(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Bao Bao/taka/fairymoss/Pinny
Updated ur DS or DD stats.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NO.</TD><TD>PARENT</TD><TD>BABY</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>WT(kg)</TD><TD>HT(cm)</TD><TD>AS AT </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>16mths 10days </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mujmuj</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>17mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>15.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>IF</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>7.8</TD><TD>69</TD><TD>7mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>meixue</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>19mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>LiewLian Soh</TD><TD>Fybie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>17mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ng Kiok Teck</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>18+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>straycats</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>17.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sunnyling</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Berlin</TD><TD>Gezann</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>9.5</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>18+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>joyfulhands</TD><TD>Cathleen</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>19mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fluffsmurfie</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>18+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Megan Lee</TD><TD>Ron Jun (RJ)</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Ernest (EnEn)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>83.5</TD><TD>17mths 17days </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>DS</TD><TD>Jayden (XinYang)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>15mths 28days </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD>Aron</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Angelin Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD>68</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>2005</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>15mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>clhw30</TD><TD>Mirabel</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>16+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>YL</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>11.7</TD><TD>82.5</TD><TD>15mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>Jerald (Yangyang)</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fairymoss</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>HappyGal29</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>16mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Kuikwan</TD><TD>Zach</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>18mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>83</TD><TD>18mths 1week </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Rena Chew</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>73.2</TD><TD>12mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>tabbisus</TD><TD>Tabby</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>6mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>85</TD><TD>17mths 3weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Pls PM me if you wish to update/include your tod's stats in the chart. (just in case I missed any of your postings)

anyone to share their todds' sleep schedule and diet at 1.5yrs?

i'll start with hazel's...

7/8am milk 7oz
9am breakfast
1130am porridge
12pm nap (1.5hrs)
2.30pm milk 6oz
3pm tea-time
4.30pm nap (30mins)
5.30pm porridge
7pm small snack
8.30pm milk 7oz
9pm Zzzzz....

prettycloud, most importantly is you have enough rest and eat more good food to replenish what you have missed during first confinement.

btw, is the wound on the same place? or now you have 2 scar?

Zach's general schedule: (Time based on approx)

8.30am Milk 240ml
10am Breakfast
12pm Lunch
1pm Milk 180ml, nap (2-4hrs)
5pm Porridge
8.30pm Milk 240ml
10pm Nite nite (Sometimes he will demand for milk before sleep ard 180ml)
Zach's appetite still very poor, he only eat abit for lunch and dinner therefore after both meals I'll give him some milk or else he'll demand for it coz he's hungry.

RJ's schedule (applies only on weekdays, weekend schedule a bit haywire cos we go out)

7.00 Milk (6oz)
8.30am Breakfast
10.00am Milk (5oz) sometimes 7 oz
Nap (1.5-2hrs)
12.00pm Lunch
3.00pm Milk (5oz)sometimes 7 oz
Nap (1 hr)
5.30pm Dinner
7.30pm Small snack
8.30pm Milk (5oz)
9.30pm Milk (5oz) then zzzz

In between sometimes he will ask for small snack, will gv him biscuit or fruits or yoghurt.

Cathleen's usual daily schedule:

6am - 7oz milk, dream feed
7am - Good morning! Wake up!
8am - breakfast, eg small piece of bread
11am - lunch, eg porridge
2pm - 6oz milk + nap (1.5 - 3hrs)
6pm - dinner, eg porridge
8.30pm - snack eg small piece of apple, or bread
10pm - 7oz milk & go to dreamland....

Jayden aka Yang2 wkend schedule:

7am: Milk
845am: Breakfast, he eat what we eat, i will give him bb yogurt or oatmeals
1145am: Lunch
2pm: Milk (2 hrs nap)
Maybe give him biscuit if he hungrys
6pm: Dinner
9pm: Milk and go to bed.

Here's Aidan's schedule:

7am: milk 210ml
730am: breakfast
11am: lunch
12pm: Nap (1.5 to 2 hours)
2pm: milk 210ml
3+pm: snack (fruits, etc)
5:30pm: dinner
7:30pm: milk then bedtime

Here's Aidan's schedule:

7am: milk 210ml
730am: breakfast
11am: lunch
12pm: Nap (1.5 to 2 hours)
2pm: milk 210ml
3+pm: snack (fruits, etc)
5:30pm: dinner
7:30pm: milk then bedtime

Luke's schedule:

7.30am: milk 180ml
8.45am: breakfast
11.20am: lunch
1pm: nap (2-3hours)
4pm: milk 120ml
5.30pm: dinner
7.30pm: milk then Zzzz.

prettycloud,

glad that you are enjoying your confinement. as for me, I am still waiting to deliver and already overdue. I guess the little one is still enjoying himself inside my tummy.

Krissie, hope your CL is good as well. You interviewed her yah? If you want, I can ask my CL to refer, but I wouldn't know if she's good.

Actually Aron's schedule isn't very fixed! Somehow when he is back from babysitter during the weekends, his routine disappears! That is esp so if we go out during the weekends.

7-8am: milk 180-210ml
730am: breakfast - sometime dun take at all! Usually cereal (cheerios, etc, without milk. ) Sometimes biscuits.
12-1pm: lunch, he eats what I cook (i.e. b4 my delivery).
Anytime in the pm: Nap (1.5 to 3 hours)
Anytime in the pm: milk 180ml
4+pm: snack (fruits, biscuit etc)
6-7pm: dinner
9-10pm: 180-210ml milk then bedtime

Jenny, have a smooth delivery! You also enjoy your confinement, leave your eldest to your hubby or CL to take care.

EnEn's daily routine on typical Mon - Fri: (Sat & Sun may varies if we are going out)

7am - 200ml Milk
830am - Good Morning EnEn
9am - Breakfast, either oatmeals, cereals, bread, zhu chang fen, chwee kueh etc.
12pm - Lunch Time! Porridge or Steam Rice
2/3pm - Nap Time (1.5 - 2hrs)
4pm - 200ml Milk
6pm - Dinner Time! Porridge or Steam Rice
7pm - Fruits or Yogurt Time
11pm - 250ml Milk and Sweet Dreams EnEn

Megan's routine:

9am-210ml + breakfast
11am-Lunch
1230 - 90ml + naps (3hours)
4.30 / 5pm - Dinner + fruits
7.15pm - 240ml + good nite, see you tmr.

Tricia's routine:

9am: 240ml + breakfast (cereal/bread/potato/egg/cheerios)
12pm: Lunch
1230pm: Naps (1.5 - 3hours)
3+pm: Fruits/Yogurt/Snacks
4+pm: 210ml
6.30-7pm: Dinner
7-8pm: Join us for dinner (eat/try a bit of what we eat)
10-1030pm: 210ml then zzz

Rayden's routine...

6am: Good morning and milk 240ml
9am: one bowl of cereal
12pm: one bowl of porridge
3pm: 240 milk
6pm: one bowl of porridge
9pm: 270ml milk and sleep

however, recently he really like to get up in the middle of the nite and cry for attention. After pat him to sleep, he will still get up after two hours or so.....really tiring out me and my hubby...any advices, mummy out there? Help....

regine's routine - i not too sure ley...cos im working and my mom is taking care of her....i find that im nt a good mom :/

Pinny & Jenny,
Wow.. envy Luke & Aiden can Zzz for almost 12 hrs from 7+pm to next morning 7+am!

HappyGal,
Rayden seems like the champion drinker at 270ml of milk for night feed
What's his weight now?

jf,
I think Straycat's Megan lagi better... sleep at 7.15pm, wake up at 9am. And still take long nap in the PM. Very good ah....

Straycats,
It's good la... train yor DD to wait.

my ah boy wakes up around 7am i think, but i only go into his room at 7.30am with his milk. He usually tumbles about in his cot while waiting for us to come in. Sometimes can hear him talking to himself and clapping hands while waiting for us!

Any changes in your toddler's sleep habits at 1.5yo?

1. Is he/she co-sleeping with you? or in another room? alone or with someone?

2. Is he/she sleeping in a cot? kids bed? any others?

3. What is the 1st thing he/she does when they wake up in the morning?

For Cathleen,
1. she's sleeping in the room adjacent to mine & with the maid.

2. She sleeps on a mattress placed on the floor.

3. After she wakes up, she'll get up & walk to my room, push open the door while in her sleepy eyes.

no changes for shanice too.

1) same room as us, since newborn.
2) on mattress on the floor beside our bed. Soemtimes wakes up in middle of night and climbs onto bed to co-sleep with us.
3) Climbs onto bed and disturb me.

No changes for EnEn
1 & 2) He sleeps in the same room with us and co-sleep on the same bed with us..
3) He calls his Daddy and pick up his bottle to drink water. And next he calls me and I have to sing the Good Morning song to him & he claps along.. hahaha...

No changes for Tricia too.
1) Same room
2) Co-sleep in between me & HB
3) Most of the time I wake up before her. Depending on her mood, she will sit up smiling and ask for water. Sometimes, she will wake up crying.

Schedule
7am Rise & Shine & Milk
7.30 Breakfast - bread/cakes
11.30 Lunch - Rice & dishes-same as ours
12.30 - Hi-Fi - dancing with koko
1.00 Milk - zzz (1.5hr - 2hr)
3.00 Snack Time
4.30 Playground (playing with her trycicle)
6.00 Dinner (same same)
8.00 zzz

Sleeping
Co sleeping with mommy & daddy & koko in queen size bed.
She will give me her smile and find her mickey mouse soft toy before going to kitchen with me to make her milk.

renee was not hospitalise on wed, as she was having cough n flu, nurse seek advise frm dr, dr said cannot admit, will be admitting in early august...

she had polyp when she was having too many times of constipation and when she gek too hard, somewhre of the end of the intestine looklike comes out from her backside...
she was feeling as normal, walking around, sitting, still the same...
the lump was quite big, as big as our upp thumb...
its over, and had been one year...so she needs to admit to hosp to scope inside..

No changes in sleeping habits:
1) & 2) Sleep in his cot in his own room
3) Donno wat he does when he wakes up in the morning, cos his room door is shut. When i enter his room at 7.30am, he's usually awake and looking at his fish curtains.

I have finally delivered baby Ryan on 19 July 2007, weighing 4.045kg at measures 54 cm, natural labor with epidural. We are back home.

congratulations!....jenny

wow...u delivered a 4.045kg bb without epidural and by nature birth....WELL DONE!

joyfulhands, rayden weighing abt 14.5kg now....not too sure the height

Congrats Jenny! Baby Ryan is of a very good size! Rest well & take gd care of yourself. Post pictures of Ryan if you're free?

HappyGal,
Wow! Guess Raydan is the heaviest boy in this thread. Well done in taking gd care of him!
Er, Jenny wrote "with epidural", not "without epidural" leh..

No changes for Zach

1)&2) He sleeps in the same room, same bed as us and in between us.
3) The 1st thing he does is to get down the bed, walk to my side table, and pass to me my specs. I'm very very touch when he did tat the 1st time. Now become his habit liao. Its a must and its a very gd way to wake mummy up.

I have a 1.5 year old girl. I have problems with her eating and feeding schedule. She still drinks milk at night twice.. Here's her feeding schedule

06.00 milk 120ml
08.00 breakfast
10.00 milk 120ml (then zzz..)
2.00 lunch (ate v little)
4.00 milk 120 ml
7.00 dinner (also ate v little)
8.00 milk 120 ml (then zzz..)
12.00 milk 120 ml
3.00 milk 120 ml

I dont know whats wrong. Could it be her digestive system? what can i do to correct her feeding schedule? she cant seem to drink 240ml at one go. Do you mommies give the milk in bottles or cups? thanks for your help in advance.

Congratulations Jenny! Have a good rest, speedy recovery and enjoy your confinement too. Ryan is very cute! Yah, he's of a good size. Envy... and wow, you gave birth to him naturally!

1. Aron sleeps with his dad, near the window. I sleep next to his dad.
2. Sleeps on our extended king sized bed.
3. Does not always do the same thing, but usually will call papa... sometimes points out to the window but I am not around, he will do a "where" gesture to his dad.

thanks for the well-wishes!

prettycloud,
Ryan is giving me a hard time with breastfeeding. He's always hungry. How many days does it take for your milk to let-down? I havent let-down yet and its already 5 days. Do other mummies remember? it seems so long ago.

Chic Mommy
Did u chk with the PD/GP? Zach's drinking 240ml of milk now. Sometimes he still wakes up at nite crying for milk. Coz ur gal drinks and eats little so maybe thats the reason why shes waking up at nite twice for milk coz shes hungry. Zach still drinks milk from bottle. Previously when he always wakes up for milk at nite, everynite before he sleeps i'll whisper to him, tomorrow wake up then drink milk. Then for sometime he really didnt wake up liao.

Jenny
Congrats on the arrival of Ryan.. Wow.. He is really of good size and length. And really kowtow to U for delivering him naturally..

Enjoy your confinement! Share with us more photos of Ryan..

Mujmuj
Haha.. me also drooling...

Sandy,

Thanks! Ryan's giving me a hard time with feeding but hopefully it will be better soon. All this will pass.

JF's poll:
1. Aidan sleeps in his own room. He sleeps alone.
2. Aidan still sleeps in the cot, but it's getting too small for him. Will need to put him on a kid's bed soon.
3. 1st thing he do in the morning is to make some noise so that someone will know he's awake, then drink his milk.

Jenny,

Congrats to you for being a 2nd time mum again.

Take good care of yourself during your confinement.

Joyful's Poll:
1 & 2) Sleep in the same room as us, but he sleeps in his cot.

3. He will lay on the cot, waiting for us to wake up. But if he is very hungry, he will make noise and wakes us up to make milk for him

Congrats Jenny!!
Baby Ryan is very cute and has a very good size. You take care and rest well.

By the way, just curious, how do you feel after delivering Ryan as compared to your Aidan?