(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wenyl
hahaha, we are gender neutral...either one also can...so long healthy that's all we ask. Children are a gift from the Lord
so not much to ask for.

My boy's so cute just now. I asked him if he wanna have McDonald's and he was so happy and said yes. Then as i was driving home and turning to the carpark, i looked at him and he has this saddest face ever, and said quietly, 'mummy, mcdonalds...'. I held up the pack of macdonald's meal that i bought earlier and he immediately broke into a huge smile. hahahah. I think this will be a great advertisement concept for McDonald's.

mashy
I had intuition on my #1...turned out correct... even when scan confirmed it and we told my MIL, she keep asking maybe born will be girl leh??? I was like.... ok that's beside the point :p

for this one...I dunno what to feel...gut feeling may be boy again...but am not sure myself...my boy wants a didi to play with.

if it's girl...then good, I get to buy all the pretty and adorable girls clothings!!!

mamachan

hehe, then prob you're getting a boy. We're always not sure of our own intuition until it's confirmed. Well, D will be very happy.

Mashy
I oso have and it is correct too. My first one I quite sure was gal and I wanted to buy gals stuff. Then for Aden which I only know I was preggy durng a gynae routine visit, when he says I am preggy I already feel it is boy ha ha.

mamachan - gee ya really excited abt ur first appt har? hee...now is the time to recall those moments when you are expecting D. deeja vu...

wenyl/belinda - planning for no 3? *wink*

mashy - yeah ur boy so cute...it can be a commercial concept.

wenyl - our burt bees goods are currently in the US warehouse and will be shipping over soon. I will keep you posted again. btw, citibank credit card now have promotion of 15% off shipping fees. not a bad timing to shop. i am now hooked to online shopping. first time trying and so far so good. very smooth!

SSF
hahaha, I'm excited coz I want to know the EDD and of course that foetus is forming correctly and got hearbeat lor...

Mashy
Your boy really funny with Mcdonald's, confirm make good ad!

belinda

hey gal, u call yourself old? you're only going to hit 35 only leh. I'm already going on 36 and just expecting my #2 which means i only got preg after i am 35. U still can have a #3.

mamachan/ssf
too bad, can't make money with this. hehe.

mashy,
aiyo....i already got 2 boys..somemore so busy with my #1 boy's schoolwork..
where to find time to get #3...and also no energy as well...
i wish i have all the energy like CL...hahahaha..superwoman.

Why say I am superwoman. Time you have to squeeze out on your own. Ha ha. I give up on beauty sleep lucky my face no need alot ha ha must thank my ah mah and mum that I follow their footsteps no need to do facial

CL! CL! CL! #3! #3! wahaha....

mashy - too bad i have just started shipping mine else can tupang. u can try the spree thread but personally, i find it ex lor. they charge US$1.6 currency exchange. For mine, i only did it for US$1.47. Shipping fees got discount somemore which they did not state too. on top of that must pay handling fees. i think if you do it urself, you can save more.

CL,
unfortunately i cannot afford not to have beautysleep...

SSF,
i think they earn a living from spree..they always claimed that will adjust accordingly to CC bill but never happened.
but really bo bian then i joined the spree.

belinda - ya i also think they do earn money from those sprees. to be fair to them, it's not easy to organise one and making sure all orders come in correctly also. but now tat i started this, i will not ride on them anymore. haa...i would rather do my own. not that difficult actually. just need time to organise stuffs.

SSF

what prods are good? I'm getting animal parade multivits & nordic naturals fish oil. Since going to ship, might as well look for more things to get...

SSF,
i am afraid if i start to organise spree by myself..i end up spending more...hahahaha.
can we order gap/on thru borderlinx?

belinda - haha ya tat happened to me too. i just shop and shop. i wandered from vitacost to victoria secrets. haha...lucky didnt get anythg there :p

mashy - i stocked up earth best organic toothpaste for my kids, burt bees shampoo cum body soap and lotion. Oh and 1 bottle of vit c for myself. hee..oh and some nice pressies i chose from burt bees range that i am planning to give my SIL for her bb's 1 yr bd party. it's definitely more economical buying organic stuffs online. for e.g, i bot a GAIA shampoo from pharmacy at S$19.20. with burt bees, the shampoo cum body soap is only US$6.60. Plus shipping fees and conversion rate, its about S$11 bucks only

Ssf, never tell me .. I just bought a lot of vitamins from american health.. I think they are good. Especially the ester c.. E has been taking for quite a while and seldom fall sick ... If sick recover fast.. Now I am giving small e the liquid one..

rena - eh u chg ur nick? btw i did post in this forum i am organising a spree but no one response lei. only wenyl pm me after tat of her interest
next time, i let u guys know...maybe no need to wait so long. haha...i am waiting for my virgin goods to arrive first.

SSF

Yah, i think i saw your post on the tooth paste and burt bees stuff. My hb today then tell me need to get new bottle of Animal Parade lor...
What's so good abt Burt Bees and Earth Best? Didn't hear of them before. Maybe can get for my gal to use... wondering if i should get the california bb calendula cream too...

mashy - i am switching to organic products for my kids. burt bees feedback was pretty positive and nice smelling. pricing wise is also OK. so thot of trying. as for earth best, the first teeth toothpaste price has gone up so much. i used to remember only paying S$5 for each tube which was organised by SY. but now i think the pricing is more than US$5 per tube. so thot of trying earthbest. saw some mummies organising that.

animal parade is from which site? for ur kids?

SSF

animal parade is available in both the vitacost & lucky vit website. Yah, it's for my boy coz he's very fussy with food, so have to give him some multivit supplement.

oic. I've not switched to organic products for my kids. Going to use lactacyd for gal and some avent products for the rest.

oh well, maybe i'll pick one item to try. prob the moisturiser or something. Will also get some allergen free cherrybrook cake/brownie mixes for my boy. I bought the choc cake mix before and it taste very nice as well as easy to do. My boy loves it too.

mamachan
congrats!!! yeah healthy kids are the most impt!!

ssf
is borderlinx good? i haven try before. hee, i m also hooked to online shopping but sometimes i spend more instead!

mashy
i just ordered stuff from iherb. if u need anything let me know

very sad. my PC hard disk crashed and i haven backed up my stuff!!! lost my trip photos and jx's recent photos...sian....

was reading thru the past posts....some of your kids can do puzzles? wow i never let JH try. he can't do puzzles and he's never patient enough to do also. how do u get your kid to do it?

SY
With regards to puzzles, I started my boy with very simple ones that's easy to do... i.e 9 piece and 12-16 pieces... usually get those characters they like... the puzzles are big pieces... then gradually when they get more confident can get those 30 plus pieces for them.

I think some kids just like different things. So if they don't like, just do something else that will challenge them to sit down and concentrate, eg. some other craft or blocks or lego even. They use similar skills

Morning Mummies,
I am back to work yday. So busy that I dun have time to surf now.

Congrats Oily & Mamachan!!

Mashy,
Soon u will see ur lil princess. Rem to keep us informed.

RE: #3
Wow.. The 2 gals already drained out my energy. I dun dare to try for #3 already. I told hubby that I surrender le. I agree with the rest of the mummy.. CL can try for #3 leh. You are the superwoman from our thread.

RE: Vitamins
I also thinking what to buy for J1 cos no more big tummy for her ever since she start full day CC. She slim down alot. Worry that her immune system will go down too.

May
Don't worry about J1 losing weight and slimming down... in fact by age 3 and 4 , our toddlers will get slimmer and their baby tummy will be smaller too... and they will get taller too... so it's normal. But how's her weight like?

may

so fast u're back at work already...

J1 so big, think slim down also ok lah. hahaha. Anyway like what mamachan said, it's normal for them to have smaller tummy as they grow older. My boy is so tiny i'm thinking of sending him to see a specialist to see if can do anything abt it...

CL
i also agree with others that you should have #3. you are really capable manz.

SY
same as mamachan, i started to let my gal try bigger and fewer pc of puzzles 1st then give her more and more gradually. i am quite surprised that she has the patience to complete the whole thing. last time my gal attended JG and the teacher told me that playing jigsaw puzzle can train kids' logical thinking.

rena
what's the ester-c you mentioned? can gv me the link?

re: vitamins
so far, the vitamins i gv to my gal is vit c and sambucol. what other brands and vitamins do you gv to your kids? suitable for toddler?

Mamachan,
She is abt 17kg now.

Sunny,
I give J1 Multi-Vit in Gummy Bear form only.

Mashy,
J1 drink Pediasure, really improve her appetite and beef her up. We toggle between Gain IQ and Pediasure.

huh, May, K's only 12.9kg and that already made me very happy. anyway, his face is getting meatier from all the 3 meals that he finishes and that's good enough for me. My 6-yr old is at 22kg and I thot that is a good weight too.

hm, having #3 ... i guess it's not that one doesn't want to have but perhaps certain situation does not allow one to have or due to certain unforeseen circumstances makes it not possible to have ... let's be happy with what we already have n not dwell on why we cannot have or why we think the others should have. Didn't we already have a lot of such "wishes" from the hopeful grandparents?

just a thot ... don't mind me.

.ky.

Mamachan - I can feel the radiance from your pregnancy! Hee hee hee...like a strong light beaming in here
Feeling excited for you too!

May

Actually if she's already 17kg, really no need to feed her with Pediasure....

ky
my boy's just 12kg (i hope).
So skinny.... And he hasn't grown a cm taller. Really need to send him to see specialist liao. He's now below 3%.

May,
17kg!! u no need to worry lah. Meg is now 100cm and only 15kg.

SY,
Meg took an interest in puzzles on her own. started with doing those at MIL's place, those cheap ones we bot from pasar malam. otherwise i also wun know she likes puzzles.

Re:Borderlinx
I've always used borderlinx for my ON stuff cos too lazy to use any others. so i guess i pay for the convenience and i get the stuff very fast. but i read previously on other threads some have problems with borderlinx billing etc. So far, *touch wood* i'm ok with borderlinx.

Sysac
heheheh...thanks! I'm not feeling exactly very radiant now
... the morning sickness is kicking in and I feel like crap... similar to when I had D lor...

Sunny - i jus got robovites from Vitahealth and gona try it out from today... my colic strongly recommended tis one cos her 3 kids take tis n seldom fall sick at all...

Mamachan & oily - congrats on #2 coming!

SY - Cel started wf small puzzles as well then went on to those giant floor puzzles. it can keep her occupied for quite a while so mummie here can relax abit...haha

May - 17kg is good! i tink u r worrying too much... if J1 stil eating well, shld not need to worry... cel is ard 15-15.5kg, so long as she stil eats, im not overly concerned...

god's child
multivit from vitahealth?
i also bought the giant floor puzzles. quite easy for my gal to grab the pieces. after she completes, she will proudly sit on the puzzles together with her didi. haha...

may
my gal is just 13+ kg only. and the weight has been stagnant for months. but since she's eating well, i am not so worry loh. so, i think you don't need to worry if she's eating well and have enough rest at the childcare/at home.

mashy
how's C's appetite like? So he totally is off take milk including Soya milk? If you want, can intro soya bean milk to him... I think coz most of the toddler's here are still drinking milk...so weight is slightly higher as well...