(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbiesus
Oh maybe Mel caught roseola the week before last cos she seems to have flu like symptoms but when I wipe her down in the evening, rashes would appear on her whole body. Ya, dont know why she suddenly down with fever tho shes not having runny nose/cough. PD gave me antibiotic to stand by since her ears and throat are infected.

Babylon/Tracy
Thanks for the well wishes. Called my mom just before lunch and she said Mels fever has subsided. Hopefully the fever doesnt come back again.

Babylon,
Maybe u can try another brand of milk and see if Damien likes it better? Mel takes a long time to finish GainIQ but can really gulp down her Enfagrow if shes hungry.

Clare
Glad to hear Ashley is feeling better. Humm, I think 0.5 spoon is very little leh. I think my mom cooks almost 2 spoons and Mel will finish all

Mommies
Oh gosh, you are all making me feeling really OLD!

SSF,
I rested abt 2mths already. Time flies hor. So now it's time to go back to work before Jamie becomes too sticky to me.

TMC or Mt A
Queen, were you the one asking previously which is better in case of emergency? Asked PD yesterday, she said both are generally ok, just that TMC will have a higher chance of a PD on duty at anytime. Moreover TMC is catered mainly to people at Caldecott Hill, so service will be good
But not sure will that tranlated into higher charges tho.

May

Congrats to new Job and Happy birthday in advance. Good luck to a good job on Monday. Got your car ? Then Jamie will be look after by your mum or you getting a maid ? You got same birthday as my best fren so I can remember ha ha.

Wenyl's birthday this month too ? Happy birthday too.

Clare,
Ya .5 spoon is realli little. If I cook Aden's 2 meals, it is half cup of rice.

Clare
Glad to hear that Ashley is better and eating well. you take care too. I musy say yr MIl is really quite hard to handle!

Esh_mummy
Thot could meet up with you to pass you the biscuit just now. So MMI looks good eh. Ok I will go on Friday and give you my findings and comparison against Del-Care which my gal is in now.

Queen, Tabbie and SL
Great meeting you for lunch today

wow so many mar babies...happy bd to may and wenyl too

May - oh 2 mths already. so fast? hee..ya time flies indeed. so abt same time as me. i started working after being a SAHM for 2 mths plus.

flo - yeah it was queen who enquire abt the hospital as she dislikes the service frm KK. hee..maybe i can comment after deliverying in KK in aug since my first delivery was at TMC and i am very pleased with the service I gotten. the nurse that was in charge of me..closed her eyes when hb stayed over. by right must pay 60 bucks per night. she also slipped complimentary car park ticket to me. on top of them, their famous soup is really good. every morn, there be a piping hot nutritious soup for me before i kicked start my day and start expressing milk. i told hb, he must drive to TMC from KK everyday to buy me that soup which is abt 5 bucks per bowl and very popular even with ta bao! anyway its my last delivery. haha...now i am praying that service in KK will meet to TMC standards.

CL,
After I stopped working, we delay the date of getting a car. But will soon be getting one as this time my pay will be higher.. hehe..
My mum will still be looking after Jamie when I work.

Sharon,
Sent u the invitation. U check see if have or not okie?

SSF - congrats on another boi!
Caleb will have a didi to play catching with... heehee so fast,its like ytd tat the mommies announced preggie news,and now Denmy gona deliver soon followed by the rest of the mommies... wow wow,times flies indeed!

Flo,

Milk powder
I did change his milk powder to Pedisure..he also shown no interested so i changed back to Gain since i stocked up some.

Maybe will try Enfagrow.

Wow so many young mummies on the tread...really make me feel old.."sign"..

god's child - thks...though i was rooting for a gal. hee..anyway as long as bb is healthy. tats fine la. ya time flies indeed....in less than 5 mths, it will be my turn to deliver. i think i am one of the last few from this forum to pop. then i can probably take the backseat and watch the rest of you to pop. haha...

re: isomil

any babies on this FM? i have an opened small tin to give away. just opened last sat. very wasted since caleb is now back to dumex. any takers before i post at the marketplace? isomil is lactose free...so any bb currently having diarrhoea, its recommended to drink this. PM me if anyone is interested

SSF
Heehee, I can tell you are a fan of TMC. My only issue with the hospital is the reno doesn't seems to end. Reno started since my gfren delivered her first boy there (he's turning 9 this year) and the reno is still on when I visited another fren last Sep! And is so bad that they were drilling just above her ward that was so noisy that we could hardly talk.

Babylon
Oh, I thot pedisure taste nice. Maybe is just a phase, Mel was not drinking much milk at one stage too. Now she has cravings for milk.

Clare
wow, am suprised that your MIL would prepare so little for Ashley. Now Daren is eating about 1.5 - 2 chinese spoons of rice (to be cooked) for porridge. Now that they are older and more and more active, it's ok to feed them more coz they burn the energy very fast!!

Enfagrow
Think some babies here on Enfagrow? Think Denmy right? Is there any bulk purchase offer with Mead Johnson for Enfagrow?

MamaChan, 1.5-2 Chinese spoons,

are u referring to those Chineses Soup spoon?
and 1.5-2 spoons are for a meal or two?

Coz currently eshley is taking abt 3 chinese soup spoon for two meals, but at times can't finish and leftover with a small portion...

Esh mummy,

i will be 32 this coming apr....

Flo,

i really lost my patience on damien..whenever it come to milk time...i dun mind on spend $$$ on milk as long as he drink...

I have it is a phase...everytime i end up using spoon to feed him..can you imagine how messy it can be using spoon to feed him 5 oz of milk.

Not sure it is becoz of teething also coz he drool alot.

flo - my time no drilling lei. But oh one big complaint...the stupid limited carpark. so limited that must always do valet and not sure where they drove to park the car to. once we even found scratches but no proof lei.

Babylon,

32 is still young what....
i'm almost there too...

Do PM me if the Cali cream is due for payment, coz at times i may not visit the forum for a while... ;-p

thks.

MamaChan
Re: Enfagrow
Mel is on Enfagrow. Mead Johnson used to offer bulk purchase but they recently appointed a new distributor so they can't sell direct to end consumer anymore. Anyway I was told that NTUC is now having a promo, $39.80 per 1.8kg tin. So u may want to buy from NTUC instead since it's cheaper.

Aileen
Forgot to tell they have delivered the milk powder to me. Do you still want to get one to try since is selling cheaper at NTUC now. The one I got is 900g tin.

Babylon
Can Damien drink from cup or straw ? If yes try other methods of giving milk. He may find it interesting then drink it all up.

When I wean Charmaine off bottle she lost interest in milk though she used to drink even after meal so I actually have a whole carton of milk at home. Now I actually use fancy cups with those cute straw and she will ask for milk in those cups.

Re MIL
My MIL is considered very nice already actually and I'm thankful for her everytime I hear stories of other terror MILs. But its just she likes to comment and give her knowledge on everything we say with regards to food and health that irritates me sometime... its like she knows everything... and everytime i share with her my little knowledge gained on alomost any hosehold/food issue she sure will have comment, good or bad. Most irritating part is "Corrct ah... (sounds as if you dun know meh?)that XXX is the BEST"... and she has said this "Its the BEST" to many many things like rice water, honey, kiwi,etc. Even HB also say her sometime yah everything also is the BEST.

Babylon
i thought mummies will/ should feel young when they're involve with their children?

For myself, i've only one eshley, may be planning for another mid of this year, n whenever i see her or play with her, hee hee, i feel like a kid again.... ha ha ha ha :p

FLorence
oh ok. Thanks so much for the info. I did see that NTUC has got offer. I just started Daren on Enfagrow, seems like he's taking it quite well. So thought maybe let him have that other than progress gold.

Esh Mummy
1.5 - 2 scoops of rice to cook one porridge meal =) That's how much my boy eats now but the scoop is not heaped like one small mountain.

Hi May,.

I will go to Indonesia on this saturday and will come back with Gracie

Right now she can adapt my mum place. And there some big changes on her..she sleep 3 times on day time and each time is almost 3 hrs. Sometimes more than 3hrs... and also eat a lot.
Now every night she will sit on and wait for our phone call. When my sis phone ring she will say PAPAPA. My mum told me Gracie has put on weight ...

RE: Birthday
Happy Birthday to Pretty Mummies who were born in march

Hi Babylon,..
Re: Old

haa...haa...dont sad...not only you turn to 32 but me too
.... remember this "dont worry and always be happy"
And tell you something that you not look like 32 yrs old ...you look like small younger. If you didnt mentioned..I would guess you were only 28 yrs old

flo,
thanks for offering. but don't want to trouble you to bring to work lah. so i just ordered from ntuc online. they will be sending to my place on thurs. do u think u can pm me the distributor's contact, so i can get directly from them?
does anyone have lobang for getting cheaper pediasure?

CL,
I tried using mag mag cup, straw with normal cup..as long as it is milk..he refused to drink.

Linda,

thanks alot...how i wish i m really 28...

Guess you can't wait till sat for Gracia to come back. Think she should be happy there...eat well and sleep well.

Linda

Then you will be so fan xing that Gracie is in good hands. Maybe your hb will tear in joy on Sat when you pick her up. Dun forget to bring a new toy for her to make her happy. Give her a big big hug.

Aileen
If you do not mind the older version of pediasure, the clinic near my place is actually selling 24 tins (400gm) at $10. So it is actually $3 cheaper per tin. Anyone can just call them up and pick it up when there is stock.

babylon,
edgar oso doesn't drink milk ever since he turned one. so now i put the formula milk into his breakfast cereal and porridge instead. have asked the PD about it. he said some babies stop drinking milk when they turn one but it's fine. as long as they have a balance diet.

CL,
where is the clinic near ur place?
btw can u let me know how much i owe u for the fingerpaint and biscuit as well as ur bank account number? maybe u can sms me. thanks!

Aileen

Yes the clinic is just opposite my house at CCK. Is Clementi near to you ? I think from your house go Clementi also near. My sil bought hers from blk 320 ADS also bought same price. I find out the tel no and sms you to contact. Ha ha the $$$ will email after I gain back all my sleep.

Aileen,

Just called them to check it out. They have moved to near Clementi Interchange. ADS Healthcare Product. I think currently their website is down
http://www.adshealthcareproducts.com.sg
Address : Blk 432 Clementi Ave 3 #01-284 Singapore 120432
Telephone : 6873 7922

Self collection only.

Gain IQ : 1.8 kg : 44.95 and 900 gm is 23.95
Pediasure : 900 gm New is 28.80 and old is 26.50
Enfagrow : 900 gm $23.55

Not sure if the rest is cheaper I only know GAIN IQ is cheaper by 1 dollar compare to supermarket

CL,
Thanks for helping me find out. Think the pricing is the same compared to supermarket. so i guess i'll stick to buying from supermarket then. thanks again! :D

Hi CL,.

Thank you for your advice...yeah I have bought her a new toys...like what you suggest..will bring on this saturday.

MIL called from Nepal last saturday and asked if Gracie ok or not in Indonesia. My father in law told me this is the first time MIL called back while she is in other country. She has been travel a lot and never called back before..but this time because of Gracie..she called. I know she miss her and MIL also mentioned to father in law that she might not go travel again after this. The reason is Gracie.... I know she She Pu Te .. But I will advise her go for travel bcos she also has to take rest...

Mummies if you remember the risotto I posted. Anyone else interested ?
This is selling per pack at $2.57. These are low calories instant food. Only need to heat up in microwave 3 mins then can eat liao. Let me know if you want I will help to get but must combine and buy per carton. 6 Packs in each carton. Expiry in Oct 07. Brand is S & B.

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
Ingredients
rice,salt,vegetable stock,onion,tomato,egg plant,carrot,celery,beef,tomatopaste,starch,oil,sugar,beef extract,natural cheese,margaine,red wine,gravy sauce,yeast extract,chicken extract,butter,permitted colouring
733214.jpg

1) Flo - 1
2) Chicken Little - 1
5)
6)

Chicken Tomato Risotto - 255 kcal
Ingredients : rice,salt,vegetable stock,oil,emulsifier,tomato,onion,carrot,garlic,celery,chicken,tomato paste,corn oil,canola oil,starch,sugar,margarine,natural cheese,tomato extract,chicken extract,butter,permitted colouring

733215.jpg

1) Flo - 1
2) Chicken Little - 1
5)
6)

Linda
Heehee, maybe Gracie enjoy the less stressful life in Indo - so can sleep and eat well. I guess your MIL must be missing her like crazy too.

Mamapanda, Mamachan, Aileen
Ask you a stupid question, when u steam the spinach or soak in boiling water for freezing, how long do u 'cook' it?

Clare..
0.5 spoon really seems little.. even for my little fussy Kae.. think MIL cook 1 spoon and a bit more...and she can finish them (at times).
I thought my MIL and FIL are the very under-fed kind liao. Your MIL even smaller appetite.

Mamachan
I found the reply from Tiger when I enquired about the usage of the food jar which I posted in Oct 06. I emailed to check if the food jar can cook porridge and confirmed with Tiger USA says can. Model is MCW P090. Quoted the reply as follows :
=============================
Dear Angie,

Good morning!!

Take a hand full of raw rice and fill it with boiling hot water, close it and.in 30 minutes the rice should be done! Depending on the beans, it might take a little longer maybe 15minutes more.

Note: I actually left for 45 minutes; the rice was too mushy for my porridge taste. And if you leave it too long without opening the rice might turn gooey.

Try not to add no more than half of rice cup on the MCW as it might expand.

The key thing is that this product can keep hot for at least 6 hours and after that the temperature will slowly gradually goes down. By the heat retention of this product Id say basically you can cook anything that involves hot soup or water. Caution: when using any hot boiling water even after 1 hour it should be still like boiling hot. So be careful as it might scald/ burn.

Should you have any questions, please e-mail us back!

Miti Takano
For Japan Tiger Corp. of U.S.A.
2730 Monterey Street
Suite 105
Torrance, CA 90503
Tel: (310) 787-1985
Fax: (310) 787-1986
================================

But I feel 30 mins should be too short. I started at 9 pm just now using freshly boiled water from kettle. 9.30 pm I check it is still not porridge yet only the rice can be breaked into half liao. Going to leave it for 2 hours. Update you the findings

Hey mummy, thanks for all your wishes. I have a relatively easy day today even though Sarah was still whiney and clingy. But at least I went out to meet up with galfriends. =)

May, my birthday is today 21st March not 22nd. Anyways, happy birthday to you too. Wenyl, happy birthday to you also!

Glad to be able to read up on this thread again. Don't feel so isolated now. Hopefully there'll be more time for me to come in to chat over the next few days. =)

Aileen, it's always great to earn money thru fx. The scary bit is when they dont know when to call it quits and lose more money than they put in. Hiaz... I've given up on nagging him. He's too addicted at the moment. =\ My hb very into herd instinct- his friends all into fx at the moment that's why they keep encouraging each other. And his margin is pretty huge some more. All i can do is worry but what to do? He's the banker.

RE: Tiger Jar
Mummies, anywhere can get it cheaper? Will BP be cheaper?

Linda,
Wow..think all of u must have missed Gracie dearly. Count down now..soon will see her.

Beef risotto
1) Flo - 1
2) Chicken Little - 1
3) AK-1
5)
6)

Chicken Tomato Risotto - 255 kcal
Ingredients : rice,salt,vegetable stock,oil,emulsifier,tomato,onion,carrot,garlic,celery,chicken,tomato paste,corn oil,canola oil,starch,sugar,margarine,natural cheese,tomato extract,chicken extract,butter,permitted colouring

1) Flo - 1
2) Chicken Little - 1
3) AK-1
5)
6)

CL,
Nice meet you, Tabbie and sl for lunch too!

And thanks for posting the email again. I'm going to buy the Tiger Food Jar tomorrow!

cookie,
Yep, I'm still ordering from the US website. Have moved my spree to the Marketplace forum liao. Shipping charges are quite reasonable lah. I have done a spree from the website before.

Re. Room deco
CL, those wall decos are really evry nice!
How much is your friend selling?

Re. Birthday moms in March
Sandra, May, Wenyl... did I miss anyone out?
Happy Birthday!

Flo,
Thanks for the input regarding TMC vs Mt. A. Initially, me and HB weren't sure which to go to, end up going to Mt. A cos of some miscommunication between me and HB. But Mt. A is all right lah... though I do feel that TMC's facitlities seemed newer and their service was really quite good when I delivered there.

RE. KK
One more thing to complain about KK... Normally hospitals will first issue an interim bill and once Medisave deductions are confirmed, then they will send the original bill. Isaac was warded at KK for a few hours 3 days before being hospitalised in Mt. A. And up till now, we have not received KK's original bill. We have received the Mt. A's original bill 2 weeks ago! So my HB called them up and guess what they say? "oh, we are waiting for you to fax us a copy of the birth cert cos charges may defer if birth cert is not given?" Wah, my HB was real pissed.
#1, it is not the first time Isaac was warded into KK or had gone to KK for treatment and he has a medical file complete with visits for jaundice and ASD, why is birth cert needed again and again?

#2, My HB wasn't informed of the need for birth at any time during registration or when he was arranging for Isaac to be warded and discharged.

#3, So if my HB does not call them today, they will just happily deduct the money from my HB's credit card without sending us a original bill to specify the charges or they will just happily sit on the bill till the paper turns yellow?