(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

sooo long nvr come in liao. so busy with work that i always say i got time to die, no time to get sick haa. though i dun feel well still hv to drag myself to work, no room for MC
. how's everyone feeling? we are getting nearer to meeting our bb!!

I'v a qn for those who are getting maid, which agency did you go, what criteria you set for a maid, how long u took to find one u like. and how much is the upfront payment/ maid sal?

i went to 1 agency only, upfront abt $300, maid pay $260 for indo, no exp. however till now i'v not selected, coz i m undecided wat to look out for in a maid. appreciate any advise, thanks!

Naughty, alamak, tot how come suddenly your reaction so big!! got 1 more month leh, sure can deliver in time ba!! :p

I think I may prefer to get those silk ones cos it will be winter here...I have a fannel material pullover and pants too (HOT PINK!) LOL...so prob. will also wear that...heee...mad hor, buy PJ also must yen jiu...

bluelips.. i can feel the awfulness of going thru dat.. take care n drink lots of water, eat lots of fruits..

Aprilpinky, tinking of making new specs, but tis days tinking of travelling to places very sianz leh, moreover my optician is wrking at Causeway Pt.. though not very far, its also not very near esp when i've got no car for trpt... hee..

Managed to scan thru the postings here. I want to KPO abit hehe, You Long Zi add has changed:
393 Guillemard Rd
Tel : 6743 5738

About nursing bra, meixue, i was laughing when i saw ur posting abt taking off yr shirt to BF, haaa. Nursing bra serves as support for ur breast and at the same time you have to wear Nursing Pad to absorb leaking milk. also if u bring bb out, its definitely more convenient to direct latch, its easy to find nursing room nowadays. imagine u hv to bring express breast milk out, keep it chilled.. then warm it b4 feeding bb, so much hassle!

i have quite many nursing bras, the cotton ones are comfy, but not much "shape", n the cup can expand well with the breasts, I got triump (abt $40+, cant rem coz bought 2 yrs ago) and wacoal (fr Thailand). for better "shape" i got from MIM, the nursing bras has "cups" thus give nicer shape. i have underwired ones too.. but the cup itself is soft kind, so the shape also not too nice.i think the best nursing pads is Pigeon Premium.

our breasts will grow at the beginning of BF'g.. but once the body get so use to BF, breasts will shrink abit (but this does not happen to everyone
). and once u get so used to BF, u can wear normal bra and BF at sametime too.

PJ, i m not sure if u gals are aware that you have to get button front if you are planning to BF.

TTC2nd, thanks for the correction of the address. Paisey huh ladies. Give an invalid address.

Naughty, i heard gynae will deliver my bbs, latest by 37 weeks. Ya, have to pack up for hospital liao.

Sexxy, i shortlisted a maid, the agency called her, she backed up, dun wan to come. Juz like wat naughty had mentioned. Now, i'm waiting for new biodatas to re-select again. Moreover, Indo going to start their Puasa soon, they might not wan to come during the month. So, must quickily select one now.

furryfurry!!! tts a nice one for bf! hahahaha..... i like... *wink* *wink*

hehe..nik: so excited for u!!!!! post ur twins twins... pic ah.. yea.. speaking of the maid thingy.. really can drive one mad. sexxy: so if ya looking for a maid.. do it in advance hor..

aprilpinky: i agree with the shag shag looks
haha..

TTC2nd, thanks for your clarification. I really very blur about breastfeeding. I don't like to wear bra at home one, so the thought of wearing a nursing bra at home is not very comforting. And i think I too shy to breastfeed in public. hahah.

thanks everyone..me healing well now, but must remember to take lots of fiber food. Sometimes a bit hard to remember mah...

who knows really at this stage so easy to kena piles one...shesh!! this is the worse suffering so far...

so, mummies, you all better remember to take lots of fruits and vege also hor..better prevent first.

furry, haha!! the PJ cannot wear when receiving guests ler...confinement lady see already also faint har..hehe..

hmm..i also haven't start on the maid thing ler..been dragging my feet also.

those getting maids, have you all attended the Foreign Domestic Worker course for Employers? Online or classroom? which one better?

Yup. I agree that MIM nursing bra not bad. So far that's the one I think it's the best buy for me. More shape and yet no wire and got padding. Wearing it now also so that wont "waste" it since it's quite ex at $30 in case I dont want to have a 2nd child.

Maybe shd get more..total I have 4 but one cant wear liao..unless put the extension..

Oh OG 20% sale until 2 Oct leh..for those who want to do some last min shopping.

Meixue, I'm not comfortable not wearing bra at home unless only hubby and myself at home. Wat if relative or friends suddenly pop by...I read somewhere that can bring shawl to hospital to cover up for those unexpected guests. Seemed like a good idea.

Furry, that's really a champion PJ! not aunty and v comfy and convenient! hahahaha

bluelips: go online to do.. it.. my hb did his online.. too.. no point going to the class one.. i think the questions are quite simple in general..

<font color="0000ff">as @ 29-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jeddie</font>
The contractions are getting worrisome, please rest rest rest ah!

<font color="ff0000">TTC2nd</font>
Wah, miss you ah! Thanks for your advice!

<font color="ff0000">Bluelips</font>
I hear you! Doctor confirm I have internal piles after I had bleeding from behind. But mine never hurt so bad. With Fybogel and high fibre diet, the bleeding never came back. Maybe you can try Fybogel? (only thing is... when you first start, you better find a place where you can fart without worry! After a few days, no more lah) Good Luck!

Nik and naughty, thanks!! Think i will go do online..easier that way.

Dili_mummy, are you supposed to drink Fybogel everyday? Or only when you feel constipated? How many times a day?

Mummies, i want to whine..me got stretch marks liao..*sob* a few lines running down at the lower abdomen...and i heard will get more as the EDD gets closer..

At first, didn't notice, cos cannot see below mah...then suddenly saw in the mirror!!
Put all the cream also no use, but hubby say, if never put maybe even worse..sianzzz!!

Good Morning Everyone... TGIF!
320197.gif

320198.gif
WOW furry... sexy lingerie there! U wearing that ... hehe?
320199.gif

Victoria Secret has got many PJ but all beri exp!!!

Now if u spend $75 at OG, can get their member's card FREE!

Hi meixue and dili mummy,

welcome, coz i really pro bf
..so i hope to encourage new mummies to go for BF if possible.

Good morning Ladies...

Yeah! TGIF!

Yvonne, VS got many PJ dat's ex.. but saw in the website nw got some on promo leh.. so mayb u can check it out.. hee..

bluelips.. at least u got ur stretchmarks only nw.. i got it since the 2nd trimester leh.. nw my tummy looks horrible.. wonder if it will go away after my delivery.. haiz...

celtricia...wah, really? you poor thing. Apply more cream now, cos 3rd trimester maybe more. I am also hoping that it will be at least fade off after delivery. Hopefully, all of us don't have too many of them..

Errrhh I still cant figure out how stretch mark looks like? hee hee... I got this dark line down vertically my belly ( I guess that's norm) then around e belly button got some red lines (is that stretch marks!!!!)

Thanks everyone for your concern...gynae said to "dong" another 5 weeks...till 37 weeks..., if not, anytime after 34 weeks should be quite safe also coz i had the jab to mature the bb's lungs at week 28....

So will be resting at home from now onwards....

I also haven buy nursing bras, PJs and all the nitty-gritty....

bluelips.. really lor.. so jialat leh.. even my buttocks also haf.. every nite muz pester hb to help me apply.. haiz..

Yvonne.. the red lines also counted.. so u better apply stretchmark cream..

320266.png

Very busy at work leh, a lot of handovers .. haiyo, somemore boss wants to hire a replacement, really don't know what to teach ..

stretchmark kah, i kena lah .. at my lower belly aka bikini line ..

he he, 2morow going for B-wax ..

Good afternoon every1!

No time to talk today! busy busy!

Susan, welcome back! ur bb is full-term liao...congrats!

No stretchmarks for me. I dont want!!!

afternoon gals...

really very bored to stay at home, being grounded home by doc n hb sice last week.... wat u gals do at home hah? wat u all eat too at home? me alone dont know wat to cook n my fridge is alway empty.

nik, pei fu u for staying at home since the start! i now cant tahan liao manz.... :-(

Wow! Susan! 37weeks liao still can go B-wax ah.. Not bad sia..
at least ur boss is hiring someone to replace u.. for me, i tink my other colleague will haf to help out in my wrk.. poor colleague of mine..

sexxy.. play pc games lor or surf net for more info on pregnancy, etc.. if nt, if u haf msn messenger den u go online n chat wif naughty.. coz she's online most of the time. kekeke..
ur fridge is always empty ah.. den asked ur hb go shopping for more food so dat u can cook simple meals for urself.. if nt buy bread n make toast also can..

Aprilpinky, thanks for the wishes but i don't want BB to come out so early leh .. at week 41 hopefully, he he he

Celtricia, yaloh, go and make myself clean-clean and I've told them that I'm an expectant mother, they said OK woh .. actually don't want my boss to hire part-time, hate people to mendle my things.

Susan.. but if they dun hire part time who's gonna take over ur things.. by d time ur ML over, ur wrk will be overloaded leh.. at least they tink for u.. hee..

i also wan to go make myself clean clean.. but very lazy.. hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Hi All</font>

How's everyone!!??? so long I haven't been able to come in!! Everyone ready already??

I've got a few more weeks...the pain is nil.. a bit heavy (toilet feeling).. but still try to walk in straight line...

Oh btw.. anyone could recommend a confinement caterer??

Thanks heaps..

Sexxy, my 1st time lah .. for the sake of giving birth .. I'm going to Wheelock The Strip @ S$42.00 nett.

I'm going to have my hair (head) trimmed too, eventhough having short hair now but cannot stand the perspiration.

Celtricia, I trust my colleagues more than the temp staff, ha ha ha .. about overloading work leh, not so bad lah, as long as my colleagues can help me to cover .. anyway, I'll be away only for 2 months - PR mah ..

Sexxy, ya, stay at home very bored. But i have't missed my job yet. Still enjoying myself at home. Though, Dr asked me to take a nap for 2 hrs everyday, but i didn't able to sleep most of the time. So, msn wif ex-colleagues, watch scv etc. Eating, really sian, everyday alone, dun noe wat to eat. Start to snack on junk food already. I got used to it liao....

nik: the list of things tt u do everyday.. is exactly like mine. haha....

gotta admit that it can get too bored at times.. sigh.. hey.. dun start eating junk food ah..

About stretchmarks, i got tons of those red lines running verically down my tummy, so ugly.

About weight gain, although I tried to cut down on carbo the past month, but i still put on 4.5kg! (Sigh). Total weight gain at 31 weeks is 16.7kg. Gynae laughed and laughed and gave up on me liao. =(

And i've been feeling so tired lately. Breathless too, sometimes until feel like there's a strain on the heart. Tummy is so tight and heavy, uncomfortable. Most of you ladies are more advanced in pregnancy than me, so can tell me is it going to get even heavier and more tiring?

Yup Meixue, tummy is definitely getting heavier nowadays.

Hey Susan, u better pray that ur bb dont go beyond 42 weeks...placenta cant support beyond that i think. For me, anytime between 39-41 is v ideal. Even 38 weeks is ok since my boy is of reasonable size. Getting too heavy recently. A lot of ppl asking whether I'm due soon.

My weight gain settled liao..no longer increasing at abt 10kg. Appetite also average liao..only morning slightly more hungry.

Sexxy, got to work lah..hehe. Buy some batang fish make fish soup or porridge lah..v easy one.

Celtricia, I just shaved myself so that not so bushy..I think it would be sufficient. dont dare to try anyth new at this final stage.

gals, if we all live near each other will be good.. can meet up everyday! then it wont be so bored, can even play scabbler n cards together.... hehe!

Aprilpinky, ya but i never go marketing so fridge very empty...hehe! got to go marketing liao to store some food, my house only got lots of drinks(cold) bread n eggs....

susany, have u try b4? let me know how the pain k..

Sexxy,

We can always meet during wkend mah. If u stay in the east can meet up with naughty...since she's always so free. hahahahhahahahahaha
320475.gif

Hey dont drink cold drinks. Not good.

Canned sardines are quite ok and easy to prepare so can eat occasionally. Yup, u shd go mkting and store some food for a few days lah. Can occupy some time cooking so that wont feel bored also.

<font color="ff0000">bluelips</font>
Doctor told me to take 2/day but then it was too much, got diarr instead! So now I'm taking 1/day weekday... and 2/day weekend. So far so good ;)

<font color="ff0000">TTC2nd</font>
You must come in more often... esp after we all pop... you can be our lactation consultant... kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">Jeddie</font>
Don't worry about the "nursing bra, PJ and nitty gritty"... those can be easily solved. Just concentrate on resting.

<font color="ff0000">Stretchmarks</font>
Huh some of you already have! shoot... Where do they appear first???

<font color="ff0000">Sexxy</font>
How about simple dishes like

1) pasta (only need sauce and some meat) got lots of iron and protein... can also throw in some frozen vegetables. Can even cook more and store in tupperware, freeze and keep

2) sandwich (multigrain bread, tuna/ham/cheese with salad) full of fibre and protein

3) Go NTUC buy some soup packets and just cook with chicken... eat with rice

4) Fish + porridge (throw together become fish porridge!) Or just use ikan bilis + porridge (alot of calcium) Or just throw some dried scallops + porridge (personal fav!)

5) Mee Swa/Macaroni etc. (put a drumstick and make soup, then vegetables lor) very easy

6) Steamed egg (good source of protein)

Ehh... that's about as far as my culinary skills go! Hope that helps! Just keep in mind the nutrients that we need... and you won't go wrong. <font color="ff0000">Nik</font> and <font color="ff0000">Naughty</font>, you all must eat well too. don't forget the MILK!

dili_mummy: cooking is not a problem for me.. but laziness is!! haha.. if i have to cook for myself in the afternoon.. i will just throw chicken and rice to make porridge.. or pork with rice.. whichever's to my liking lo. hehe...

yaya, naughty u r right.. just too lazy to do it!

dili, all ur suggestions i have try it b4 but only went i go supermarket n cook it when hb eating w me for dinner if not alone very lazy n dont wan to just cook a small portion....hehe, but thxs for ur contribution!

aprilpinky, i staying in the north... woodlands manz! very inconvenient to go out, bus stop a distance away n i try not to drive now cos mine is manual car so very tiring......... more of the time now i am taking cab.

Morning ladies..

Happy Children's Day to all our babies..
heehee..

Wow! Dili_mummy, those dishes u mentioned r exactly wat i've been eating.. although at times too lazy to cook den juz haf fast food, but dat's only occasionally..

sexxy.. u can't drive den asked hb to go mkting wif u during weekends lor..

Aprilpinky, right nw i also shave myself.. hope its sufficient..