(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Yuki
All the best and hope the little gals get wll soon. Did they went to the playgroup ? My fren's kid got it from playgroup because that is the only place he went other than the house. You have to be careful too because adult can oso contract it.

Sysac
Sure can go for the Dec one. Hopefully by then Aden is on JG programme already.

May
Jamie is so funny. That reminds me of Charmaine when she was younger and Aden now. Hb oso bare top at home , they both love to play with his nipple ha ha. Ha ha and pull that one strand of hair that grow there.

Re JG holiday programs,
those who are signing up may want to take note of the DOB of ur child. coz when i tried to sign up with tabby, they were rather strict on the age part. edgar is less than 18mths by then while tabby is slightly over 18mths. so they said by right tabby cannot join the Splish Splash program. She shld join the Floaties and Flippers instead which is for 18-30mth. So I think Cephas might be over aged for Splish Splash coz I remember he's the big bros in this thread. Not too sure about the DOB of the rest of the babies. Anyways, just tot let you all take note when signing up for the course.

Re JG holiday programs,
those who are signing up may want to take note of the DOB of ur child. coz when i tried to sign up with tabby, they were rather strict on the age part. edgar is less than 18mths by then while tabby is slightly over 18mths. so they said by right tabby cannot join the Splish Splash program. She shld join the Floaties and Flippers instead which is for 18-30mth. So I think Cephas might be over aged for Splish Splash coz I remember he's the big bros in this thread. Not too sure about the DOB of the rest of the babies. Anyways, just tot let you all take note when signing up for the course.

Tracy,
I can't transfer the money to you coz dbs website is telling me that the account number i am trying to add is invalid. Could you check your email and let me know if the account number is correct?

Btw...it's $4 that i am supposed to transfer rite?

Hi Sysac,
let me check with my hubby whether he's ok with me stealing the car, then I will go for 9am slot... I think S will zonk out the moment i put her into car seat after class if I go for 9am!

I dun have fax at home, can I mail it over to them?

Sleepingdeer - Great! Then Shannon & U will have company for the 9am slot! Let me know soon okie. U want to fill up the form & email to me? I can fax over for you (if u trust me enough wrt credit card details). Haha... Technically, Shannon shd be 17 months. 29 Dec-29 May is 5 months only.

Aileen - Thanks for the alert. Cephas BD is 2 Dec 2005. He will only hit 18 mths on the last lesson. Technically, still 18 months old leh...

Am I calculating wrongly?

Hi Sysac,
thanks for the offer! That will be great, but I still need to sign the form leh... haha... I wonder if my Abode has freehand function...

Actually Sysac, you're right hor? I just calculated again, they should only hit 18th months end of June leh? So by right, Tabathia should be ok?

Sleepingdeer - Oh ya hor abt the signing part. Silly me. Didn't think abt it. Haha...it's really Friday for me! I guess then you shd mail it over then. So u'll let me know yr personal details so that I can let lady in charge know there's 4 of us to enjoy the 20% off.

sleeping deer
i am so tempted to join.. leh.. coz have not been letting elijah play with water since...a long time.. if going for the 9am then how about lunch?

Rena,
lunch har.. haha, I haven't think so far yet... all i know is Shannon will zzzz for sure in the car at least 1/2 hour after class... maybe cook in slow cooker and go home and eat? or if going out, wait for her to wake up and bring lunch along...?

JG Splish Splash (28 May-2Jun)

1. Sysac - 9am (Confirmed)
2. Mashybrainz - 11am (Confirmed)
3. SYchua - 11am
4. Sleepingdeer - 9 am
5. Chicken Little - 9 am (Confirmed)

Mummies - Pls confirm attendance. Called JG already. We'll be entitled to the 20% disc as long as we sign up tog. However if 2 of you drop out, then the remaining 3 will have to pay the original price of $252 incl GST. If the remaining 3 of us are citibank card holders, still entitled to the 10% disc individually.

I have already filled up the form so hope that all of you will do the same & we can fax over asap. Pls PM me your names as well as babies' once you have confirmed your attendance. I will just give the details to the lady in charge so she'll look out for the 4 of us & gif us the disc accordingly.

Ha ha me tried to ask boss again. Approval given liao. But I will need to go for 9 am class. Need to come back and man the fort half day. I will chiong home after class and handover Aden to nanny and return to work

3. SYchua - 11am
4. Sleepingdeer - 9 am (Confirmed)

Mummies - Pls confirm attendance. Called JG already. We'll be entitled to the 20% disc as long as we sign up tog. However if 2 of you drop out, then the remaining 3 will have to pay the original price of $252 incl GST. If the remaining 3 of us are citibank card holders, still entitled to the 10% disc individually.

I have already filled up the form so hope that all of you will do the same & we can fax over asap. Pls PM me your names as well as babies' once you have confirmed your attendance. I will just give the details to the lady in charge so she'll look out for the 4 of us & gif us the disc accordingly.

Ha ha me tried to ask boss again. Approval given liao. But I will need to go for 9 am class. Need to come back and man the fort half day. I will chiong home after class and handover Aden to nanny and return to work.

Welcome back CL! Haha...

I've given the lady in charge all the names & mode of payment. $252-20% is $201.60. She'll take note of ours & children's names

SYChua - Once you have confirmed with HB, pse fax the forms over.

3. SYchua - 11am
4. Sleepingdeer - 9 am (Confirmed)

Mummies - Called JG already. We'll be entitled to the 20% disc as long as we sign up tog. However if 2 of you drop out, then the remaining 3 will have to pay the original price of $252 incl GST. If the remaining 3 of us are citibank card holders, still entitled to the 10% disc individually.

I've given the lady in charge all the names, timings & mode of payment. $252-20% is $201.60. Pls send/fax in your forms because she will only process after she receives from all 5 of us.

SYChua - Once you have confirmed with HB, pse fax the forms over.

actually i oso don't know how they calculate the dates. i presume if say bb is born on 1jan, so by 1jun will be considered 18mths. so those born in dec will be considered >18mths. anyways, just fax in the forms loh. if they didn't say anything just presume all is fine. so for the 9am slot, we'll have tabby, edgar, kirsten, shannon, cephas and aden! good eh! i wonder if all of us will be in the same class or there will be more than 1 9am class.

Aileen - The lady said "oh okie" when I gave her the DOBs. So I presumed they are safe & will be going for Splish Splash! Tabby, Edgar, Kristen, Shannon & Aden are at 9am slot. Cephas, Caeden, SYChua's JH are at 11m slot.

So far, still have vacancies for other mummies to join

Wow! Such a good response for the JG holiday programme! =) Hope you ladies have fun! I'll be quite tied up that week so =)

Was at Ikea just now and picked up some frames for the poster collage which I got Rachel to do for Daren. Can't wait to get them all framed up and give a set each to my mom and MIL. Think they will sleep with a smile on their face when they receive the poster. Hahaha.

sysac - i am interested to bring caleb lei but then cannot take leave. sob sob. i think it will be fun. share with us some pics and feedback OK!

may
my boy also crazy abt armpit hair. every time he see my hb without shirt, he will pull his armpit hair and keep laughing nonstop.

sysac
CL told me to fax on mon. will fax on mo. going to decide on the timing again.

SY - Okie dokie. CL, U & I will fax on Monday then
Mashybrainz is going for trial class on Tues so she'll pay in person while Sleepingdeer will be mailing the forms. So, she'll have all our forms by Tues to process

CL - Sorry, can't make it for 9am slot. Just B4 I spoke to JG's person in charge, I was told that I had to go in ofc for a mtg that week's Mon at 7.30am-9am. It's the start of our workplan period so although I'm on leave, my boss told me he wanted to see me there then I can go off after that. Haha, I told him I will rush off when mtg ends or when time is 9am. He agreed. After that, got to go pick Cephas up for the class. Becos of Mon, I;ve to change to 11am for the Prog.

SSF - No worries! We can always plan another of such session in Dec. I'm sure if the prog is good (which I heard is!), we'll see lots of mummies returning in Sep or Dec!

sysac

Such a small world. You're the second person whom I know here beside Mamachan. Btw, Mamachan's uncle also know Adrian and Vivien! And her uncle is my hb's boss. I did not send him off yesterday cos Joash needs to sleep. Only my hb was there.

Yuki
Hope yr gals get well soon. You must be very heart pain to see them in pain. You take care too!

Yuki,
Oh dear...can imgaine your gals with those ulcers. When i hv a big ulcer i already cannot tahan.

RE : Sick Child
Well, it's really a hellish week. Brought him to see the eye specialist and eye ok. Then rushed to Thomson to see PD abt the cough. Long wait plus horrible weather. Came back and afternoon, oddly, developed fever. Juz now 38.6 and now lower with med. Hopefully he gets better tomorrow.

RE : Scrapbooking
Its really fun after I tried today. Its really time consuming and addictive. Will join u ladies when I'm able to free myself the next time

May,
That's so farni...my friend told me his daughter gave his "pal" a tug when he was in the house wearing boxers. When I wear bra and carry my boy he wld sometimes peel it, peek and laughs. If he sees me changing, he wld point to my breasts and giggle. heehee

Sysac
Am thinking of signing my mum & Ashley up for the 2nd week of Splish Splash (Mandarin class) where there will be outings... is it too late for me to join in to enjoy the 20% disc??

Yuki,
Be strong. Ryan had HFMD twice! So i know its terrible. Lots of water, fruit juices, soup for him. He couldnt take solids so he practically didnt eat for 3 days except all the liquids. At nite was terrible too, he kept waking up. At that time, i was still BFG, he also refuse to latch (his favourite activity in the world) so i know it must have hurt real bad. The good news is that it usually lasts 3 days and after that it's ok. Stay strong and positive.

Yuki
Hope Ashley & Megan will get well soon. U take care too.

Esther & Babylon
Happy Birthday & happy belated birthday!

Ak
it must have been tough on you and baby. Hmm he is always indoor wonder how he contracted HFMD

Chillies
Hope all will end by tomorrow and your little boy will be perfectly fine.

Join our scrapping club man. Aiyo realli must find time to do. My hand rusty liao long time never scrap

sysac
ha ha you join mon 11 then other day 9 lah. Hee Hee. We west west can go together man. Told my hb liao. 29 and 30 May he can send us man we all squeeze into my humble colt since he on 2 full days leave. 28 and 1 jun ha ha I gotta to depend on Sleepingdeer hee hee.

CL - I did ask the lady but she said not to do it because it will kind of upset arrangements if everyone starts doing that. Nvm lah, I will prob go in early see you all dismiss from class from Tues-Fri.\

Clare - Same program but on a diff week. May be able to join us. Anyway, wld u like to call JG Evans Rd at 67375348 and check abt the disc thing. Just say U & Ashley wld like to sign up with Steph & Cephas' group but for Week 2 instead
If can, then fill up the forms & send in by Tues because the 5 of us are faxing, mailing & making payment in person latest by Tues.

Sharon/Mamchan - It is indeed a small world!

Re: JWT kids @UE Square

Went to JWT Kids today. It's so much more relaxed than Gymboree for sure! Hehe. The music is great but some might find it a bit loud. But for me, i tot it sounded fun, like Hi 5 music. The children did a warm up exercise, played with shakers. Then they started to bring out all the toys bit by bit. Had tunnels, rockers, slides, swings etc. The kids even tried to do handstand! My boy did a handstand. Of course with support lah. One of the favourites was the swing. Looks really fun. My boy was alittle apprehensive at first. But he finally enjoyed it. Then there was a parents separation time. The kids were put into a tub filled with balls to play with and toys ard while the parents step aside. On the whole it was ok, better than Gymboree. The trainer was fun too. Will go to the My Gym trial first before deciding which one to take up. And maybe coz it's a Sat class, it looked quite crowded.

Good news: If you have the FBI/SBI card from Thomson Medical, U can get a free trial at JWT Kids. And $20 off the $60 membership fees if you decide to sign up for it on the day of the trial. If not, if you have OCBC card, there's a 10% discount off trial class and if u sign up for 2 terms. They've many tie-ups, so be sure to ask them. I didn't even know about the FBI until I saw a photo of it on their discount page and asked them. I'll post the photos when I load them on the computer.

just went to Oct 06 thread, little Sabie is not going well, so upset reading about it, her parents must be so worried right now, please pray for them, hoping hard and praying for a miracle!

RE: Saby
My tears rolling in my eyes when I read the post. When our baby is only sick due to virus attack, we are already so worried. Really can understand how Patsy feels now. Although I am not a christian, I am also praying hard for them. Hope god will create miracle specially for this special girl!

Morning mommies,
really hope Saby responds well today and improves... her parents must be so worried, can really feel for them, and the pain they must be facing... hope there is good news today!

Hi For those who are Christian .

I mentioned about Saby illness to my FIL.
He mentioned to me..why not bring the child to the indoor stadium because there is a pastor from other country and he has actually pray for a lot people last friday and got a lot people got cure even those who got cancer,..seat on the wheelchair for 45 yrs. And the indoor stadium was full house on last friday. A lot people from different country for the healing. This information about the pastor was being advertised on last friday strait time. Maybe this sound rediculous fro those who not really believe. But think this might be a hope for them.
And I here dont knw how to let them know and also dont know wherether they believe or not.
I really hope this will be a miracle for her.

Hi SY
Yeah
I dont know whether they believe or not..
That is the reason I'm not dare to post on the matter of heart

But after I think it over..I think I will post and no harm to post..bcos I really want the little child survival

Chicken Little
Charmaine looks really gorgeous! Must really consider signing her up to be child model. I think she'll enjoy it =). Aden looks like a big boy! I agree with sleepingdeer, Aden looks the same size as Charmaine, if not, bigger. =P

Really heart-wrenching to read about little Saby, been keeping track and keeping her in prayers.

Little Saby
I realli hope Miracle will be there for Little Saby. Now she on bypass machine. Hope all prayers can do wonders for her

Sy, Sleepingdeer, Mamachan,Linda
Thanks for your compliment.

Ya their weight different only 3 kg apart. 3.5 years apart so weight is 1 kg each year, ha ha. Now giving Charmaine goat milk hope can increase her appetite.

CL,.

MIL mentioned to me that when my SIL was young she also refuse to eat and very slim but after gave her goat milk..she growing up with a good health and even overweight :p

Linda
Oops, then will charmaine be overweight next time ha ha. But ma fan because the milk will expire within a week. I will need to go goat farm at lim chu kang weekly to get.