(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I m getting California baby Calendula Cream from babyfleur @ $15.50 each tub. Please let me know if you are interested. Trying to bargin @ $15 that i previously get from one of the mummies...or any mummies get better lobang?

Calendula Cream 2 oz @ $15.50
1)bblon (15 tubs)

----------------------
Total : 15 tubs

Morning mummies! This thread moves so fast i can only scan quickly thru the postings!

RE: Tiger Food Jar
Congrats to all mummies who managed to buy it! Heehee
I use it almost everyday and i think i (and Janelle) can't live without it!!

RE: Aussie plans
Thanks for ur well-wishes. Yes i'm quite fully aware of the situation in Sydney coz i have an aunt and friends there. Cost of living is high, esp property. Childcare is also very costly. Salaries are generally higher than here in S'pore (about 1.5 times of what u earn here), BUT the taxes are also very high, so it equals up. We'll see how!

mamachan,
Yeah will definitely miss my family and friends here if we were to move to Australia. Oh well, see how it goes. Prob stay just a few yrs

Sandra,
Hee Sarah is so cute! Pat and sing herself to sleep!
So u're going back to work?

tabby,
CL is right, I didnt' leave charmaine there cos of the 2 cases. I am thinking of trying out sometime next week though.

CL,
Is the MMI good? Not sure where's the place.

Anyways, we can discuss more during lunch.

Tabb
I just catched Tabby's video.. she's so smart.
Gerald can only say words when he sees the images.. now, i must start helping him to link them to the ABCs. haha..

SSF
ya, threw at me 2x during the trip. It was free and easy. The 1st time, someone threw beer at me from the office upstairs (i was alone) and the second time, at hb and I went we were walking in a park at night. Threw threw party poppers from a pub next to the park. So horrid. I have a v bad impression of Aussies in Syd. Mel wasn't as bad, coz half of the people in the city seems to be asians. haha..

Cass
Congrats on having a gal.. heehee.. you're giving me hope that there's chance for a gal.
have a good trip back to London. take care.

celine
I'm staying at serangoon. saw this one, pretty near you as well. http://www.modern-montessori.com/presch_centres_yck.htm
or you can consider the cherie hearts at charlton area.

re childcare
anyone knows of any good childcare to recommend to me, pls. I need to reckee now, as we'll most prob let Ger join half day prog after #2 is born. I stay at Serangoon. Seems like the only good one near our place is the MMI (Kovan). Thanks in advance. I'm suprised that there are no good schools in serangoon gardens.

Rena,
Just in case i forget...can you drive by to collect the machine from my MIL's place tonight instead? Cos I may be working late today but hb will be there from 7pm onwards.

Sorry ah, hb needs the boot space so he's been nagging at me about the machine in the boot.

Can SMS me? Scared i forget cos i'll be outdoor and real busy today with an event. Thanks!

babylon
Oops! Pai seh, forgot to mention the size. I only saw one size which is the 0.9L, so I got that. $49 on level 4. It's ok to get abit bigger coz as our children grow bigger, appetite surely also increases!

krissie
You're so funny bout Cass giving u hope for a gal.

Tracy/Rena
The Club Med Bintan sounds good! Think maybe our babies are FOC bah. Rena, if you organizing the Bintan thingy, can consider Club Med, lots of activities and all meals provided for, though it seems costly.

hi tabby,
i'm fine with 31 mar 9.30am for gymboree. i'm really impressed with tabby's video! must be the good genes! keke...

may,
thanks for adding me to yahoo! groups. manage to get in liao.

sandra,
happy birthday! u'r a young mummy! i'm already hitting the big 30 this year.
hang in there ya. i can't imagine myself coping without a maid, think i'll go crazy! u've done very well already. sarah is so cute! can pat herself to sleep! if only edgar does that as well!! *wishful thinking*!! my hb is oso glued to his laptop when he reaches home. well at least it's for the sake of making $$, not playing games or surfing porn sites! else i will @#$@% him!! :p

babylon, i'm keen to get the calendula cream. thanks!

I m getting California baby Calendula Cream from babyfleur @ $15.50 each tub. Please let me know if you are interested. Trying to bargin @ $15 that i previously get from one of the mummies...or any mummies get better lobang?

1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
----------------------
Total : 18 tubs

mamachan
Ya, I like Perth too except that the shopping malls closed so early and can get quite bored towards the evening. I will definietly miss all my friends and family here. And going to different places in Singapore is so much more convenient.

Sandra
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! You're still young....I am going to hit 30 this year. Yes, can understand....being a SAHM not easy but you're right on the slimming part...haha!

BABY LIP BALM
Anyone knows where to get baby lip balm? Cos my son's lips is cracked and sometimes bleed.

Tracy - Cannot really recall the charges but think it is around 500 for the full day after working mother subsidy. The charges at every carpe diem varies, the punggol one costs more due to its big premises.

Krissie - Still thinking about montessori type, cause heard so many mixed reviews about it.

1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
3)Esh_mummy (6 tubs)
----------------------
Total : 24 tubs

Sandra,
Happy Birthday!

ooooh...Sarah is so cute. Can sing and pat herself to sleep!

Re: Car Seat Belt
Recently JW has found a way to shift his body to one side, arch backwards and wriggle his hands out of the car seat belt. I tried tightening it but he still managed to get his hands out. He wants to lean towards the centre to see the traffic. Is there anyway to stop him from doing there?

I was asking hb if there is any carseat that has retractable belts (like those for adults on the car)? My hb says probably not....so then how to keep him belted him properly?

Chillies
I 33 liao. aiyo. Just to make you feel better ha ha.

Re. City Hall lunch (Wed, 12.45pm at URS - City Link)
Queen ok
Chicken Little ok
Denmy - cannot make it
SL - cannot make it
Tabbiesus

Queen, only left you and me. Pending Tabbiesus.

SY
Have not arrange visit to carpe diem yet. but the one at pasir ris.. I suppose it's regular child care centre unlike the punggol with big field. I really like the idea of having a big area for kidz to run around...but pungool is too far I guess.
If I go.. will let u know.

Queen/Demny
I'm interested to buy the cali bb calming bosy wash... are u still getting from the wesbite?
How shipping charge??

Hi CL,.

RE: Mao Dan

I known this...and is really true....
Dont play play bcos is really can be serious.
You are right when people got heaty might have Mao Dan. And normally they will have high fever and their body fell cold.

From Babylon:
1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
3)Esh_mummy (6 tubs)
4)Clare (1 tub) -- first time trying.
----------------------
Total : 25 tubs

CL, been to MMI - Far East Finance Building.

Quite friendly staffs and environment.
currently the playgroup for age 18mths - 2.5yrs has abt 5 children. Flooring is laminated and fees for full day after subsidy is abt S$445. (Excluding mattress cover charges, Uniforms, Registration fees, etc etc)

Personally, i quite like the place.... m glad i went. :)

Ashley's fever is gone but now down with flu & cough. She is still bit moody and looks abit "sian-sian" most of the time but I do see improvement yesterday when she talk a little bit more and walk ard more. So I am happy with her progress. I cooked plain porriage with butternut squash for her yesterday evening> She refused to eat and was whining away intially. Then i realised its because she wants to feed herself. So i let her try to scope the porriage and at the same time I'll feed her using another spoon. In the end she managed to finish 1 bowl and even ate 2 plain buns after that. So long as she's eating I'm happy. =) Oh yes I brought her to the PD in the morning yesterday also and PD says porriage not a problem. But i was told to defer her coming 15mth MMR jab by another 2 months or until she weigh 12kg (she's 9.9kg now) when she'll be able to better handle the fever that comes with it.

Realised many babies are sick recently... may all get well soon!

wow the thread is moving so fast today.

sandra_chu - happy birthday to you! take a breather and enjoy this special day. i also have to bug at hb at times to get him to help ard. men these days,...sigh. just start to ponder that women are so much of a multi-tasker and focused bunch than them.

Sandra
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Sarah is soo cute... Its true, these are the moments which made you feel that everything that we have done for them are defnitely worth it. Before Ashley was sick, there were a few time i caught her humming to herself in a rather high pitch tone when trying to get to sleep... really quite funny and I wished i had a video cam or tape recorder with me then. =)

hi all,been busy wf project aft project, test after test... sigh... managed to speed read the posts and finished them ! whew...

Clare - i amost teared when i read your post and when i related it to HB. Indeed very scary and thank god thank god that all is well now and little ashely is fine! i wld have freaked out manz... im not one to keep my calm. :p

Sandra - Happie B'dae! enjoy your special day wf Sarah...

CL - eh, got RP lunch tis week ar? if not i come to cityhall on fri to collect the biscuits fr you? thank you for helping to buy them!

Tracy - hahahaha,ur neighbour is cartoon la! after donkey months,stil rem Meg wrongly as a boy... *faints*

From Babylon:
1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
3)Esh_mummy (6 tubs)
5) durianlover (1 tub) - also 1st time trying!
----------------------
Total : 26 tubs

From Babylon:
1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
3)Esh_mummy (6 tubs) - (first time too- :p)
5) durianlover (1 tub) - also 1st time trying!
----------------------
Total : 26 tubs

Re MIL
Sorry i grumble abit ok... yesterday i cooked 1.5 spoon of porriage in the slow cooker and after Ashley ate there was quite a bit left. MIL asked me how much i cook and I told her 1.5 spoon. She then say aiyo no need so much one lah 0.5 spoon enough already the excess is so wasteful. I blurted out and said I have been cooking 1 to 1.5 spoon since long time agao (i stopped cooking for quite a while already cos HB & MIL took over). I also told her 0.5 spoon so little that's why sometime not enough (MIL's porriage qty everytime not consistent, sometimes less than 1 bowl sometimes more). I added also no harm cooking more cos certain time Ashley can finish more than 2 servings and the excess, which is not as if its ALOT, I will eat or the most throw away. She then said no no 0.5 enough already if not ask HB... thank goodness HB said No he always cook slightly more than 1 spoon also. Then she said anyway 0.5 spoon of rice would be just nice after adding other ingredients for the porriage to be sweet. Moreover no need to eat so much, just nice can already. Urrrgh... win already loh!

Esh_Mummy
Ashley had to postpone mainly because she just had fits and was warded due to High Fever. And her scheduled 15month jab, which most likely would cause fever again, is only 2 weeks away. So it is best to postpone for another 2 months at least. PD says most kids who weigh 12kg or above are found to be better able to handle fever also so its just a guide only no need to follow strictly. Think you do not have to worry for Eshley. =)

Sharon,
PM me ur email address then I add u to the Yahoo Group okie?

Sandra,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!
Haha..can easily rem ur birthday.. 22 March..
Mine is on this Friday. 23 March. Turning 27 this year.. sigh.. coming to the end of the "2" soon.

RE: New Job
Found a new job already. Hopefully this is better than the last one. I will be starting on Monday.

Owl,
You are welcome.. did u manage to see the pics?

Linda,
So long never see ur post. How's Gracie? Is she back to Singapore? Or still at ur mum's place?

congrats May for getting a new job. i thot u are planning to be a SAHM for sometime before starting another one? ya hopefully this would be a better job as compare to the last 'dirty' job you have to do. hee..