(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missladee (rachel)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>SGH / TMC</TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yu SL / Dr Yvonne Chan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>18.0 </TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Rae Chin</TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hullo Girls (MTBs), I have given birth to my boy Aron Chan, by C-section last Thur 15 Dec 2006.
My baobei! At Mt Alvernia. The staff there are nice!

Weight at birth is 2980g.

Pochacco, the last ultrasound scan showed that the cord is draped round the baby's neck. There is a 20% chance (out of such cases) that the cord is short and may cause strangulation of baby (if delivered naturally) and may warrant an emergency C-section - more expensive, more pain. So we chose the no-risk way, although i was really not willing initially (was dreaming for 9 mths how my birth story is like, NATUARALLY), but I am very very very thankful now, cos the cord was indeed tight...

congrats to prettycloud!

i also got the Avent manual pump coz wanted to try it out first in case milk supply not enough. My fren actually used it for a whole year and found it quite ok leh!

for me, i've been feeling the opposite of you all...i would love for my baby to come out earlier but seems like no signs showing that baby's coming out soon! in fact, when i was abt 30wks preggie, i moved my bowels v frequently (like 3 times a day) but dunno why now at this stage got constipation?! so strange.

SY,
i've also been having more cravings for chocolate and ice-cream! been craving all the fattening stuff nowadays...dunno why.

mashy,
i intend to bathe baby right from the start coz i also dun have a CL.

Hi prettycloud
congrats!!!!

Hi durianlover
wonder if it's all preggie mothers feeling that me too leh long to eat all the unhealthy food...ice creams, chocolates, prata, western food, fast food...ha ha..bad hor

Prettycloud, congrats!!! do post us your birth story and pics of your little prince when u can... take care...

Etelle

u mean u haven eaten all these unhealthy food since preggie??? WOW! i stil eat them on n off though not frequent...haha... not so disciplined

Anyone getting more of the whitish stuff on the nipples? seems like its getting more and some even look like black heads! Ooopsss...

loys of theads to catch up!

durianlover / mummies
me oso got a Avent manual pump, same reson as u worried tat ended up not enough milk supply. but heard tat hands will be vy tired from doing the pumping lo.
wish tat my bb can come out in Jan n let me njoy xmas n new year!
recently been thinking abt burgers n more burgers haha i even told my hb i wan to eat pizza on xmas day!

prettycloud,
congrats! do update us with pics when you can

SSF,
is it cos your bb engaged so the pelvis expansion getting painful?

ivory,
thanks for the update again!

durianlover,
i am also using the Avent pump. try that out first n see how.

yah man, all those cravings...put on more weight in the last few weeks!

god's child,
i noticed whitish stuff on one of my nipples only. is that normal?

prettycloud
CONGRATS!! rest well n keep us posted!

god's child
for my case is whitish substance ard the area of nipple joining the breast. is it wat u mean??

SY

i also noticed its more on my left nipple than the right one... but i think shld b ok... not tat the other dun have but its more 'well hidden', as in they dun reali get rubbed off easily since they are more inner...

god's child
the tip of my both nipple actually is covered w dry skin tat can be peel off n can see the pinky flesh inside. after peeling the dry skin will come back leh. dunno normal or not.

CONGRATS Prettycloud!!!
Yeah Thank God you chose C-Section.. most important BB is safe. Waiting to hear more of your affter birth experience!! =)

Bao Bao &amp; EDD2Jan,
Looks like we are up next VERY SOON!! So exciting!

Klisa,
Try not to worry n think positive, at least Rae's jaundice will be in better control at the hospital and you'll be able to bring him home very soon! Oh I can feel your pain too when you decribed about breastfeeding... thanks for the tips I will definitely be more deligent in massaging my breasts from tonight!! Do share more when available! GOD BLESS! = )

Prettycloud - Congratulation on the arrival of your bb boy Aron
Rest well n take yeah! We'll wait for you birth story.

Durianlover - me too leh, hope tat my bb will come out soon.

missy - sayang u. Dont cry ok. i have problem walking n getting up. But i still force myself to walk. (We must ren ok, few more weeks to go n our pain will be gone) Walk slowly. Mine is worse than yours, i got leg cramp n pelvis pain at the same time.

Congrats Prettycloud! It's so exciting!

Has queen given birth yet? I think I saw her yesterday at the prata shop in Casuarina with her hb. Hehe, need to double confirm whether it's her.

Durianlover,
We same same. :p Hopefully still can remember what I learnt at the antenatal class. My worst nightmare is to have him slip thru my hands while bathing.

Missy,
Me too.
For me, it happens at night when I sleep. Problems going to toilet and when I wake up in the morning. Have to slowly shuffle/hobble my way to the toilet. However, it gets better as the day progresses.

But it's either backache or pelvis pain.
Stay up get backache, lie down get pelvis pain. sianzzzz....

Sy - i am not sure..but a check with gynae yesterday no baby has not engage yet.

god child - my nipples and aereola also have white discharges. its ok..just wipe it gently away.

god's child,
i think mine is more like what u described. it's more at the nipple.

MH,
what is that? never heard of it...see gynae tmr so will bring it up.

mashy,
mine is likes yours. the pain gets better as the day progress but it gets worse at night! wonder whether is it anything to do with sleeping position.

SY

I dunno leh. Apparently a lot of pp like that leh. I chatted with other MTBs also same prob but gets better as the day progresses. Maybe lor. I've been sleeping on my left. But my right pelvic bone hurts leh. Funny hor, not like i'm sleeping on it.

SY, god's child

Could the whitish discharge be colostrum leaking? I started having that a few weeks back.. my nipples are very tender and if I massage the breast, more of the whitish discharge will come out. I think its normal to have this..

Congratulations PrettyCloud, glad that your baby arrived safely... show us some pics when you are free!!

congrats prettycloud!!!

anyone of you experience back ache... my lower back ache is getting more serious. and it affects my thigh area.... sob sob... luckily, it's just left side...

whitish discharge? i have that quite sometime ago... but i don't know what's that... didn't check with gynae, too.

sunny

I've backache. I get my hb to massage for me and i find heat therapy helps. I've a heat pack that i put at my back and it soothes it. Also next day can jump ard, no backache liao. hehe. But i lazy, so didn't do it often until really pain until cannot take it. But be careful not to burn yourself. I use an extra towel to put between myself and the heat pack.

sunny,
i get the backache too and it will be at my butt area and so difficult to walk...

mashy,
seems like all these are common problems...hang in there..ending soon!!

tabbiesus,
i did think of the possibility but dunno whether is it or not....

going to see gynae later. at 37 weeks now. weekly checks from 36 weeks onwards. hopefully baby head diameter is not 10cm already. last week, her head was 9.4cm. should be more than 3 kg today. so excited to see her again. I hope baby will come naturally before the end of 2005.

hey, one of us may have the first baby of the year 2006. wonder who will be the lucky one.

hi all - just woke up from my nap. pelvis is much better ..i think sleeping does really help. i was sleeping on my left. anyway need to monitor for another day. for those who are also in pain, you will need to rest rest and rest. also i do feel my vagina area tearing..i think pelvis is really expanding and baby is ready for negagement. somehow i feel some activities is gg on "down" there.

sunny

I got that as a prize like 10 yrs ago liao. It's those reusable ones that can heat up just pressing the metal plate in it. i think should be able to get something similar in pharmacy.

SY
Yah, hoping to get it over soon!!!

hi SY
ya, so difficult to walk.... and it's at the left side only. my gynae said it's normal and it's due to the spine structure. sigh... just need to bear with it for another month, then hopefully it goes away after bb is born.

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the update!

Sometimes when i don't get to check the forum over the weekend, at the back of my mind i will be wondering if anyone of you have 'pop' already....... Ha Ha

Ever since hubby came back, my appetitie had increased and piled on 1.8kg within two weeks, now total 8.8kg (36 weeks). Not stopping or controlling cos i want to make up for what i cannot eat this coming CNY!!!! Ha Ha. Make sense to indulge now rather than after giving birth cos by then, need to lose weight already! So all mummies, hang in there, do what you enjoy now before baby comes along, before we need to control our diet etc!!!!

hey all...anyone doing any pelvic exercise? my frd told me i need to do it ..may relieve the pelvic pain as well. cross your leg and bend forward slowly. repeat the same. i guess i will do it once my pain gets better. it helps in delivery as well.

Hi prettycloud,

Congrats! Lovely to hear that all is well for you

Hi klisa,

I understand your feeling. Baby Cephas stayed on for 2 days for his jaundice aft I was discharged. After he came home for 2 days, he was back at NUH for another 2 days of phototherapy. After discharge, he was back home for 2 days b4 he was re-admitted for another 2 days. I got so phobic going to see the PD to get his blood tested. Every time when we returned home, the PD will call and say his level is high &amp; got to admit him in. All in all, Cephas was admitted to NUH 3 times for jaundice. I cried all 3 times.

Today, we went to see the PD again. I was really phobic! However, we had good news. His jaundice is mild and he has put on weight (350gms) the past 5 days he was home. I have been pumping him with milk! No more blood tests and he is home with me now

So when Rae is discharged, just feed him milk and make sure he poos &amp; pees so that he will recover faster.

In my case, Cephas is premature and so was monitored very closely for his jaundice. PD wanted to make sure he put on as much weight as he could this entire month. When I saw the scale at 2.5kg just now, I almost shouted a victory cheer in the room. I even gave Cephas a Hi-5!

SSF
u mean sit on the floor n cross led n bend forward? but when i sit on the floor n cross leg my tummy already touching my legs liao... =p so dun think got room for me to bend forward oso haha

Congrats pretty cloud on your baby!

I'm feeling so much better now. And my breast is feeling okay liao. I am diligently expressing my milk every 3 hours and its no longer engorged. The PIS is a life saver and I will die die make sure tat I wont let my breasts engorged anymore. But my breasts got alot of blue black, due to the hard massages tat I had to go thru to purge the milk out.

Anyway, for those mummies who wans to breastfeed, really must invest on a good pump. Dun wait until like me, then suffer.

Oh yeah, the nipple cream that I recommend is Avent. I bought the medela nipple cream but find its not tat good lah. The Avent nipple cream really soothes your nipples. Do apply your nipples after you have expressed your milk.

Btw, cabbage does reduce the pain for engorgement but mummies have to take note that it also reduces the supply of your milk, so dun put too long. This was adviced by the lactation consultant.

I just visited my darling RAE this morning. Delivered my expressed milk for him. He looks thinner liao. Was told tat due to the exposure of the photo therapy, baby will be thinner and lose water. My heart ache when I see him like tat. Anyway, am looking forward for tomorrow to bring him home liao.

Oh yeah, another thing.... each time you express milk, drink a hot cup of horlicks and have a glass of water next to you while expressing. Mummies will get thirsty.

klisa
happy for you tat things r going well for you

know its heart pain to see your boy getting thin but must look forward to bring him home n pump him w milk. Jia you!

thanks for the useful tips you highlighted! hope tat you r oso coping well w you confinement, your hubby must be your "CL" now tat you r still in spore??

Rachel - yeah...u r rite, hubby is temporary CL.... but he's at work now...so, im home alone. Bopian ah!! Cant wait to go and see my baby tonite.

Klisa,

good to hear that you are feeling better... remember to get some rest also!!

SSF,
I thought pelvic exercises were Kegel's exercises? But I read in an article about fetal positioning that mongs posted earlier that we shouldn't cross our legs cos it prevents the baby from engaging?

Sorry for MIS for so long have been joining the Dec thread cos most likely will be early. Now taking my AL and staying at home, so bored. Will continue my ML after the AL ends.

Tomoro going for my check up, gynae should be able to give me a rough estimation on the due date. Now is the waiting game for me.

prettycloud,

Congrats!! take care and rest well!!

Klisa,

Thanks for sharing so many info to mums to be, these info are really helpful.

Yuki,

I envy your weight gain, i have put on 18 kgs liao. Don't know how to lose them after birth

Hee! Me also craving for sweet stuff (though I never liked sweet stuff before pregnancy). Anyway, I've been bored staying at home so have been baking all sorts of stuff like christmas fruit cake, cookies and cakes. I'll post the recipe for the oreo cheeesecake recipe later.

SSF

I think there are some exercises that ppl recommend that are helpful for labour like squats or kegels, and others are stretches to help relieve back ache... but i don't really do any of them

Wendy,
So yummy... when ya have time, post me the cheesecake recipe ya.. thanks!

durianlover
try grapes, kiwi and grapefruit or papaya milk. always work for me. BTW, dun sit on the toilet bowl for so long. will get piles.

klisa
wow, your engorgement must be really bad. thanks for the tips. I think must constantly try to express to reduce the engorgement. hope that your Rae's jaundice will improve soon.

SSF
ya loh, woke up at 2+am this am and couldnt sleep coz my tummy was so itchy. only slept at 6+am and had to wake up at 7am to go to work. So, am v tired today.

sleepingdeer
your symptom is the same as mine. I also feel the need to poo at night. Plus, my bowels movement is super good. Usually, will poo abt 3-4times a day. But, your EDD is few weeks after me, right? Am 38 weeks today. You?

SY
hee hee.. I have the same symptom, i.e. clearing bowels more frequently since last week and increased watery discharge. Also, dun feel as hot as last time, seems like my body heat is going away. Wore my office jacket today for the 1st time in many mths. Plus got serious water retention these days.

prettycloud
Congrats.. Take care and update us again.

Klisa
dun worry, think bb will put on the wt again once he's back with you and u feed him again.