(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: Weight
I find not good enough cos compared to the amount that she used to eat everyday, now everything is half. She can't even finish milk now. Make me so upset. Rem I was telling u all that she is a milk craze. But now no more. Hope this is just a phase cos of the new school environment. She become very picky on food when she is with us. But heard from her teacher that she try what that is given. All appetite turns bad and she always cannot finish her main meals now. Not sure if it is gonna affect her health.

SY - so far i tired once and borderlinx did not fail me. btw, i did sms u a while ago before i made my orders if you want to order anythg. did you recv my sms? oh no...tats the prob with technology. can never trust. for me, i always made a backup to another portable h/d. as for puzzles, i bought a simple one with no more than 15 pieces. i bought a bob the builder and dora from the shop downstairs and it like 2 plus only. my MIL bought 1 of about 30 over pcs and obviously my boy dun know how to fix it. so in the end, i am the one who is always fixing it. haa...

mamachan - same symptoms as D? hmmm...same gender? hehee..

may - 17kg is good lei...C is only 13kg.

sunny - yup, its a multi vit complete from Vitahealth... since my colic was raving bout it, and john little having sale.. so i rushed there during lunch just now hee...

Mamachan

He's eating well. NOt drinking his formula soy milk anymore coz he doesn't like it. So gave him the organic soy milk instead. Been giving him lots of beef as well. Guess he may have a high metabolic rate, that's why...

may
I think Jamie is the heaviest here leh. U still not contented? Too big for a gal also no good leh. Later develop too fast and puberty comes earlier. My cousin who's really big size got her menses when she's only Pri 3! I think it's not very good for gals to get menses too early. It may affect her fertility when she wanna have a kid later coz as u know we're born with our limited no of eggs.

mashy
possibly your boy has got high metabolism like you said
so long he's happily eating and not fussy with food, should be alright bah... but like you said, see a specialist to advise how he can put on weight... my boy is heavy! Can't carry him...I'm always making him walk when he's out with me... only my hb can carry him

mamchan - ya both also same symptoms. somehow they said if you are expecting a girl, ur nose will be red and swell. mine for both case also no. dun know how true also la and MS for my both case was pretty mild.

mashy,
she had heavy bone like daddy and mummy. Actually I was asking hubby, wonder if she will be like our SG Swimmer, J Yeo or not. I dun want J1 to grow so big.

mamachan

he's very fussy with food. But at least he'll finish most of the stuff i give him. Coz now that we know that he's fussy, we only introduce 1 food that he dislike each time. We make sure he'll have other food that he enjoys. So now trying to see if there's any other underlying reasons for him not putting on wt and not growing taller. He's still stuck at 90cm.

puzzles:
we also let caleb try puzzles recently, and he surprised us by doing it himself.

Mamachan,
congrats on your pregnancy. For me, both pregnancy about the same.i din really have MS. But my complexion was better for #2 compared to #1-pimples outbreak

May,
17kg for a ger is extremely good. My pd say max wt for 3 yo is 18kg. Dun let her get too chubby if not next time still must get her to go on diet. Putting on is easy, losing wt is very difficult ;)

may
does J snack a lot in the school? it may affect her appetite after school.
during weekend, how's her appetite?

Re:symptoms
i had very different pregnancies for both. Meg was smooth sailing, little MS. Duncan one was BAD...sick for all trimesters, stomach flu, sinusitis. In terms of appearance, i was rounder with Meg and backside big big. Complexion for both was same.

May,
meg eats very much lesser too. she can skip dinner at times and we also never force lah. no point forcing. weekends worse, like on diet. eats very little.

Sunny,
She snack even lesser now that she is in school.
Weekend appetite is slightly better than weekdays but not as usual already.

mamachan

re symptoms
Both preg i've MS. But for #2 gal, my complexion is better. When i had C, i had very bad acne. I liked sour and spicy food with C, with this #2, i prefer sweet stuff esp cakes and ice cream (i used to hate them). And for this #2, i now hate durians....

Sept03Bride
The Berries at West Coast, have 2 classes on Friday afternoon (I think) and 1 afternoon class on Saturday 3.45 - 5.15pm. I can find out the timing for the Friday class for you if you like?

Weight of Toddler
I'm hoping that my boy will maintain his weight of 19kg and not tip beyond 20kg... he eats regular meals with an afternoon snack of cheerios if he doesn't drink milk in the pm.

~ LOVE ~

Slow down for three minutes to read this. It is so worth it.
Touching
words from the mouth of4 to 8 year-old kids. A group of professional
people posed this question 'What does love mean?'

The answers they got were broader and deeper than anyone could have
imagined See what you think:

'When my grandmother got arthritis, she couldn't bend over and paint her
toenails anymore. So my grandfather does it for her all the time, even
when his hands got arthritis too. That's love.'

Rebecca- age 8

'When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different.
You just know that your name is safe in their mouth.'

Billy - age 4

'Love is when a girl puts on perfume and a boy puts on shaving cologne
and they go out and smell each other.'

Karl - age 5

'Love is when you go out to eat and give somebody most of your French
fries without making them give you any of theirs.'

Chrissy - age 6

'Love is what makes you smile when you're tired.'

Terri - age 4

'Love is when my mommy makes coffee for my daddy and she takes a sip
before giving it to him, to make sure the taste is OK.'

Danny - age 7

'Love is when you kiss all the time. Then when you get tired of kissing,
you still want to be together and you talk more. My Mommy and Daddy are
like that.
They look gross when they kiss'

Emily - age 8

'Love is what's in the room with you at Christmas if you stop opening
presents
and listen.'

Bobby - age 7 (Wow!)

'If you want to learn to love better, you should start with a friend who
you hate,'

Nikka - age 6
(we need a few million more Nikka's on this planet)

'Love is when you tell a guy you like his shirt, then he wears it
everyday.'

Noelle - age 7

'Love is like a little old woman and a little old man who are still
friends even after they know each other so well.'

Tommy - age 6

'During my piano recital, I was on a stage and I was scared. I looked at
all the people watching me and saw my daddy waving and smiling.

He was the only one doing that. I wasn't scared anymore.'

Cindy - age 8

'My mommy loves me more than anybody
You don't see anyone else kissing me to sleep at night.'

Clare - age 6

'Love is when Mommy gives Daddy the best piece of chicken.'

Elaine-age 5

'Love is when Mommy sees Daddy smelly and sweaty and still says he is
handsomer than Robert Redford.'

Chris - age 7

'Love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all
day.'

Mary Ann - age 4

'I know my older sister loves me because she gives me all her old clothes
and has to go out and buy new ones.'

Lauren - age 4

'When you love somebody, your eyelashes go up and down and little stars
come out of you.' (what an image)

Karen - age 7

this one
'Love is when Mommy sees Daddy on the toilet and she doesn't think it's
gross.'

Mark - age 6

'You really shouldn't say 'I love you' unless you mean it. But if you mean
it, you should say it a lot. People forget.'

Jessica - age 8

And the final one

The winner was a four year old child whose next door neighbor was an
elderly gentleman who had recently lost his wife.

Upon seeing the man cry, the little boy went into the old gentleman's
yard, climbed onto his lap, and just sat there.

When his Mother asked what he had said to the neighbor, the little boy
said,

'Nothing, I just helped him cry'

Thanks for the compliments.

SeptBride,
Actually I find it very small. I like Cookie's K1 eyes.

Mamachan,
Yes, she is a photocopy of J1.

SSF,
Thanks.. trying for #3? *wink*

Ky
Thanks for speaking up. Ya I kept silent for awhile because I just lost a unplanned #3. So it is abit painful for me to read the thread. Though it is just a short term initial stage, emotionally I am still affected that I did not manage to keep it. But I am moving on and happy with my 2 kids with encouragement from friends. I am likely not going for a #3 unless again a unplanned one drop on me.

Cookie,
Sorry this is the reason I fly you kite on the Lasik appointment. Pai seh

May
J2 is quite and very alert to be smiling at the camera.

CL,
So sorry for your loss... how long ago was that? You recovering well physically?

May,
17kg is very good weight leh... Jamie is tall as well right? As long as the weight is on par with expected growth, it's good enough. No good to be too heavy.
Isaac is hovering between 13.5 to 14kg for sometime. When we went to PD 2 weeks ago, she commented that Isaac's weight has been stagnant though she didn't particularly raise any concern.
What is Kazmyn's weight now? How much milk is she taking per feed?
My Matthew is 4.6kg (12 weeks old) and taking 100-110ml 2.5 to 3 hourly. I wonder whether I should up his intake.

Re. preggy symptoms
My 2 pregnancies symptoms also quite different. For #1, bad acne, milder MS, some leg cramps and pig trotters feet, weight gain 13kg.
For #2, no acne, very bad MS, Sinusitis, no leg cramps and no swollen feet, only 8kg weight gain.
No food cravings for both pregnancies though.

Thanks Mashy,oily, queen.
Ya 15 Jun is the day I start to bleed. Lucky thing is I passed it out on my own and it was cleared without D & C. So now normal. Actually physically not affected. Just emotionally.

CL,
So sorry abt it. *Hugz*
Do a mini confinement to BU yourself ok?

Queen,
I am not sure what is J1's height leh. Must go measure. I think she is again on the 97th percentile.
J2 is weighing 5.5kg when she took her jab at 8wks old. Current she is coming to 14 weeks old. She is born only at 3.08kg. She is only drinking 90ml 2.5 to 3 hourly also. I am also thinking if I should up her intake. Cos it had been stagnant for quite sometime.

Thanks sept03bride and May
Anyway my case is over and history now. Moving forward , let's help the Charmaine who is fighting hard against cancer now. My baking shifu is baking hello kitty mooncake for charity drive to help her now. I wont be putting in details here. Those who are keen please pm or email me at [email protected] for details.

CL, glad tt you're always so positive!
i had chemical pregnancy beginning of this yr before this pregnancy too.. was quite sad actually. each pregnancy is diff.. we planned for #1 and got it fast. when plan for #2 but got 2 m/cs. lucky, we got pregnant again shortly after tt, in fact, this pregnancy actually was unplanned one..

oily
hugz hugz to you too. So everything is planned for each household. When it is yours it will never go away. I already have 2 wonderful kids, cannot complain liao but just have to say sorry to the #3 who will always be in my mind. Have a smooth delivery this year end. Oily you staying in CCK too right ?

Sunny

Hi CL,

Sorry to hear that. Hugs to you. Take good care of yourself.

So happy to hear about your shifu helping to raise money for Charmaine. I have been trying to get friends to donate too. Charmaine's godma happen to be MIL's colleague and MIL hear about it and she donated too. Glad to hear that they are closer to the target now. But the more money the merrier because 500k was just the deposit.......they have not talk about the treatment yet.

When spreading the news, a friend's friend shared that their daughter was also diagnosed with the same type of cancer but now in remission. They are trying to contact CYnthia to share about their experience. They shared the same Doctor.........

yuki

heard from radio 100.3 that they are also raising funds for her. Seems that her story has been heard and many pp & companies are coming forward to help.

CL - am so sorry to hear bout ur loss. do take care. you stil have 2 wonderful kids around you
*hugz*

Yuki - i stil dare not click on the link to charmaine's blog.. told sis to make the donation on my behalf... when i saw the news on the papers, i aldy was out of control... cant imagine if i visit the blog... hope she will get the miracle shes waiting for!

Hi Mashy,

It took the family quite sometime to decide to go public........

Their story was published on Newpaper one Sat and that's how more people come to know. In a way it helps the public to know that this is a real case and not a scam to cheat money. Asking for donation via their blog - i think people still hold back or are doubtful.

Our local football 'Dream Team' had a match last Sunday to help them raised money too...

yuki

it's great that they decide to go public. Coz that's the best way to raise that kind of money. To be honest $500k is really a lot to raise in a short time. If just keep within circle of friends and word of mouth, it's really difficult. At least now with companies & media coming in, it can really help a lot more and can get the money much faster. I believe time is a factor here too right? The longer u drag, the worse it;ll be for her.

Radio 100.3 are selling goodie bags donated by sponsors for at least $10. Pp can give more if they want, but think they kept moving ard like in newton circle, kallang leisure park etc.

GOd's child
i also dun dare to click on charmaine's blog....

CL - sorry to hear abt your loss. do take comfort that you already have 2 beautiful kids and a wonderful hb to support u.
Btw, you are still young.. can always try again. Zoe tay 40 yrs also had her second child. take care!

Hi Mashy and God's child,

Hee, in fact Charmaine's blog under the comments, they also talk about another child who had passed away from this type of cancer. I read the mum's blog and it break my heart. She is still updating and sharing her thots and i understand it so well. It is very hard to see your love one fading away slowly from you. On one hand you wish they survive, on the other hand, when you see them suffering from pain etc.... you don't know whether to wish it just end there.

The gal was 3 when diagnosed and passed away Jan this year, 1 yr 3 mths after diagnosed. She had treatment in KKH and subsequent went HK for the trial drag. Think the child was from China hence 'qualify' to receive treatment in HK. Charmaine is going New York for the same trial drug. HK do not accept patients from other country, despite Charmaine's mum writing in or even KK/NUH doctor writing in on their behalf. Many people were questioning them why opt to go so far and so expensive treatment and someone even had the cheek to ask them if it is a 'luxury' to go NY for treatment.

CL
*bear hugs to you* like what you said, let nature takes its course. meanwhile, rest alot and nurse your body well.

Cl,
Actually when my cl told me when she was here, I wanted to call you but worried tat you maynot want to talk about it...

Well relax and take it easy...

Rachel, Rena

Rena
dun worry I have gotten over it liao. Ya she very nice packed the herbal for me so I can make the soup

Hi CL,
sorry to hear your lost..i also got the same miscarriage..very initial. Rest well..
sorry we still teased you to try for #3.

Thanks Belinda
it is ok I kept my silence because I dunno what to say.

So it is after KY who knew about it and wrote down so nicely in words that I decided to face it openly. Anyway, some mummies here has went thru it and move on so I can too.