(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Sarah,
I thot Sudden Infant Death is more for younger babies, esp those whose neck is not strong enuff to move their head away from anything blocking their face?

Malc sleeps on his tummy since he was 2 months old. Since day one he slept in that position, he can sleep thru the night. I worried abt SID too, so I made sure no blankets, fluffy pillows and toys in his cot. And since I am a light sleeper, I tend to wake up a few times in the night. I would go to his room and check on him. Then when he knows to how roll around, I dun check on him tt much anymore.

For our kids now, they are old enough to do so bah. Dun get too affected. Okie? IF you still feel perturb, just talk to any of us here lah. ;)

Morning all,

Sarah, hugs, yes, I've read about SIDs too and similar to Judy, wake at nights to check in on R as well. It helps much more now that they are mobile and vocal - at least now when things go awary, they are more likely to yell for help.

I've been ill quite a bit last few days - viral flu and ear infection. Quite hilarious given that I always associate ear infections with babies ... hopefully things get better else must get refered to ENT. It was a bit funny to be given MC to "rest" at home when the little one thinks "wah..strike lottery..mom is home!" and refuses to let me rest. I think she really enjoyed my time at home...LOL.

Cel, do take care...I know what you mean about the stitching part. How's BFing coming along? Sweet that Orlando is a good kor kor. Keep us updated

Ju & Furry,
yea, bryan slept on his tummy too since day 1 until now. I was reading thru other thread where parents have lost their kid to SIDs, hence affected by it. and was wondering what was it, so did a google on it. And none of my findings can tell me what lead to SIDs... and the results say mostly affect 1mth-1yr old.. so am wondering will it affect our kiddo now...

but least frm readings frm u guys, kinda assured me that it wont happen to above 1 year.

Furry,
I have been thru ear infection. its like one of e worst infection.. haa.. =)

Hi Naughty!!

Hey Naughty...

Sarah, I've attended a funeral where the few month old died from SIDS as well. Well, I would say that as moms, our worries and concerns never end...till the day we die. I think its very natural. I guess I am just thankful for each new day that I can be a mom to R. Big Big Hugs. Totally can understand where you are coming from.

I've been filling up forms for R to go to N1 end August and it just seems like time has flown. She's hitting 19 months soon and that's just a few months away from their 2 YO birthday. Piang eh...no wonder they say Kids remind you of how time flies and how old we get.

Heya chin...

Thanks! Oh.. pics ah.. i will update once i haf more..

furry, BFing has been fine.. am glad orlando is welcoming ophelia well.. juz tat in the nite when mei mei cry, orlando will wake up.. very jialat..

Pat, does orlando sleep together wif meimei, daddy and u? I was thinking of this sleeping arrangement after my confinement but worry my newborn cries will wake javier up. Anyone got this experience to share?

Elaine,
I moved christine to her own room abt 1 mth before I delivered #2. Now hb sleeps with her (till my maid arrives and she gets used to maid). After my CL leaves, I'll move the bb cot to my room so that Angela will sleep with us. I don't intend to have all 4 in the same room as none of us will get proper sleep.
Sometimes christine gets woken up by bb's cries even tho she's in the next room.

Elaine,

We got 2 single beds at the side of our queen size bed.. so orlando n ophelia will each slp on the single beds.. coz i dun really wan Ophelia to slp wif the maid.. but tis few nites haf been quite tough.. coz ophelia's feedings still quite irregular n her cries r super loud n sharp tat i haf to quickly put my nipple into her mouth to stop her frm crying n waking orlando up.. so i tell u if u intend to do tis.. it will b quite taxing lor.. like wat Syl says..

sigh... i also thinking of the sleeping arrangement... whether 4in1 or let NB zz with maid in another room... *headache* i guess will try both ways when bb arrive then see which one works ba...

dolly/pat/lynn

Thks for your advise. I also worry javier will get wake up by baby cries and I dun like javier to sleep with maid and my hse dun have spare room unless my hb sister can quickly get marry off haha. Now praying for her to quickly get marry with her bf hiak hiak hiak.

Elaine,same as u lor.My house also no spare room,cos hubby's sister still haven get married, only 21yrs old,dunno still gotta wait for how many years leh.Douglas no room to use.Somemore MIL n FIL sleep separate rooms lagi worst rite.

Elaine/Cel,
There's no spare room, then where's your maid going to sleep?
I'm planning to let Christine sleep with maid as she's much older now and if anything happens, she can yell or cry. But I'll sleep w NB..too fragile to let maid handle at night.

Syl,
my maid is slping on her own in the spare rm lor.. so there's none avail for my kids liao.. so got to all slp in the same rm for my hb n 2 kids.. hee..

dolly

The spare room, i let my maid sleep. Unless i ask my maid to sleep in living room and let javier sleep spare room but dun think I will do it. Well when the time come see how. Worst to worst ask maid to sleep with my hb sister hahaha.

just to share... KIPPER THE DOG & A FEW others kiddy shows VCDs (no barney - barney still @ $12+) are at like $5 at carrefour Suntec... these are the original version that used to sell at $12.90 i think...

Bryan loves Kipper so i only took note of kipper @ $5, not too sure what are e other titles. but got quite a bit....

bought them on Tuesday. i tink e offer should be still on.. =)

Any update from manuka? Shiok ah..so fast already 3.5cm !! I also second karen, in ward still got xin qing to logon

Shuyan, I also waiting from a friend for her set of fridge phonics. She tells me its awesome. :p

IF, yeah lor tot of buying for Douglas to play n learn. Cos recently he seem to be very intrested in all the A B C.But my place here de all sold out liao.$39 is quite cheap some more kiddy palace now got 20% discount.

furryfurry, so ur friend give u her set huh or u buy from her? Last nite went to check on jurong point kiddy palace but sold out liao.

Shuyan,
My friend regularly packs her son's toys and lends them to us as her son is older. It helps to have lovely friends like that
. In return, we help her clear space and we return the toys back to her when R is done la.

Why don;t you try ringing a few KP branches to find out where has stock?

furry, later maybe i ll go westmall n check it out, go there walk walk oso. If dun have then ll check it out tmr at marina sq. Nexttime u must intro me ur lovely friend leh, ha ha.

Harro mommies

Mommy Lynn has finally popped her little prince at 2.30pm. Both baby and mommy are safe and sound. Baby weighs at 3.26kg. She was complaining the epidural din work for her and very painful. Duhz... LOL!!

Congrats Lynn for your new bundle of joy!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Date of Birth</TD><TD>Birth Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>18 May 2007</TD><TD>3.97kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&Jillie</TD><TD>25 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>05 June 2007</TD><TD>2.745kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ophelia </TD><TD>12 June 2007</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>To Be Named</TD><TD>22 June 2007</TD><TD>3.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>15 July 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleabby</TD><TD>01 August 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>End 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

havent log on forum for so long. SAHM is a very 'siong' affair hahaha luckily ending already!!

congrats cel and lynn!!

post some pics to show us

ju, how is malc now???