Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda
3. Durianlover
4. SY (Hitachi Tower)
5. MamaChan (Hitachi Tower)
6. Aileen (Hitachi Tower) 2 portions, if possible.

anyone's kid got bedtime fear?
my gal recently develops this fear and refuses to go to bed to sleep without me/hb around her. And, she prefers me to be with her. Then, she would hold my hand tightly to get comfort so that she could fall asleep....
I checked with my mil if anyone says anything fearful stuff about darkness to her, mil said no. and so far, we only let her watch sesame street and 630pm chinese news....
how to help her to overcome this fear?

Zhimin,

thanks alot for the offer on the window grilles contractor..already got it from SY .. they will be fixing it next week.

FM to Full cream milk

Renee has bad case of constipation for the longest time..i think more than 6 mths..she poos every other day or even 3 days once.

she eats alot of fruits and veg and also drinks lots of water. one pd gave her medicine to loosen her stools but i think cant be taking it long term right?

i went to another pd..kinder clinic at paragon and the doctor recommended i change from FM to full cream milk..

anyone of yr kids on full cream milk? if u guys happen to go to yr pd..can just help me seek out their views on switching to full cream milk?

thanks!!

sl,
oic... ur parents so hip ar! make their tv area like theatre! :D

flo,
thanks but no thanks. nothing to buy...
enjoy the rest of ur relaxing trip! :D

KY/Demny
I'm also interested in the ABC see inside puzzle and 3645 Dressing up bears(4).

Demny.. I saw the see inside puzzle selling at suntec for 12.90 ( but I din buy at that moment), and they have a shop selling wooded toy stuff at Bras Basah. Not sure if this website sell cheaper.
The dressing up girl/boy... the push cart also has them but in a different version and come in a box.

Flo
I really really.. so envy... have a wonderful time in France. Mel look so bright in her pink/red outfit...

Mamachan
Have a good 1st day!!

SL
How u did the homemake pancake?

esther
i guess it shd be ok to change to full cream milk since our kids already past one year. or maybe give fresh milk? how come changing to full cream milk will prevent constipation? did u do a google search on it?

Sl
yeah how do u do the homemade pancake?

sunny
maybe it's just a phase? more of insecurity?

Hi Denmy/Cookie, have pm u on the prices ... the items are much better in quality than some of those I've seen elsewhere, but the prices are also "better" too. The place is quite a "dangerous" place to go if you are into educational toys, and the place looks better than the website :>

I bought chinese books and yes, Aileen, Gary is quite a salesman :> ... he took out more books when I told him briefly the stuff I was eyeing at, and he even gave my son a little gift at the end. Bring cash ... the place doesn't have Nets or cc facility.

SSF, u can call the place up to ask abt prices of those u r keen on .. ya, there's no prices on the website.

.ky

just checked my mail and realised zoophonics finalyl replied. they may be able to do a trial. let me contact them again and see how. it will be $25 for the trial

hi mummies...so sad. i left my hp in the cab today when i went for meeting. the thg is i have the cab no and reported to the lost & found. but they are still investigating. boo hoo. i called my hp but it;s engaged. i have also lost all the mummies contact here
will have to call tmr and check again on the status. hopefully the cabby will return my hp.

Wow..so many posts to catch up. Was busy these few days due to many shipments coming to month end.

SL,
PMed u for ur account. Charmaine is so different from the time we had trial at Great World. She look so cute in the huggalugs. Haven't let jamie try.. will take pics also. Think my vain girl will like it too.

SSF,
Oh dear..hope u can find ur hp soon.

Mamachan,
How's ur first day at work? Was it a new building? Or still at the same location?

Flo

Salut! Have u had any yummy french food? You actually found hi chairs! When i was there, i didn't see any high chairs at all! Maybe cos the restaurants I went to were really small and crowded, almost like sharing tables. Totally baby unfriendly, in fact, in paris, i saw so few toddlers/ babies... i was just telling my hb, there are hardly any pregnant women around. Btw, tabby likes to pour my water bottle on the floor and she does the doggie lick thing too!! Have to catch her before she actually does it... dunno where she learnt it from cos we have no dogs.

SSF..
oh no! hope u find your phone..

I've missed so many posts cos i was on course the past few days and stayed over my mom's place.. will catch up soon.. hope i didn't miss anything exciting/important..

I was trying to spend more time with tabby cos the past few days i've been working late.. one and i was very upset when one night she started crying out for the maid in a weird way.. she kept on calling my mom's maid, , whom she practically has no contact with & then my maid and said that she went to the market...so sad... and she was very upset about it... this happened when she was about to sleep... i got very upset by this event.. but the next day.. she was back to her usual clinginess.. so i really dunno what that was all about...

tabbs,
Did your mum's maid put her to sleep the last few nights? And that was probably her way of showing you that she is 'angry' with you for not being there when she falls asleep. Keenan was like that too. Only asked for my helper when he wants to sleep at night. Now he's better. Cos I make sure I'm the one putting him to bed. BUt occasionally when he wakes up in the middle of the night, he still looks for her for comfort. Very saddening for me as a mum but there's nothing I can do as she shares the same room as him. Sometimes he will even crawl out of bed and join her on her mattress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *sigh*

SY,
What kind of Chinese christian books you looking for? More pictures? For toddlers? How many? I'm goin down this Sat.

re: spinach BP
I'll check if they have peaches

SSF
Oh dear...hopefully the cab driver would have noticed your phone and will return you.

May/cookie/sy/sunny
Thanks for the well wishes. 1st day was alright. Just found out what my assigned main jobscope is - doing some form of clinical trials co-ordination over at SGH side. So I guess I can join the RP mummies once in a while for RP lunch either Tues/Thurs/Friday.

tabbiesus
I can look you up for lunch too. and I have a tonne of stuff to ask with regards to doctors' handwriting and their short forms....am supposed to "decipher" their "da vinci code" from case files....I see until my eyes and brain went *bo-ing*

SSF,
Just PMed you my no.. Hope you get your phone back. That will save you the hassle of updating your contacts 1 by 1..

SSF
my sister once left her laptop on the taxi when she came to fetch me from hospital. I was so guilty then and Thank God.. the kind taxi driver and the honest next passager din take advantage of the laptop! The next passenger who board the cab told cab driver abt my sis laptop behind and we manage to got hold of the taxi driver even tho we din book a cab just flag down.
The taxi driver even reject my sister little "token" for returning the laptop

I hope you will get your HP back!

tabbiesus
Since I started work Tue, have been wroking late. Ytd I din even get to see both Ks.. they were still sleeping when I left home and asleep when I came back. I miss them soooo much! and tonight I manage to play with kae a bit but Kyler is sleeping liao when I reach home.. and I felt so guilty not able to spend time with him.haizzz

Ky
Thanks so much for your info on the Edu toy sale.
Do you know if they have anything suitbale for Primary sch kids? or they are more for younger children? thinking of getting Christmas presents too :D
I'm so afriad I will over spend again...when I go there.

denmy
no leh.. my maid don't put her to sleep at night.. but my mom did say she puts her to sleep in the day occasionally... for me its a bit odd for her to say things like that cos she never used to stick to her at all.. only that day... so strange.. but i panicked liao... its so awful the feeling...

Cookie
me too... i feel my bond is not so good with no. 2... like he don't seem to recognise me, BUT he's so good natured he's always smiling at everyone so i don't feel he really remembers me as mommy. That's why i've decided on BF/ latching him for as long as possible. Sometimes, i'm so tired, i also dunno how to play with him... not like for tabby, i can read stories, play games, paint... i feel very guilty for being so "biased"... does kyler sleep throu now? my son knocks out at 9.30pm but i got to wake him at 12 for a feed or else he ends up waking up at 3 am like now cos today i was too tired to feed him at 12.

SL, Queen
Sorry, i got your winter clothes back from SSF,
SL, i pass to u this weekend at JG? Queen, can i pass to you a bit later... hmmm.. u organising any sprees lately?

Mamachan
no problem.. i'm prob. guilty too! In a busy clinic, my handwriting goes haywire, unfortunately the lab forms are the worse... we usually just write the first letter and the rest is a blur! I just finished a course today on responsible handling of research animals... have to learn to pick up mice and BIG BIG Rats! and then give them injections and draw blood... so scary! I got no heart to do this kind of hands on research! But nowadays, everything so pro R&D have no choice... on mon i was at NUS doing PCR and realtime PCR handson experiments.. long time never hold a micropipette....its so cheem... haha.. wonder if u can help me with my research protocol next time! :p i want to write a paper on how to measure drug levels in the eye in humans...

ky
could i have the prices, too?

SY
i hope so loh. yesterday she woke up sooooooo many times... and getting more and more sticky. i m a panda in the office.... so sleepy.

mummies with 2 kids who bf the bb
during the confinement, do you 100% latch your bb? or, 50/50, as in at night, the helper/CL would bottle feed the bb?

SSF
hope u get your hp back. it is quite irritating to lose the hp.

Tabby, flo
JH does the dog lick too! sometimes when i change him, he will go and put his tongue at the basin of water and lick. so dangerous cos got one time he submerged his head in the water. and when he spills water on the table, he will go and lick the water up. strange right

tabby
maybe she is feeling angry that u worked late? JH does that to me before. when he was angry that i came home late, he kept running to the maid.

sunny
it will pass. JH sometimes also go thru the phase of waking up many times at night. it is a matter of how long the phase last...hope it ends soon

denmy
i m looking at chinese books for JH's age. u can help me judge whether it is suitable for his age. just get maybe 2-3 books?

thanks for checking whether got peaches. the ones sold at cold storage not very nice recently.

mummies...called the cab co and they said the passenger might have taken it. sigh. but frankly i doubt so...as when i called my no not long after i alighted, the no was already engaged. boo hoo....its not the phone...its the contacts that is giving me headache. denmy, thanks for sending me ur contact no. the rest, pls PM me your no when ya free. gonna do some data entry this weekend liao

mamachan - haha only doc can read doc's handwritting ya.

sunny - i expressed my milk and let CL feed during the first mth she was here. it;s really tiring loh...in fact i have just stopped my BM as i am really very tired and losing weight. moreover caleb is so clingy..if he sees me feeding Jadon, he will cry and ask me to carry. hb's travel schedule is also not helping me at all...those days he is away ...i will be alone at night with 2 kids unless my mum comes and stay with me. and whole of next week, he will not be in sgp. sigh.

tabby/cookie - same here.. just recently, i was telling hb i felt guilty not being able to bond with no 2 as much as no 1. 1st mth, CL was here to help so not much bonding. then after she left, caleb starts to get wacky each time i carry jadon. and now, i stopped my BM. really feel that i shortchanged him so much.

ky,
glad to hear that u manage to find some things to your liking. sorry i forgot to mention that the place only accepts cash. gary wasn't pushy even thou he does bring out alot of things for me to see. guess he was just trying to be helpful. i think the chinese books there are good. quite alot. but they aren't cheap for sure!

those with 2 bbs and feeling guilty:
guess i will be the opposite case, coz i'm putting edgar to childcare next week from 9am - 3pm. so i'll only get to see him in the later half of the day. that way, i'll have time to bond with Tyler in the morning and early afternoon. I thought that would be a good way to share my time between the 2 brothers. But I don't know if that's the best plan inorder for me not to feel guilty. Thou I must admit feeling slightly guilty having to put Edgar in a childcare at such a young age. So I try see it that Edgar will get to learn more at the childcare centre than stay home with me and do nothing or worst, feel jealous about didi.

SSF
i can imagine how tough it is.... my #2 hasn't come out and i am already feeling stressed 'cos of my gal's clinginess.... i really hope that i can cope well after #2 is born.

tabbiesus,
i can totally understand what you are going thru with tabbie suddenly mentioning ur maid's name. edgar used to do that everynite b4 we sleep. he will ask where's jo (my maid's name). but everytime we just tell him, aunty jo's sleeping downstairs. edgar sleeps with daddy and mummy. after about a month or so, he just stopped asking for her already. anyways, i strongly believe our todds will always know who's mummy! maids are usually just their playmates. edgar also used to take his afternoon naps with my maid, sleeping on her bed. sometimes even sleeping in her arms with her, coz he's a light sleeper and likes the comfort of warmth. so my maid has to sleep with him. for me, i have learnt not to feel jealous about it. maybe coz when i'm home, edgar will rather have me than the maid, so i know he looks for her only when i'm not around. so i'm still #1 in his eyes! :D

hav't been logging on cos staying at my parents' place the past week as hubby was in India.

mummies with two babies, i get really worried when i hear about all the stress you are going through.. am expecting no.2 and very scared cannot cope next year... esp since i don't intend to get a maid (had one and didn't work out) and hubby works late so will have to handle 2 by myself at night. My mother also flatly refuse to look after no.2 cos she has my sister's baby to look after as well, so will have to find a nanny or infantcare. But really worried about the night time, esp after hearing how the mummies have problems with clingy first baby... I BF ethan till 14 mths, but doubt i will last very long with no.2...=(

oldmum
i think we just have to deal with the difficulties that we face when it comes along.... i really hope that my superglue will cope well when #2 is born, too.
I BF my gal till 18mths.... also doubt that I will last that long for #2, too.

weejeans - its tough if there is not one helping you in the night. cos if bb cries, the older one will be awaken unless they sleep in separate rm. and can u imagine if 2 wants milk at the same time or elder one doesnt want u to carry the younger one? i think its still better to have someone to help u over the night. if your mom refuse to come and stay then a maid will still be a better idea as she can comes in handy at night when you need help. else u will have sleepless night. btw are u a SAHM?

sunny - frankly, even with just 1 helper(maid), it can be tough too. when i was on ML, my days go on very fast. morning I will be feeding the 2 then bathing the 2 and cooking porridge for Caleb. I dun allow my maid to bathe the kids as I feel its a bonding with them. By then it will be 12pm. Then its nap time for caleb. Then I have to cook/buy lunch as my maid cannot cook. Then it be caleb's wake up time and feeding time. Then the cycle of changing diapers and feed just go on and on till my hb reaches hm when i can take a breather. so frankly i am happy to be back to work but i know my mum is also tired as my MIL is currently away for China for 2 weeks which means there is no rotation shift for her.

Tats why really have to close factory. hb says he cannot imagine doing this all over again for no 3. hahaa...

mummies with no 2,
sounds like it is really tough!! dun feel guilty abt sending your child to cc etc. there's always pros in doing it. like more social interaction, more opportunities to learn etc. even though i m not having no 2 i also thinking of sending JH for playgroup!

SSF
will PM u my contact

oldmum
oh dear, u have no help at all at night? think shd have some help. how come your previous maid din work out? maybe the next one will work out?

i am a PTWM... so not so bad.... i plan to have them sleep in separate rooms, and fortunately ethan sleeps like dead log when he is really asleep... door can slam and he won't even twitch.

i guess i will have to be more hard hearted with both kids... maybe plonk No.2 in cot when ethan cries, or discipline Ethan when he doesn't want me to carry second one... hmmm... Fortunately, he is used to me carrying another baby, my sister's daughter cos they are both looked after by my mom, so at least he is used to another baby. i see the ang moh ladies all seem to cope very well with two, three kids and no maid, so hopefully i can do it too...=) But i think will be very stressed... arrgh.

unfortunately, maid quite out of the question... my husband absolutely hated the intrusion and didn't like the maid touching the baby, and my mom didn't get along with the maid at all, and i ended up being caught in-between... Plus maid's family kept on calling over asking for money etc... it was a nightmare.

Definitely close factory. no way i will have no.3....

so many post...

Tabbie
Kyler is sleeping thru already.. same as Thadd, kyler is such a sweet nature bb, he will smile at whoever appear infront of him. he really enjoy "talking" to pple,When he is in the cot.. he will keep turning to look at us smiling away ignoring the muscial mobile. When we walk away he will turn to look at the musical mobile and be entertained or a while.

These days he sleeps at 8pm+, If Kyler last feed is 10+ we will not feed him again. if his last feed is 6pm, I will dream feed him around midnite. If I fall asleep I believe he will wake around 5am. He is quite a sleepy bb too, seems to enjoy sleeping then feeding. Not that I'm complaining.. I'm Thankful for that but I also wanna feed him more.
Tonight I will go home early to catch him before he sleeps...hopefully.
Oh ya sometimes I'm too tired too.. I slept with Kae wanted to wake up to feed Kyler.. but end up wake up at 2am only. SO sometimes u can see I logon at 2am plus..after feeding and couldnt sleep liao.

SSF
I know how you feel.. abt the short change thing on BM. Long story for me.. anyway I stopped too, I'm still guilty from time to time but I also had lotsa time spend with the 2 kids during my ML which I'm happy cos if I hand express for the 3 mths I think half the time I will be hiding in the room expressing.

wee jeans

dun worry so much.. it can be done.. i don't get my maid to do much when i'm not working.. i 'm part time right now also.. at night, i put my girl to sleep, i do all the latchings at night also.. hb doesnt do a thinG.. Its just tiring sometimes esp when I'm really exhausted but actually, i wouldn't have it any other way. Just let your hubby know that u will need some respite.. maybe just make it clear since he's so against the maid issue, & that he needs to work late on weekdays, maybe 1-2 days in the weekend, just let you have an early night and help u out. I'm fine taking care of both kids, in fact, when i'm not working I like to take care of both myself. However, if i do it too many days in a row.. i get really tired and short tempered so my hubby has learnt that it is better to help me and let me get my rest and then we have a nice equilibrium.... after all we are only human... actually, my maid is more for doing house work and cooking.. the only thing i think that will be a bit of a bother for u is having to prepare the older ones meals. U may want to consider half day childcare for ur older one, then u got more time for the younger one... NOTE , the first month is the WORSE, make sure u get a GOOD confinement nanny, i kinda regret not getting one cos my mom was no help this time round.

SSF
hi 5 man.. i know that cycle!! But once u get the cycle working, its quite efficient ... until one kid decides to change his style!! haha... actually the days i go back to work i take it as a break...

mamachan
can i ask u if u still have ur jumperoo? at what age did u let D use it? I'm thinking of renting one for my no. 2 to play with, but not sure when i should get it. is 5 months too early?

mommies
RE: 2 year BDAY bash
how ah? Are we planning on anything? I'm keen to do something...

tabbiesus

have u considered installing a swing at your home? hehe, we installed one small swing in my tiny little flat and my boy enjoyed it. Your place is so much bigger, maybe u can install a bucket swing. Can get from Little Tikes (Aprisin). Mine is another brand which i got from Taka toy fair at $20. At least with a swing, Tabby can play too.

cookie - oh u stopped your MS too? haha...tat makes me feel better :p Jadon has also started sleeping thru the night. he will sleep by 10pm and wakes up at 6am for feed. as if he knows mummy dearest need to work and need her beauty sleep. hehee.

weejeans - oh no..ur maid seems to be problematic. maybe give it another try. it really depends...not all maids are bad. mine is an inexperience maid from indo and i must say she is pretty good except for cooking and speaking english. like tabby, mine is also focus on housework. so have a discussion and find out wats the main priority for engaging one. if its childcare, then find someone who has experience in caring for one.

HI ladies,
I been MIA for a long time so not sure whether u still rem me. Was told by SY that there were some discussion for preschool so drop in and have a look. Not really able to surf the forum coz been too busy with my two kids and I am pregnant again and managing without a maid.So when i have time, i will be doing retail therapy over the internet.

HI Oldmum,
Dun worry abt no.2. When I had my no.2, no.1 was abt 2 yrs old. I din engage a confinement nanny at that time too. BUt I survived. As for breastfeeding, it is definately possible. My no.2 is breastfed till 20mths. Dun tink too much.....I know it is easier said then done...coz now i am worried how am I going to cope when my no.3 arrive next year....and the thing is that i co-sleep with all the kids. I believe that what God gives He will provide. So although there are minor adjustement to be made everything is possible.
I truly emphatise with ur maid problem. I dun seem to be blessed with good maids which is why I have been doing without one for abt 6mths already. Like u say, alot of ang mo do without maids with so many kids. I recently watched a program with this lady...realli inspiring. She had a pair of twins then a set of sextuplets! And all 8kids below 4. She is managing without a maid too but she survived. Haha....realli inspied me!
BTW, when is ur edd?I am due mar 08

Hi Tabbeius,
are you in the reserach field? I used to be in R&D too or are u doing MBBS+phD program? U mention NUS? Which lab u working in.

Hi KY,
need some info from u abt kydzedu. I am recently checking out some montessori stuff and I found an ebay seller that sells at quite a good price as compared to kyzedu. I tink u mentioned to me that u bought own some monte stuff so wondering do u know the difference in the quality.

HI sunny,
abt bedtime fear.
My silly boy(4yr old) has been scaring my girl (jan 06) abt monsters. So my girl has been refusing to sleep with lights off. So wat I did is that I got an softtoy which is a crab and i told her that the crab will bite the monsters. Now she is ok, she will tell me that there is no more monster in singapore. U can give it a try. ask her why is she scared and perhaps give comfort object.

jamom

that's inspiring! i'm due May08

tabbiesus
ethan had a jumperoo too...we put him in at 6mths... he really loved it - went bouncing around like an energizer bunny. Also kept him out of my hair for awhile (20min-half hour...)

i already hired CL...for TWO months... heh heh cos hubby away for a month in the second month. actually he is very hands on when he's around, but sadly he's very busy with work and next year will be worse. hope my no.2 will be as good as the other no.2 babies here..they all seem to sleep thru very fast...

jamom
my gal got few toys on her bed to sleep with her. I told her not to afraid of darkness. But i think she might not totally have bedtime fear. part of the reasons could be she just wants her to stay beside her....
she can't verbalise well still, so, i am still doing one-way communication with her. haha...

oldmum
after CL leaves, i will be my own to handle the kids at night liao. luckily, my hb is very hands on in taking care of kids. but, if my gal is still the 'just-want-mummy' attitude, it would be real tough for us...
i am due in feb 08.

since a few mummies asked for pricings, here's wat I've got for Denmy :

1. 3645 DRESSING UP BEARS(4) ... ~$39 (he can't find the item to confirm the price but it's approx this)
2. SEE-INSIDE ABC PUZZLE - $12 ... this is the usual A4 size; Gary recommended one that's A3-size, with both capital and small letters, ie AaBbCc, and that's at $23.90
3. 2 LAYER BENTO ... out of stock. he has the single layer at $29.90
4. BIG WOODEN LACING FRUITS & ANIMALS ... $23.90
5. SNOW FLICK CONNECTOR ... out of stock
6. HOSE JOINT ... $35

The chinese books are from China, which is good as most of them do not have hanyu-pinyin inside. I got 1 set of 6 books for reading/word recog. $33 b4 less. It's for son#1. Also got some books on "the story of xxx" where xxx can be batteries, paper, water. I got 2; each is $7.50 b4 less. ya, these are kinda expensive considering the RMB prices stated behind, but I thot they are good reading materials.

SSF, I browsed the items briefly as I was there for 1/2 hr only... and coz I've quite a fair bit of similar wooden toys, and after asking the prices, I sort of have an idea, I didn't really have anything in mind to buy.

Cookie, pri school kids nowadays are pretty advanced, hm, I would say no ... it would be pretty much 0-6 yrs.

mummies with 2 kids who bf the bb / feeling guilty
I bf son#1 till past 2 yrs old and I thot he was a "high-demand" bb... that's why I've got a maid as I've wanted to spend a good quality time with each. Turns out he's the easy one, so it's really subjective how you view "high-demand". I direct-feed son#2 and still do now, and though I don't bath him nor feed him, he chooses me over my maid given the choice anytime at all. I do give my maid a lot of opportunity to bond with the boys as I feel it's perfectly ok to have another person to love them. I guess I'm fortunate as I've managed to "brainwash" my maid to mirror me in my thinking

couple of tips on how to cope with 2 :
- get the older one to manage playtime alone, take naps without needing pats, sleep at night alone (mine did that but when son#2 was born, he needed daddy to sleep with him; we've just managed to get him to sleep alone now)
- focus on getting the older one to care for himself, eg feed, toilet train ... my son was 3 yrs old when #2 came out so it was easier for me
- get the older one to join in the joy of being the older kid ... show him his baby clothes and tell him it's for his baby, bring him to see other new babies, get him involved when baby's born ...
- get hubby involved with #1 a lot a lot!
- if your older child goes to cc/school, get involved! That's me personally but I like to know what son#1 does in school and I kaypo so much till I'll go armed with video cam and camera and self-declared to be the cameralady for events.

Hi Jamom, u r an inspiration! r u contemplating doing Montessori at home? the ebay seller, ie international? it's expensive to ship montessori items from overseas ... someone in this forum is doing this from China. There's 1 yahoo seller does sell montessori items and I hear her stuff's not bad. I didn't really checkout Kydz items coz paisay if asked too much but got no plans to buy. If u intend for home-use and got nothing yet, perhaps u wanna consider the family kit? Plenty of places sell it, but quality is definitely uncomparable to Nienhuis, which btw is made in holland and I think not a lot of school use them. A good place to get is Bambini from M'sia. Or make them if you are on a budget ... my SIL was the one who motivated me to make a number of items; she did everything that she want to... even sawing wood herself.

.ky.

MamaChan
Hope your first 2 day @ the new job went well

Denmy/SY/SL
Re: Feeding
Mel too, certain days she can finish real fast and other days she will insist on getting down her high chair, walk around and take ages to finish. Shes very picky about food too, sometimes she would refuse to eat even without tryingjust from the look of the colour!! Ill need to force a bit on her lips and when its to her taste then shell open her golden mouth to eat. I think they are at the stage of exercising their independence.

SY
Haha, yes agree internet and youtube esp is the best invention!

SL
Mel is ok with the time change. In fact shes sleeping much more and dont wake up in the middle of the niteprob cos of the cold weather. Since you are going to aus there should be a lot of hi-5 program on TV plus u staying in apartment rite? So should have DVD player I guess

Sunny
Re: bedtime fear
I think its more the case of your gal wanting attention. I used to be able to leave Mel in the room and let her sleep on her own. But now, the moment I step out, shell either cry or insist on getting out of the room too. So no choice, need to stay with her in the room until shes asleep. Ill just take it as bonding time with her.

Esther
Mels PD ever said is ok to give fresh milk after 12 months but not UHT milk. Didnt ask her at what age is ok to give UHT milk tho

SSF
Oh, must be really troublesome to get all the contacts all over again. I guess is all depends on luck, some ppl are just not so honest

Tabbs
Hasnt had a chance to try French food yethb not really into it plus we are staying a distant away from the city and restaurant are only open after 7 so is quite inconvenient with Mel around. Hopefully get to try before I go back cos Toulouse is known for their duck. I can find hi chair in almost all the restaurants we went so far. They are not as small and cramp as those in Paris that have to share table type. Oh btw, you can pass me Queens winter clothes n Ill pass to her.

SY/Tabbs
Re: Dog lick
Haha, Mel did something more disgusting the other day, she put her head inside the toilet bowl. Her hair is all went so end up I have to bathe her and wash her hair again.arrgh! Lucky the toilet is flushed!

Denmy /Tabbs/Cookie/SSF
As mothers we tend to feel guilty for not spending enuff time with our kids and frankly its tough to juggle your time esp if their age gap is close. My girlfren whom is a mother of 3 ever told me that its a matter of letting go, dont be so hard on yourself and youll feel better. In any case, the younger one doesnt need much attention, will just be contented when he gets enuff sleep and milk. They will not grow up hating mommy for not spending enuff time with them. In any case, mommy will still be #1 when they are older.so dont feel bad and stress yourselves too much.

Janmom/Wee jeans
Congratulations! Dont worry too much. Women are just amazing, we tend to be much stronger that what we think. Im sure youll somehow cope well with it when it comes.

ky - thks for the pricing. see if i have time over the weekend...maybe can pop by. btw, my hb's friend just open a shop in MS called Brody and Bliss toy factory selling toys. his first son is called Brody and second bb girl is Bliss. So cute hor to name it after their kids' name. btw, can check out http://www.brodybliss.com/. we will be heading down this sat to support

Hi KY,

Thanks for sharing. Been doing some montessori stuff with no.1 since young but stop doing when he entered montessori school esp when it comes to math. I am looking into getting more sensorial and premath material for no.2. Actually wanted to send her to half day CC before no.3 comes but decided to keep her at home and homeschool her for one more term. I feel tat they dont do much academically in school at this age. Since I have already decided to send her to school sooner or later so might as well do it later. Mayb I cannot let go....hahaha
The seller I am talking abt is from ebay is this lady with the nic of junajuno(from singapore) I compared her price to the yahoo seller n I find hers cheaper. HEr ratings seems good. I checked out bambini before and their price is realli expensive.
The family kit? is it the complete set with knobbed cylinder and pink towers? I checked out the size of the material and find them too small for proper use and I already owned a number of it in the pack. I bought the monte material from a fren of mine and she also no idea where her fren got it from.
Making materials? wow....A real challenge! I onli "make" easy stuff like containers for spooning, pouring........even sandpaper letters I bought it off the shelf...really no time. Perhaps when my new maid comes in next month, I might consider doing myself...esp the sandpaper chinese strokes.
You mention the seller at this forum? U know what is her nic. BTW, I called kydzedu and they say their montessori material is from thailand.

HI sunny, so we are just one month apart in edd? Do u know expecting boy or girl? Mayb ur girl is manja becoz you are expecting?

Hi flo,
i believe that we can pull thru. haha....but seriously no more no.4 for me. Enough! Just met a fren who just had her no.3 and when i ask her how she cope. She just say....when the time comes, things will fall into place.