(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

naughty.. slping late again ah.. heh..

y ur hubby doesn't wan to swim wif u.. so bad.. muz scold.. hahahah.. asked ur mum or sis to swim wif u lor.. hee.. better den no one.. if not asked ur hubby juz sit there n c u swim, if nid his help den call out for him..

ya.. mine also heavier each day, hopefully bb is growing.. can't wait for my nxt check up.. time seems to pass very slowly tis days.. haiz..

huh why urs hubby don swim with ya!!! No good nah...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

angry.bmp (4.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Mine is e opposite, hb keep asking me to exercise cos he heard is good for delivery! But his job quite bz so aws got to wait for him to be free also...
311053.gif

Celtricia,
oh, misunderstood what you said!
Re your leg pain... did you try putting pillow to support your back? maybe put up your legs using a stool (under table)? try doing pelvis tilts/swirling every 1/2-1 hour?

Good afternoon ladies!

Naughty...what I arrow u..I organised the other time liao mah..since u so kind want to go down taka to ask for all of us might as well go all the way to organise right.:p...oh but if it's this Sunday better be quick so that got time to inform all of us. Thank u!
311080.gif

Celtricia, I used to feel pain when I stand up after sitting for quite a while. It's slightly above buttock that bone area as well. I try to sit up and walk walk often nowadays and also ask hubby to massage the area below the waist and nowadays seldom or little pain liao.

I dare not go swimming. Getting more and more clumsy these days. Swim suit also v ex. Now left 2 months plus only. Not worth to buy. I did some bum rotation exercise to ease back pain also. Learnt during classes.

Dili_mummy.. ya.. i always haf pillow supporting my back.. but i tink i end up hugging it in d nite.. hahaha.. ya.. i tried putting up my legs using the stool.. but still doesn't help leh.. duno hw.. haiz..

Aprilpinky.. ya.. i tink might b due to d fact i sat too long.. but i can't keep walking ard as my manager will tink i eating snake.. hee.. he quite particular.. haiz.. will ask hubby to massage me when he's bak.. hee..

Thanks ladies for the advice..

mmm.. aprilpinky.. the reason why i would go down to taka this fri.. is to meet client in town..haha..then shun bian go ask ask.. coz me quite anxious abt getting the stuffs in..

swimsuit? u mean u need a new swim suit mah? i can still fit in into my bikini that i used to wear ne.. np.. one. maybe u can try since u put on about the same weight as me mah..

hi mummies.. am feeling very blue today..... had an argument with my sis.. today.. sigh..argrgrgrg..

Naughty,

Cheer up! Well...I dont wear bikini before I'm pregnant. Hehehe...so now if want to go swim must buy new swimsuit loh.

Dont care shun bian or not...ask for us can liao. hehe.

Celtricia, massage urself first and do the bum rotation exercise.

Oh ladies, try to do kegel exercise daily. I have been doing it whenever I can cuz I hope that will aid in a smoother delivery.

Wow naughty, u sexy mummy wear bikni to show off yr tummy ya, hee hee! I bot this tankini swim suit just to wear during maternity, me shy shy to show my big tummy, kee kee!

Huh Celtricia, you can't even walk around in office!!! Mus 'glue' to your seat ya!!! Go toilet, walk to fax machine, printer or photocopier or simply standup awhile to stretch or do your work (me does that sometimes...), hee hee!

Hmm..I shall extract fr some websites some info on Kegel Exercise:

what's kegel exercise:
A kegel is the name of a pelvic floor exercise

board-post.cgi

How to do it?
It is done by slowly tightening, lifting, and drawing in the pelvic floor muscles and holding them to a count of five.
(To help you identify the correct pelvic muscles is as if to attempt to stop or slow the flow of urine.)

board-post.cgi

Benefits:
Kegeling provides many benefits:

-Conditioned muscles will make birth easier, and your perineum will more likely be intact (fewer tears and episiotomies)
-Sexual enjoyment is enhanced for both partners
-It can prevent prolapses of pelvic organs
-It can help prevent leaking urine when you sneeze or cough

So so... i understand wat is kegal exercise now. I tried doing but dunno whether doing it correctly anot, haa haa! Hope my bb wont feel funny inside as to why mummy's tummy keep sucking in &amp; out??? Haa haa...

311121.gif

naughty.. dun feel blue.. cheer up.. not happy chat here den we can help brighten up ur mood..

Aprilpinky.. wear bikini can liao mah.. heh.. no nid buy new ones... kekeke.. i'm intending to wear bikini juz as well.. since it can still fit.. hahaha. but still a bit reluctant to show my tummy due to the dark line at the tummy there.. btw.. wat's bum rotation exercise ah?

Yvonne.. coz got nothing to collect frm fax machine, or to photocopy or to print so no reason to walk ard except to go toilet lor. heh.. but can't do it too often leh..

nik, we filled in the form for NTUC infant care already...no need to pay deposit, just call them one month in advance, the principle already put our two bbs in waiting list..
We still waiting for another one which is going to open next month at jurong west central then decide which one to go...for babysitter, we worry that one nanny cannot handle two bbs...anyway, thanks for your offer, i will ask you for contact if we change our mind.

Celtricia
I am experiencing the same pain too. My gynae said, boh bian one. Coz the womb is pressing on the nerves. I have difficulties in sleeping coz it is very painful to sleep on either sides and if I sleep on my back for too long, I will get backache.

Celtricia,
bum rotation is what I meant by Pelvic rotation... it's keeping your upper still, while rotating your bum region in the figure of "0". HTH

From reliable sources,
Courtesy from my pal from other thread... Taka Baby Fair is on this Friday till the 18th. I'm going with them on 15th. I'm not gonna buy anything... just catch up with them. But Naughty, still go and see on Friday lah ;)

hmm...then what was that TAKA staff telling? she seemed so sure some more..even took out the calendar to show me the dates..i should have taken down her name!! so the baby fair is not in the concourse?? i saw them building the mooncakes stands. where is the baby fair??

anyway - naughty - update us..!!

Dili,

Thks for updating us.

Yup, celtricia, the bum rotation exercise is what as described by Dili. So on or not huh? Isetan also got bb fair leh. Saw the info in Oct'05 mum thread.

I dont wear bikini lah.
311400.gif

hehe...figure not as nice as naughty or celtricia. U 2 so small size of cuz can wear lah

aprilpinky: pls lah!! u think u are a giant is it? u also small size like us.. lor.. slim i mean.. grgr.. somemore not say put on a lot of weight!!

as for the taka fair.. ya.. i heard that its on fri!!~~

u gals wanna go this sunday or sat instead? this week or next week ne? anyone got list of things we should buy? i think best would be next weekend then go so that we can compile the list.. and head to taka!!~~ hehe

plus got time to ask everyone out mah.. so by next week.. am sure every one will be ready to wait for baby's arrival le..

am thinking of either asking my hb to ask his factory to do a bed.. or buy a cot wor..*which is better?* bed or cot? plus i must buy pram.. rocking chair.. a lot more!!!

Juz realised tat next week is school holidays. No wonder so many events coming up.

Naughty, i think get a cot is better, my sil keeps persuading us to use her cot, cos she said, u never noe when the bb going to flip.

Tis weekend, i'm all occupied liao. Next sat, i got gynae's appt. I can only make it on next sunday.

Chris, no problem.

Morning ladies..

Dili_mummy n Aprilpinky.. thanks! I will try it out.. heh.. seems funny to me.. kekeke..

Aprilpinky.. naughty is right.. u also not big size or fat wat.. ur size is gd enuff to wear a bikini, its juz a matter of whether u wan or not mah.. hehehe..

naughty.. i tink i can't make it for d fair during weekends liao.. tis weekend, paternal granddad bday, nxt weekend, company function cum fren's wedding, the following weekend i will b in Genting.. so i dun tink i can join u ladies for tis round of gathering.. sorry.. btw.. cot is better lah.. but if ur bedrooms flooring is laminate or parquet n with platform, its ok for ur bb to do wif juz a mattress but wif cushion by the side to prevent them frm falling out of the mattress.. coz dat's wat i'm gonna do.. hee..

Sorry to interrupt, have anyone experienced any form of mild swelling or tightness of fingers and feet? Thought water retention will hit us only towards the end of preg.

wei wei..

who going to the taka babyfair, is it together w the mooncakes fair? thought the mooncake fair alway take up the whole taka sq....

btw, any1 got the shopping list of wat to buy? i haven't start a single thing yet...

Hi april, I've been having swelling since some weeks ago. And recently, i always have stiff pins and needles feeling in my fingers. and sometimes so bad that my fingers hurt when I hold things, or just no strength. think it's normal due to water retention.

I'll ask my gynae during my check-up next week to see if got remedy.

sexxy: dunno? maybe this year round its not a big big affair for the mooncake festival thingy? haha..
so u in with us to go and get the necc stuffs?

tell u all what, why dun we vote? mmm... am fine with this sunday or next weekend actually!

who has got the list of the necc baby's stuffs?
share!

Naughty,

Yah..I think next weekend better lah. now it's already thur..

The bb stuff other thread has..hehe..can go and see see look look but ultimately it depends on what u want to buy.

Yup. My shoes getting tighter everyday. Mild swelling of feet. Sometimes lower limbs a little red red also. hands also i think cuz I cant wear my wedding ring liao..that day wedding band also got difficulty to take out. Soon I think no need to wear ring liao..hahaha...with the FAT fingers.

naughty, i cant make it this weekend... next wk must see when, i am off on sat so should b able to make it. anyway, i be going down w hubby to get some neccessary stuffs if we r free tomolo n wil meet up w u gals to do balance stuffs so that can see u gals.....

yup yup..hope to c u sexxy..

Ah fat, where r u? Last Sun, I passed by tangs trying to spot u but c no pregnant ladies. Guess u r off..

Hi, chin and naughty, u r welcome! Do let us know how's the baby fair if you go there tomorrow.

Dili_mummy, Taka baby fair on until 14th Sep only...you may double check with your friends, if go on 15th...."mummy, it's over!"

gals, just remenber to ask... those delivering in TMC, where to get ur pyjamas hah? don't know where to buy lei n wat size too...

wah.. for mummies like me who hasn't bought anything yet.. i think if miss this taka fair.. gotta spend a lot more than getting all of them during cheap sale
hehe.. juz how i feel though i dun really know if its really cheaper than usual lor..

will pop by tomorrow still... then i will update u all if its worth buying or not.. k?

Just came back from gynae's. Baby has finally turned head down. Yay! Thanks to our daily nagging to him. LOL!!
Baby is now 1.4kg, average weight. Gynae said he has slightly longer legs. So I guess I will have a tall kid. Hehe...
My feet swell too whenever I stand for too long. Can feel the water wobbling inside when I shake them. EEeeee....

Sexxy,

I bought 4 sets of pyjamas liao. Must be front open with buttons. I go cheap cheap mkt place to buy cotton type. More comfy and anyway just wear in hospital and during confinement for breastfeeding so no need too ex ones. One set (top and pants) is around $8-$10.

Ok..naughty so if it's good we go together next wkend ok? Not sure whether I have any more things to buy cuz I think more and less my things r quite complete liao.

Sexxy,

I bought a long sleeve dress fr Aussino for $20 then xin1 tong4 then not really as convenient as 2 piece with pants so later on went mkt to buy front button ones.

Ladies, TMC doesn't provide hosiptal gown at all meh?? Try not to get 2 pcs type cos in case u can't go toilet urself, nurse got to change the sanitary pads for u, u wear pants, can't change...

nik, ya they don't provide... went for their class n mrs wong told us to bring 3 sets of pyjamas. don't know how i wil look like after deliver so cant decide wat size.... :-(

Sexxy, many ppl said tat we will still looked like 5 months preggie right after deliver. So, can buy the size u are wearing now loh..

Nik: Cannot go toilet on our own huh? Some can leh...I think I will bring 2 dress type and 2 pants type and c how.

Sexxy: All free size ones..loose loose ones lah..after pregnancy still can wear.

Naughty..i also want to lose weight! hehe..