(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sunny
That is a very nice song rite.. but I keep forgotting the tune

Sorry cant help you in that.

SY - ya i am back to work last tues. I am planning to start Caleb into playgrp maybe in Dec. i have 1 ntuc pt. give me ur addy..i mail to you. anyone dun need SNS stamps, can pass to me

Sh - I was in TOkyo last Oct and the weather was cooling i must say. Just a sweater for your bb shld be fine. You can try feeding jap rice and toufu etc. they also have lots of pigeon brand jar food and instant porridge. they also have lots of nice bread available.

queen - haha....u shld chg ur nick to spree queen. hee...

esther - i just returned from perth with my 2 babies....we went F&E and drove ard. i think you can just bring one stroller and a sling. for us, we brought one stroller and hand carry jadon. We basically passed him ard and at times when Caleb does not want to sit in the stroller, we let jadon sleep. i know the stuffs to bring is insane. i basically brought 100 over diapers and 1 big tin of FM milk. let me know if you need my itinery. enjoy yourself. it's definitely a R&R trip since the shops closed by 5pm for some days. oh btw, try to rent a bigger car so you can put those stuffs in. i book a camry similar car.

krissie - yeah hang on there. been there and done tat! everythg sounds so familiar esp the amt of sleep we get. yes i do have a helper but she doesnt help me out in the night as I want her to have ample rest so she can take over in the morning. else both so shag in the morn...cham mann!

jamom - i also pop by their store yesterday and indeed a very colourful shop like a candy shop. basically their theme is to have it like a carnival thru learning that makes it more interesting. their toys are from Uk and US. bought an educational A-z for Caleb to show some support. yeah i live in the east.

linda - awww...ur hb is sooo sweet. maybe after your korea trip, your dream will come true

re: barney
intially we are also hesitant to let Caleb watch it. like u i also dun know wats sooo good abt tat purple dino. but after watching a few times with Caleb, i realise that he really like the songs and does learn from the video. most of all he likes the I love you song and will show his affection by coming to me and hug and kiss whenever that song is played.

need some support here! just received an sms from teacher that edgar didn't take his lunch nor have his nap. please tell me it's normal for them to behave like that on the first day at childcare! though i highly expected that, considering edgar has all long not been a good eater. maybe i shld be glad that at least he didn't cry, looking for us!!

Aileen

Dont worry...its normal...I remember when Gracie's 1st day at CC she also didnt take her lunch and for almost 1 - 2 weeks. But after that she fine and finish her lunch.
Yeah you are right that you shld feel glad bcos he didnt cry...

Think your Edgar get use to the CC very well...

hi linda,
thanks for ur comforting words. i don't know if it's my pregnancy hormornes or what. but just can't help feeling bad about sending him to childcare. esp so when i know he won't eat and sleep well there. but i guess, like u said, it will take a while b4 they get used to it.

btw do you put gracie on full day or half day cc? i am only putting halfday 9am-3pm. so upon getting that sms from the teacher, i have asked my dad to go pick edgar up earlier and bring him home to have his lunch and nap.

Sunny

I also luv this song. I can do the chinese one too ha ha. Ha ha trained since Charmaine's time.

Aileen
Trust the teachers there since you have made your choice. They will probably know how to deal with him. They sms you to update you but probably not an alert. Charmaine din like the food too and took donkey time to finish that bowl of food. Now we identify the problem is too big servings she is ok. They need to get used to a schedule in school so it should be a transition period. I will start to worry for Aden from December. Will be putting him for few days trial then will be full day in Jan.Actually I am a bit worried for Aden, it seems he is quite independent. Then again, when Cheng's mom helped me take care of him few hours during our last roadshow, he actually was looking for me and cling to Cheng's mom like koala bear. Hmm the only comfort is he knows how to find substitute

SSF,

Please do!! i would love to have your itinerary. thanks alot! well in the end, my fil does not want us to bring leroy along..he says he's too young..
so he will be left with the 2 helpers and my mil and sil at home..i feel so bad and guilty

Aileen,

Dun get too upset or worried ya.. i've not gone thru that but i guess all is just new to him and he needs some time to adapt.

updating renee's and leroy's photo..

leroy looks super blur as he's very sleepy

1056543.jpg

this is leroy making funny faces

1056544.jpg

happy leroy
1056545.jpg

CL,esther,
thanks for ur kind words... i guess it's just the first day, that's y i'm so gan cheong :p like CL said, since i have chosen that school, i shld trust the teacher
now i can't wait to go home and ask edgar how was his first day in school. not like he will know how to answer me but i don't know, somehow just miss him very much!! silly me! :p

esther,
omg! leroy is SOOOOO chubby! and the siblings both have your eyes ya! so nice and round!! renee looks very bah bah too!! u must have fed them both well! =D

cheng, CL
share photos of your trip leh..

durianlover
maybe u shd set some ground rules with your maid on how to handle janelle so that she doesn't spoil him. my maid spoils JH too but over time she knows i have certain standards so she will try to keep to them. when i scold JH, he will actually run to her for help.

aileen
guess it is quite normal that things dun go so well for first day....maybe just observe him when he comes back?

esther
leroy really big size! your kids have such big eyes

CL
how to sing that song in chinese? i lke that song too!

re GAIA Herbs
Any more mummies interested?

SSF
thanks for the NTUC point! why not u give me your add and i send u SAE?

CL
my hb can sing the english and chinese versions better than me! 'cos he attended the classes more with yx especially when i was in 1st trimester.

esther

SOO cute leroy!! He looks like renee... u got such good looking kids!

Aileen
Dun feel bad.. i'm sure its just that he's transitting phase.... next week my turn when tabby goes to school.. i'm also a bit scared she won't eat... in fact, i'm quite sure she won't eat.. but i figure.. she's a smart girl.. if hungry she will know how to compensate sooner or later.

RE: barney
my girl loves it.. so much that i can sing some of the songs on it.. haha

Which reminds me..
CL,
I can pass u ur VCDs on barney and stuff this sunday during JG.. sorry for the delay.. i managed to burn them liao...

I've been using the School one to make her think school is really fun and good... and now tabby can tell me which dino is which.. i think she like baby bop. Its so funny, so when i bring her to school next week, i'll just tell her, see its so fun, like baby bops' school... then hopefully she'll guai guai go to school (haha... dunno if wishful thinking?)

long time no post!! Been busy at my new workplace, learning the ropes.
D kept me busy too, he's been down with some gastrointestinal infection that he has loose stools. He's been off milk for the past 3 days and he's lost weight too, about 1kg!! D was really lethargic and "sian" and kept waking up hungry and crying. We could only offer him porridge water which he takes gladly and bread. rice meals can't be digested well by him so we gave that a rest. And he rejects porridge as he prefers rice....so heart pain man.

tabbiesus
Skeemd thru the postings and saw your qns. Yes, I don't mind lending you a hand in some lab protocols, provided I can lah. hehehe. And oh yes, D had his jumperoo when he's about 4 months of age. He loves it totally and it's a good holding place for me when I needed to do my chores and he prefers to be upright and not lying down. Of course his neck muscles were strong enough so I placed him in there. Currently my set of jumperoo is loaned out to a friend, if not won't mind lending you for Thad to play in.

esther
Leroy and Renee are so cuuuttteee! Little Leroy is very very sumo sized! hahaha. You definitely "make" beautiful and handsome babies!!

Barney
I'm neutral about the purple dinosaur but my hubby was against it until my helper suggested why not we try letting D watching the zoo series of Barney. D really loved the zoo themed episode alot!! The songs are relaly catchy and it rhyming. It also showcases themes like Sharing, Best Manners, etc etc. So I guess it's not that bad. But I definitely won't get Barney-related merchandise.

Tabbi
My hb loves the school one too he thinks it is one of the few good ones from Barney. Ha ha my hb now is quite good at some of the songs too

SL,SH,Esther
You know my hb's psp was a must have survivor kit for this trip. Whenever the kids become restless at dinner table, it is being flashed to make them sit down. But ha ha only downloaded pocoyo should have put in more Hi 5 and Barney

Tabbi
My hb loves the school one too he thinks it is one of the few good ones from Barney. Ha ha my hb now is quite good at some of the songs too

SL,SH,Esther
You know my hb's psp was a must have survivor kit for this trip. Whenever the kids become restless at dinner table, it is being flashed to make them sit down. But ha ha only downloaded pocoyo should have put in more Hi 5 and Barney

Tabbi

SL,SH,Esther

esther - dun feel bad..maybe its a wiser choice after all. my in laws were also saying dun bring them along when Jadon was like less than 2 mths and we didnt heed their advice but then they did not volunteer to care for him anyway. so we have no choice but to bring him along and it turns out to be a nightmare. J was so colicky in the night and we have to take turns to dream feed him. we were then thinking how nice if we were to left him back in sgp. but then of coz, we will also miss him. anyway take it as a break for yourself and enjoy with renee n hb. after all, u really deserve a good break after having 2 kids esp with a complicated case you had with Leroy. ok will fwd u my itinery when i get home. can u also pm me so i can reply to you directly. Leroy is so cute with his big eyes.

SY, no need la..just PM me ur addy

mamachan - pray tat D gets well soon and gain back his 1kg soon. aiyo my boy is still on 10kg mark. haiz. how to catch up with D. ya we are also not into buying Barney's merchandise....just the CDs and moreover its cheong one. haha...actually C is now into watching Wheels on the Bus and little einstein which is pretty good. i rented the vegetales but he dun really like it lei.

Aileen

I put Gracie for half day class only from 08:30 to 1:00pm but MIL will bring her home around 12:30pm.
I also kancheong like you before when the teacher called me that Gracie got heavy cough and think all of us got same feeling and it's normal.

When Gracie first day in CC, I pick her up 1 hrs early too.
Dont worry and give him sometimes and I sure he will be fine and happy at CC.

Esther
you princess and prince so chubby...really make me wanna to have second bb :p

esther
your 2 kids are so good looking. Renee seems to have put on some weight since I last saw her :> hee..Aidan has the same green romper that leroy is wearing and he sure does not fill it up so nicely.

esther - dun feel bad..maybe its a wiser choice after all. my in laws were also saying dun bring them along when Jadon was like less than 2 mths and we didnt heed their advice but then they did not volunteer to care for him anyway. so we have no choice but to bring him along and it turns out to be a nightmare. J was so colicky in the night and we have to take turns to dream feed him. we were then thinking how nice if we were to left him back in sgp. but then of coz, we will also miss him. anyway take it as a break for yourself and enjoy with renee n hb. after all, u really deserve a good break after having 2 kids esp with a complicated case you had with Leroy. ok will fwd u my itinery when i get home. can u also pm me so i can reply to you directly. Leroy is so cute with his big eyes.

SY, no need la..just PM me ur addy

mamachan - pray tat D gets well soon and gain back his 1kg soon. aiyo my boy is still on 10kg mark. haiz. how to catch up with D. ya we are also not into buying Barney's merchandise....just the CDs and moreover its cheong one. haha...actually C is now into watching Wheels on the Bus and little einstein which is pretty good. i rented the vegetales but he dun really like it lei.

Sunny,
My son will come running to tell me he has pooed and want to change diaper. But he will refuse to let us bring him to the potty even if i catch him straining to poo!

CL,
Hmm! you gave me a good idea! I have a PSP. Where can I go to download stuff?

SH
My hb uses a MP4 converter. Let me check with him how he downloaded all. I realised Aden din realli enjoy the inflight TV so my trip to Hong Kong I allow him to hold on to PSP and he could even manage to finish up the flight meal. This boy started snacking the moment we get up the flight. Then had dinner. When he starts to be restless, i strap him in the ergo carrier so he slept till arrival.

So lucky that JW can indicate he pooed. Mine ha ha pooed in silence and never even tell till we smelled it. Dirty fella.

SSF
jh also loves little ensteins. i like it too!

SH, CL
JH is the worst. will tell me outright No when he has already pooed.

me down with cold. think probably caught it from hb.

just to share, i tested positive today. will go and see gynae only next week cos my gynae not ard. anyway still very early so probably cannot see anything also. so go next week also just nice. JH seems to be in good mood today. wondering whether he trying to share in the joy..haha

esther, rena
for the tummy tonic, do u want the 2 Fl Oz one instead? also for the shipping, i will choose the cheapest one. but it is without insurance. or do u prefer that i choose the one with insurance?

krissie
u interested to order? if not, i wlil go ahead with rena, esther and my orders.

Hi mummy,
Had been very busy during the mth end so did not check the post so often.

SY,
CONGRATS!!!

Linda,
Are we hearing good news from u soon? Maybe there will be a Made-In-Korea? hehe =P

Esther,
Wow, Leroy is very chubby. Nice eyes like mummy and jiejie.

RE: Barney
I was quite negative with this purple dino also. But after Jamie watch the concert episode, it changed my mind. She learnt to do the action together with Barney and is able to name some animals in the concert. So now am neutral with it. But same here, I will not get Barney Mechandise.

SL and CL,
I will transfer the money to both of u by wed okie? So sorry about it. SL, I have gotten ur email regarding the bank account. CL, Can PM me the amount and bank account? So sorry about it.

RE: Cake Making
I saw Ben & Jerry's @ United Square is having classes where u can learn how to make ice cream cake and decorate it. Feel like attending the lesson leh.. just abt 1-2hrs and u can make one cake already. Anyone interested?

Queen,
U have the recipe on the fondant cake? I am interested in baking one also. Here's one site that I find quite interesting : http://whatscookingamerica.net/PegW/Fondant.htm

SY
Congrats. So happy to hear another good news

May
Will pm you the account. Thanks

Anyone knows where to order eggless cupcakes ?

May, CL
thanks. only seeing gynae next week so hope everything is good. haven been well cos was sick the past few weeks.

CL
does room for dessert do eggless cupcakes?

re barney
maybe i shd get one to try. never had good impression of barney. but one thing for sure i won't buy the stuff. my fren said he spent 80 over bucks buying barney stuff for his daughter, clothes etc

SY,
Congrats!! Who's following the preggy list? Think mine is not updated anymore...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/05/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>05/06/2007</TD><TD>16/06/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/07/2007</TD><TD>13/06/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>01/08/2007</TD><TD>24/07/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>08/08/2007</TD><TD>07/08/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/08/2007</TD><TD>10/08/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/08/2007</TD><TD>07/08/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>08/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>08/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>***a </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Esther,
So cute... Renee looks like you and Leroy looks like his dad! And he is soooooooooooo fat!!! I remember he was a tiny little thing at his full month. Think he is fatter than Declan now. 9kg right? Declan is just under 9, I think.

Jamon,
Keenan is 22mths 6 days old today. Declan is 6mths 3 weeks old.

Gary is selling the Montessori kit for $489 but he will extend the 20% discount if I'm interested. Will you be interested in going down to Kydz for a 1 hr demo talk? Any mummies interested? It's FOC.

Sat 4pm (date TBC)
1. Denmy

RE: Spinach BP anymore mummies?
Collection date: 16 Nov, Friday
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda (c/o CL via JG)
3. Durianlover (c/o CL via JG)
4. SY (Hitachi Tower)
5. MamaChan (Hitachi Tower)
6. Aileen (Hitachi Tower) 2 portions, if possible.
7. Queen (will arrange with you on collection later, 2 portions if possible)

Esther,
It's too late to invest in a tandem stroller anyway. U might wanna consider getting a kiddy board for Renee to stand on while you push the pram with Leroy in it. For me, Keenan refuses to sit in the detachable toddler seat of our tandem stroller. So I might get a kiddy board for him to balance on instead. At least I dun have to carry him all the time.

Preggy list
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD>2/10/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anymore to add to our growing list??????
kao_babydust2.gif

Dun

Added Zhimin's bb name.....

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD>2/10/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anymore to add on to our growing list???? Dun feel shy!!!!

mamachan
hope D get well soon. his weight will be back to normal after he recovers, don't worry.

SY

CL
can lend me your barney's DVD/VCD?

sy,
ya i can't wait to go home and see how he is. thou i'm quite sure he's the same. just me missing him! :p called up the teacher to ask how he was today in school. she said he prefers to play at the outdoor and only cried when asked to eat and sleep. coz he wants to play more. so they just let him play and play! :p

tabbiesus,
do update us how tabby is. i guess tabby and edgar are the same kind. somehow just not extremely keen in food! haha!

barney,
i also have heaps of barney vcds and dvds. like most mummies commented, i think they are quite educational. edgar also love the zoo series. and he also knows them by their names. think there are only 3 dinos right, barney, BJ and baby bop. think like tabby, he likes baby bop too! occasionally can hear him chanting her name! haha!

SY,

Linda,
ic... ya i think i shld be glad that at least he is happy in school. i went back last evening and saw some photos which my dad took for him. he sure seems to be enjoying himself. thou he's outdoor most of the time, playing with the rides! :p

Sunny
Will select the few more educational one for you. Pass to you when I collect your loot from Mamapanda.

SY
Room for dessert got the cakes but not cupcakes

Morning mummies. It was a nightmare for me for the past 2 weeks - so busy clearing stuff before going on leave.

Cookie,
It's real easy to make pancakes. You need about 150g plain flour (or you can use half wholemeal flour and half plain flour), 1 egg plus 300ml milk (I use fresh milk). Then sift flour first, whisk eggs and milk together. Add in flour gradually and mix well - mixture cannot be lumpy. Leave it to stand for about 30 minutes or so. Then oil pan - I use butter, pour mixture into pan. Wait for bubbles to appear (the bubbles are quite small) or simply wait till it browned, then you flip over. Can freeze the remainings and just reheat them.

You can also make strawberry jam to go along. For strawberry jam, you need 600g strawberries, 150g sugar (I use rock sugar), plus zest of a lemon. Blend the lemon zest first. Cut the strawberries into small pieces (how small depends on whether how you like the jam to be - Charmaine can bite quite well so I don't cut into very small pieces, lazy mummy. : ). Cook the strawberries and blended lemon zest and rock sugar in a pot over very low heat for about 50 minutes. You need to stir quite often.

SY,

Denmy,
The cost is $11.86 per pair.

Cookie,
I pm you my acct number? Also, I checked the cost of the nordic oil is $16.44. Mamapanda, is this correct?

Mamachan,
Oh dear! Hope that Daren gets well soon and gain back his weight. It must have been a bad time for you. I still remembered when charmaine caught stomach flu and passed it to both me and hubby. Gosh!

Re: DVDs
Charmaine's PD recommended Hi-5 and Baby einstein - supposed to be better for language development. Well, charmaine loves hi-5 so....

SY,
Thanks for organising the trial at mandeville.

sunny,
the lyrics to the chinese version.
skidamarink a dink a dink
skidamarink a doo
Ұ

skidamarink a dink a dink
skidarmarink a doo
Ұ

Charmaine loves this song, plus hte incy wincy spider song, and the row boat song too. She will show me the actions to get me to sing.... : ) I am really glad that we have signed her up for one more term of JG cos she really seems to enjoy it more and appreciate it more this term - maybe she has grown up.

SY,
Wow congrats!! More and more mummies having no.2!

Linda,
Heh maybe u can go test if your dream is really true?? Heehee.

RE: barney
Janelle also loves barney. I find it pretty educational and the songs/actions are very catchy. She watches barney practically everyday. First she started to love Hi-five, now she's moved on to Barney.

esther,
Your 2 babes are sooo cute! And they look alike!

RE: Playgroup
Janelle started her 3rd day at playgroup today. So far so good, though she'll keep calling for "mummy" during playgroup, but teacher says she's easily distracted so still alright.

Do you all find your toddlers getting more clingy to you? My girl used to be very independent. Now dunno why she's getting more clingy...at night must sleep with mummy&daddy, then in the day when i disappear from her sight she'll cry, etc.

Sunny
Will select the few more educational one for you. Pass to you when I collect your loot from Mamapanda.

SY
Room for dessert got the cakes but not cupcakes

Aileen,
Edgar's childcare allows the parent/guardian to stay and watch them while they play? That's very good. The playgroup that my girl goes to doesn't allow me to stay throughout the session...so actually it's all based on trust - to trust that the teachers do things right and teach them properly.

durianlover,
no we didn't stay with him at the cc. coz we don't see the need. he's the "hong sim" kind, as long as there's play, he doesn't need anyone. i suppose the teacher will assess on a case by case basis. if the child is those clingy sort, she will allow the caregiver to stay for the first few days. otherwise, like our case, we just drop him off there and left.

SL
I sms you but you never reply. Hey need to meet you for lunch to pass the ergo carrier back to you for your trip. Did you bring babylon's huggalegs ? Your carrier has been a great help for me