieces (chopped later if necessary), take out a few cubes of the butternut squash and microwave, throw in the cooked pasta and chicken then add grated cheese (I like the Bega Tasty Cheese) and microwave again till cheese just melts.
2. Sweet potato with pan-fried salmon/cod fish.
Cut sweet potato into bite size cubes and steam till soft. Pan fry salmon / cod fish in a little butter (just a bit will do) and mayonaise till just cooked. Mix with sweet potato.

Re. nursing
Hearing about your #2 nursing experience really brings back the memories of nursing Isaac. 1st 2 months are really tiring. I have to agree with Mongs that side nursing (lying sideways) is really a very good technique. I used it during confinement and when Isaac was older and heavier, I switched to using BF pillow, which is also useful when I nurse and pump at the same time.

Re. Atrial Septal Defect (hole in the heart)
Today went for a Echocardiogram at KK and sad to say that the hole did not close, and is still the same size of 6mm, which is considered borderline small-to-moderate. Isaac was wailing throughout the scan (mainly cos he's scared of doctors) and I think the cardiologist couldn't complete the last part of the scan cos he's struggling too much. A small comfort is that there's no need for him to take medication, but the cardiologist mentioned that he'll still need yearly monitoring and if the hole does not become smaller or close during early childhood, heart surgery is usually recommended. Cos if the hole doesn't close during childhood, it is unlikely to close at all, which may cause serious heart complications when Isaac reaches 30s and beyond.

Valerie, how's Kirsten's ASD? I think it had become smaller the last time she went for checkup right?

Re. parroting bad words
On a lighter note, Isaac is a real parrot these days. He caught on whatever we adults say very fast... even the bad words like Fxxx, stupid and bloody (all learn from my HB when he's driving). Of course he doesn't know what those words mean and will not say them unless he's repeating after me or HB. So now I'm constantly warning my HB to watch what he says... though I have to say Isaac's pronounciation of those words is quite funny!

queen, SSF
I dunno how i'm going to cope... i'm still checking out the details of my posting. Actually, all along, both of us can go and train. Mine a little more important cos cant do it here...of course i want i hope my hb will stay with me cos 2 years is a long time to be apart... both of us are the very sticky type and don't like to be separated.

Queen
I hope Isaac will get better and his hole will get smaller. I understand what a big worry it is for you.

Durianlover
Actually tabby is the same,i have to switch of the light, and lie down next to her. She likes to hold my arm and rub it so that she can sleep. Initally when i did this it was quite tough cos she would scream and cry that she don't want me to hold didi.. tabby is a bit jealous so when she needs me, she will tell me to put down didi... but i just perservere and tell her didineeds to drink milk and reassure her that i'm there, and after awhile, she got into a a routine.. now if i switch off the light and hold didi as long as has my arm to rub, she will fall asleep quite fast.. occasionally she will kick up a fuss, there was a period of time maybe at4-5months when i had just gone back to work when she was more difficult but then it passed and now she's used to the routine. I agree, i don't think its easy, but in my case i found that if u persevere, they somehow get used to it. For me, i couldn't bare to have tabby sleep with the maid.. for awhile she was quite close to the maid and it got me a bit upset but it turned out to be a passing phase.

Cookie
for tabby, my helper cooks the quakers oats adds FM milk and fruit puree. I don't think we should use condensed milk cos its not very nutritional ... personally I love to eat it with condensed milk but i don't think its suitable for our toddlers yet..

me too headache cos just started feeding didi solids.. back to the old days.. and i find that i already cannot remember what to give him! So far he's on the rice cereal, oatmeal cereal, peas, carrots and apples puree. He doesn't like apple though.. will squeeze his mouth shut and close his eyes even if the apple is quite sweet. Very funny to see him do it..

SY
JH so cute with his response on books... to prepare him for no.2 maybe u can get those sibling books? I didn't realise there were so many out there, otherwise i'd get them and teach tabby so that she wont' be so jealous initially. Only now, she's much better, and she is nicer to didi.

Wenyl,
Maybe do a check better. Before that , can bring Ethan to the dentist around, see which one he seems ok to go in. Read him about a book on checking teeth too. Then he knows what it is all about.

For me, I read Charmaine a book, and also pretend play I am a dentist and told her the fun about the dentist ha ha. So her first visit never struggle and she felt very proud when the dentist Dr Tay kept praising her.

SY
JH loves books like you. Aiyo my Aden only listen when he feels like to. So different from Charmaine who needs to read and read.

Queen,
dun worry too much, am sure everything will be fine , it just take a little longer.

CL
wah, u wake up earlier than me.
i woke up late for my morning pump this am coz clare was awake for 1hr at 3am.

cookie
I'll ask hb for the brand and let u know.

queen
will pray for Isaac. tt time when doc said tt ger wld need surgery if his fluid in the ear didnt go off, we were v worried too and kept praying..

durianlover,
I understand what you mean. Clariss will also be quite distracted if I bring Clarene to the room to put her to bed. so far, the way we coax Clariss to sleep is to pretend to sleep next to her, she will roll about and go to sleep on her own but if we are watching tv or reading or doing something else in the room, she will want to participate. that's why I send clariss over to my MIL place to sleep with her for this time being. but really don't know how to bring her back again. most likely, she will sleep in our room and we will put Clarene in the other room in her cot and I will feed her to her room.

Hi Wenyl,

Dr Sharon is at Hougang and Kallang branch, depending on which day.

The one at Kallang is within the MRT Station itself.

Actually the recommendation is for kids who is 2 to have a dental checkup. So you may want to take this opportunity to do so?

Hi Durian lover,

Congratulations on your new born! Hang in there! It is hard to juggle with both kids at this initial stage cos we are so used to spending time with only one child. Now that the attention is divided, it is tiring for you and something new to the first child too. I felt so bad when i give birth to megan cos i can't give both 100% attention and felt bad towards both kids. You'll get pass the phase. Look at our parents time - so many kids also don't have 100% attention from parent but they grow up fine right?

Tracy ,

doing a good confinement is very important. This time round i am asking my CL to do two months for me. Kiasu right but we should actually do for 40 days. I am also engaging a malay friend to do the postnatal massage. She has done for me friend and she has good comments....

I have never done the postnatal massage when i give birth to elijah.. so this time die die also must do and also bu bu bu... in case i am stopping at 2.

wenyl
think best to bring E for a checkup.

The first time i brought him for checkup, the dentist allowed me to lie on the chair and then JH lie on me. so he was pretty cooperative. they are very quick also. just open the mouth for a while and done.

queen
hope that isaac's hole will close soon. my bro has a heart murmur condition. only good thing is he is downgraded in NS.

tabby
i have a book on siblings. going to start reading to JH soon!

CL
yeah i still remember when i was young and when i woke up early, my parents will wake up and read with us. so that brings back very nice memories. i also hope JH will continue to love to read. at the mention of books, he will be very happy and always fights with me to reach the book shelf first to get the books. one book is never enough for him and he always must tkae 2 or 3 books back to my room to read. he will keep going mama read mama read until i read.

queen,
Hope Isaac's hole closes soon! Pray that it'll close!
My fren's 2 year old also spouts out words like "fxxx you" in a super cute tone! And when he does that, all eyes turn to the father...coz obviously he picks it up from someone. Haha
Better get your hb to watch his words!

yuki,
Thanks. Yes i will hang on in there and hopefully get past the phase of feeling bad!

tabbiesus, mongs,
Hmmm i think for now, we're happy with the new arrangement of Janelle sleeping with the maid. Just that the poor maid doesn't get to rest that well coz she's a very light sleeper while Janelle is a 'noisy' and messy sleeper. She'll toss and turn all over the bed. 2 nights ago she even woke up at 4am for 1 hour just to talk to the maid!! But at least my hb and i get more rested sleep and are less stressed since we only have to handle 1 baby at nite
And hb and i take turns to put Janelle to bed in the maid's room at night...so at least there's still the bonding.

tabbiesus,
Janelle is very "one-kind" when it comes to sleeping...she must touch my hair before she sleeps. And i must lie down with her. If not she won't sleep. So it's really tough for me to carry meimei and put Janelle to bed at the same time.

sunny,
I don't rem the title of the books. I just grab whatever book that looks entertaining enough, and covers the topic of a younger sibling. There are such books around in the library. Can go and search
Sometimes the books talk about a frog's family welcoming a younger sibling. Or some other animal. This type also can i suppose! DOesn't necessarily have to be about a human younger sibling, know what i mean? Then when u read the story to your girl, make it sound fun and interesting to have a younger sibling

SY,
Great that JH enjoys books! How do u know he doesn't like a younger sibling? Can tell?
If he likes books, get those that talk about younger sibling. Am sure he'll be charmed by the idea then

re medela accessories
i got the shipping quote already. it is not ex. can mummies who are interested let me know so that i can get the confirmed order?

i roughly checked with them for 5 sets of the accessories and 1 membrane set, the shipping is abt USD 26.

Can confirm your orders again?

medela® PUMP IN STYLE ADVANCED SPARE KIT- Item # 234: $39.00 each

We took care of your guesswork by putting this kit together for you. Included is two standard breastshields, 2 valve/membrane assemblies, 2 pieces of Pump In Style ADVANCED tubing, and 4 collection bottles with solid lids. This is similar to the parts that came with a new Pump In Style ADVANCED breastpump purchased BEFORE July 2006. Piece parts and compatible parts can also be purchased separately.

1. SY

Medela®Package of 6 membranes- Item # 233: $6.00 each

Fits valves on all Medela pumps which are OFF-CENTER set (membrane attaches off to the side of the valve rather than in the center of it). As extra or replacement.

1. SY

durianlover
so far, when we talked to him abt the bb, he has been giving negative answers. when i ask him to sayang, he always beat my tummy. he will always give no as the answer whenever it is bb related.
he doesn't have the big bro pride yet...

Hi SY and Queen,

It is good that your child love books.

Megan is more active and can't really sit down and listen or read. She rather be doing something with her hands...Everytime i read one sentence, she will ask "Where" ..........

Hi CL,

I am trying to read to Ashley so that she can recgonise words etc but she keep interupting me and refuse to look at the words........ she uses her ears to listen only.... So reading becomes a chore for her and me........ not too healthy isn;t it?

share something funny. Was telling ashley i thank God for her and she asked me "Mummy, why you choose me as your daughter?" I replied "I didn't choose you. God choose you to give it to me." Then she asked "Did you pray for it?" to which really i didn;t, so i tell her "no". She asked why and i become speechless......... But these questions really set my mind thinking.... haha

yuki
they dun need to just pick up or recog words thru books. it can be done thru a lot of ways. if JH doesn't wan to read, i will write. draw something and then write some words. or can be when u r at supermarket, can get her to read stuff. sometimes even when JH sees his clothes having letters, he will read the letters himself. i have this bolster case with a lot of alphabets. he likes to read them.

Yuki
yes it's heartpain to hear about how my boy cry. Anyway My helper din purposely wanna tell on my MIL. It just that 1 nite we r coming home and my #2 is in his car seat and cry really badly. As we reaching car park so we let him cry but very poor thing. Once we reach I quickly carry him and he is fine.. then in the lift my helper say.."mdm, baby always cry like that and ibu (my MIL) dun allow me to carry him and ibu dun carry also"
My heart dropped after I heard that..so sob sob

Queen
SO I really hope #2 improve so my MIL will nto complaint soooo much.. I really ren to the ultimated sometimes.

Hope Issac heart condition will close up well very soon.

Re: parroting bad words
To my horror.. kae also pick an unwanted word! from hb too.. it's the s*** word...faintzz before that I was warning the whole house including my MIL abt how we speak. Hb was taking me lightly now he REALLY knows..

very funny.. kae actually know when to use it. as in in an appropriate time.

tabbiesus
Thanks for sharing.. haha I am so lost about what to cook for didi too. I really really pray that he is gng to be a easy eater. I'm starting him probably this weekend or next with rice cereal first but he is not sitting well even assisted. I wonder if my highchair will work on him.

Krissie
thanks.. would luv to know what brand is that.

Re:Cute COnversation
My friend was sharing with me what her 3yr old son as her :
Son : Mummy are you marry to daddy?
mum : yes
Son : Why?
mum : becos mummy love daddy
son : then why didnt you marry me?
I find it so cute!

Rena
did I miss out reading the good news??
CONGRATS for pregger for #2
Know the gender yet?

Tracy and Rena
My 1st confinement was very bad and bare minimum (although it was done by the same person - my MIL), the 2nd confinement I had lotsa tonic and I can really feel the difference.
SO good confinement is really important

cookie
tot your MIL will sayang the boy more? how come like that. so sad...lucky your helper also feel heartpain. so she's quite good with your boy?

Re:Tingkat Lunch
Anyone tried any good caterer for tingkat lunch? I'm thinking of ordering tingkat lunch after my confinement during the next 2 months of maternity leave. So i dun have to worry abt having to cook lunch for myself, cos I'll be at home with #2 alone during daytime.

SY
perhaps my MIL was tired la..cos my boy was ok to take care intiaally the very baby period eat and sleep only. Rock in rocker and will sleep. BB change all the time.. when #2 get older he abit more demanding, Rock in rocker is not enough to make him nap so he more cranky and MIL start to blame us and also the maid for carrying my boy too much and make her not free cos my boy want pple to carry now.
I never argue.. anyway bb change all the time.. I just turn a deaf ear when she complaint.

tracy, cookie, rena
i agree tt confinement is v impt. This time with the CL which cooked a lot of "bu" food for me. So, i wasn't that tired but felt v energetic.
So, doing a good confinement with a good CL really helped.