(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Celtricia,

Yup. Paid the $600+ deposit for my single-bedded room already. Extremely heartpain. hehe. Nurse said will send me the admission form soon. Forgot she said when liao.

good morning, gals...

gals, those who r hiring a maid wat r the cost involve? i am thinking of hiring a indonesia maid but afraid of communication pro lei...

any news for the taka fair?

Hey ladies,

Anyone setting up a blog for your newborns? It's probably time to start now if you are keen cos you'll want to be able to start posting all your thoughts and pictures after bb is born!!!!!

I was thinking of doing one for my boy too, but was afraid that my daughter will be jealous if she finds out that we have one specially dedicated to her brother and not her. So I decided to create one dedicated to myself and include bits and pieces of our family life into my own blog.

sexxy ~ like wat i mentioned above lor.. hiring a Indo maid sure have communication problem one coz most of them cant speak proper english nor can understd oso.. wil only benefit for those who can speak malay lor..

for my hiring of maid costs is zero..

coz its like this.. when u have chosen a maid.. den the agent have 2 packages for u.. either (1) pay for the maid upfront $1.9K (which is the maid's loan to the agent but den u are paying for her first den in the next few coming mths when she working for u.. u jus have to deduct from her salary lor) den (2) is u pay i think a few hundred (for agent fee) den every mth after the maid is here.. after u pay her the salary den u have to deduct a certain amt out to pass to the agent to repay the agent for the maid's loan lor.. (troublesome i find den u stil need to waste the agent fee coz if u chose the firt option den agent is free))

Aprilpinky,

the $600+ deposit is for Dr Yeo leh.. the nurse say is the delivery deposit.. heh.. not for the room.. i also heartpain ah.. almost half of my salary gone.. hahahha.. pocket nw so empty liao.. but the nurse din inform me that she will b sending the admission form leh.. she juz say soon she will tell me wat i nid to pack for my bag..

celtricia: good morning!!!! how do u know that am still asleep? haha..so clever.. as usual.. i can't get to sleep at night till 3plus.. so.. was hanging around doing some accounting stuffs.. before i went back to bed... thats why was still snoozing when you are saying that am still asleep!

haha..

for me, i will definitely employ filiphino coz.. of the communication thingy plus indonesians.. if they are halal... forget it man.. i like to eat pork plus most of the time.. i would expect her to take care of the dogs than my baby.. if halal.. how to take care of my dogs?

am still wondering if... my baby has turned already or not.. my next visit is.. on the 16 i think... so long....

naughty.. good afternoon to you!! hee.. such gd weather, so u muz b asleep lor.. plus i tink most of us r nt having gd nite slps tis days.. i myself had difficulty getting to slp last nite as well.. haiz..

Celtricia,

Ya..shd be delivery charge. haha. Blur. But they will also proceed to book the room for me liao.

I woke up at 4 plus feeling v hot and sweaty cuz never on air-con. Then have to force myself to sleep again. Luckily still can get to sleep

Kelly, no blogs for me cuz dont think wld have to time to update the webpage when the bb is delivered. I have a little journal from Frisco during the Motherhood fair though and has updated certain dvmts there so far.

Aprilpinky, i at my mum's place, so can't demand to on air-con.. hee.. but nt so bad lah.. still manage to slp after tossing for a hr or 2.. haiz... they will also proceed the bking of the room for me, n i did asked them if 4-bedded rooms is quite limited n they say yes.. but i still choose 4-bedded.. hee..

Hi everyone, bz bz day for me..

On indo maids, comm should be no problem, cos me and hubby both Msian PR mah...

and on the Halal part, though I not muslim, i also don't eat pork...haha, at most use pork to boil soup only...

Love dogs, but no time take care, so no problem there also.

Thansk Nik, but think should is ok lar..cos I very scared hassle also. If is agency then I can call direct and ask procedures. But since is your friend, don't wan to trouble her mah..anyway, most time is a bit luck one i think. I will just pray get an ok maid..

Celtricia,

So ur final choice is 4 bedded. I did ask them whether will have no room for me when it's my turn cuz EDD may not be accurate. They told me those with clinics in TMC have priority so dont worry.

So the topics these few days is MAIDS. hehe..

Naughty, u so good life. Can sleep until so late. Was watching VCD y'day til midnite. This morning already felt vv sleepy but want to sleep more also cannot.

Hey Hey Ladies!

I just got back from the doctor's!
Apparently baby has moved head down! So really no need to adopt special postition, haha! What I felt were just movements of her body parts, she wasn't swimming north-south-east-west according to doc.

So fascinated when he felt my tummy and said "hmm, this is the head, this is her back, and her knees are here!" haha... wish I know how to differentiate...

Weight gain since last visit 1.7kg... so far at Wk 28, put on 6.2kg. Next visit is 3 weeks later on 20th.

Stomach seems to have shrunken! Couldn't even finish half a bowl of lor mee just now!

Wow so much for hiring maids... for me I'll be using my MIL's maid to take care of our bb. She is a philippino and very experienced cos she has brought my hb's youngest bro & niece, at least i feel safe if my bb in her hand. Moreover she has been working with the family for 10yrs+

Yvonne,
So good! The maid sounds great! Lucky you!
I'm also wrecking my brains for girl's names! The ones hubby comes up with are... let's just say, no comments! haha...

hurray.. one more to a safe delivery le.. dili mummmy.. congrats..

fingers crossed... for mine.. mmm..

agree that finding names can really be a headache.. but i guess still got time ba.. take ur time... yvonne and dili..

bluelips: there are already a limited choice of meat stuffs that i like to eat.. if i dun eat pork.. think maybe i can really be a vegetarian le.. keke.. juz kidding. as for malay.. being brought up in sing.. i simply have no idea on how to speak in malay.. and the thing is that i never has got any single malay friend.. to begin with. last time in kindergarden.. maybe still have.. but i ever kena the 'kudus' before.. so was asked to stay away.. since young. and i remembered its really itchy one wor.. but of course.. they are cleaner now lah.. much educated.. but nonetheless.. i guess its a habbit le ba..

plus dogs.. i have two before baby.. just got another one.. two large breeds.. and one small one.. i dun think i'll engage.. an indo who is halal but scared of dogs ba.. then i'll be the one asking for it! haha

Aprilpinky, but so many gynaes haf clinic there... heh.. so having priority also doesn't mean dat we definitely haf room right? but for single bedded no prob one lah.. hahaha.. for 4-bedded will haf prob.. but i dun mind.. heh.. can upgrade me to 2-bedded even better.. kekeke..

Hmmm.. all toking abt maids, but i've got nothing to contribute.. hee..

heya dili_mummy, so happy for u dat ur bb is nw head down.. so great dat gynaes can actually differentiate the different body parts right.. hw i wish i can too.. heh.. at times i juz guess ard.. kekeke..

dili-mummy, good that your baby's head down at 28 weeks! I'll be going for check-up next week, hope mine will turn head down too!

I wont be employing a maid, my mother should be able to handle her own housework and baby.

We've more or less decided on a name for our girl, but still open to suggestions.

Sexxy, ya me looking for maid also. Probably a indo. Cos i heard Fili have to give 'off-day'. Some as much as once a week. Got a few angency tel nos on hand, but haven't call any of them yet.

Bluelips, ya agree. Maid thingy needs abit of luck one. Let's hope for the better.

Me still waiting for my next scanning. Very long wait.......

Sexxy, how many bedded did u opt for??

Morraine, me also very blur liao. Anyway, may i ask how much the salary of ur fili maid?? U paid $1.9k upfront, can u switch the maid if u r not happy wif her???

Celtricia,

Dunno leh..so if they dont have std one bedded then I upgrade to deluxe one-bedded loh..hhahaa..I think what they meant was sure got room one..if not ask u to wait in some common room for available wards also sian liao right?

We always ask Dr Yeo what is what and which angle during the scan cuz I cant visualise also. Last wk, he placed the sensor below my bellybutton showing the head of my boy and said he's head down loh.

Dili, happy for u. Told u bb will move one

nik, i opt for 4-bedded than if they run out then i upgrade for free if not then i wil upgrade myself after i deliver... haha, hopefully i can save $ if the upgrade for me!

Aprilpinky,

Ya lor, i doubt they will make us wait.. hahha.. we after delivery still must wait den they sure kena lots of complain liao.. kekkeke..

Oh! i din really ask him whh angle is whh part of bb.. as i can c it.. but coz sometimes little boy move so much dat i a bit blur wat's his position den..

hmmm.. sexxy.. same thoughts as u.. i also wan to save the money if i can b upgraded for free.. kekeke..

nik, we almost confirm to go for 4 bedded room as my gynae will upgrade to 2 bedded room FOC...just wondering whether we will deliver at the same period and share the room...then...haha...four bbs in one room...

Morraine, dunno ler..so far, a lot of ppl tell me Filipino maids are not so good. Cos they are smarter and have a lot of tricks up their sleeves. Since I won't have anyone at home aside from the bb and maid, I am scared that she will give me a lot of problems.

When I was at the maid agencies last week, they also told me the same thing. Especially if the Filipino maid has experience. She will be more demanding and won't be willing to do a lot of things.

Naughty, actually i also missed having dogs. I love big dogs. I used have a Rottweiler, but that was back when I was staying with parents. Now, cannot have one, cos no one home to take care

Sexy & Celtricia, me also opted for 4-bedded...maybe at that point of time will upgrade to 2-bedded

hey gals.. i read that there's isetan sale going on.. 2sept. and taka baby fair from 2 sept to 18 sept! wanna go???? am so excited now! haha.. time to shop as i have got nothing for my son.. haha

bluelips: rottis are so lovely!!!!!!!!! my hb has got one.. but he is staying with his parents.. he tends to be quite aggressive and often mistaken!! but actually he is really so cute.. and yet protective of its owners.. arh... but too bad.. can't afford to get more dogs.. if not it'll turn out to be a dog's house than anything else.

quite true about the maind (filipino) but really got no choice...worse come to worse.. send maid and baby to grandma's place.. when me go to work lor.

Chris, ya, I hope so too. Let's shall see whose bbs is the loudest one. Hahahaha. Have u settle on ur infanr care thingy. How abt looking care-givers?? My mum is got a friend staying in jurong west, would like to be a care-giver. U can pm me if u are interested.

Wow! SO many of us opting for 4-bedded n hoping to get a free upgrade.. kekeke.. but most of our EDD date not near to each other leh.. so hw can b in the same room... heehee..

Naughty,

On lah...the taka sale...shall we go this Sunday?
310739.gif

Ladies, shall we have another meet-up this Sunday?

Naughty..can u organise? *arrow*:p

About the TAKA sale..I am a bit confused. Are you all sure it is on this weekend? I went to Taka today to ask abt the Baby Fair, and was directed to the children's section on level 3 to get exact information on the dates. A very helpful sales staff told me that the Baby Fair will start after the Moon Cakes Fair. The Moon Cakes Fair ends on 18th Sept, which is Moon Cake Festival. And the Baby Fair will be at the B1 level (the concourse area) starting on the Thurs / Friday after the 18th Sept. Unless the staff has given me the wrong info, I think the Baby Fair is only on around 22nd Sept. Well, please let me know if anyone knows for sure...I also want to shop!!

Dili_mummy,

My appetite is also not so good - I feel full very quickly..can not even eat my normal portion of main meals. I guess with the baby growing, there is really less space to put food?? Strange!

Celtricia,
No lah, when doctor told me baby's head, back and knees... I was lying on the examination table and he just felt it with bare hands! Not ultrasound... that's why I was so fascinated!

Chin,
Doctor said that the womb is now growing high up, so it squeezes our stomach to about half the normal size! That must be why we get heartburn, regurgitation or can't eat much!

Baby will still move at this point, real engagement into the pelvis will be near labour. So not counting my eggs too soon lah!

huh... was reading the oct thread...
said got baby fair this weekend.. made me so happy...

aprilpinky: wahah.. u happily took the chance.. to ask me to organize... eeee*arrow back to aprilpinky*
will try to find out more.. before confirming again.. made me so happy.. thought got baby fair.. ggrrgrgr.. i will make a trip down to taka this fri to find out!

Morning ladies..

Today weather extrememly hot ah..

Dili_mummy.. i understand wat u said abt hw ur gynae felt ur tummy n can differentiate out the different parts.. hee.. n i noe its not using ultrasound.. my last reply was for Aprilpinky abt our gynae using ultrasound.. heh.. dun b mistaken k? if u read further up dat's my reply for u.. hahaha..

nik ~ not all phili maids are given off days one.. den once a week off is not practice in singapore as a ruling meaning.. its a jinnnnn small minority in singapore for phili maids to practice tat.. its not in the MOM ruling one.. off days are something between u n ur maid upon the timing when u select her.. u can have the option not to give her off day at all..

my maid's salary is $300 (this is oso between negotiation between u n ur maid lor
) base on her experience n etc one.. den if i do wanna switch maid den by all means lor.. its already in the package between u n the agent one

bluelips ~ hmmm.. understd ur thinking but den abt Indo maid.. is it not worse as in all problems with maid being reported its ALL only indo maids leh.... it came out in the papers lately oso.. its proven one.. coz they are not educated at all den hence alot of problems.. as for Phili maids though they mite request for more things but den as long as things are written in black n white n oso within the ruling den u have the rite not to give in n etc one..

Hey ladies.. those who wrking nature is office bound.. do u feel strain frm ur thighs up till ur buttocks at times? Tis days i experience it quite often especially my right leg.. whenever i reach out for tings its extremely painful n i'll haf problem standing up too..

Oh celtricia, i heard from my fren tht the bb is sitting or pressing on yr veins or wat thts why u will feel e ache and she said swimming helps relieved e ache abit and water retention at later stage as well =)

Yvonne.. really ah? hmmm.. but i got no one to accompany me for swimming leh.. got to wait till hubby is bak... haiz.. thanks for the info..

haha.. good morning mummies...

mm.. celtricia.. ya the same as me.. i want to swim.. but no one to keep me company.. so sianz.. sigh.. even my hubby refuses to swim with me..

getting heavier each day.. and the kicks from baby is so... obvious till when he moves his body.. i could actually feel it! haha.. anyway.. am counting down the days to see him.