(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Yvonne, is she really good? She's really quite expensive.. I got another contact from another mummy also. She's Mdm Nani. Appeared on TV before but she's also very expensive. Just called her to enquire here's the info she gave me :

6 sessions (5 full body massages wif herbal oil and herbs + binding & 1 body scrub )= $450
10 sessions = $750

In addition, need to pay $20 for elastic binder, which is given to us, unless u got your own, then no need buy.

Asked her for discount, she say call her back tonight. Will keep u updated.

Also, had another contact from my colleague who just gave birth. This lady only charges $250 for 5 sessions. According to my colleague, she's cheap and good.

i juz came back from my checkup. My Baby is abt 2.75kg at week 36. Gynae ask me to pick a date for my delivery. (i can deliver anytime after 4 jan 06) now very gan cheong liao.

Klisa - Congratulation on the arrival of your baby Rae. Your bb so cute.

sysac - Yo! Bb Cephas so cute.

durianlover,
pple tell me to walk more to help delivery when it's nearer to the date...think maybe just do usual?

wendy,
sometimes i feel the tummy tighten and sometimes it feels like cramps. when the tightening happens i feel like bending forward a bit lor. dunno whether that's contractions. the last time i ask my gynae, he said tummy will feel very hard.

edd2jan,
i can't really tell when the swelling subside. it just looks fat every day...

i think it's better for bb to be engaged cos they may not be in the birth canal if they are not engaged before labor. then may need c-section. is that the reason? just want i thought from what i hear so far...

confused,
so which date are your picking??
so yours is pretty soon too!

Wendy,
Think the contact u hv is the same as mine....her name is Naini, she has appeared on TV and also done massages for Zoe Tay. =)

Naini said that for the binder, it's not one size fits all. I hv to tell her my weight before& after preg and also my height and also due date (after last gynae checkup), so that she can hv the rite size of the binder cloth for me. U wanna PM me her HP number to see if we are talking abt the same Naini? Sorry, correction, it's 5 session + 1 body scrub (for post natal)....brain abit rusty liao....hahahaaaaa

finally i hv packed my bag! only left a few items to be added. =) last nite felt cramps at my left side abdorminal area, lasted abt 8 mins n disappeared. this shld be my second time hv this kind of feeling.. so this shld be contraction??

queen
ur photos are so nice. n ur hubby is so sweet to kiss ur tummy... hope all is well on ur delivery!

sleepingdeer
my tummy will tighthen whenever i cough n sneeze. not comfortable feeling... so nowadays whenever i cough or sneeze will try not to be too forceful n i tends to hold on to my tummy. dunno y la =p tummy ard lower abdominal still vy itchy, patches of redness had formed n look real ugly =(

sysac
ic... had heard tat bb actually like the feeling of water coz when they r inside us they r oso surrounded w fluide mah =)

Hello all!
As you all know, I'm supposed to be induced tonight. But guess what, my water bag burst this morning at 8am! I was standing in the bathroom sorting out the laundry when I felt trickle of water. Feels pretty much like normal discharge except more watery. I thought better check and saw slight pinkish stains on my panty liner. Feel a bit alarmed! But continue to do my laundry and then the water started to flow out more and quickly change to a disposable panty and put on a night safe pad.

Woke my HB up and called my gynae. He said nothing to be alarmed about and told me to go to his office for the scheduled CTG monitoring and say he'll check on me. CTG shows good fetal heartbeat and gynae did an abdominal scan. Gynae won't check on my dilation now to prevent unnecessary infection now that water bag has leaked. He says no point checking in to hospital now cos I'll end up waiting for contractions to come which may take hours and said just wait till 10pm and check in as planned earlier. Only difference is now I may not need to be induced and labour might come naturally by 10pm.

So now back at home and just waiting loh. Have to change my pads like every 2 hours. No gushing of water like running tap. Just can feel water coming out when I stand. Seems to stop or slow down a lot when I sit.

Hi Krissie

Yep. We were sharing the same EDD date
Things turned out differently though

I am into 3rd week of confinement already. First week, waking up for feeds was tough. Wow! Now, hear Cephas make a bit of noise only, I will get up and check if he poo-ed/diaper wet or cold, etc. He stretches a lot & the stretches come with noises so it's a bit tough not to hear him. As it is, I am already a very light sleeper. Now, I am so used to getting up for the 3am/6am. Hubby has returned to work. When Cephas makes noises, I will carry him out into the living room and feed him while watching tv. This keeps me awake! Amazingly, feel quite fresh after him 6am feed. If possible, I will take a short nap in the afternoon with him. If not, will be doing lots of other things. Still as bz as a bumble bee.

Hi SY/Sleepingdeer,

I am quite active and do not need a lot of sleep. A min of 6 hours is fine for me. Maybe, that's why I am coping rather well. I was rather active during my pregnancy. Gynae said that cld have contributed to the early delivery of Cephas. I was walking a lot (exercising) & doing my housework.

Was happy & clam most of the time. However, had the occasional bouts of 'man zhang-ness' & irritation. Was quite hot-tempered on a few occasions too. Blew my top with hubby & my -Sabo-ing colleague. Fortunately, Cephas turned out a happy baby. Whew!

Hi Wendy,

Nose did not swell. Feet swelled and the swell stayed though abt 2 weeks b4 I delivered. On the day of discharge, then my feet went back to the normal size. That's y the shoes I bought during the 2 weeks are a bit loose now.

SY,
yes, i also experience tummy tightening at times and like yourself, i will feel like bending forward abit. sometimes i also feel almost out of breath. seems like breathing becomes more difficult as we are nearer to our due date.

re feet swelling
hmm i used my usual slipper as reference. whenever i feel that its not as tight, meaning it has subsided. and it is also pretty obvious cos when it is swelling, when i press hard on one part, it will have a depression and this is when i know i have water retention. when it subsides, the depression will not be there. hope its helps.

Hi Queen,

Congrats! Going to see your baby real soon.

My friends whose water bags burst told me trickle of water too. In my case, it was a gush like when taking a shower. That's y I had to be admitted immediately. Lucky thing I did because the contractions came about an hour after I was admitted into the delivery suite.

So hang in there! We are all rooting for you!

Queen,
take good care and keep calm. we will all wish u well and keep us update. dun overwork for now and just rem tml u will be able to see ur little darling who has been in you for the past 9 mths.

Queen,
U sound very steady leh! Water bag burst still can do laundry! All the best for tonite BIG event yah!!! Jia You Jia You!

tabbiesus,
Thanks for checking with ur hairdresser. I tink I will just do highlight too. Hopefully can sneak out during confinement to do it before CNY. Heehee!

God's child / May,
My EDD is 18 Jan also at TMC. We may meet each other there! Soooo exciting hor!

PART TIME CLEANER
Can any ladies provide contacts of recommended part time cleaners? I tink it was mentioned much earlier but I somehow lost all the contacts. My friend is in need of one urgently. Mnay thanks!

queen - Wow! u going to give birth soon. So excited for u. We'll wait for your birth story n bb pic yeah! take care n wish u have a smooth delivery.

SY - i havent decide the date leh. (Gynae told me 1st week of jan) now think of giving birth, i very gan cheong n stress oso.

queen,
yes all the best for your delivery later tonite!!
so exciting!

god's child,
yes i was the one asking abt Ikea's changing table, but hv decided not to buy it coz doesn't seem big enuff for usage.

wendy,
my tummy hardening is different from eating too much kind of stretching. Dunno how to describe but when it's a hardening it's very obvious one...can't mistake it for eating too much - know what i mean? Ur whole tummy will feel super super hard. And even without touching the tummy i can feel the tummy muscles tightening up. Anyway whether or not it's a contraction doesn't really matter i suppose. Coz it's just a matter of time that we'll all get our real contractions!

sleepingdeer - yeah i am getting all the bad pains on my upper right thigh. so bad that i had problem getting out of the bed and car. can u imagine i need to lift my right leg using my hand when driving switching from brake to accelerator. gee i think i better rest in bed tmr and work from home. i am not sure if its norm or i actually overstretch myself while washing baby's clothes over the weekend. when i am sitting and dun move much, its fine. but when i get up and start walking. the pain comes and i have to hop a little

anyway went to see gynae this morning. baby is growing well and have gain wgt to 2.2kg. finally it has surpassed 2kg. again gynae said baby is small but of good size and said don't see any reason why i cannot go natural. so next tues seeing him again for the next checkup. also baby have not engage yet..gynae said most likely to engaged after 37 weeks.

queen - have a smooth delivery. all the best!

wenyl - you can contact nilanthi at 8174 7366. She is staying in Bedok and normally do the east but she has frd who she can recommend who do the west/north. She charges $10 per hr. An indian lady and she is quite good and thorough. Min is 3 hrs. Her english not very good so try to keep your english simple

queen,
so exciting!! seems like your bb can read your minds and dun even need to be induced!! all the best and do keep us updated.

actually i thought we can't wear pantyliner during pregnancy?

sysac,
does doing housework and exercising contribute to early delivery? i m still doing housework but dun wish bb to come so early cos he's small.

SSF,
i m seeing gynae this wed and expect bb to be about 2kg also. as long as surpass 2kg, the weight is good.

u better, sounds likeu overstretch yourself!!

edd2jan,
hee, sometimes i think my tummy hard cos bb moving. but those times are so precious now cos a few weeks later when bb is out, no more experiencing such movements!

queen,

All the best to you..

My feet suddenly became swollen again!! how?? then the left side started to subside a little..

it is so uncomfortable.. the skin feels so tight..

rena - yeah mine too. but in fact mine has subsided alittle and now i wear slippers even to work. hehee..try to raise ur feet, drink more water and reduce intake of salt. it helps as least for my case.

sy,
yeah i TOTALLY agree with you and i am treasuring every moment now when bb moves in my tummy.. i kept telling HB to treasure too cos nxt time when bb is out, u will not have such magical moment. i will hope ur bb pass the 2 kg mark too. which week are u at now?

Rena,
is the swelling very bad? how long more before your gynae comes back?

din see u online today...

edd2jan,
i m in my 35th now. yah my hb also say he will miss the feeling of bb moving in my tummy.

SY
me oso wearing pantyliner since i been hving yellowish discharge. if not will be tidying the panty lo, jus hv the keep changing the pantyliner...

rena
hang in there!! counting down, let natural take its course =)

Rena

hang on there... all of us almost reaching the finishing line and the trophy ( precious bb ) will be ours to hold at God's allocated timing for us!!!

All of us are also feeling tired and cant wait for bb to come, but we must always rem tat its best to let bb stay in for as closer to EDD as possible...

Rena

hang on there... all of us almost reaching the finishing line and the trophy ( precious bb ) will be ours to hold at God's allocated timing for us!!!

All of us are also feeling tired and cant wait for bb to come, but we must always rem tat its best to let bb stay in for as closer to EDD as possible...

Hi SY,

Being over-active is one of the contributing factors. I over-stretched myself towards the end. I was walking way too much the 2 weeks b4 my water bag burst on top of cleaning my house. I was either shopping or exercising round the track. Thot it wld help in easy labour. When I say clean, it's 3-4 hrs kind of cleaning (including climbing on a chair to clean my wine bottles). I was too active and gynae said it cld have been a contributing factor to my early delivery.

Everyone told me to stop doing but I keep forgetting. Always finding sonething to do in the house or go somewhere to buy something.

Pse take care and do not over stretch yourself if you want to carry baby inside a while longer.

Re : baby stretching

Do your ever observe bb's stretches??? wat i mean was i think i actuali can 'hear' baby stretch... as in can hear a very very light 'click-clack' as in when we stretch our muscles at times...

i thought it was over imagination.. but then it happened a few more times and yest when i was stationery, i saw bb move and a then heard a light click-clack... wonder if Celeste is moving 'too much'!!!

haha god's child no i never hear any click clack sound when my baby stretches. maybe i shld pay more attention and be more quiet when he moves

god's child

haha... believe ur Celeste is exercising for the big day =p wanting to give mummy a smooth delivery n the lowest hours of labour!!

Queen,
Wah it must be so exciting for you... God's timing! I hope i can experience the feeling of water bag burst too rather than induced. Anyway do rest lots n conserve your energy now for THE Arrival of your darling tonight!! GOD BLESS!!

God's Child,
Wah so nice to be able to hear BB... i've never experienced that before... in fact either I'm too sotong to noticed anything, i dun think i've experienced any signs of contractions, BB tickling, BB sractching etc... = (

Rena

really? whew... when i told my HB, he was saying how could it be... my sis was saying IMPOSSIBLE!!! but i was certain cos it happened a few times and there were twice when i was reading and i just heard it... haha, our babies very very active...

For those of you who complain about pelvis pain. Remember to always raise your legs up. I have been on home rest for 2 weeks and today is my gynae visit. So glad to hear from gynae that bb's head is not that low anymore. 2 weeks ago, bb's head was very low that gynae did a swap test (in case i pop early) and all the admission procedures. Now I am at 36 weeks!

casey not sure if its pelvis pain but do u feel the pain when walking and getting up? when sitting ..its fine. only getting up and walking. i will limp ...so bad.

Anyone getting tummy pain, abit similar to menses cramps... i got it like 3 times today already but at very wide intervals la... it doesnt seem like stomach pain... *gulps* im getting scared...

tis morning when i told HB i feel pain, he so kancheong get reay towel put in car and ask me bring one to office (which i din and put back ) haha... nowadays start to think if its gona be anytime soon...

Re : stroller

Graco stroller okay? saw one at $269 (think is EDT )the black one,which i might get once Robinsons give the 20% storewide again...

god's child - i do experience tummy pain recently..but all end up gg to the toilet na dpast motion. so i dun think its the same case as yours.

Graco is a good brand so i think its stroller shld be quite OK. the price seems fine too.

god's child,
no tummy pain for me...and nope i haven't 'heard' my baby yet! haha like your sis, i also think it's almost impossible to hear baby!! u mean can hear baby thru the amniotic fluid and thru the womb?? Hee

casey,
how come u're on bedrest? coz of early labour or what? i thought all our babies' heads shd be quite low now...either low or engaged. No? My baby's head has been down since i was 31 weeks.

Anyone having problems with constipation recently? i've got quite bad constipation n it's quite irritating. Papayas, prunes, prune juice - u name it and i've tried it. But all no use

Me too, bb stretch, tickle and sometimes, stretch so much i can feel her little foot protuding out from my lower right abdomen but no sound..

I have abit constipation problem now and then but if i eat alot vegetables and fruits, I have no problems. My Gynae asked me to take iron only on alternate days to regulate the constipation.

Durianlover / Wendy

i also thought mabbie i hallucinate too much on Baby Celeste... but now tat Rena also can 'hear' her baby means im NORMAL!!! haha

sysac,
yah i will remember. i dun do cleaning for that long but sometimes will also end up squatting etc to clean or standing for a period of time to clean. the time when i stand long is when i cook and clean. other than that, i go for walks and still take MRT everyday. that shd be ok right?

God's child,
i din hear my bb like that though my bb moves very often...so interesting. must tell HB tonight.

SSF,
i m like u. every time stand up, will feel pain and will limp for a while.

durianlover,
i dun really have constipation. in fact i find myself going to the toilet to move my bowels more often recently...