(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Good morning ladies,

Getting real tired nowadays. Slept from 9 pm til this morning y'day. Just woke up to bathe and went back to sleep again at midnite.

Dont drink too much coconut. It's really vv cooling. Dont overdo. Wait bb coughs a lot then jialart. I think not going to take any cuz recently got more discharge and I dont want to make it worse by taking someth cooling.

Nowadays, boy has learnt to "tickle" v near to the sides of my tummy. The sensation is so funnie.

Naughty

You can find PJ at OG Albert 2nd or 3rd sty , right hand corner near Trimph counter when you go up the escalater.Having 20% off so abt the $14 to $15 per piece. The material is cooling.

Good morning ladies..

I started drinking coconut water 2 weeks ago - just had 2 of them, one a week. Think better not drink too much..cos quite cooling. The taste is quite "shiok" though..

Looks like a lot of Oct MTB are popping one by one..soon, it will be our turn!! Looks like the general trend is to be abt 2 weeks early...of cos, our dear morraine will be the first amongst us ...!

<font color="ff0000">Ah Fat</font>
How much they selling the tea leaves?

<font color="ff0000">Coconut</font>
Have started drinking it since Wk 30... about 1-2 times a week. But I've been eating the flesh too
can or not?

<font color="ff0000">Maternity Leave</font>
Sigh... just called my HR dept
1) CANNOT take annual leave 4weeks before EDD. Any leave 4 weeks before EDD is considered ML
2) If it's MC, 1-2 days type, can take as MC. If one week type, have to declare as ML (4 weeks before EDD)
3) Taking Annual Leave AFTER ML... can but subject to direct boss's approval

I'm sure different companies work differently. But for me... my EDD's 24 Nov... so I'll start on 14 Nov (wanna spend some time with hubby)

<font color="ff0000">Nik</font>
Thanks for the contacts! The fees are usually like "red packets"? or fixed?

Chin,
Orhhhhh.. Okay lorrrrrr
... will stick to the water only

Also have been noticing more watery discharge these days... wonder if it's due to the coconut?

dili: slow down on ur coconut drinks.... i ask my gynae abt the discharge, and if too often having tt meaning you are gng into early labour. so be real careful

nik, came back from dr lim yesterday.. lucky tat it getting better only once awhile after taking the med n dr lim asked me to continue eating n see him in 2wks time. but so afraid to take the med cos got side effect, feel very weak, heart beating very fast n hand shaking too..... :-(

aprilpinky, i too get the same "tickle feeling" on both side.... so cute! the best part is when hb told him to sleep n touch my tummy n he tickle on the other side n my hb nv feel it! so naughty........ hehe!

sexxy,

I hope u r taking a good rest at home. is the dosage too high?

yup. cute right? would miss some of my boy's tricks once he's out e.g. ba lu gu, tracing of my hands etc..That day hubby also asked him to go and sleep cuz he's like "dancing" abt near midnite and refused to quiet down. He heard his voice and quiet down but when I turned he also began to tickle my sides. :p

haha... toking about tickling.. mm.. my boy kicked me so hard today.. until the ba lu gu was so high up and big.. then i went to touch it.. he quickly shrink it back.. haha.. made me feel that he a bit embarrassed by such a big movement he made!!

mm..yea.. toking about tiredness... i slept at about 2 plus.. woke up at 1pm today.. of course.. it wasn't exactly a smooth and long sleep.. was interrupted by a thousand times.. of the urge to go and pee.. i suspect my baby's head is engaged le.. thats why the frequency is so bad.. like every 5 mins want to pee that kind.

morraine: i went to lucky plaze yesterday to look for the pyjamas leh.. bo leh.. think almost wanted to give up.. finding pyjamas le. hehe..

cheerful_mum: thanks for the info. will go and see.

Dili, You Long Zi's fee is fixed. If i did not remember wrongly, my friend said, call them when u got the date of ur bb, pay when u go down n collect the list of names, choose the one u wan n inform them again, they will give u the interpretation of the name.

Sexxy, so u dun feel any contraction anymore, right? So the medication is working. Do rest more then.

I also got eat the coconut flesh. Some coconut got a 'funny' taste lei. Those green husk ones dun have.

i love botak coconuts.... hehe...
apparently.. my friend drank a lot.. during her pregnancy leh.. and they actually appear cleaner to me when they came out.. or is it that the nurses there bathe them properly? and as for the cough caused by the cooling coconut.. er.. dun think so.. they look great to me.. and no coughs...

up to each individual to believe or not ba i guess.

Good afternoon...

What green/botak coconut u gals talking abt? Green is those big coconut whereas botak is e smaller one huh? I thk i prefer e smaller/botak coconut cos sweeter ya?

I thk i go centrepoint one of these days to check out e raspberry tea leaf , hee hee.

PJ PJ... where can i find!!! Seems quite hard to find hoh

Actually MIM has PJs too...and no, I dun work for MIM, just happened to pop by their shop that time and grabbed 2 pieces ...

aprilpinky,
ya me resting at home... mc for 3days n not going office starting from next mth unless got customers n work to clear. now my boss see me also scared, keep asking me to rest at home cos i walking til very difficult as my leg n pelvic area nowaday very pain. lucky, i in sale line but then my income wil be low cos no comm.... :-(

nik, no the dosage is not high just tat the side effect is like tat but dr lim asked me to take 1 tablet if better n anytime i got contraction wil take 2.... i stil suffered contration once in a while but is not as bad as last time liao.

me too, stil havent get my pyjamas manz..... where got nice one or maybe those simple type? btw, wat size to get hah? 2 piece is better or dress w front buttons?

nik, have u packed ur bag? wat to pack hah.... me shifting out of my house on the 10th if hdb confirm everythings, very worry my boy might just pop out early..... the should b doing it for 2wks.

sexxy: u are not alone here.. to actually not being able to find pyjamas.. dunno where have all the pyjamas gone to.. weird!!!

mmm.. mummies to be: do u all feel the urge to pee like every five mins kind? am experiencing that.. and its a torture to have to wake up like 5-10 mins interval for the first 2 hours am in bed at night... argrgrg..

Yup. Our life and bb's well-being shd be the most impt now esp we r all into our last stage already! 5 more weeks and my bb will be a full-term one already. So happy!

Nik, ur no income for a few mths is super worth it one cuz it's for TWO precious bbs!

Sexxy, good to rest at home lah. At least u will still get ur basic salary and this will last for a mth or so b4 u pop so not too bad lah.

Pyjamas difficult to get meh? I got mine mostly from neighbour stores leh..a lot of designs leh. Mostly free size. u all c liao will know can fit or not. PJ loose loose also can wear.

naughty,

I think it's ur bb's position..pressing agst ur bladder. Mine not so bad. Sometimes will pee every 15 min esp at nite when watchg tv. Then i fall asleep v fast one so no chance for me to feel e urge to pee.

Try to lean forward when u pee to get all the urine out so that u dont pee again 5 min later.

I havent packed my bag yet :pP hehe...hubby promised to do it this week instead.

i also sometimes pee every 15mins n in the nite keep waking up to pee too... each nite got at least 5times maz... :-(

anyone going to wear lens to the delivery room?

PJs- There's a pasar malam at bedok central till end sept for those staying in the east. Saw one or two stalls sell quite a few varieties. Also have one-pc button down kind. Mostly printed with cartoons.
For more tone-down PJs- Saw Robinsons selling KAMY brand of one pc button-down cotton PJ. Kamy PJ is retailing ard $16+ per pc.

ah.. the pasam malam at bedok central ain't good for searching pyjamas.. none are really nice.. but i have not been to the robinsons one though.. hehe.. will probably try this weekend. Thks for the info, april!

mmm.. as for packing.. am not intending to pack so soon i guess... i think earliest will be.. next weekend ba.. by then close to birth time le.. pack now.. a bit too hurry ba.. hehe.. but can't wait for the maid to come in by next week to wash my baby's clothes.. hehe.. she sure will have tonnes of things to do lo... yea yea ....

aprilpinky: dunno what position he is in thats why he makes me feel like that... but he's definitely in a bad.. position. argrg.. while typing this... am experiencing.. slight cramps.. mm.. hope tat it will go away soon... i want to sleep.. but how to sleep thru the night w/o having to wake up to pee? mmm.. now am only praying for one full night of good sleep...

Yup. Bought one PJ dress fr Robinson also.

Naughty, u better pack soon!

Just sleep lah and dont think of going to the toilet. I know it's difficult..sometimes shopping can also be frustrating cuz need to go toilet so often nowadays!

Yup, just now also felt cramp but only for 5 min or so then it went away. I guess it's normal as long as not frequent.

kekekeke.....
Me werk all day in town...
BUt,never take notice of nice nice PJ to buy leh.....
Still early for me.....
still got 2 more months till I deliver....
So, still can slowly shop.....
Kekekekeke

i wsa readmitted to hospital again for early contractions on monday evening..now back home to rest liao....think will be off work till i deliver liao....

With regards to the topic of those who has not been working few months prior to your confinement, means getting no pay leave for more than 4 months (i think). I read on the newspapers' forum page that a couple wrote in to complain that they were not able to claim their due extended 4 weeks maternity leave from the government. His wife was not being able to work due to some reasons and so was on no pay leave for more than 4 months. After that, they tried to claim the 4 weeks but was not successful.

Not too sure of the reasons though but you may want to check with the relevant authority for confirmation.

Morning ladies..

Tink muz pester hb to bring me shopping tis weekend liao.. heh.. coz still yet to buy any pjs, as i would wan to get those 1 piece dress type... hee..

I also yet to pack my bag, n anticipating washing my bb's clothes as well.. kekeke.. but i feel like the days r gg by very slowly leh..

gasp, so many ladies in Oct thread pop already...think average 1-2 weeks before EDD! Goodness..I think better get DH to chop chop do shopping liao...

Furry...yes yes..I am also getting kan cheong..every night, I talk to the baby..telling him not to come out before daddy arrives!! Hopefully he listens to me...

Sexxy, Think better not wear contact lens to the delivery room ... we can not tell how long labour will last...and what we will do. So I will settle for specs.

For me, i'm still considering whether to wear contacts or not.. mayb can buy the acuvue whole day contact lenses juz for d delivery.. kekeke.. den it can last liao mah..

Sexxy, suppose to do it by tis week. But busy wif my maid thingy also.

Aprilpinky, no $$$ lei....sob sob..

Jeddie, u take care. I think we start to feel the contraction one by one liao.

Emm, i read tat piece of news too. But my company had ironed out all the problems on maternity pay liao. Last year, they also got problem in claiming the last 4 weeks of pay from gov too ( when the new maternity system juz started). But i think it's ok now.

Me also left wif 5-6 weeks to my D-day.....Getting excited also.

nik: i dun think u can carry to full term coz of the twins oh.. hehe.. i think anything from the 37th week.. would be.. *popping time* le. haha... so ya better start packing ah...

sexxy: if ya giving birth in nov.. its the time to get the maid now!!! sometimes.. they will delay u like nobody's business.. like they promise to give u the maid in two weeks' time.. then after tht.. sudden change in decision of the maid.. ya got to choose the maid again.. then delay for one more week... so in the end.. takes about 1 month to complete everything leh.. so ya better hurry lor.

celtricia: u are very vain leh!! haha.. thinking of buying the whole day lenses instead of specs... whats wrong with specs anyway? i mean.. i dunno coz i have perfect eyesight though.. apparently.. it seemed to me that by wearing specs is more comfy and cost efficient wor!

hahah.. naughty.. same same lah.. u also vain mah..wan to look for pretty n comfy pjs.. hahahah.. not dat i dun wan to wear my specs.. juz dat my specs degree changed liao but i've yet to get a new one, so was tinking its best to wear contacts den specs mah, den i'll haf clearer view of my bb wat... heehee..

Sorry ladies, long time never join in..

Had a really really torturous week last few days..
I was on MC for 3 days for piles problem. Can hardly walk and definitely cannot sit. My hubby had to buy a balloon float kind of thing for me to sit on. It was really horrible, cos first time getting it due to constipation..

Then the doctor i went to told me that if I have that problem now, after labour sure will get again also...sian liao lar if like that..

Bluelips, ouch, sounds painful. Rest well..does taking more fiber help?

Celt/Aprilpinky, dun 'fight' liao...all modern moms wanna look good ma :p gone are the days of oily hair and "curtain" clothing...now got power of DIGITCAM...immediately can snap snap photopix...so must look half way human also ... IMO la :p

Me going to beo PJs from Victoria Secrets as an wei... LOL

furryfurry!!! i saw the pyjamas at vs site... tried to buy... but the date of delivery is kind of late wor.. so in the end didn't order. haha... if ya want it.. must order faster ah

mm.. bluelips: do take care of urself ah...

Good afternoon ladies~

Jeddie do take care.

Bluelips, u suffered fr servere constipation huh? Piles can be quite torturous. Drink more water and rest well.

Celtricia, go make new specs lah. I mean I dont want to have addnal problem to deal w such as eye infection or uncomfort coupled w labor pain so I rather settle with specs. Take out put back so convenient.What's more labor time who cares abt image liao man...all will equally look so shack up