8. lazyger - 2Adult 1 Kid
9. IF - 2 Adult 1 Kid
10. Karen - 2 Adult & 1 kid
11. Cynthia - 2 Adult 1 kid
12. Manuku - 2 Adult 1 kid
13. Misch - 2 Adult 1 kid
14. Juliet - 2 adult ,1kid
15. Snow74 - 3 Adult 1 kid

good idea on father's day celebration hor?!!! maybe sarah u wan to check with the restaurant how we could have a celebration?

Harro mommies
Patricia (aka Celtricia) has given birth to a healthy baby girl this morning, without assistance of medication. The baby weighs 2.99kg and is 48cm tall. Congrats to Pat!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Date of Birth</TD><TD>Birth Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>18 May 2007</TD><TD>3.97kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&Jillie</TD><TD>25 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>05 June 2007</TD><TD>2.745kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ophelia (?)</TD><TD>12 June 2007</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>15 July 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleabby</TD><TD>01 August 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>End 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

irene, SOPHIA is soooooo sweet leh!!!!

Elaine, you also can one...Jiayou jia you! LOL

Pat, congrats
can't wait to hear from you again!

Ju..u like our offical CNN!

Congrats Pat, really "pei fu" leh, no need any pain relieve,I before give birth already told the doc to give me pain relieve,cos I cant stand pain.

furryfurry - aiyo, i very poor at bearing the pain. for javier i already use epidural so this time round kekeke, going for it again. if not i really cannot tahan the pain man.

ju - so the next time i give birth, i will first msg u to broadcast here okie

stephanie - me too, once the gynae said can give birth liao, i quickly raise my hand to the nurse and said 'i wan epidural quicky'.

Elaine, think first time birthing not so scared, subsequent for me I will be more scared even though I didn't have a medicated birth. Its the knowledge that it can be THAT intense lor...no wonder my friends also told me the same. hehehehe

Oi, technie friends, help me find solution. China ban my blogs again..so sian leh, just managed to update last week then kena blocked yet again
those sites I've used to bypass all cannot post lor...sian sian sian. Anyone technie enough here to help?

hmm... dunno why... starting to feel a bit scared... my name is next on Ju's list... kekeke.... the tot of epi suddenly scares me.... even thou not pain lah... but dunno why....

Congrats Celtricia! Post your gal's pics soon ok?

Elaine,
Me also will go for epi again this time. Can't imagine what I'll go through without it.

Manuka,
Me also sometimes "Hu2 si1 luan4 siang3" about this coming labor. But the more you think, the more you'll be scared. So dun think about it ok?

Manuka, Misch,
you gals really give a boost of encourage for us moms who're not preggie 2nd time yet man...hahahahaa

kidding.

Congrats Congrats Cel!!

Irene, your little girl so cute... make me wanna have number 2!!... *sighz*

GOGOBAMBINI
date: 16 june (sat)
time: 4pm
Attendence:
1. momo - 2 adult 1 kid
2. dili - 2 adult 1 kid
3. sarahbb - 2Adult, 1Kid
4. AP - 2adult 1 kid
5. shuyan - 2Adult, 1 kid
6. Elaine - 3 adult, 1 kid
7. youpi - 2 adult, 1 kid
8. lazyger - 2Adult 1 Kid
9. IF - 2 Adult 1 Kid
10. Karen - 2 Adult & 1 kid
11. Cynthia - 2 Adult 1 kid
12. Manuku - 2 Adult 1 kid
13. Misch - 2 Adult 1 kid
14. Juliet - 2 adult ,1kid
15. Snow74 - 3 Adult 1 kid

I sure hope @ least everyone got someone's hp number on e list.. i only got elaine,momoko & cynthia.. =)

anyhow, haved called to book for 32adults & 17 kids (in case karen wanna bring the 2 older ones - Karen bring lar....)
the guy said they will arrange 4 tables (thats e max they can give us in a cafe) in one corner.. and e seats should be enuff if we bring in some chairs frm outside.........

<font color="0000ff">PARENTS - please bring socks, cos its needed to go into play area...

the play area for older kids (2.5yrs & above), need parents accompany...</font>

i've never been there, so i dunno wat to comment too!!

i'll agian later regarding wat they can do for celebration for father's day....

exam - 2 down, 3 to go..... *stressed*... heez =)

Congrats to all the new 2nd time mummies. =)

Hi Sarahbb,
Had pm you my hp nos., thanks.
Good luck to your exam.

The cafe might not be enough for 32 adults, its located at a small corner. Think some of the parents will be running after their kids, so not everyone will be sitting down at the same time right? =P

Hey Hey, question time. But before I start, here are some information about the question tat I'm going to ask.

I read from Gina Ford 'The Contented Little Baby Book of Weaning' and it state tat by the age of 12 mths old, a baby need a minimum of 350ml(12oz) of milk a day and maximum is 600ml (20oz) divided into 2 or 3 milk feeds and inclusive of milk used in cereal and cooking.

1) How much is your child drinking per day?

Currently my boi drinking 6 oz of milk each time in the morning and nite. For afternoon, sometime he take 4 oz to 6oz but sometime he dun wan and end up i need to force him and worse, all gone to waste. If according to wat Gina Ford said abt the minimum intake, then shall I discard the afternoon feed and juz give boi morn and nite feed?

What do your ladies think?

Elaine, douglas drink 8oz of milk about 4 to 5 times daily,he loves his milk alot, he ll request for milk even after his rice.If after meal he wan milk then I ll juz give him 4oz.

Stephanie/Elaine
Me too. Mine was an induced birth. Actually hor, nearing to the d-day, my gynae discussed with me the choices of pain relieves. Then I very gungho, told her I will see how. But hor, on the day, once she broke my water, I asked her when I can have the epidural. She said "as soon as now". And I replied "ok, NOW!!" Bwahahahaa... Mabbe I was intimidated by the atmosphere in the delivery suite. I thot pain oso give birth, not pain oso give birth, why torture myself. Tio boh?? Kekeke... if you asked me how does a contraction feel? I dunno leh. Hehehe..

Sarah
Paiseh, you having exam yet still help coordinating for us. Good luck hor!! My grades no good, so I better dun spread any exams passing vibes to u. Hehehe...

Elaine
As discussed with you when we met. Malc is only having morning and night milk feed. Each feed is 180ml and many many times he never finish lor. I also dun care liao. Else I will be stressed to my neck. I think for the book, it serves as a guide. As long as the minimum is met, no worries lor. Just give him calcium rich food during the day to compensate here and there.

Ju

Tat why I felt at least a bit 'an wei' when I read Gina Ford book. Even thou javier did not finish his milk or drink in the noon feed, at least no so 'paisek' le cos I noe he reach the minimum le kekeke.

Elanie, yeah lor very siong for milk powder, 6 days 1 tin of 900g milk powder leh.Then sometimes I ll give him eat cheese for snack.

Ju, if I never take the pain relieve I think I wun think of giving birth to the next one liao.Me even scare of injection dun say birth pain,so once I admit to the hospital I told the doc I wan pain relieve, ha ha, kiasi rite?

Elaine... adam is drinking 180ml of milk per feed and about 4 to 5 feeds per day. Same as Shuyan, he is the type who will ask for milk after his porridge feed. Sometimes we don't want to give him the milk, but he will go to the kitchen and say milk milk milk until we give him... initially we tot he playing only, but most of the time, he finished it... he has got this milk 'addiction' ....

Misch, u also 'hu si luan siang"? me too.... dunno why, i seemed to be more worried this second labour then the first one... maybe becos first one caught me unprepared (as in waterbag suddenly burst at 36weeks), whereas now.... coming to 37 weeks... bb still like not very keen to come out... then i like wait n wait n wait until think think n anyhow think...

Good morning ladies ...

Hmm.... talking about giving birth, when I was near to due date for my 2nd pregnancy, I was damn scared too. Don't know why, although not the 1st time, mayb like what furry say.

For both for labours, I also had painkiller but no epidural, i had pethidine cos' my 1st gynae don't want to give epidural, hence 2nd labour just follow lor. but lucky 2nd 1 faster hee...

Argh..so sick today, cough and sore throat. The most "sexy" thing of all is can only hear out of one ear LOL...I think the bad thing about being sick now is no time/place to rest ? Go home kiddo behave like tiok first prize in lottery, want to play with me...at work, so much needing attention. Last time BC (Before chil), go home is to quiet, peace and tranquility....ahhhhhh

Hey Elaine, you do the Gina Ford method? I have a friend who did it from her son's birth and her son is soooooo guai. Can go sleep automatically and all that. Very pei fu. Milk har...R loves her milk even though she's starting to eat a bit more. I do notice that she has lost a bit of weight though, but grew slightly taller? Maybe my imagination. Actually I thought of restricting her milk intake but thought if she wants, just give la. Cos I am sure she knows her body well enough to respond to her own needs. I imagine when I am hungry but my boss say "no cannot drink!" :p sure mati. LOL. So same as Manuka and Shuyan, R has a milk addiction.

Manuka, your bb very comfy now ma ...

Manuka,
Guess it's natural to worry about such things. We'll have a lifetime of worrying for our kids! But think of it this way, it's better to have a full-term baby so take it that you're nurturing him to be stronger before he's out! N you've got more time to prepare Adam.

furry - no leh, Gina Ford method dun really applied to javier keke, how I wish it can.

Stephanie/Lynn/furry
Ya, as long as the kid wan milk, juz give it to them. Sure it will not harm them but when it come to tibit keke, gonna restrict a bit le.

So mad with my MIL today.She say recently my son like to beat people,so if I see he beat people,then ask me to punish him.So juz now I saw him slap my hubby,then I scold him n beat his hand,then he cried.Then my MIL rush to him n say nvm,say sorry can liao,then say "ah mah sayang u,mummy naughty".Then I so fed up,I said if u continue to be like tis he ll never learn.But my MIL juz walk away,so mad leh.

shuyan

seem like your mil making you the bad guy in douglas eye. she herself shall also taught douglas not to beat ppl instead of saying those word to him. maybe the next time douglas do something wrong, take him to the room without your mil sight so tat you can correct your son without her interfere

shuyan
Malc also hitting pple leh when he is not happy. Sometimes he will hit the wall or furnitures, etc. He beats us too, esp his dad. Me, still ok, not that often, coz he knows his mommy is fierce. When he hits me, I will hold his hands, look right into his eyes and tell him it is wrong. Then will ask him to say 'sorry'. He signed to me lah. After tt I will give him a hug. I dunno wat I did is right or wrong. Am at my wit's end to correct this bad behaviour.

As for MIL, heng, she nv interferes. Even if she does, I will tell her she is doing Malc no good. Heh! But hor, my dad will. When I smacked his precious grandson, his face will turn black and carry Malc away. Grrr!!!! What to do, he is my lao peh. He dun get to see Malc too often. So I treat it as time out for me and Malc lor.

Manuka, me oso dunno where is it leh, then find streetdirectory oso cannot find, dunno how to go, ha ha.

Elaine, I told my hubby to go n tell his mum, next time we teach douglas ask her dun interere, if not then ask her teach herself.I am angry with her cos she is the one who ask me to punish him, then end up she tell him I'm naughty, like I'm the bad guy, she's the good one.

Ju, at least ur dad once a while then see Malc, mine jiat lat, cos MIL look after him whole day till I off work, he spend more time with her than me. Then in the day time I oso dunno how she teach him. Douglas oso like to throw things when he is angry even he is outside oso like tat, very bad temper. I think all tis must "thanks" my MIL.

Gogobambini is very deep inside this tanglin new village, think only cab can reach...last time I went, even the taxi uncle also dunno where is Blk 8 inside Dempsy Road. Can forget about taking bus and walk in, unless u are a regular "New paper big walk" participant...hee hee....

Sad to say, my gal like to slap & kick her daddy too. She will be very happy & laugh away after that, funny hor?

Elaine, your question about milk.

Something to share with you all...
Drinking too much milk can lead to iron deficiency. It irritates the intestines, and leads to iron loss. It can also make it more difficult for the body to use iron.
Most cases of severe iron deficiency in young children are in those who drink too much milk. An amount NOT more that 24ounces a day should be ok.
I heard this from my fren who has a 2yrs old son with iron deficiency.
Nowadays bringing up kids are so much tougher...

Shuyan, Val also like to beat ppl. I personally feel they are at a stage of trying out everything. They continues to do cos we 'respond' e.g: laugh & scold . They want our attention. What I do is I will ignore after I tell her "I dun like it" & dun look at her or distract her with something else. Recently no more liao. *touchwood* Trial & error lor, every child respond differently to different set of rules. If he beat u all while carrying him, tell him that u dun like it & leave him at 'time-out' chair alone. Your MIL may come to him I guess so must tell her lor or u 'show' her your colour for one time. *teach u bad* We are the one who suffer if never teach them well now.

shuyan, this is bad... ask ur hb to tell your MIL that when u or ur hb discipline douglas, she shdn't interfere. If still cannot make her understand, then no choice, take Elaine's advice and discipline douglas in the room instead. My mum is also the same kind as ur MIL, for my son, I told her upfront not to interfere. As for Jaime, initially my mum will shield her when she was naughty but recently, I told her too, not to interfere when I discipline her.

For those who are going to Gogobambini, I don't know if you want to bring any mosi patch for your kiddos. From what I know (a few years back) Dempsy Road is like in a mini-forest. With the rise in dengue recently, just wonder if you gals want to take some precaution. Well, unless Dempsy road change a lot now, then diff story lah. Err.... just being a bit kapor, how you gals don't mind :p

Dempsy road .... is it somewhere opposite the botanical garden there?? oh dear... i better check directory before i go manz...

Dempsey road is somewhere near the Youth Flying Club. If you're coming from Orchard down Tanglin... Dempsey road will be on your left shortly after Botanical Gardens. If coming from Holland V, need to u-turn.

Argh... I'll be late for the GGB gathering. Maybe reach only 4:30 or 5pm.

MyGym mummies,
Shall we all petition!?! 130pm is already a mad rush every sunday.

Karen - aiyo, drink too much drink also cannot, drink too little also cannot. hiaz, think as long as tey reach the minimum intake can le. can save milk powder also haha.

Think at tis stage, every kiddo like to beat ppl. even javier also. then i juz realise my method of beating him back is wrong cos after he beat me, i will slap his hand and he will follow me as beat me back. all dear, this is so hard to teach cos dunno tey understand wat we trying to teach or not. Ju, you method seem fine to me. next time i shall try out ur method.

Heya ladies..

thanks for all the well wishes... Am bak hm now.. Little piggy princess pics will b up soon.. bear wif me hor...

Though i din use any pain killer during my delivery.. after Little Ophelia was out, i had to use the laughing gas as my placenta din manage to come out, so gynae had to use his hands to get it out, thus the nid for me to use the laughing gas.. sigh.. the after delivery was a torture.. makes me afraid now of having a 3rd one.. hahaha.. so many stitches, kept asking gynae hw many stitches he gave, he refuse to tell.. idiot.. but glad everything is gg on well..

Ophelia has strong lungs.. so her cries is really those high pitch plus loud kind, n am glad Orlando is accepting her well, not only well, but very possessive of her, kept wanting to carry her whenever someone else carries his sister..