(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Naughty,

Just thot of a "great" idea for u..hahaa...u got so many dogs, train them to bark at mean relatives lah..hahahahaahaha

Ya, weekends are so short. Aiyah! u r not working wat! Sunday or Monday makes no diff lah

thanks sexxy and april..
realy scared of contraction these days... keep telling my bb to come near EDD and not now cos cannot afford to go on maternity with my current unfinished work... sigh. hope bb good boy listen to mummy

by the way MTBs, my leg also swollen like elephant... keke... oh ya, GP told me that if legs swollen, must tell our gynea even thou its normal... cos swollen legs and high blood pressure is no good and could be dangerous....

318371.jpg

Manuka,

Drink more water. Yup, swelling and high blood pressure are signs of preclampsia but so far I only have swelling. Blood pressure always normal.

stomach ache equals to contractions? haha... me having stomach upset.. dunno what did i eat wrongly.. argrr... so sad..

pain pain...

aprilpinky: u want me to die ah.. i wish i can train them to know... how to bite ah. they'll hve more things to say once they see my dogs.. sianz.. during the full month celebration.. sigh..

Hi ladies, juz wanna to check abt all of ur bb's movement. Is ur bb still 1)as active, 2) more active, or 3)less active nowadays??
One of my bb's movement is so minimum tat i'm comtemplating whether to give my gynae a ring or not. My other bb is also less active as before. Been trying to talk to my bbs, ask them to move more, but not much respond lei...

naughty,

stomachache is stomachache lah..u eat someth wrong/not clean huh? Or indigestion?

My boy has been creating ba lu gu (little hump) on my tummy these few days. Quite funnie. I think it's his knees..sometimes just refuses to come down then the hump will stay there for quite a while..quite cute.

Nik,

Much more active than 2 weeks ago for mine. Wow..u can even identify which one has minimum movements. U r not working right? Just pop by gynae's clinic to have a scan lah.

Aprilpinky, my gal is always on my right n my boy is always on my left. Their heads' are down also. So it's very easy to identify which one not moving much.

Nik,
Mine is still quite active, but I've read that this is around the time where they start running out of space.
As long you feel abit of squirming from each baby, you should be fine. You have two inside, so they run out of space faster. But yes, if you're still worried, get a scan or a doppler heartbeat thing done at your gynae's.

Aprilpinky,
Yah, mine giving me two ba lu gus all the time! More prominent when I get BH contractions, very very hard humps! Still can't make out which body parts though! Should get doctor to teach me next time!

I dare not tell my hb too much, cos he is a very kan cheong person. If i'm telling him tat i wanna to go for a scan, i think he will freak out. Tat's why i dun noe whether i should call me gynae or not.

Nik,

I see..interesting. Nan2 zuo3 nyu3 you4! U go for a scan soon lah

Nowadays my bb seldom kicks liao..only moves in ba lu gu pattern quite frequently.

Ya! dili, today my bb just learnt how to make 2 ba lu gus at one go. previously taking turn. I think they are his knee cap or what leh..round round, v hard and strong! Still making them now. Not sleeping!

Yup, gals on the right. Hope tat my gal going to give me a hard kick later, or i think i will call my gynae tomorrow.

nik: dun worry.. k? the kicks for us should be more frequent than to u. coz when there's two in ur stomach.. how to move? where got space? as long as u do not gestational diabetes like me.. u shouldn't worry too much.. a little movement from them each day.. is good enuff for u le.

If ya still worried.. try to call ur gynae tomorrow and at least get some advice. BUt.. in my opinion.. i still feel tat its quite normal for urs leh.. where got space for them to kick and stretch? unless ya a giant?

Hi Aprilpinky
I would like to check with u the full name of the Lactacyd liquid. I would like to try if I can find outside TMC cos I'm buying for my sis-in-law who is delivering soon but I'll nt be going to TMC before her delivery.

My baby girl also kicks less nowadays, but keeps moving around in wave-motions and making hard lumps. So generally she's more active.

Sometimes I have this paranoid worry that my baby girl will come out too early.... keep praying and talking to her, telling her to be of a healthy weight and come out on schedule.

"Just thot of a "great" idea for u..hahaa...u got so many dogs, train them to bark at mean relatives lah..hahahahaahaha "

Aprilpinky, u make me luff...can imagine taking photos of the relatives in turn and placing them in front of the doggies and training them to bark on sight. LOL

Nik, why not give your gynae a call? at least you'll feel better ma...

nik, when is ur next checkup? my boy move alot manz... i cant tel when he sleeping. i think two bb should have limited space to move tat y u cant feel much now, just call dr lim up n drop by to have a scan.

gals, nowaday do u feel very hot or bcos of weather? i got to hide myself in the aircon room everyday.... hb going to scream when he see the bill!

sexxy,
try wriggling or changing sitting positions more often? My legs tend to "sleep" on me as well especially when I try to seat cross legged on my chair...

sexxy: i can't live without aircon.. basically. am at home nowadays... so u can imagine.. the air con is really on 24 hours a day kind.. can't imagine the look on his face when he sees the bill.. haha...
but i think hb can understand.. coz our body is very warm.. as there is one cub in us..so its alright lah. if hb dares to say anything.. just say the baby needs air con lor! the big one and the small one!!

ya manz, i think hb wil understand.. i wil just said his prince need aircon, cos now his son is the biggest liao... everything for him is ok!

heng i dun need to find execuse for switching on the air con..cos my hb always sweat one..

on the air con, he more den happy :p

Good afternoon ladies.....

Last nite, while i'm trying to flip, had a cramp on my leg. Tis is my 1st cramp in tis preggie. Argh...then, after the cramp subsides, my gal start to kick quite hard finally. Haiz...made me worried for the whole weekend juz for tat few kicks.

Naughty, no one ever said i got big tummy. Tat's why i think the spaces for them is rather limited. But my boy moves much more than my gal, tat's makes me worry.

Sexxy, my next appt is on 6th oct. How frequent do u see Dr Lim?? I'm feeling very hot lately also. But i got sensitive nose, can't really sleep in aircon room. So, i only switch on the fan wherever i go.

hello ladies..

i thk air con is the best invention ever..!!

has anyone started packing the hospital bag yet?? i think i shld get started soon....

Good afternoon ladies!

Good to hear that nik. Now u can stop worrying.

Yup, hubby always say on aircon becoz he knows I'm feeling v hot. It's me who try not to on so much if it's quite windy.

YL, I think the full name is Lactacyd leh. Hehe. I go home today and if there's any more info will post it here.

Furry, dont laugh at my great idea lah. hahahaha..it's truly a v "good" idea wat. Who ask them to be so mean to naughty? :p

Afternoon ladies..

For my boy, he has been kicking more frequent tis days n loves giving me 'ba lu gu' one at the middle of the tummy n another at the right side of my tummy at the same time, without fail everyday at quite a few times.. the only kicks whh i dislike is whenever he kick at my ribcage whh is extremely painful.. haiz..

Tis days quite hot in the day n i tink i start to feel unwell liao.. So kept making sure i drink lots of water everyday.. hee.. I only on fan no aircon, though hb won't mind if i wan to.. hee..

haha... seemed like everyone got ba lu gu oh...
mm.. am having my lunch in front of the pc again.. as usual.. haha.. sianz man..

how;s everyone doing today? hope tat everyone's fine ah..

as for packing bag? wah.. i everyday see u all post tat u all going to pack to hospital.. i also gan chiong.. but still.. am too lazy to pack. finds it no point in packing leh.. if it happens it happens..

aprilpinky: i usually can take critics very well one.. so i hardly cares.. tats why hb says tat am a very cold person. haha.. but recently.. probably its due to hormonal changes.. thats why so sensitive.. to these kinds of critics.. i'll just hope for the best lor.. after pregnancy.. can swtich off ears.. like before. haha

Hello Ladies,

I also experienced e so called 'bah lu ku' quite often lately... hee hee~! Very fun actually...

Lately weather really killing... super duper HOT especially in the afternoon! I also on the aircon when I sleep lately but HB cannot tahan e coldness... will tell him tonight that OUR PRINCE wanna it and not mummy... haa haa =P

I'm searching for pyjames too... wanna those cotton with front button kinda! Btw, 2pcs better or 1 whole suit one...???

Last week attended e antenatal class on breathing tactics during contraction / deliver... I'm doubting whether I'll use it anot cos I intend to opt for epidural and dun wanna go thru the labour pain. I guess the breathing tactics is more for those who don wanna any pain killer ...

Over weekend I went to Kidzloft at Tagore Road and Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit ... bot the baby stroller at last, hee hee! But very exp... heart-pained man!!!

U gals getting thermometer for your baby now? I see got Ear or Forehead one, which is better huh???

Do you get a container to dry your milk bottles etc?

Anyone know where to get good quality and nice chest drawers? Ikea has got many... but I always find Ikea's stuff not so good quality... hmmm!

Have you all decorate your baby nursery already? I'm searching for wall border / sticker... anyone know where i can get it from???

Sorry so many questions... but please help! Thanks a million... @>----'------

yvonne: good thing that ya telling ur hb that baby needs it.. haha.. conveniently push the blame to baby. hahahahaha...

pyjamas: two pcs would be better and easier to bf as well.. i mean its up to individual ba.. u go and see whichever's more comfy lor. argrg.. speaking of which.. am still not able to find my pyjamas.. sigh..
help me mummies!!!

breathing tactics: who knows maybe ur pain threshold is higher? then u must remember the breathing tactics as well mah..

good quality chests and drawers: er.. dunno leh.. mine is my hb do in his factory one.. haha.. keeps modifying it himself.. poor carpenter got to come in one time after another..

baby nursary: dun intend to decorate. hehe

Hmm... and I think the breathing tactics more for hb to remember and remind us during our delivery, hee hee! So hb must try to attend the antenatal class with wife and do some homework... kee kee!

Wow naughty so nice... your hb making own chest drawers for your baby! Very meaningful and has got those personal touch ya... hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">as @ 26-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Last night, I was having BH contractions (abit painful) every 5 minutes for a good half hour! Almost rushed myself to the hospital, but it subsided... phew!

Yvonne, so many questions...

Chest of Drawers:
I've asked my reno contractor to do it for me. Cos I wanted the same deep walnut colour as my other furniture.

Milk bottle drying rack:
I wanted to buy one, but mum says no need. If left to dry for too long, you'll want to sterilise again! I haven't checked out the price, issit expensive?

Thermometer:
Not so soon, but intend to get an ear therm. Heard the forehead one not accurate

PJ:
Still haven't started looking. But intend to buy button front one pc.

Decorate:
No time to decorate leh!

Yvonne,

For PJs, personally, think the one piece front type is more convenient for me..easy to change pads etc..no need to bend / stretch too much..but really depends on personal preference.

Other items..still looking around.

But do not really intend to decorate the baby's room..until he is older.

dili_mummy: i am sure u had a real scare.. haha..

yvonne: no lah.. hb is running own biz.. so basically house stuffs.. he will do one.. the cupboards and everything.. can made to measure then do in his factory.. (not in renovation line). more to supplying building materials kind.
tts why his poor carpenter got to come in one time after another to do the cupboard.. and the house.. ahha.. then i told him.. eh.. if u keep asking ur carpenter here.. later he never go to worksite.. and work.. delay ur project.. u will kena LD one ah. haha.. (not personal touch lah.. just cheaper to do it at cost!) haha

still got quite a lot of things to do man.. like changing of all doors to solid doors.. to minimize noise.. ahhaha..

thermometer: me getting the ear one too.. dun think the forehead one is useful lor.

pj!!! WHO CAN help to locate pj? hhaha..

Naughty...have u gone to Taka - Lingerie section? Granted some of the designs are quite aunty looking..but I managed to get a few nice ones..(after searching and trying for very long)..and the quality is not bad also..

Naughty, actually neighbourhood stores have one..choose simple/plain design shd not be v aunty wat. Go aussino and c lahhhhh...it's plain..but only 3 or 4 buttons in front. Dunno wide enuff to breastfeed or not but I bought one PJ dress that time.

gers arh.. if u all wanna buy PJ hor.. buy dark colours one leh.. come to think of it u sure braless when u in hospital mah.. den later ppl come to visit u den not so visible.. if u wear light colour one den ma jin obvious???? erm.. this is my thinking lar.. coz doubt our milk flow wil come so fast oso mah.. den sure bo wear bra sure more comfy ba..

den another thing is hor.. maybe can try places like lucky plaza for the PJ u noe they sell those satin but den cheap button types like $10 per pc nia.. coz its button den wanna change or watsoever oso easier lor.. if u wanna breastfeed oso easier mah..

one more thing.. naughty - the thermometer rite.. i got the Braun ear one.. the one which most pd is using oso..

hehe.. morraine: now i know where to get pj again le.. hehe.. lucky plaza huh.. mm.. will pop by if have time..
i doubt our milk will come in so fast ba...

one more question: i have not bought a nursing bra.. where to get.. and should i get the size.. my breasts is now? or?

naughty - hee hee.. coz the PJ i bot before even before i preggy mah.. jin comfy den have plain ones oso!!

its the same level as the Mac one lor.. u noe those shops selling those silk ties for the tourists type lor.. hee..

nursing bra now JL have sales leh.. $9.90 nia!! got black colour somemore.. ha ha ha..

den buy when u are like 35 weeks n over lor.. shld b jin safe liaoz!

nik, stil once a mth... but i went to see him last thurs n he ask me to see him again tomolo. glad to hear that ur gal moving, i think boy moving more often n stronger...

Venus,
I took down the address when Zoe Tay was recommending it on tv.

Kidzloft, Blk 6, 154 Tagore Lane

Never been there myself. I think it's more for bigger kids. What say you, Yvonne?

Sexxy, me also see him once a month. Usually, after my 'growth' scan at NUH. I tot we should see him more often liao. He seems very relax wif us hor.

I got my nursing bra from OG. Also $9.90. Got 3 colours. But no cup size.

Good morning Ladies,
Any updates on cubbie names? Boring leh, no new names to see! heehee...

Anyone going to a geomancer/someone-like-that for cubbie names? Do they
1) give you suggested name(s)? What if not nice!?!
2) recommend suitable chinese characters if we bring in a preferred name?
3) suggest you give names with certain meaning/part of the character? (e.g. the name must have "3 dian water" or "ren" etc.)

I'm undecided...