(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

aprilpinky: we arrange to go next sunday to the baby fair..
mummies: who can join? we can probably have tea and then go and buy baby's stuffs!! and compare whose stomach is bigger now! haha...

wah.. good morning... how's everyone? seemed to me that this morning very very quiet ah... hehe.. maybe all of u are busy with work..

sp surprised that i woke up early this morning. haha..

chris: thanksz! will head down to taka todae.. mmm.. hb's going to burn a huge hole in his pocket today.. haha..(provided there's a lot of stuffs to choose from)

Good afternoon ladies!

TGIF!
It has been such a long week!
311922.gif

Naughty, pls update us when u r back. Yah, next Sunday looks good.

hello there i am new here ..
with 24 weeks and due on nov too.. u guys seem lotta fun ..

let me introduce myself first, i am 22, working mom-2-b :D

ya tgif yo !
live it up sisterss
Mandy

welcome Mandy!

hi ladies...

our thread is quiet today huh? i did not go down to the TAKA fair today...having flu..slight fever, runny nose, cough...sigh, so just rested the whole day.

naughty - how was the baby fair?? got any good bargains?

Hi mandy,

Welcome! u r so young! Where wld u be delivering and who's ur gynae? Can update so that Dili can include u in the table. Thanks.

Our thread is terribly quiet today ...

sure aprilpinky ..

i will b deliver a babygirl at KKH .. i make my follow up check up @ polyclinics.. due date on nov this year ;)

rgds..
so happy to meet MTB here ..

welcome mandy....

Just went to the taka fair todae......
B1 is having the MOONCAKE fair....
BABY FAIR is on B2.... (talking hall)

Hmm.....
got a avent steam sterallizer,
safty pins for nappies.....
baby detergent.....
2 packs of Kotaxs......
Back and Belly support belt....

kekekekeke.....
retail threapy!! Yippy!!
Saw some prams..... really nice.....
But, didn't buy.....
Sigh... when I got home...
Hubby nag and nag again......
Bought too much stuff!!
He say i macham live in kampung!!
Go out to CITY only BUY,BUY,BUY!!!

Today back ached really badly......
had to go to watson to get deep heat and
rub,rub,rub......

Ladies, this is the list as of yesterday... paiseh, one day late

<font color="0000ff">as @ 1-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Good morning ladies!

Ah Fat, ok lah..must tell ur hubby u didnt buy a lot of things wat. U seemed to have bought a lot cuz u didnt buy at all earlier on mah...hehe.

Thread more alive today. Later will go buy durian mooncake *drooling*

hi gals...

went to the baby fair yesterday, nothing much lei.. only bought a avent sterlizer, baby wipes, pacifier n cotton wools. the fair is so small n not having a great sale too.

is there anymore sales coming up tat got 20% off... hehe?

Morning ladies...

Yesterday was busy busy day for me.. Whole body cum leg aching all the way.. even my bum aches.. hahaha..

later mayb going for the taka fair cum comex fair.. coz hubby wans to go comex fair.. but i told him buy bb things more impt den pc stuff.. hahahah..

Hi Mandy! Welcome! You sooo young ah.. still tot Naughty youngest.. hahahaha..

aprilpinky....

wah talk about mooncake.....
i got cravings for that leh....
finish 2 boxes of bangawan solo mooncake last monnth.....
Heard my frens say that the marriot hotel durian bing pi yu bing
is super duper nice......
sp think i am also gonna get it!!
YUMMY!!

hi everyone.. promised to get back to everyone with regards to the taka fair... but i was up the whole night trying to fix up my laptop and trying to get access to the net... was so angry...

argrg.. in the end no choice got to come in only now.. coz am using my hubby's desktop.. argrg.. i hate desktop.. can't put beside my bed.. think gotta live w/o my laptop for a while while it visits the pc doctor le.

with regards to the taka fair... let me tell u all roughly what does it have ok?

erm... it has got prams/bath tubs/pampers/clothes(obviously not very nice... and suitable for nb)/comforter/pillows and bolsters/ avent's stuffs mainly.. like milk bottles../ wet tissues(pls go and stock up on this, heard that we will tend to use a lot)/those small little things like the nasal thingy and etc.

drop by the fair only if u are in town.. if not forget it.. nothing much really. anyone knows about the isetan fair? am going to town again..this time maybe to isetan fair ba..

hello? why is it so quiet today? mmm... i went to isetan today... and bought quite a few things as well.. hehe.. bought 3 pigeon bottles and some infant clothings.. coz i really do not have any...argrg.. in fact i think i prefer isetan's baby fair to taka's. juz personal preference ba.. coz neater lor.. the things there...

Hello All,

Tired tired..went comex with Hubby and bought a video cam to take bb next time. A LOT of ppl! was so scared that the overhead bridge will collapse.

Oh taka fair so so only huh..then dont go liao loh..

Celtricia, good luck in comex..I was like protecting my tummy so often cuz too many ppl liao..then floor so much pamplets and papers so can be dangerous also.

Ah Fat, I only take Goodwood Park's durian mooncake lah. Never try Marriot's before though..hey that day go Tangs never c u!!

hi aprilpinky: seems like today is still pretty quiet ah.. mm.. juz woke up from a nap and my head's still spinning.. thanks to the sleepless night before.. *yawn* stupid pc..

time really flies man.. soon am going to give birth juz like that.. makes me so scared... i think baby's stuffs.. more or less buy le ba.. except for cloth diapers/ bed mattress/ pins/ baby detergents/ my pads/ wah.. think i type and think.. already got so many again.. sigh.. think need to spend money again le. hehe..

which model of video cam did u buy? we figured.. we will not be filming baby's first step or whatever.. so.. i guess maybe will make do with a digital camera ba..
my hubby told me that he has got lots of video clips in the past.. but has neber seen them for 20 over years.. so a bit pointless to buy a video cam.. plus i think quite ex also right? at least 1k plus..

Naughty,

I more or less buy everyth liao. Bought one pack of kotex pad that day..$5.90 for 10 pieces..same price as Mothercare ones...maybe will buy some of MC also.

Mom looked at my things and said I bought the things like going for exhibition or fashion show like that. Too much! Spent a lot I guess. Luckily I bought early like when I'm 3 or 4 months and bit by bit so not so heartpain.

I bought a canon. Dunno whether hubby filming my delivery process or not..ya, $1,000+ for reasonably good ones. But nice to film leh. We have digital cam with video cam feature but cannot zoom, take up a lot of memory card memory etc etc..so we decided to invest in a video cam.

argrgr.. memory loss... forgot how to post le.. hehe...

envy envy... that u bought almost everything le.. i still have got a lot more to go.. using the pregnancy ticker.. am only about 6 weeks plus to go... if i still dun go and buy.. baby decides to come out even earlier... then me die.. haha..

am sure ur hb will make full use of the video cam lor.. for me.. i think.. as both of us are so... lazy!! think can forget about it le.. hehe..

Naughty,

I think after finishing creating the ticker, I normally "save as" another file then upload that file will do. The code doesnt work.

U better pack ur bag next week or so. I'm going to pack 4 weeks later. Never know what wld happen *touch wood*. Oh remember to buy breast pad.

haha..ur botak boy so cute.

I bought mine at Motherhood Fair.12 for abt $15. Pureen brand. Mom said quite soft. Saw Tom &amp; Stephanie selling it but not sure as cheap as the fair or not.

Or u can wait for NTUC 20% offer for general mechandise and buy tollyjoy brand (more ex, but less than $20) there. Pigeon is the most ex but not as soft leh. Or buy when Metro or OG has 20% storewide..

huh!! u manage to get it so cheap? arhgrgr.. i figured i got to get about 40 pieces leh.. sigh.. coz day time use this mah... then am contemplating to use at night as well.. coz day time on air con.. night time think the room cool down le.. can use fan ba..
then throw everything to the maid to wash.. hehe..

oops.. when will metro usually hold their sale/. wahs ehz.. i want to buy ur brand that kind one... really good leh.. plus cheap lor..
where is tom and stephanie?

aprilpinky: ah.. i think metro has got great sale going on.. went into their website.. they say got published in the straits times yesterday.. dunno whether got that cloth diaper that ya mentioned or not.

Naughty,

Yah, that time I still ya ya dun want to buy the pureen one refused to believe the salesperson there cuz she refused to open the package for me to feel the material. Then subsequently realised it's good when I came back and opened up.

I only know Westmall and tiong bahru plaza . Saw the diapers at Westmall outlet but didnt take note of the px.

Nite time y wear cloth ones..v jialart when have to chg leh..I bought 2 packs of 12 for pureen and one pack of tollyjoy which comes in 10 pieces.

Ah Fat, cannot c pregnant ladies last Sunday leh..so disappointed..wanted to give u a surprise and say but dun even know which counter u r at. Went round twice didnt c any pregnant ladies so gave up.
312243.gif

Seiyu also having sale this weekend, 20% discount. So i went to buy some Piegeon baby clothes, mittens and booties.

I also more or less buy the baby things already. Clothes mostly hand-me downs, got enough already. Now waiting nearer to EDD to buy baby wipes, diapers, detergent etc. Dont wish to stock those things up and keep too long.

Oh, so pureen nappies are softer and better than pigeon and tollyjoy? My friend told me pigeon's very soft ... so now i confused already. hehe.

Which type/brand of maternity pads is best?

Aprilpinky, i juz came back from comex. Later than u....ya many ppl, so i didn't 'force' my way in. I waited for hb at a quiet resting area in suntec instead. Hb also bought a video cam, sony. While i'm typing here, he is playing wif his 'new toy' now. Hb going to film my delivery.

Most probably i won't buy maternity pads. Cos maternity pads doesn't have 'wings'. I think i will buy those overnite pads. Some brands comes in 28-34cm, much longer than maternity pads.

Meixue,

I think pureen one is softer loh. At least softer than tollyjoy cuz I bought both brands and can compare side by side but only roughly compare with Pigeon when I saw Pigeon on sale at Seiyu that time.

I c things on sale and cheap will buy so that can save more. Hehe. So really stock up a lot of things.:p

Friend said Mothercare's not bad. Since it's the same price as Kotex, I thot y not just buy MC's also.

Ok going to bed liao..good nite ladies..
312255.gif

Nik! We were considering Sony that 3 megapixel one but in the end bought the canon one got free printer. Slightly cheaper.

Got quiet resting corner huh..everywhere like in a mess. I was "guarding" my video cam and free gifts at one corner while hubby rushed to buy another memory card for the free MP3 player. So scary ok, every1 passed by me looking at my tummy and what I purchased.

Hahaha, the resting corner is not near there. It actually outside mache's exit, many seats over there, very quiet.
Hb got a few free gift as well, a super big (but i think it's useless) tripod, extra memory stick, a bag, extra battery n a software. He still refuse to go bathing right now......see wat's the time now.....

good morning ladies!

Nik, ya there's a tripod also. Not sure can use or not..haha. Dry box also..quite big.

Hubby didnt play w toy y'day cuz charging the battery. hehe.

These few days energy level starts to go down again. Luckily mom is here to help out with household chores like ironing..

good morning everyone....

mmm.. aprilpinky: orh.. u bully ur mum... how come u neber iron thr clothes huh? if its my mum, she'd say that am siao to ask her to come over my place to help out. hehe.. so in the meantime got to engage part time maid till the full time one comes in end of the month.. sigh.. speakingof which i still have not hunt for any maids yet ah.. should do so by today ba i guess...

when is the comex fair ending?u have any idea?

Naughty,
My mom stays at home also nothing to do mah. Just watched TV and VCD only. One day iron 4-5 pieces she doesnt mind. Rather than having me to iron 20 over pieces during weekends..cannot stand for too long nowadays. hehe..part time maid abt $10/hr right..

Comex is ending today. Shd have a lot of good bargains. Go later today if u want..

Afternoon ladies,

Aprilpinky.. in d end we din go for the Comex fair, coz i was too tired.. hee.. so only went for the bb fair at taka.. really nt much things to c.. wat a disappointment.. seems like u've bought most of the stuff for ur bb n urself liao ah.. for me, got lots of hand-me downs clothing for bb, so dun tink i nid to buy anymore.. wat's left is only to buy more nappies, coz i only haf 1 pkt of the tollyjoy nappy..

Been a while since I last posted.
How's everyone's doing?

The Taka baby fair have started, but yet have time to go down see see.

By the way, have everyone got the baby cot already? Still headache over which one to get.

312335.jpg

Helloo,

bblove,
Yup, bought a cot during the Motherhood fair for $89. Bought 1 extra layer of mattress also in case not thick enuff for bb. Didnt want to buy too ex ones as bb will soon grow out of it.

Celtricia, u still need to buy bottles, pyjamas, breastpad, pump etc etc..

Hi Aprilpinky,

Yah, I think not advisable to get too Ex, I saw a baby cot from John Little, $329. Still thinking.

Where's the motherhood fair?

312345.jpg